Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pool This was my last stop before I got to Fort Riley, KS. and it was undergoing some improvements in the lobby area. The hot tub was extra large to accommodate more than just a few people but the timer dial was broken (at the time) and didn't shut off in the allotted time so be watchful of the timer-LOL! I did address this with the staff but I'm not sure if the issue was fixed at the time of the review. Other than that it was an ok stay, not the 4.0 I was expecting. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family getaway We had 4 rooms in our party. We asked for later checkout and 2 of the rooms had housekeeping knocking on door early. We had late checkout so we could go to church and then change afterwards, none of our keys worked and had to be rescanned before we could use them. It would have been nice if we were told that when we asked for later checkout. One room had my young niece and baby and they went swimming during that time and person at desk was a little rude when she said she couldn't get in. The room price for that weekend was a little high also. We choose this hotel due to sons church east lake there. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Room was very small, no in room refrigerator, maid service was poor, restaurant got order wrong, overall not the best stay for the price. Disappointing April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmmmm..... No microwave, No refrigerator, No breakfast, terrible TV, nothing more to say. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing time We came as part of a convention, which is a busy time, and the staff was very courteous and professional. The room was very clean and the service was great. We had daily room service and our room was kept clean. Thanks for a great experience! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was great. Tyler at the front desk was so much help. He was always busy but smiled and was courteous. The room was great. It was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable I slept good. I was there for a convention and the hotel was very busy. We were all treated well and I really enjoyed the convention so much better because the staff was so kind and friendly. The food in both the café and bar was good. My hamburger was undercooked and when I sent it back it still came out undercooked. The rest of the food was good. . The only complaint I would have is the Hot Tub was always full of children and never hot so I could not relax in it the way I planned to after a day of convention. We have had this convention here before and I am looking forward to having it there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrence Holiday Inn "Stay" I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express. They were completely booked, so we stayed at the H/Inn. Crowded, noisy, poor breakfast faire, and to top it off, the plumbing in the bathroom leaked and I woke up to a flooded floor. Will not return to a "Holiday Inn". I will contiinue to stay at your "Express" hotels. Dave April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible sleep I would have figured the beds would be more comfortable, especially for the price. The beds were way too hard. I probably would have gotten a better night's sleep on the floor. The pillows are also ~3/4 the size of a normal pillow, so good luck rolling around in the bed and keeping your head on the pillow as you sleep. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Liked the location close but not to close to traffic congestion. Easy to get around town.Was not aware of inside pool Will remember that nexttime. Sports bar was only place to eat in hotel. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND IN LAWRENCE KS - JUST WANTED EVERYONE TO KNOW THAT THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC - GREAT SERVICE WITH A SMILE- NICE CLEAN ROOMS - NON SMOKING - NON SMELLING- FOOD WAS GREAT - AND ONE FREE COCKTAIL WAS A PLUS TOO GREAT WEEKEND THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN - STAFF March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is consistent in being a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. The staff are helpful and the restaurant provides good value. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay We had to stay overnight due to a snowstorm. Fortunately, we had gov. rate, otherwise the rate would have been too high. The hotel room was nice and clean, even though it was a little dated...the bathroom mirror was not made for anyone over 6 ft. tall. The staff was friendly and helpful. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room. Very nice staff and room was comfortable. Will come back next visit. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Friendly clean rooms has guest laundry offered free food at bar during happy hour which ws really good January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This motel is very clean and pretty new looking, though it has been there for quite a while. Very well kept. Spacious rooms and the "Holidome" space gives a nice open feeling...not cramped up. Great pool, hottub and mini-golf. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great place to stay. Thank you.. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant, comfy bed, and fun for the kids! The food was fabulous, as was the service. We had a comfortable stay and the kids had a blast in the pool and playing miniature golf. I enjoyed using the fitness center as well. Great hotel and wonderful staff! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property My expectations were not high as previous experiences (post 1980) haven't been great at Holiday Inn. This specific property; however, has been renovated relatively recently as it was updated and clean. We stayed in a poolside room so the kids could have easy access to the amenities. I cannot speak for all rooms but I would recommend the poolside rooms. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay again at the price I paid. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place overall The rooms are okay, your typical hotel room. The overall experience was fair. I called because I unexpectedly needed a place to stay. I was given a price that was above my companies corporate rates. I was told that rate couldn't be found and that there were only 3 rooms at the rate she quoted. I took a room. My check-in was fine the people there were nice. When I went down for breakfast I was told the buffet wasn't available since there weren't enough people staying there - interesting since I was told there were only 3 rooms left. I was told I could order something off the menu instead so I did only to be handed a bill. I called someone over to explain that I was a guest and he said that since I didn't present a guest coupon that it wasn't covered. I was not provided a coupon when I checked in. I further explained and it was "looked into" and covered because they "made an exception". I will be going to Lawrence a lot in the coming year but I will find another place to stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay at the great hotel! Had a great stay at this amazing hotel. Service was amazing and room was so comfortable and clean that made our stay wonderful at Lawrence Holiday Inn. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service throughout! Every staff member showed that they cared!! The breakfast was excellent and the fitness center had adequate equipment with TV's for viewing while excercising. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service! Clean, comfortable hotel. Excellent service! As a business traveler I appreciate fast, competent service as the front desk and this hotel does a great job on those points. The hotel is clean and the location is convenient. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A girl named Sam at check in desk RUDE and BAD ATTITUDE The rooms and hotel were fine. But the girl named Sam at check in desk was rude and had a bad attitude. I left some facial cleanser in shower and when I called back to have sent to me they said they didn't have it and I know I left it in the shower. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charges on credit card A charge of $10.48 on credit card is noticed despite repeated assurance from the front desk lady during check-out that there would be no additional charges. I believed her but only to be disappointed later. This was not expected from Holiday Inn. Left a sour taste after a nice weekend in the hotel. Thanks. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay We stay here every time we come to Lawrence because it suits our needs perfectly. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are so comfortable the food is delicious! We stay here for the races at Kansas Motor Speedway because it is an excellent location to get to the track easily. We don't have to go anywhere else to have a good meal. The breakfast buffet is a good start for our race day! Our family enjoys the pool, miniature golf and arcade. We will always stay in this hotel when we are in the area or near by. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We gathered for a 50th bday party for my sister, renting 5 rooms. The front desk and food/service staff were very helpful. They organized a small conference room near the pool for us to gather. All ages enjoyed the weekend. Great big hot-tub and areas for the kids to run. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Outstanding I would go out of my way to stay here. Front desk service(Sam) was the best I have ever had. Room was clean, Quiet, and handy!!! I have done a lot of traveling in my 83 years, and have never found a more perfect place to stay.. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5