Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is OLD and needs Face Lift The first room had a foul smell upon entering. The staff was attentive and quickly placed us in another room that was much better. However, the overall hotel looks like it has not been updated in years. For the same money you can stay at a much nicer hotel that give free breakfsast! Why would I stay here again? August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cumstomer service We had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn. I basically needed a room for one night so my grand kids could swim while we were waiting to go to my sisters. The check in was awesome with the manager checking me in. She was so down to earth and pleasant. The kids used the pool all day and it was clean and the staff were very tolerant of 5 kids under the age of 11. Overall an excellent experience.. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing and Caring Staff As a person (family) that travels extensively for my career as well as personally, we look for familiarity with hotels, and Holiday Inn is our choice brand. This reigns true, especially when we are in Lawrence, Kansas, as this hotel is one of the most caring, attentive and compassionate staff I've (we've) ever encountered. Christy, Rocky and the rest of the management staff go out of their way to acknowledge each guest as they check in, and have leave a lasting impression with us. Rocky and Christy are outgoing and eager to help in all situations (happy to frustrating), and do so with a smile. They go above and beyond, especially with my family (as we are at this Holiday Inn at minimum once-per-month), to make sure that we have everything that we need, and recognize us by name (including our toddler son). I cannot boast how much it means to us to feel so warm and welcome at this hotel. Its nice to see friendly faces when we check in, and its nice to have them recognize us (even though they might be running, screaming "They're Back!" when we check in), and our child. They know our needs and work hard to ensure that they are all met. It also goes without saying, their staff is also awesome! They are also very helpful and eager to please, as well as recognize us from our frequency of stays. This is our absolute first choice of hotels in the Topeka, Kansas City area. We will travel 30+ minutes to ensure that we can stay here, if all possible! Rocky, Christy and their staff deserve a big round of applause and a Five Star Rating from our family! August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Holiday Inn Lawrence I want to say how this hotel is good and bad. Front desk is very good, because they know what customers are looking for but bad one is not service. Building is too old and not good maintenance. I hope they will improve and update building. I am sorry but I will start to use other hotel from next week. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean... Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the pool as did the kids. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed here as part of a wedding block for my brother's wedding. Had billing issues upon check out, was not given the block rate even though we prepaid cash when checking in. Manager on duty did take care of this issue. Rooms were barely clean. I found a water bottle between the curtains and window in our room. Door lock was broken on door. Fan in bathroom did not work. Room had a musty odor that did not leave the whole time we were there. The day we checked in it was 103 in Lawerence, the heat was on in the room and it was 83!!! Thank goodness we had a dinner to attend shortly after we checked in cause it gave the room time cool off. I would have liked to have some sort of breakfast provided by the hotel included in the price of staying. There are several other hotels that offer this option for the same or even less of what Holiday Inn charges. While I like the old style and character of the building it did feel rather outdated. I've stayed in better hotels but I've also had much worse. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Lawrence This Holiday Inn is pet friendly which was great as I traveled with my Pomeranian. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and we were able to get a good night's rest before resuming our travel. The staff was helpful and friendly. I have stayed at this location on a number of occasions when traveling through this area and will continue to pick this Holiday Inn for my future travels. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was great The last 3 hotels I have stayed at in 3 different towns all had a problem. First one: dirty kleenex on night stand when I checked in and still there when I left. Second one: brown stuff smeared on outside of bath tub. Don't know what it was, because no one got back to me. Also the key card was totally different and no one exlained it to me. Third one: bathroom fan was excessivly loud and could not turn it off. Didn't sleep very well because of it. This room was great. Once I decided to turn the A/C off during the first night, I slept like a rock. Turned it off the other 2 nights, and slept very well. Room was clean. Thank you for a great experience. Will recommend this hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Staff and Worst House Keeping Never think, if it says Holiday Inn, it is going to be Holiday Inn Franchise that you are used to. At times it can be different experience. I travelled to Lawrence with family on conference. We reached there at 1 PM driviung from Kansa city International Airport flying from Florida. The room was not given to us till 3:30 out of 300 room hotel that looked pretty empty. There were at least 3 other families were waiting for the room. The reason was it is Sunday and they did not have house keeping to clean the rooms. Then you reach the room, it has that SMELL, worn out carpet, old style 8 feet ceiling. You feel like you are in some low lying street Motel rather than high priced room of Holiday Inn. Bathrooms are dirty, stains everywhere, no exhaust fan. Tub is not draining properly, worn out shower curtain. You try to change the room, they say they don't have anything available and said other room is not going to be much different. Being from Florida, we are not use to Indoor Pools giving that Chlorine Smell all the time. Bottom line, I will caution, do not think if the franchise is Holiday Inn that you will get the service you are accustomed to. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Resturant needs to be brought up to the standard of the hotel the service in the resturant is poor the people that work there only worry about finising work and leaving not there customers The food is good and would get more business if it kept better hours and not push people out when they do have good business May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Odor in Room This hotel accepts pets and one had obviously stayed and "used" the room. The hotel was full because of KU's graduation activities; so, changing rooms was not an option. The maid services was not very good. We had to ask for clean glasses and soap, twice. Otherwise, the buffet breakfasts were very good and the room was large enough, etc. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping staff was very efficient. Restaurant and bar had good food and excellent service. Front desk staff was helpful and very friendly. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I recently stayed at this venue and attended a conference there. The staff were friendly, helpful and very attentive to the needs of our group. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area or hosting a conference or large group event. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Pool This was my last stop before I got to Fort Riley, KS. and it was undergoing some improvements in the lobby area. The hot tub was extra large to accommodate more than just a few people but the timer dial was broken (at the time) and didn't shut off in the allotted time so be watchful of the timer-LOL! I did address this with the staff but I'm not sure if the issue was fixed at the time of the review. Other than that it was an ok stay, not the 4.0 I was expecting. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family getaway We had 4 rooms in our party. We asked for later checkout and 2 of the rooms had housekeeping knocking on door early. We had late checkout so we could go to church and then change afterwards, none of our keys worked and had to be rescanned before we could use them. It would have been nice if we were told that when we asked for later checkout. One room had my young niece and baby and they went swimming during that time and person at desk was a little rude when she said she couldn't get in. The room price for that weekend was a little high also. We choose this hotel due to sons church east lake there. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Room was very small, no in room refrigerator, maid service was poor, restaurant got order wrong, overall not the best stay for the price. Disappointing April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmmmm..... No microwave, No refrigerator, No breakfast, terrible TV, nothing more to say. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing time We came as part of a convention, which is a busy time, and the staff was very courteous and professional. The room was very clean and the service was great. We had daily room service and our room was kept clean. Thanks for a great experience! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was great. Tyler at the front desk was so much help. He was always busy but smiled and was courteous. The room was great. It was clean, spacious and the bed was so comfortable I slept good. I was there for a convention and the hotel was very busy. We were all treated well and I really enjoyed the convention so much better because the staff was so kind and friendly. The food in both the café and bar was good. My hamburger was undercooked and when I sent it back it still came out undercooked. The rest of the food was good. . The only complaint I would have is the Hot Tub was always full of children and never hot so I could not relax in it the way I planned to after a day of convention. We have had this convention here before and I am looking forward to having it there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrence Holiday Inn "Stay" I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express. They were completely booked, so we stayed at the H/Inn. Crowded, noisy, poor breakfast faire, and to top it off, the plumbing in the bathroom leaked and I woke up to a flooded floor. Will not return to a "Holiday Inn". I will contiinue to stay at your "Express" hotels. Dave April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible sleep I would have figured the beds would be more comfortable, especially for the price. The beds were way too hard. I probably would have gotten a better night's sleep on the floor. The pillows are also ~3/4 the size of a normal pillow, so good luck rolling around in the bed and keeping your head on the pillow as you sleep. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Liked the location close but not to close to traffic congestion. Easy to get around town.Was not aware of inside pool Will remember that nexttime. Sports bar was only place to eat in hotel. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND IN LAWRENCE KS - JUST WANTED EVERYONE TO KNOW THAT THIS HOTEL IS FANTASTIC - GREAT SERVICE WITH A SMILE- NICE CLEAN ROOMS - NON SMOKING - NON SMELLING- FOOD WAS GREAT - AND ONE FREE COCKTAIL WAS A PLUS TOO GREAT WEEKEND THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN - STAFF March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is consistent in being a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. The staff are helpful and the restaurant provides good value. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay We had to stay overnight due to a snowstorm. Fortunately, we had gov. rate, otherwise the rate would have been too high. The hotel room was nice and clean, even though it was a little dated...the bathroom mirror was not made for anyone over 6 ft. tall. The staff was friendly and helpful. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room. Very nice staff and room was comfortable. Will come back next visit. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Friendly clean rooms has guest laundry offered free food at bar during happy hour which ws really good January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This motel is very clean and pretty new looking, though it has been there for quite a while. Very well kept. Spacious rooms and the "Holidome" space gives a nice open feeling...not cramped up. Great pool, hottub and mini-golf. Staff was very polite and helpful. Great place to stay. Thank you.. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant, comfy bed, and fun for the kids! The food was fabulous, as was the service. We had a comfortable stay and the kids had a blast in the pool and playing miniature golf. I enjoyed using the fitness center as well. Great hotel and wonderful staff! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property My expectations were not high as previous experiences (post 1980) haven't been great at Holiday Inn. This specific property; however, has been renovated relatively recently as it was updated and clean. We stayed in a poolside room so the kids could have easy access to the amenities. I cannot speak for all rooms but I would recommend the poolside rooms. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay again at the price I paid. January 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>