• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAWRENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 25 dollar Non refundable deposit upon check in.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Guests Find Genuine Value

Whether you're coming to Lawrence for business or leisure, it's easy to feel right at home at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Lawrence, Kansas. With a convenient location just off of I-70 and within 10 blocks of the University of Kansas, we offer easy access to the businesses and attractions of Lawrence. In addition, the hotel's cutting-edge facilities and peerless staff are sure to make for an unforgettable stay.

Take time to explore all
View More

Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Guests Find Genuine Value

Whether you're coming to Lawrence for business or leisure, it's easy to feel right at home at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Lawrence, Kansas. With a convenient location just off of I-70 and within 10 blocks of the University of Kansas, we offer easy access to the businesses and attractions of Lawrence. In addition, the hotel's cutting-edge facilities and peerless staff are sure to make for an unforgettable stay.

Take time to explore all that Lawrence, KS has to offer. The hotel's guests can stroll the grounds of KU and pick up a Jayhawks souvenir, or enjoy a classic stage production or concert at the Lied Center. Wander among historic landmarks on Massachusetts Street in the charming downtown area, as well as take advantage of upscale shopping boutiques and fine dining options.

We are proud to be one of the only hotels in Lawrence, KS with a full-service convention center. And for off-site meetings, you can hop on I-70 and cruise easily to major area businesses like Berry Plastics and Hallmark in a matter of minutes.

Stay your way in Lawrence, KS. Try your hand at the billiards table or simply relax in the indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy a delicious meal right here in the hotel at either Heartlands or Boulevard Grill. When Lawrence is your next destination, make this hotel your preferred home away from home.

View Less
Features
Stay focused on what matters and let us handle the arrangements for business meetings here in the hotel's meeting rooms in Lawrence, KS. Three distinct meeting rooms have full service and catering.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had an excellent stay at this hotel. We made a mistake in reservations and this hotel and the 800 number people fixed it without any trouble or delay. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and Comfortable In a great location to get to anything in Topeka, good food and service. Comfortable accommodations. Nice fitness area and pool. Clean. Would stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Front desk very friendly and helpful. clean comfortable room. good breakfast. Entrance is off a side street and is not well marked. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I always stay here whenever I am in town for work. This hotel has wonderful amenities and the staff are wonderful. I have never had any issues when I stay here. The rooms and bathrooms are always clean. They just remodeled everything, so it's all new. The hotel and grounds are kept clean and the maintenance work is great. If you want a home away from home, I recommend Holiday Inn Express on I-70 Wanamaker. I always get a good night's sleep here. Thanks to the staff for all the hard work they put into running this hotel smoothly! October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast no food left after 0900 not one to help get food only one person at the front desk---had to buy breakfast for every in my party. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, great sleep, noting but positive experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Clean, comfortable bed and room Just spent one night while on a long car trip. Pulled in because it was the closest hotel to I-70. We couldn't have been happier. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They offered great advise regarding a close place to go out for dinner. Room was excellent and comfortable. Checkin and checkout were a breeze. Whenever we pass through Topeka on our Colorado vacation, we'll stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Topeka. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Topeka Always a great stay, only place I will stay in Topeka October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Friendly I travel a lot and the people at this hotel are always friendly to me when I come up to Topeka. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, quiet large rooms, great for families or singles. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER PROPERTY We would definitely rebook here. Nice décor and staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Young lady who checked us in was one of the best we have encountered during our travels. Bright, pretty, intelligent, professional. Room was over-looking US 70, thus there was a lot of highway noise. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in various Holiday Inn Express locations around the country and this location was the best. Highly recommend! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. Had a great stay at this hotel. We were in town for a wedding and stayed for three nights. Just wish we were able to spend more time at our wonderful room. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable and the staff very friendly. I'd recommend this to anyone. The only problem I had was making the reservation and that was with the main office, not this hotel. Everyone was helpful. The breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of seating in the dining area for all of my party. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience in a hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It couldn't have been better. If it wasn't for my GPS it may have been a little hard to find this location as I didn't see a sign near wanamaker road. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Anyone there? Hotel has been remolded and is quite nice. The check in staff was absent. GM checked me in, never even looked at me, no acknowledgement of Platinum or any status. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff very friendly. It's nice to feel at "home". The breakfast was very good. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality From the beginning at arrival all the way to check out the staff was very friendly! In this Hotel the staff gave me the chance to choose my own preferences, form of payment I told them that I wanted to pay cash and I would leave a card only for incidentals, and they were completley ok with that, (unlike in other hotels where they tell me how i HAVE to pay). Since it was a Saturday to Sunday night the staff gave me a rate for the rooms and told me I could choose which ever room I wanted, all for the same rate, which in my opinion felt like REAL Hospitality! Over all thank you very much for making this one of my best stays ever! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hat's off the the front desk staff they were Awesome! They all had smiling face and were very helpful. We had stayed at the facility in North Topeka and the difference is night & day. We will be back again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Topeka for football tournament The rooms were comfortable, the pool was relaxing, and the breakfast had an excellent selection. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BigChief200 The facility and staff was excellent. I will stay there again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment We enjoyed the stay and would return to this hotel when we return to Topeka. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop in Topeka This hotel is clean, quiet, friendly and a good breakfast. Highly recommend for a pleasant stop off I-70 when passing through Topeka. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A safe choice With many of the smaller hotels now privately owned and run by those who would rather make money than keep the property up, it has become necessary to select hotels with a solid reputation, usually owned by a chain. Holiday Inn Express is such a choice. You can get a clean room and sufficient amenities for a fairly decent price. My experience has been positive. The only negative would be the price. I think for such basic services, the price is a bit high. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, great breakfast I was perfectly happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the food delicious. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great stay in Topeka The Holiday Inn Express is located just off of I-70 and Wanamaker. A beautiful landscape greets as we arrive and the hotel staff are very friendly. Clean building and wonderful rooms. Very nice and very pleased! We have stayed here before and will return! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BigChief200 When ever I am in Topeka I stay at this Holiday Inn Express and has never been disappointed. I recommend it to all my friends when they are going to Topeka. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet room. Our room was very clean with newer furnishings and carpet. There was good lighting by the bed including reading lamps. The bed and pillows were very comfortable for a good night of rest. The breakfast had good variety with hot foods, cereal, fruit, pancakes and tasty hot cinnamon rolls. We will definitely stay again!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I was very pleased with the overall condition of the room. I was especially impressed with the breakfast. The selection was outstanding but the scrambled eggs were over the top. I was impressed with the service the lady taking care of the dining room was giving everyone. I would pick this hotel to stay in again on my next visit to Topeka. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading