• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAWRENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 25 dollar Non refundable deposit upon check in.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Guests Find Genuine Value

Whether you're coming to Lawrence for business or leisure, it's easy to feel right at home at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Lawrence, Kansas. With a convenient location just off of I-70 and within 10 blocks of the University of Kansas, we offer easy access to the businesses and attractions of Lawrence. In addition, the hotel's cutting-edge facilities and peerless staff are sure to make for an unforgettable stay.

Take time to explore all
View More

Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Guests Find Genuine Value

Whether you're coming to Lawrence for business or leisure, it's easy to feel right at home at the Holiday Inn® Hotel Lawrence, Kansas. With a convenient location just off of I-70 and within 10 blocks of the University of Kansas, we offer easy access to the businesses and attractions of Lawrence. In addition, the hotel's cutting-edge facilities and peerless staff are sure to make for an unforgettable stay.

Take time to explore all that Lawrence, KS has to offer. The hotel's guests can stroll the grounds of KU and pick up a Jayhawks souvenir, or enjoy a classic stage production or concert at the Lied Center. Wander among historic landmarks on Massachusetts Street in the charming downtown area, as well as take advantage of upscale shopping boutiques and fine dining options.

We are proud to be one of the only hotels in Lawrence, KS with a full-service convention center. And for off-site meetings, you can hop on I-70 and cruise easily to major area businesses like Berry Plastics and Hallmark in a matter of minutes.

Stay your way in Lawrence, KS. Try your hand at the billiards table or simply relax in the indoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy a delicious meal right here in the hotel at either Heartlands or Boulevard Grill. When Lawrence is your next destination, make this hotel your preferred home away from home.

View Less
Features
Stay focused on what matters and let us handle the arrangements for business meetings here in the hotel's meeting rooms in Lawrence, KS. Three distinct meeting rooms have full service and catering.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best night sleep I had in a long time very nice clean comfortable room best night sleep I had in a long time August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Service Beautiful rooms, nice breakfast, pool and hot tub. Have stayed at this hotel before. Always clean, spacious rooms, very clean and right by major restaurants, shopping and interstate. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!! Everything was awesome, clean, comfortable, great emploees. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very clean and built with modern technology in mind! I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heading to Colorado Rooms were very clean and up to date. Beds were very comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room Love the room, and the best breakfast from a hotel I've ever experience! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and no noise! We have stayed at several hotels in the same town, but this is the first time at Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely only stay here from now on. We visit the Topeka area about 3 times a year and now am happy to know I can get a good nights sleep and be treated with friendliness. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sandy Great hotel that I have been coming to for years. Property is well maintained and located close to many restaurants, shopping and highways. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We had been on the road for quite a while and were pleased with the reception we received at the front desk. Your beds are the greatest and the breakfast options were great as well. Keep up the good work. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was greeted at the front desk by a very friendly person. The check in was very easy and efficient. They were expecting us and no problems arose while checking in. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful place to stay, quiet and comfortable room. Close to shopping and sites to visit. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY comfortabe, clean and safe I was traveling with a friend and my 4 year old daughter and we very much enjoyed this location. Clean, NEW, COMFY rooms and beds. Newly remodled pool and exercise areas. Nice breakfast selection even for gluten free eaters. GREAT folks that work there too. We would certainly return! Good location too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night I had a free night due to reward points. We were given a nice room right outside the breakfast area. The electricity went out for the whole building at 6:30 A.M. and a group of women woke us up since we were so close to breakfast area and they were sitting right outside our door. The hot tub was very hot. Other than that, it was fine. Staff was nice and room was relaxing and clean. Location was also convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent Wi-Fi and very friendly staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room! My wife and I stayed two nights. The staff was very friendly. My wife forgot her toothbrush, the staff gave her one. I really liked the thermostat on the wall, most hotels I have stayed I had to control the cold air directly on the air conditioner. The television was a good size and the sound on it was good. The hot breakfast was very good, with many choices. I will be staying at Holiday Inn Express every time I travel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was extremely surprised how the entire staff was so friendly and helpful during my stay. I really want to thank the gal serving the breakfast during the week as she was wanting and willing to not only meet my needs and wants but she truly surpassed them she is really a blessing for this hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone you truly cannot go wrong...... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The woman maintaining the breakfast food and area was exceptional in her demeanor and never leaving anything to be asked for, and keeping the room clean before it got dirty. She anticipated the need for more eggs and meat before these items ran out and no one had to wait! She took care of working people and families according to their needs! If I were manager I would put this review in her personnel folder and give her a raise! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed!! The bed was so comfortable and allowed us to get some much needed sleep. We were returning from a funeral from Boston and the drive was very long. Unfortunately, the price was a bit on the high end. All we needed was two queen beds, not really a suite. I would stay at this hotel again, but definitely negotiate the cost, it was steep. Breakfast was very good. The choices even satisfied my picky 18 year old daughter!!! We love 2% chocolate milk and was very glad to see that we were given a choice between fat free and 2%. Thank you so much for the opportunity to pick which we wanted. You don't see that much these days. Overall the hotel is very nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We chose this hotel for our 52nd Anniversary, just to get away together and relax. As usual we were not disappointed with the room or the service. The bed was good, we love the reading lights on the head board. We also really like that the fan in the system can be left on for noise while we sleep, so we do not have to carry a fan for noise. The room temperature remained even all the time, what ever we set it. The bedding is nice. The food was good with lots of choices. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff This was the first time for us to be in this area. We stay at a lot of HIE Hotels. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area. After dinner and the next day various staff remembered us and asked where we had decided to eat and how are stay was going. My only complaint and it is NOT with this specific hotel, is that since we stay at HIE frequently because we have their rewards and credit card is the breakfast. They have a lot of choices, however, we don't eat many carbs so our choices are limited. On this particular trip, we were on the road for 3 weeks, mostly staying in HIE hotels, we had the omlette only once the rest of the time it was the scrambled eggs, which get a little tiring. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 5 Very clean rooms, pleasant staff, and close to restaurants and interstate. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Location This Holiday Inn Express is exactly like all the others in many ways ... which is a good thing. You know what you're getting. The service in this one is extremely good, front desk people are very accommodating. The pool and hot tub and fitness center were well kept and not overcrowded. My one concern is the air conditioning blowing on me at night ... can't live with it, can't live without it. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Room We received an upgrade to a King Executive Suite and were amazed at how roomy and comfortable it was. This was the nicest room we have had at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and thoroughly enjoyed it. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wanamaker The hotel was nice but the front desk staff will not go out of their way to help you when there is a problem. But the property is very nice May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice older but updated facility We had room on the back side of the hotel right next to elevator; never heard it. But traffic entering the interstate was very noisy all night. Window was closed and drapes pulled. Need to evaluate soundproofing windows on that side of the hotel. Unusually large and very welcome desk space in the room. Lots of plugs, Everything worked. Place was full with graduation crowds. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Clarae who seemed to pull a long shift at the front desk had a marvelous upbeat attitude. A SUPER employee, very helpful and pleasant. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Clairae at the front desk gave excellent service and made you feel so welcome! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easier traveling We stayed at this Topeka Holiday Inn Express going to and from Colorado from Illinois over a 4 day stretch for a family move to Colorado Springs. It's close to the highway and restaurants but much quieter than expected. The staff and amenities made it so much easier to get settled and relax and to get out early the next day. The beds are amazing and the rooms are clean and well laid out. The pool and fitness room helped us to get the kinks out from long car rides. Will be staying here again on our next trip. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop Friendly staff, great room, easy access to highway. Slept like a baby! March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Clean rooms and quiet environment. Great breakfast. Nice workout room except the TVs weren't working March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M&M 44 Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading