• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LEAMINGTON SPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved house trained dogs accepted. Ground floor accommodation will normally be allocated. Charge is 10 pounds per dog per night. Undue damage will be chargeable. Dogs must not be left unattended in the room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large onsite car park. Accessibility parking spaces available. Car parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 4.95 4.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick, Leamington Spa or Stratford upon Avon, Holiday Inn Leamington Spa- Warwick, a modern 91 bedroom hotel on Tachbrook Park, is set in well-tended grounds with ample complimentary parking, and is an ideal base within easy reach of the M40.

With many attractions nearby and within easy reach of the historic town of Warwick, Warwick Castle, Warwick Racecourse, Stratford upon Avon, home of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre,
View More

If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick, Leamington Spa or Stratford upon Avon, Holiday Inn Leamington Spa- Warwick, a modern 91 bedroom hotel on Tachbrook Park, is set in well-tended grounds with ample complimentary parking, and is an ideal base within easy reach of the M40.

With many attractions nearby and within easy reach of the historic town of Warwick, Warwick Castle, Warwick Racecourse, Stratford upon Avon, home of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth and Kenilworth Castle and the regency town of Royal Leamington Spa with its Pump Rooms, Jephson Gardens and entertainment venues The Assembly Rooms and the Royal Spa Centre. We are also located close the Sahib Gurdwara and Myton Hospice. Nearby family attractions include Hatton Country World and The Heritage Motor Centre at Gaydon.The Holiday Inn Leamington Spa – Warwick is a modern hotel with excellent en-suite bedrooms, each having hairdryer, iron & ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities and flat screen satellite TV. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished to a modern contemporary design, to include air conditioning. Wi-Fi access is available at a small charge (complimentary for IHG Rewards Club members). You can upgrade to an Executive room for luxury extras like sofa, bathrobes and slippers and there is a mini gym for those who like to keep fit!
View Less
Features
Tie the knot at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa - Warwick with our all inclusive £999 Wedding Package. Book a good value Business Package including meeting room hire and Simply Homemade refreshments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facilities Great hotel in an ideal location 5 minutes walk from the town centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful on the reception desk and the room we had suited out needs perfectly. We felt the pillows were a little hard and the dressing table could have benefitted from a light over it as it was quite dark in that area when using a hairdryer. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away Weekend In desperate need of a couple of days away to be able to relax we chose this hotel as it was a comparatively short drive and in easy walking distance of the attractions. The venue turned out to be a perfect choice. although the building has a slightly dated exterior design, it becomes irrelevant as soon as you enter the doors. The hotel is exceptionally well appointed , decorated and impeccably clean. The room was also very clean and tidy and important to ourselves very quiet allowing us to catch up on some much needed rest. What really made the difference however was the staff, everyone was professionally friendly. polite, efficient and helpful. Spending some 50+ days a year in hotels, this one did stand out. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A regular guest returns We again returned to the Holiday Inn Stratford for a weeks holiday. The staff especially in the restaurant where excellent in their attention and service, overall the hotel looks great and all the staff did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and relaxed. Well done to all Regards Mr and Mrs Ashcroft December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for a visit to Stratford shops, theatre and historic charms. A good place to stay and makes a great base to explore from. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by points bought a good Holiday Inn theatre trip Two of us went to Stratford upon Avon H I . We know it from previous experience. It's just across the road from the theatre. This time we used some of our club points to pay for the accommodation. Good comfy room, not the best view but spacious . Breakfast great. left car in car park on the morning and went shopping in Stratford. A good overnighter with points. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and hotel, except bedrooms nice hotel in great location near the town. Hotel lobby and bar area very nice and comfortable. Bedroom poor, with no shower tap and window screwed shut. Bedroom a bit tired looking. Out of keeping with rest of hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and Location Since last visit the bar and reception has been refurbished. Maybe the rooms will be done soon as although clean etc they need some modernisation. That said its cheap for its location and the quality of the hotel. Only real criticism is that the radio/hi-fi in the exec room did not work. December 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner, bed and breakfast deal Booked this hotel as we have stayed here before when we have had tickets for the RSC. Thought we would include the dinner option to avoid having to worry about finding somewhere to eat. On the Friday night we booked a table for 8.30pm and had to wait over 30 minutes before they would even take our order as the maitre 'd didn't want to overload the chef!!! There were about 30 people in the very large restaurant!! Didn't even get offered a roll to tide us over. As our tickets for the theatre on Saturday night were for 7.15pm we asked about the dinner arrangements and were told they didn't start serving until 6.30pm and finished at 9.30pm. The times are totally unsuitable for eating either before or after the theatre, so we had to have a bar meal sitting at a low table, not enjoyable at all and as the allowance was for £23 each and no dinks were included (not informed about this at any time) it proved a complete waste of money. We filled in the customer experiance card before leaving, but as it has now been a month since our stay it obviously went straight in the bin as haven't heard anything from the hote. If your going to the theatre don't book for the dinner as you won't get your monies worth. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Loved this hotel from the moment we checked in. All facilities and areas really good. Just booked for another break in December - same hotel. Can.t Wait. The only little concern was our evening meal wasn.t the best although we had been warned there was a large party going on - but didn.t think this would make any difference to the food and presentation but it did unfortunately. Still it hasn.t prevented us returning. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good "old favourite" Always enjoy staying at the HI in Stratford, a lovely hotel which is frequently improved, always a pleasure to stay. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service experience Holiday Inn Stratford was a complete surprise - helpful, professional and friendly service from all the staff who made us feel welcome. As an IHG member, we felt very pampered - free parking, bathrobes, chocolate, free drinks, late checkout. The leisure facilities were nice, as was the location. Overall, the stay far exceeded our expectations. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Not only did I stay on the 21 November but the next 2 days for the Jazz The total experience was very good Members of staff helped me when I asked them for specifics eg Drinks Early departure November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great food As always this hotel lived up to expectations. The staff are welcoming and go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel Excellent overall stay at Stratford Holiday Inn. We will return soon. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall cleanliness of hotel was at a high level. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay - very pleasant experience. Treated my Mum & Step Dad to a couple of nights for there anniversary. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay and would definately stay there again. Only a couple of complaints (no coffee in room and stain on spare pillow) but thankfully these were rectified very quickly. My Mum came back refreshed and happy. So well worth it and look forward to staying there myself one day. Thankyou Holiday Inn for making it a Happy Anniversary for my Mum. November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Great location near the centre of Stratford upon Avon. Pleasant ambiance near the river. November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise, noise, noise Our fifth stay in this hotel and our worst by far. Our room on the 2nd floor was next to the lift and we could hear it going up and down. It became apparent at around 9.00pm that there was a function being held below our room . The function in question was a marching band, numerous loud drums beating constantly, coming up through the floor. There was no escape from it. We could hear it with the tv on. When we needed to sleep at around 11.00pm and turned the tv off the noise was horrendous. We had no chance of sleeping. My husband tried to call reception but there was no answer. He then got out of bed, dressed and went down to Reception to ask how long the music was going on and was told until 2.00am. During the conversation an incident took place and male staff had to rush towards the restaurant area. After the conversation he was given the keys to another room down the corridor and at 11.20pm we had to pack up our belongings and unpack again in our new room. By this time although the new room was quiet we could not sleep. All in all not a good stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Third stay this year and makes visitng Stratford-upon-Avon more attractive. Located within minutes of the town centre you can easily make use of what the town offers and it does. We didn't request an upgrade but the staff tried. Although there were no Executive rooms left they added executive extras in our already comfortable standard room. We thought this gesture was fantastic. The evening meal was great value and of high quality. All staff were friendly and helpful. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Public area great - Rooms disappointing My first impression of the hotel was very good, although the loud music blaring out of the outside of the building was a little strange. Reception area and bar area are very impressive. I'm a platinum elite member and the hotel could not upgrade me at to an executive room. However I had a letter saying complimentary water etc would be in the room. The room was disappointing. A very large bed but all a little shabby and the bathroom was tired and smelt a little. The duvet seemed to have been squashed into the cover making it uncomfortable and the pillows were really bad compared to other HIs I've stayed in. Not much difference between Soft and Firm No complimentary water or chocolates in the room so rang down and they were delivered later. Also was not given a free wireless voucher so had to ask at reception. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and service at both was efficient and professional. Breakfast was very busy but the staff dealt with it excellently and we didn't feel rushed. The hotel is in a great spot by the river and walking distance to all the attractions so I would stay again but please look at upgrading your rooms! November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed for amenities and town centre Excellent friendly service but some difficulties with room as sofa bed and linen not provided for our son. nor any toiletries in bathroom. All resolved without difficulty and within 15 minutes of arrival. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as a Crowne Plaza Best Breakfast, and quality of Hotel and service levels here is as good as any Crowne Plaza I have stayed in would highly recommend November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Very welcoming entrance reception area Very good experience. Ideal to have onsite parking. Staff friendly and helpful Room spacious, clean and comfortable Breakfast plentiful and well cooked November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, rubbish food Hotel common parts very good. Room OK Breakfast very poor November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rooms need a good clean While the lobby of the hotel is new and impressive, the bedrooms are dated and need a good clean. bathrooms are filthy and full of lime scale. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place for Business and leisure stay Enjoyed the excellent services. Would come back again and also recommend to others. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with good value for money Second visit to yhis hotel and still same high standard experienced. Friendly reception November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Indeed It is always difficult to quantify change, especially when its a shock. Having stayed at the H.I Stratford upon Avon many times it was a delightful experience to enter the refurbished lobby area, which is now superb and shines like a palace. H.I's must be very proud of this hotel as it's location, staff, ambience, and service must make it the envy of competitors in the town. We were made very welcome at ALL levels within the hotel and all staff members we happy to go the extra mile to help. We will definitely go again November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Care and Cuisine Excellent bed. Impressive public areas. Great Breakfast and Friendly staff. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a really good makeover since I was last there Well-located with plenty of parking space - free for guests. November 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel
Select to close.
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel Check-in with our friendly staff at Front Desk Hotel Exterior A view of the hotel entrance from our leafy grounds A welcome sight,  a view of the hotel from the road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading