• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LEAMINGTON SPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well behaved house trained dogs accepted. Ground floor accommodation will normally be allocated. Charge is 10 pounds per dog per night. Undue damage will be chargeable. Dogs must not be left unattended in the room.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large onsite car park. Accessibility parking spaces available. Car parking complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 4.95 4.95  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick, Leamington Spa or Stratford upon Avon, Holiday Inn Leamington Spa- Warwick, a modern 91 bedroom hotel on Tachbrook Park, is set in well-tended grounds with ample complimentary parking, and is an ideal base within easy reach of the M40.

With many attractions nearby and within easy reach of the historic town of Warwick, Warwick Castle, Warwick Racecourse, Stratford upon Avon, home of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre,
View More

If you are looking for a hotel near Warwick, Leamington Spa or Stratford upon Avon, Holiday Inn Leamington Spa- Warwick, a modern 91 bedroom hotel on Tachbrook Park, is set in well-tended grounds with ample complimentary parking, and is an ideal base within easy reach of the M40.

With many attractions nearby and within easy reach of the historic town of Warwick, Warwick Castle, Warwick Racecourse, Stratford upon Avon, home of the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth and Kenilworth Castle and the regency town of Royal Leamington Spa with its Pump Rooms, Jephson Gardens and entertainment venues The Assembly Rooms and the Royal Spa Centre. We are also located close the Sahib Gurdwara and Myton Hospice. Nearby family attractions include Hatton Country World and The Heritage Motor Centre at Gaydon.The Holiday Inn Leamington Spa – Warwick is a modern hotel with excellent en-suite bedrooms, each having hairdryer, iron & ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities and flat screen satellite TV. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished to a modern contemporary design, to include air conditioning. Wi-Fi access is available at a small charge (complimentary for IHG Rewards Club members). You can upgrade to an Executive room for luxury extras like sofa, bathrobes and slippers and there is a mini gym for those who like to keep fit!
View Less
Features
Tie the knot at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa - Warwick with our all inclusive £999 Wedding Package. Book a good value Business Package including meeting room hire and Simply Homemade refreshments.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by warm stuffy room Not as good as our recent stay at the Holiday inn Brighouse near Leeds. Which is why we booked at this hotel , but were disappointed with the Stratford upon avon hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility in great location We were pleased overall with this facility and location. The staff were very attentive to our every need. Will definitely stay here again! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience As before we have always experienced excellent service. It is our number one stay for Sratford as the hotel is so close to shops and the RSC. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stratford-upon Avon September 21st 2014 Have stayed at The Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon over many years. The concierge, restaurant and bar area have been thoroughly modernised over the past year. Unfortunately this renovation makes the guest bedrooms look very shabby and in need of renovation. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect from the outside.... Coming up to this property was just a usual Holiday Inn impression from the outside, but the minute you walked inside it's like being transferred into a different world. The lobby and bar / restaurant area has been modernized, it looks fantastic and on the outside deck / patio area - well you just want to spend every sunny afternoon there. Really well done. Now it's time for the rooms to get an upgrade too. Will definitely consider coming back for a leisure weekend in Stratford. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The future of IHG I hope A last minute getaway weekend saw us end up at the Holiday Inn Stratford, more through availability than anything else, but what a stunning find. I have stayed in lots of IHG hotels from Crowne Plaza to Express and like good quality hotels across europe and have to say that in all aspects of the shared areas, reception, bar and terrace this is the best IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. The team have clearly spent a lot of time and thought on how to make the best of the old building and they have done a first class job. Well done. The better news is that the service in every area matched the building work, from Nat on reception to Meggy in the restaurant and Cody at the bar, they all delivered positive service and did what was needed to make the time spent in the hotel relaxing, again well done and thank you to all. I havent mentioned the rooms, pool or indeed external look of the hotel as these do need more work to match the shared areas, however I am sure these are on the list, if not they need to be as they are currently embaraased by the rest of the place, do these well and it will be in my view nudging 5 star as long as you maintain it. I should save the last comment for the restaurant as we ate in on our first night and had my best meal from any of the IHG hotels I have stayed in, all of us ended up with Steak and it was really superb the service was great and I can only apologise for not name checking the restaurant manager, as he did a great job in managing the busy breakfasts and evening service, well done. Thanks for a great stay September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Short holiday break I do think breakfast should be included in the price its too expensive otherwise I had to go out so as not to feel cheated The Bar prices are laughable Other than that the hotel is very goo, goo facilities and rooms. I had internet, fruit and soft drinks complimentary as a member. The location is perfect to see the sight of Stratford upon Avan September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff informative and courteous at all times First time staying at the Holiday INN Stratford, check in was excellent and staff informative. Breakfast we where greeted by staff and asked if we had had breakfast in the hotel before, as this was our first time having breakfast staff member showed us to our table and pointed out how the restaurant worked for breakfast, food good and plenty of choice. We used the bar in the evening again staff friendly and very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel and hope to stay again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strtford Holiday Inn Nice hotel with friendly staff, well positioned for town centre September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location The hotel has a very modern and clean appearance both inside and outside with a very spacious and impressive reception area. The staff were consistently polite and helpful, often going above and beyond what I would expect from their duties. The room was large and bright and the bed was very comfortable resulting is a very good night's sleep. Certainly a place I would recommend to others and would definitely return to myself. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Anniversary We had three days and two nights for our 48th wedding anniversary and it was superb thanks to the staff and the hotel. Looking forward to our next stay September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Faded and in need of updating.Dead flies on the window and stuck yo the net curtain.Window difficult to open and close.Bed linen too small for beds and in some cases marked. The bathroom was dark and difficult to see in the mirror to shave,partly because of the mirror so far away from the mirror.The space taken up by the sink made it difficult to lean over and bend down to wash.The black surface of the sink and the floor showed up the slightest drop of water which made it appear wet and untidy.The shower was a trickle and it took us ages to wash under it.The toilet seat was loose and the toilet eventually leaked.However, this was quickly repaired. While the hotel was excellent in all other ways, I feel we were very unlucky with our room, which was not worth the money.We put up with it for a short stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly meets your needs Very clean through reception, seating areas, lounge/bar and restaurant areas, I've used the fitness centre and it's well equiped. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stopped for one night for our anniversary. We requested a nice room and were given an executive room. Very comoftable and spcaious. The swimming popol/fitness area is fine and we really enjoyed the outside dining area September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by five stars for location - one star for service Great location spoilt by poor customer service and staff who do not seem to have grasped the concept of providing good service. Lots of problems during our stay, no acknowledgement, no apologies and nothing done to rectify them. A hotel which thrives on its setting but is badly let down by well meaning but inadequately trained staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the room comfortable, clean, appreciated clean towels each day The Hotel is ideally situated alongside the River Avon, distance into the town, plenty of restaurants and cafes. We found there is also an excellent bus services to the neighbouring districts, such as Warwick, which we took full advantage of and left the car in the hotel car park for the duration of our stay. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as the perfect location to spend a few days discovering the history and charm in and around Stratford upon Avon. We certainly intend to visit this enchanting area again and hopefully soon. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel My wife, daughter and I spent a weekend at this hotel and had a fabulous time. Whilst I was at the theatre, the others took on the pool and leisure facilities. Food and room was great. Only negative comment was that children's tv finishes at 7pm. Staff were attentive and helpful during breakfast with reaching food as my wife and I are of short stature. Would highly recommend this hotel. Many thanks. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We have stayed here on a number of occasions and yet again the staff were excellent in all areas. The hotel was very clean and there was the usual relaxing, happy, atmosphere. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax at the Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon For a wonderful relaxing vacation you couldn't choose a better place to stay. The staff are so polite and friendly. The view from the terrace is to die for and you can watch the swans while relaxing with the drink of your choice. The beds are really comfortable although the pillows might cause a sleepless night.until you get used to them. . To save on hotel prices join iHG and get discounts / extras. It's great! Relax and enjoy! Graham September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away We stayed at this hotel for a weekend away for my husbands birthday. It was in an excellent location, easy walk into the town and shops. Lovely seating area down to the water with patio heaters for the evening. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi, they were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb. Overall I would say this is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in and will definitely stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel with good facilities Staff were very welcoming, service was efficient and facilites, such as I used, were good. Large car park available and convenient. Bedroom was comfortable and of a good size. Breakfast was included in the tariff and there was a good range of food and it was plentiful. Temperature of hot food was not very good, it was, rather, warm but otherwise it was a very satisfactory stay. I have used this hotel before and in my view it is good value for money in this area and thus I will no doubt use it again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Check-in was welcoming & staff very efficient. This hotel has a spacious lobby, bar & dining area. Sitting beside a backwater of the Avon, the hotel has an enviable location. Otherwise everything as you would expect from a high-standard Holiday Inn. Wonderful for a stay-over after the theatre. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Booked 2 rooms the reception was well manned and courteous and all went well September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Just enjoyed four nights in Stratford on Avon, I was delighted to have a room overlooking the river which I had requested on booking. Excellent location .Food was superb, breakfast kept us going all day, Always had a warm welcome from all the staff. Would have liked to have had free Wifi. Overall a very enjoyable stay, thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff who couldn't,t do enough for you Booked holiday in for a birthday treat for my daughter. Staff were really polite and friendly. Ceri I think the receptionist was called went out of her way to make this a special occasion. I would return to ths hotel and recommend it to friends. Excellent value for money. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Amazing Hotel !!! As a travel agent Ive stayed in many hotels over the years and woulkd like to congratulate the manager & staff at this hotel for there first class customer service skills. Every member of staff was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed proffessional but fun. The lady on reception was extremley helpfull her name was Ciran or simalr The hotel is in a great location right next to the river, and the outdoor seating area calm and a great place to sit a relax with friends. Overall a very enjoable stay would definatly recommend this hotel and can not wait to come and stay again September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good option close to everything While the hotel is older (as evidenced by some of the rooms) the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable during our stay. The main floor lobby, restaurants and meeting rooms are comfortable with a nice patio overlooking the river for cocktails at night. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with easy access to Stratford The Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon is located next to the river and affords easy walking to most of the attractions including RSC. The Business facilities are first rate with attentive staff. The internet could be quicker. Rooms are a bit of pot luck. Some of the rooms have been upgraded but many need attention. The dinning room and bar areas get busy with staff put under pressure. Breakfast is very busy and service does slip. The dinner menu is poor and lacks imagination September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class once again We've stayed here the last 4 years and have never been disappointed. The hotel has been re-furbishised to a high standard downstairs and the rooms are being done in the future, a wonderful stay booked again to go next year,staff friendly & helpful, set in beautiful grounds August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvements Have stayed in this holtel a couple of years ago and, although we enjoyed it then, the improvements made have made the hotel exceptional. The outside seating in good weather is lovely and we spent a whole afternoon sat outside enjoying the view with waiter service. highly recommend August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel
Select to close.
A warm welcome awaits as you enter the hotel A welcome sight,  a view of the hotel from the road Check-in with our friendly staff at Front Desk A view of the hotel entrance from our leafy grounds
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading