Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with no problems at all My room looked as if it had been recently renovated and was clean and comfy. Got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was tasty with food being placed out in smaller quantities and then replaced regularly. Staff friendly and helpful at both check-in and check-out. Agree with previous reviewers that the overall building itself looks old, but the recent refurbishment has freshened up both the public areas and the bedrooms (or at least the one I stayed in). August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Journey break. I booked this hotel having read other reviews. The staff were great and the breakfast was up to the usual standard but from the decor to the crockery, things are looking a bit tired. The hotel does need renovating which is being carried out at the moment. Whether that will address such things as excess sound transmission between rooms, I'm not sure. As I rarely travel this way, I'm unlikely to find out! We did use the Health Center pool, and although small it was nice and clean and we did enjoy the dip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service, staff very helpful Hotel was lovely and clean, staff very helpful, evening meal lovely and not expensive the only thing was we never booked in for breakfast when we went down for breakfast we asked how much it was and they said £13.00 each, we thought this was quite expensive so we went into town to the cafe and had 2 full English and 2 mugs of tea for £10.00 so we saved £16.00. Would stay at the hotel again and definitely go back to the cafe August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant More than delighted when we booked in as we were to believe couldn't get into room until 3pm, but arrived at 10ish, wedding at 11am August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Garforth Good location for my needs, the staff are excellent but the hotel needs an update - decor is tired and uninspiring. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from start to finish Easy check in. Room clean and comfortable. Overall service excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Garforth Well i decided to use my points for the first time for myself and wife and kids to go to York for my Birthday. On booking I requested two rooms next to each other 1 for us and 1 for the 3 kids, 17, 15, ad 10. neddless to say we weren't but eagle eyed staff saw the dilema and offered to move us right away...Great. The kids room was a double bed and sofa bed which wasn't made and the matress on the sofa bed was awful. I trundled off to the reception to get get this bed made up and Matress changed whilst we went out for a celebratory Birthday meal. upon our return the sofa bed had not been touched and it was now 9.30, so another trip to reception to report the matter. I have to say the staff are really helpful and friendly but the hotel is a little tired, the floor at the bar area was sticky, the matresses were not of the standard I would expect of a Holiday inn. I don't think I will stay here again I will try Todcaster Road one next. But your staff are brilliant shame the fascilities aren't upto standard. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor I used while on a course, food was terrible, chicken not cooked, flies on food. The rooms were very shabby and falling apart. not as good as other holiday inns I have stayed at. give this one a miss. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff appeared to be young inexperience and although polite and helpful the lack of experience was there to see. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice hotel clean and friendly we would come again soon August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful staff Poor check in, misdirected towards rooms. Rambling up-and-down path to rooms through damp smelling corridors laden with linen trollies. Forty minute wait for food order to be taken. Great sleep in room. Everything worked. Bill incorrect at check out. Points had to be chased via IHG. Pretty dismal overall July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by inexpensive and convenient This was a return visit to this hotel. Inexpensive, comfortable and in a convenient location for us. Guest rooms currently undergoing refurbishment but work is not too intrusive. Used the pool facilities as we took children with us and they thoroughly enjoyed it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds The hotel staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. The only thing that let it down for me was the size of the room it self. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected holiday the staff were on whole very good with a couple of exceptions but we did not let that spoil our stay. the air con did not work so we did not sleep for three nights we thought it was us that could not use the controls but got it sorted after asking three times at reception.i have stayed here many times and would allways use garforth when in leeds. having lived in garforth up to78 now living in somerset ,for 37 yrs coming to the holiday inn in garforth is like coming home would not stay anywhere else, great place see you there. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great ambience Could not fault this hotel. Pleasant room with comfortable bed. Air conditioning was excellent. Dining room very pleasant with great service and good food. I will definitely stay here again when I am next in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good location, Good food The heading says it all. The service was forst class the staff attentive and although the hotel was undefgoing refurbishment it did not interfere with my stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very hungry with only Fly's for company. I chose to stay in my room to do work so ordered room service which they said would take approx 30 mins, after 40 mins no sign of my food so called down again with no order being placed in the 1st place so all in all waited 1hr 45 mins until I finally got something to eat (22:45). After eating so late I needed to get some sleep before a busy day the next day only to switch the lights off and be attacked by Fly's, Moths & anything else which had wings, so i really think the room could do with fumigating (128). Middle of the night came and it was a very warm night so needed a drink of water which 2 bottles were left in the room (executive room !!) which I had earlier put in the mini bar fridge, only to find in the morning that both bottles had the seal broken on them which leaves me to believe that they are re-filled from the tap (why else would the seals be broken). So all in all, this is the worst IHG Hotel I've stayed in and won't be back. 1 Plus that I have is Rob who sorted my food out in the end who was very apologetic and his customer service skills where 2nd to none, thanks Rob. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Fantastic stay ,great staff who are very helpful with any questions or queries.Overall , a lovely , comfortable stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Goodbye to Leeds Garforth UGH. From start to finish a disater. To be told on arrival we had Room Only, when we believed we had booked a Weekend Package was pretty galling.To find the Executive room we booked provided only one dressing gown July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL IS BEING REBURBISHED BE AWARE WHEN YOU BOOK THAT THIS HOTEL IS BEING REFURBISHED AND THIS WILL DISRUPT YOUR STAY. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel with very good service Good location for business in City Centre if driving, staff were exception, room was very clean, little on the small side, leisure facilities were poor although the staff in these areas were very helpful. Food was average but over priced and the bar was over priced but good variety. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed A very 80's hotel.A major refurbishment is essential. Room cleaning staff need to look up! The shower wall was criss-crossed with mould. Not pleasant.Won't be back. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and easy to find location. The staff here went the extra mile to make our stay really comfortable. We asked for a larger bed and they upgraded us FOC! We arrived late and yet still managed to squeeze in for a 3 course dinner and some wine - no trouble at all. Both mornings I went down for breakfast quite late but I was seated instantly and served cheerfully. This was our second visit to this hotel and one of many to IHG hotels over the last few years but Leeds/Garforth has the best staff we have encountered in any Holiday Inn. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but short staffed Stayed Saturday night on 12th July. Check in was overdue and rooms not ready after having waited an hour until 3pm. Seemed to be 3 weddings going on with queues at reception and drinks glasses left all over from celebrations earlier in the day. Kids running up and down corridors and emptying the ice machines to throw at each other. Noisy overnight with drunken couples arguing and woken up early by kids again running up and down corridors. Not a very relaxing stay. Having said that the lady on reception did the best she could under the circumstances and found a room for my friends and I to leave our luggage so we didn't have to wait any longer for check in. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over crowded and understaffed Huge delay when checking in and then rooms not ready. Weddings on and pre-drinks left on tables outside until the guests came back after the wedding. Luckily we were not part of that party, but still unimpressed. Kids running around down corridors, no staff to be seen, let alone their parents. A cheap (as in experience) stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly helpful staff Really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and welcoming hotel. Great value for money and good quality food. Location is outside Leeds but great if you have a car. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Strkes and out This is the 3rd time in 3 visit this Hotel has failed in more than 1 aspect when staying. Overlooking the poor rooms which I was told are scheduled for a major refurbishment in the near future, it is the lack of communication between staff that seems to render each stay an uphill struggle instead of the usual carefree HI experience in most other properties. 2 calls to reception to ensure my IHG Reward details were attached to my no record of 1st call assurance from 2nd, no details recorded on my account. Had to contact help desk to have them post points retrospectively at a premium rate call! I was moved from room 6 as it was filthy with mould and the hand basin caused a cut to my hand as the inside had been gloss painted to hide the cracks, the paint had lifted and also cracked and the sharp edge was exposed. After being moved, I headed down to eat in the restaurant and on passing room 6 it appeared some other unfortunate had been allocated this dangerous accommodation despite assurances from the Duty Manager, Paul that it would be "Out of Service" until maintenance could carry out repairs. For the 3rd time despite being on an inclusive dinner rate restaurant charges were added to my final bill, clearly there needs to be changes to procedures to ensure this ceases. Checkout was equally fraught as it seems all supporting information for reservations is returned to "the office" each morning, so that the emails/faxes etc for charges going back to employers is not available to the very people who need them, Reception staff doing checkouts. The fabric of the place is crumbling the staff disheartened and Leadership is unable to make the simple things happen. Not coming back unless sleeping in the car is the only option. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay loved the stay the staff are very helpfull no job is to big July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with room I have stayed in many Holiday Inns over the years so I am making a comparison with other HI properties. The major issue I have with this hotel is the room I was in - very much in need of refurbishment. Mould in grout in bathroom sums it up. Hotel does look quite dark and old fashioned, especially the corridors to the rooms. Very 80's soft brown look. The staff do a great job, almost call them 'plucky'. Restaurant reasonable choice of food, though presentation of food could be improved; staff courteous and helpful, though not sure how well trained they are in waiting skills - carrying plates with thumbs on the eating surface doesn't look too good. Use a cloth to hold the plate perhaps? Gym facilities good - pool looks good (didn't use it) but other facilities well maintained and staff always on hand. Wi-Fi and phone signal major issues. Very difficult to get Wi-Fi in room; gave up as was slow and unreliable. Reception not much better. Phone (EE) hardly worked anywhere in hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The room next door was noisy all night and the bathroom had stains all over. Will not stay again. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>