Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient location, fast efficient service. Located just off the motorway & just outside Leeds, this was an ideal location for me, as I arrived and left at "rush hour". Staff are friendly & efficient, the hotel is clean & smells fresh. The room was a little on the small side, this didn't bother me as I was on my own, it would have been crowded if there had been 2 of us. My other complaint is the bar food selection is very limited, for instance: a steak or pork meal option would have been appreciated. The breakfast is excellent! Otherwise a good experience. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charging for a coffee?!?! My colleague and I checked in on Monday 16th September, and were welcomed with the usual IHG courtesy. We had booked room-only, as we did not have time to eat breakfast, due to an early start. Despite this, we were given a voucher for money off breakfast, should we wish to change our mind - which was good! My room had to be the most tired looking of all the IHG hotels I've ever stayed in - not good! The next morning, we were checking out, but decided to grab a cup of coffee from the breakfast room. Although we hadn't booked breakfast, we asked if it was ok to grab a quick cuppa before our onwards journey. 'yes' said the lady 'but you'll have to pay for it'. Now, I fully understand that IHG do not get their coffee for nothing, but to want to charge guests for a drink that would cost the same as the discount they were willing to give us off breakfast is ridiculous. I have stayed with IHG for years now, and have always recommended it to people I know. As MD of my company, I will always try to book IHG for myself, or other work colleagues. I'm not looking for freebies from IHG - just a level of understanding of the business travellers' needs. I look forward to a return to the high standards I have come to expect, on my next trip away! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quist and comfortable stay Arrived late but checked in fast and felt welcome at once. Room was excellent and had a free upgrade at once. Dinner nice and very good and fast service, I will when passing Leeds stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room, decent breakfast We booked this as there was no hotels available for an overnight stop in York. The building and the room were tired and in desperate need of a refurb. The decor in the room was circa 1985 and the corridors were smelly with serval spiders. Added to this the toilet didn't flush and the sink didn't drain. It was too late at night and we had two tired kids so couldnt be bother to contact anyone about it. We just wanted to get out and on our way. To be fair the breakfast was decent and the table staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful. Don't think we'll be back. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Most rubbish hotel we ever been. Not happy with the services the room is uncomfortable. Aircon is not working properly. The only thing that is beautiful in this hotel is their entrance and lobby. Nothing more. The rooms are old and messy. Will not come back anymore. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again hotel staff were lovely very helpful, room was lovely and well cleaned.. only down side was that there was aerobics in the main pool which made us feel forced out and uncomfortable. will use the hotel again as we visit family and friends within Leeds. more than happy to share our experience with our other family members so when they visit they will be comfortable staying with in this hotel again :) thank you to all the staff for making our visit a good experience September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel with good food and helpfully staff Good value hotel stay. Very good food and drink at a fair price. Plenty of free car parking. Wifi. Helpfully friendly staff. Have stayed here several times before and will again. Recommended. (Swimming pool and fitness machines available if you wish, but I don't use them) September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No welcome here We use Holiday Inn a lot each year but this had to be the worst stay we can remember. No welcome from the receptionist here, you had to speak first as she certainly wasn't going to. In fact on our checkout, she was arguing with a family about their bill. Everyone was looking, it was embarrassing. Turned out that the family was correct. They were being charged twice for the gratuity on their previous evening's dinner. Anyway, we stayed for 2 nights. More unsmiling , unwelcoming staff at breakfast so we only went once. The room was ok, a bit small. Much better when we went to the Premier Inn for our third night away. Amazing! September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where NOT to Stay................... I am afraid to say that this is the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at. The public areas were fine, clean and looked after. However once leaving the bar or restaurant area the acommodation was very poor. The room I had been assigned had not been vaccum cleaned before I got there and certainly not during my two night stay. The bathroom was worse still with the standard of cleaning much to be desired. Hairs over the bath , sink - possibly left by the previous occupant or dare I say previous to that ! Needs a thoroughly good scrub. The Television did not work and when I investigated I found that the batteries had been removed. I would have thought that housekeeping would check those little things during their visit to make the beds. They had plenty of time to do so as they did not clean! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All as expected got a very good price for the rooms, so was concerned this might be a bit of a "Back-Water" hotel. Hotel was absolutely fine, check-in all prepared before we arrived. After a 7hour drive, whch should have been 3 1/2, all went smoothly, quick dip in the pool with the kids and relax...... and this is in addition to the fact there was a large wedding party there at the time August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Very poorly maintained, carpets is very dirty and looks like not cleaned for months. Bathroom is very dirty. Waited more than 30 mins at bar counter to buy drinks. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Garforth Have used this property when visiting daughter in Garforth when we cannot stay with her. Predominantly business mid-week and weddings and functions at week-ends It's a few minutes drive or a pleasant twenty minute walk so an ideal location An excellent Gym with a small but adequate pool. Best to use a B&B inclusive rate as there is nothing nearby for Breakfast. A pleasant bar with a good selection of draft beers. Have never used the restaurant for dinner, however, it seemed to be popular. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel Clean airy and spacious room (we had a standard twin). Did not sample the dinner, but will do so next time. The breakfast was self service; it was non-greasy, fresh and plenty of choice. We were escorted to our table in a professional manner and made to feel very special. The location is second to none. Minutes from the motorway, quiet countryside location and easy reach of the city. Big not-crowded car park. Gym and pool on site. Complementary bottles of water, crisps and chocolate bar in the room. As well as usual tea coffee. The only minor gripe: the TV reception was not good. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I will return. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need changing Unfortunately we found that the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The pillows were poor as well, even though you had a choice of soft or firm, there was really no difference. The room was stuffy even though the air conditioning was operating. The room also smelt foisty. On a good point the staff bar and resteraunt service was good. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience for all my family. I recently stayed at the leeds Garforth hotel as my daughter was attending a dance/drama course at a school close by. The staff on reception were extremely helpful and very friendly , just what we wanted after a long three hour drive from home. We were given our key card and directions straight away and we found the room very easily.The room was basic but had everything we needed although a few more milks would have been greatly appreciated so we could have more than one drink! Th bar area was a little formal i felt for a family as it was full of business men having meetings. This i realise was because we visited mid week, but i do think this could be improved with a family lounge area. The bar list was good and included hot drinks but i feel the restaurant menu lacked choice and was quite expensive therefore we ate at a lovely pub opposite the hotel which was full of families and had a much better atmosphere where we felt kids were not in the way! If you stay here you are untitled (as a bonus!) to use the spa facilities which i must say were amazing. My family used them both days and my daughter and i even joined in a water aerobic lesson which was extremely fun .The lady instructor was fab and full of energy and smiles, i felt like i was on holiday!Well done to all the helpful,cheerful and friendly staff you made our experience great and we will defiantly be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service it was perfect for my stay and would recomend to all August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Although the hotel does need updating behind the reception and restaurant, our beds were clean the tv worked the water was hot to wash with and staff friendly, and a swimming pool, What more can you really wish for? August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn we've ever stayed at Not really into slating places off and maybe the staff were having a bad day but we won't be staying here again. As a gold elite member I posted a review on the IHG website which I hope gets addressed. Basically not the quality and service we have received at any other holiday inn and we have stayed at loads over the last 10 years!! That is all. Thankyou x August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attitute from staff receptionist seemed bored and unable to smile. Don't try to book in the restaurant as you will be spoken to as though you are unintelligent and laughed at and scoffed. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bedroom but restaurant service lacking! This the second time we have stayed at Garforth. The room was facilities were excellent but the attitude of staff in the restaurant at breakfast left much to be desired. I had to find a waiter to ask for coffee and then was served with a pot for a single person despite there being two of us at the table. My dissatisfaction was reported to the duty manager. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service When we arrived I was given an envelope with my room number on, with a letter stating that there was water and chocolate in my room, and told that as a club member I could receive a free drink or 500 points, We got o our room to find another couple in there,we were then given another room, no water etc It was the smallest room I have ever been in, I have stayed in bigger rooms in the cheap hotel groups around Europe, I complained the following morning, about the size (the air conditioning wasn't working either) and was upgraded straight away,surely this should have been offered to me the previous evening, as we moved at 8 am in the morning, also while we were moving, one of the housekeepers told me that the rooms we were in were the smallest in the hotel, The staff were very pleasant , but I think that they should try to think of their platinum members, and not put them in the worst rooms in the hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great.... 'Dated' is the best word I can think of for this hotel. Compared to other HI stayed at, it was poor. The room was grubby dark and needed airing. The layout / design of the hotel felt a little like an institution - dark narrow corridors, not very clean either. The swimming pool needed a clean too - water was turbid and there was a scum line on the tiles. We stayed at 3 HI during our stay and this was the last. If it had been the first, we might not have chanced the others. A number of small things but they add up. E.g. we booked dinner. At other HI it was 3-course free choice from selected items on the menu. At Garforth it was a set allowance - which meant that we had to pay a supplement to get 2 courses. Still reasonable value #and food was OK# but different to the experience at the other HI we saw. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishment Stay at HI Garforth and other Holiday Inns regularly on business and have to say that this one of the worse ones in the country. It is sorely in need of refurbishment, it is the only hotel I know that still does not have flat screen TVs. The TV picture is awful, what is the point of purchasing a movie if the picture is poor. I am a platinum priority club member and was recognised as such when checking in, but I wasn't even offered an upgrade never mind receive one. I was given a 'welcome' envelope and letter which stated that there would be chocolate, crisps and a complimentary bottle of water waiting in my room, there wasn't. When I complained at reception on my way out for an evening meal I was told that some would be put in, no apology. To be fair, they were there when I returned. On the whole the hotel is very dated and old including the decor and fittings, I think in future I will stay at the nearby Express by Holiday Inn, even though it is supposed to be a more budget hotel the surroundings and service are far superior. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Stayed in many Holiday Inn Hotels around the world, this would be the worse stay I have experienced. On arrival I had to wait at reception while the operator was chatting away about non essential matters. Only one receptionist on duty when there was facility for two terminals for checking in and out. Food for room service was very poor. Ordered lasagna and fish and chips. Lasagna was obiously heated from frozen and had hardly any meat in it and mostly pasta. Meat was like bullets and unable to cut or eat ( over cooked). Complained about it and the replacement was exactly the same, obviously from the same frozen batch. TV was old an ancient with frozen pictures turn to tram lines from time to time. Chose a movie to watch but sound was low & restricted and hardly understood a word of of what was going on. Turned TV off half way trhough the film and about 1.00am a continuous noise from from kids other rooms and corridor with loud shouting and screams. Went on till 2.30am it was very disturbing! Breakfast area was poorly laid out. Loads of kids were helping themselves and went on to waste the food and brought them back. There were no control from the staff to deal with them. I spoke to the duty manger and he was unable to deal with them ( 160 of them in a group). I have been to many conferences and stayed with large group at hotels. Our group had a dedicated hall or large room where breakfast and dinner were served without interfering with the regular guests. Perhaps this should have been done this time and not making other guest lives a misery. I had to make the best of the breakfast and left. Later I found I was charged for the movie July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I do not normally write a review but I do feel that I need to express my frustration staying at this hotel last week. Upon arrival the room was not made up / still dirty from the previous guest. I was then given an 'up grade' to a smaller room further away from the reception area. The room then had a problem with the air conditioning #did not work# nor could you flush the toliet. Not up to HI's normal high standard and very little assistance to try and resolve any problems whilst there. Finally - promissed 500 loyalty points for my stay as they had run out of vouchers - which have still not arrived on my account. Will not want to stay there again - thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS STAY GARFORTH I stay at over 100 Holiday Inns and a few Holiday Inn Express This hotel ranks as the worst stay I have had since 2000. The receptionist could not find my reservation and as I was returning to my car to get my lap top to retrieve my booking reference my booking magically appeared The room was dark and dingy with an ancient TV The restaurant was dreadful I ordered my meal then told this was not available. I asked the waiter what the difference was in two alternative chicken dishes and she had not got a clue nor was she willing to go and find out. I ordered what I thought would be OK The waitress returned to tell me I would have to wait at least twent minutes for this dish to be cooked. I said no I would select something a bit quicker. Another waiter then appeared and said that really I should wait twenty minutes so I agreed. The soup arrived and I was left with a fork to eat it and no one to ask for a spoon I had to leave my table and go in search of a spoon to eat my soup. The hotel was overrun with a coach full of foreign children who proceeded to race around the dining room with backpacks on. Hotel guests were dressed in flip flops and shorts plus sloppy football tops to dine in the restaurant. I am used to staying at Holiday Inns and I have never experienced such a bizarre clientelle nor staff. I imagine that my room rate far exceeded what the other patrons were paying. Rest assured that I will not be staying at this awful establishment again. The staff are poorly trained not remotely interested in public relations. I usually stay at York when i am on business in this area but on this ocassion I thought I would try somewhere different. I also filled in a hotel questionaire regarding my stay but there has been no response so far - surprise surprise. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I was very pleased with my stay. The staff and service could not be faulted. The value for money exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Reception staff were efficient and helpful. Good restaurant experience with attentive staff at both breakfast and dinner. Items were replenished quickly when necessary. Room was not as quiet as we would have liked as it had a connecting door but luckily our neighbours were relatively quiet. Enjoyed our stay and will return. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOTEL EVER It saddens me to write this as I am a keen user of IHG ESTABLISHMENTS BU THIS ONE HAS LET THEM DOWN. I checked in for a three night stay checked out after one something I have never done before I look for three things in a hotel room comfort cleanliness and the ability to relax the bed was like a billard table and the pillows where broken the tv was old and had lines going up and down the screen, when I asked if someone could look at it iwas told they would try and get somone to but in the meantime just which it on and off that would work. the bathroom seemed fine until you drew the shower curtain back and saw the regrouted broken tiles the mould behind the taps or te rust coming off the handrail I went for a meal asked for a table which was fine until I asked to use my Tastecard I was then asked to book which was fine but was not allowed to book less then 45 minutes so I was sent back to the bar by a manager with a peurile and annoying grin to wait and look at a almost empty resturant. This was the straw that broke the camels back. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and happy staff We were upgraded to an executive room which was a little on the small side - difficult to imagine it being any bigger than a standard room. The bed and pillows were quite hard and the staff went out of the way to resolve this, utilising a quilt from another room as a mattress 'topper' and supplying extra soft pillows too - great! The hotel has a smashing little gym and indoor heated pool, a nice restaurant menu and a great bar with very friendly staff all round. I lost my wallet and called to ask them to check the room. The housekeeper found it and it was returned immediately by recorded delivery - thank you!! May 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>