Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Goodbye to Leeds Garforth UGH. From start to finish a disater. To be told on arrival we had Room Only, when we believed we had booked a Weekend Package was pretty galling.To find the Executive room we booked provided only one dressing gown July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL IS BEING REBURBISHED BE AWARE WHEN YOU BOOK THAT THIS HOTEL IS BEING REFURBISHED AND THIS WILL DISRUPT YOUR STAY. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel with very good service Good location for business in City Centre if driving, staff were exception, room was very clean, little on the small side, leisure facilities were poor although the staff in these areas were very helpful. Food was average but over priced and the bar was over priced but good variety. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed A very 80's hotel.A major refurbishment is essential. Room cleaning staff need to look up! The shower wall was criss-crossed with mould. Not pleasant.Won't be back. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and easy to find location. The staff here went the extra mile to make our stay really comfortable. We asked for a larger bed and they upgraded us FOC! We arrived late and yet still managed to squeeze in for a 3 course dinner and some wine - no trouble at all. Both mornings I went down for breakfast quite late but I was seated instantly and served cheerfully. This was our second visit to this hotel and one of many to IHG hotels over the last few years but Leeds/Garforth has the best staff we have encountered in any Holiday Inn. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room but short staffed Stayed Saturday night on 12th July. Check in was overdue and rooms not ready after having waited an hour until 3pm. Seemed to be 3 weddings going on with queues at reception and drinks glasses left all over from celebrations earlier in the day. Kids running up and down corridors and emptying the ice machines to throw at each other. Noisy overnight with drunken couples arguing and woken up early by kids again running up and down corridors. Not a very relaxing stay. Having said that the lady on reception did the best she could under the circumstances and found a room for my friends and I to leave our luggage so we didn't have to wait any longer for check in. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over crowded and understaffed Huge delay when checking in and then rooms not ready. Weddings on and pre-drinks left on tables outside until the guests came back after the wedding. Luckily we were not part of that party, but still unimpressed. Kids running around down corridors, no staff to be seen, let alone their parents. A cheap (as in experience) stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly helpful staff Really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and welcoming hotel. Great value for money and good quality food. Location is outside Leeds but great if you have a car. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Strkes and out This is the 3rd time in 3 visit this Hotel has failed in more than 1 aspect when staying. Overlooking the poor rooms which I was told are scheduled for a major refurbishment in the near future, it is the lack of communication between staff that seems to render each stay an uphill struggle instead of the usual carefree HI experience in most other properties. 2 calls to reception to ensure my IHG Reward details were attached to my no record of 1st call assurance from 2nd, no details recorded on my account. Had to contact help desk to have them post points retrospectively at a premium rate call! I was moved from room 6 as it was filthy with mould and the hand basin caused a cut to my hand as the inside had been gloss painted to hide the cracks, the paint had lifted and also cracked and the sharp edge was exposed. After being moved, I headed down to eat in the restaurant and on passing room 6 it appeared some other unfortunate had been allocated this dangerous accommodation despite assurances from the Duty Manager, Paul that it would be "Out of Service" until maintenance could carry out repairs. For the 3rd time despite being on an inclusive dinner rate restaurant charges were added to my final bill, clearly there needs to be changes to procedures to ensure this ceases. Checkout was equally fraught as it seems all supporting information for reservations is returned to "the office" each morning, so that the emails/faxes etc for charges going back to employers is not available to the very people who need them, Reception staff doing checkouts. The fabric of the place is crumbling the staff disheartened and Leadership is unable to make the simple things happen. Not coming back unless sleeping in the car is the only option. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay loved the stay the staff are very helpfull no job is to big July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with room I have stayed in many Holiday Inns over the years so I am making a comparison with other HI properties. The major issue I have with this hotel is the room I was in - very much in need of refurbishment. Mould in grout in bathroom sums it up. Hotel does look quite dark and old fashioned, especially the corridors to the rooms. Very 80's soft brown look. The staff do a great job, almost call them 'plucky'. Restaurant reasonable choice of food, though presentation of food could be improved; staff courteous and helpful, though not sure how well trained they are in waiting skills - carrying plates with thumbs on the eating surface doesn't look too good. Use a cloth to hold the plate perhaps? Gym facilities good - pool looks good (didn't use it) but other facilities well maintained and staff always on hand. Wi-Fi and phone signal major issues. Very difficult to get Wi-Fi in room; gave up as was slow and unreliable. Reception not much better. Phone (EE) hardly worked anywhere in hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The room next door was noisy all night and the bathroom had stains all over. Will not stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1970s hotel only go if you have to The staff are fine but the Hotel needs a serious update I felt like I was taking a trip back in time Food has improved a bit I onoy use this Hotel when other IHG Hotels in the area are full/too expensive good gym facilities I bleieve but I dont use Food OK at best Corridors smell odd and very long way reception if you are put in some rooms June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Garforth Verry disapointed, so many shortcommings. Be aware when signing Restaurant Bill, they tried to overcharge me three times out of three visits. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Climbing stairs Those, like me, whose legs are no longer as good as they used to be need to be careful with this hotel. It has no lift. Legally, no lift is required because it only has a ground floor and a first floor. However . . . after entering on the ground floor and passing reception, the first stage of the journey to the room is to walk downstairs to basement level. From there it follows that one has to climb one set of stairs to get back to ground level and a second set to get to the first floor. It also follows that leaving the room to check out involves a climb after the initial descent. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old stale room I thought the rooms need to be freshened up considerably. It looked old and tatty and the furniture had seen better days. The bed was ok but overall was not my best sty in the hotel and I have styed there quite a bit . June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Well appointed room Very comfy and well fitted out with mini bar, decent TV screen, great tea making facilities. Good room service. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm I stayed here because I was doing a 24 hour motorcycle ride for charity (Poppy appeal) so booked an alarm call for 4am on the Saturday morning, fortunately I set the alarm on my phone as I didn't get the call! I arrived back at the hotel on Sunday at about 1am shattered and fell into bed only to be awoken at 4am, needless to say I wasn't impressed, when I complained at check out they didn't seem to really care. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is tired Hotel rooms are in desperate need of decorating. Glad I wasn't staying on the sofa bed, it was badly stained!! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average needs refurbishment One night weekend stay visiting family in area. Room was clean and comfortable but rather shabby. Mould and rusty shower fittings in bathroom.. Would have asked for a change of room if was staying longer. Didn't eat in the evening but had breakfast. Had to wait for hot food but good choice. Bar prices outrageous. & found staff offhand. Not sure I'd stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class service We were very impressed on this occasion with the attentiveness at Reception (Anyeska) was very friendly and professional. The room (although a little on the small side) was adequate. The breakfast was perfect as always. Thank you. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To be avoided at all costs. 1) When I arrived at 2am there was a storm. No carport, so I was soaking wet by the time I got to reception. 2) Receptionist struggled to actually tell me where my room was located. Finally gave up June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, awful bed had to leave mid way through my evening to return to my own home as the bed was like sleeping on a board! Never again if the beds are like this in all their hotels. The room small but had everything you needed, and was clean and functional. Staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! worth every penny! Just a shame they have such awful beds. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average I normally stay at this hotel once a year and have always been very happy with it. However, this year I was a little disappointed. The room was fusty smelling when you walked in and looking tired, opening the bathroom door only enhanced the smell as there was no fan in the bathroom - not very pleasant! It seemed as if a room had been opened up that was never used and could have done with a good clean and airing. Other parts of the hotel were fine, looking modern and clean and could not fault it. It was a noisy room with people having very loud conversations outside the bedroom door at 2.30am and music blaring from the function room till 12, then a bus leaving the car park which was right outside the window - all did not make for a very good sleep unfortunately. I do realise that the hotel could not be expected to do anything about this last paragraph. I will have to consider whether to use this hotel in the future :/ June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly but poor service the reception greet was good, but the bar and dining staff although friendly not very efficient the food was of good quality. the pool was good however no member of staff present which considering there were a few children in the pool not good, the changing area and showers in the gym/pool were not very clean. overall this hotel is what I am getting to expect from holiday inns and express inns just a budget hotel at a slightly dearer price. clean and comfy, i feel you get a little less than you pay for. This hotel is starting to look a little tired. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and efficient, the breakfast was very good. The only thing letting this hotel down is the room décor, the rooms are clean, it just looks very dated and worn out, shame really. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great staff Stayed here on a visit to York races. Arrived quite late but check in was completed rapidly. Room was good. Had a couple of drinks in the bar. Again staff were great. Breakfast was of the usual holiday inn standard. Nice to be met by smiling faces by the housekeeping staff I passed and at the breakfast bar. Would recommend the hotel. Certainly excellent value for money and will definitely stay for a few nights in the summer. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This hotel is situated at a convenient location for easy access for me to Castleford. It was my first time here and I must say was as comfortable and enjoyable as other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend this to other family members, friends and work colleges. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review To start on a good note, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and tidy and overall a very nice atmosphere when first walking in to the room. After checking in (and walking about 5 minutes down corridors to get to the room) the room seemed pretty nice, clean, and comfortable. The bed was a bit small, the wifi didn't work (which really didn't help when in an area with no phone signal) all little things that didn't matter too much. As soon as we went to bed that's when the problems started. Whenever someone nearby flushed a toilet, had a shower or used the sink we knew about it. It woke us up many times even with the bathroom door shut. The pipes seem to rattle for ages and I've never heard any plumbing as loud as that. Finally, when it came to us having a shower the following morning, it took us 20minutes to get the shower down to a suitable temperature. The water was scorching hot and no matter which way we turned the dials, it didn't cool down. The only way to cool down the water was to turn the hot tap in the sink on to take some hot water away from the shower. All in all, a stay let down by the bathroom. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to standard of previous experience I would not recommend this hotel to anybody until it has had been improved May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>