Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A lot, lot better than its' current review rating I was a bit unsure of staying here re: its' low rating re: review scores... but I shouldn't have worried - it was really good overall. Nice reception area, bar & restaurant, with friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Bedroom was a bit small but all OK & spotless. Only issue was curtains didn't black-out morning light #the light from outside came over the top of the curtains# so I was awake earlier than I wanted. Breakfast was usual stuff but well presented & attended to; breakfast staff are really good. Overall, it was great & I will stay here again... especially as this Holiday Inn has some of the best overnight & weekend rates around. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult pricing of food If you are going to be here for a few days and different weeks then there are no variations in food available. The food can be great but sometimes a staff member forgets to get what you asked for in the correct order. It would also be better for the prices to identify what you get in the evening meal offers for two of you and what will cost you more. Going back? probably not. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and desperate for refurbishment This hotel could be so much better. Fantastic location, just of the motorway and main trunk roads. However the front desk service was slow and impersonal and the old box like televisions in the rooms are almost as big as the rooms themselves! I booked an executive room, which if it hadn't been for the sign on the door you wouldn't have guessed! Although I had stayed here before and know that the standard rooms are even smaller! I had hoped for something a bit better with the exec room but was left disappointed. I even got a little sofa - which looked so stained and old I wouldn't have put my case on it, let alone sat in it. Room lighting was poor and dingy. I used the gym, which isn't much bigger than one of the rooms! First piece of equipment I used wasn't working. Gym is too small really, not enough cardio equipment and no real floor space. I also used the steam room, which stank of fetid mould, something definitely not right there. Also considered using the pool, which looked more like milk than pool water. The sauna however I couldn't fault! Bar service on the other hand was prompt and friendly! Even if loud football on the only flat screen in the hotel isn't your choice. The hotel is ok value for money, but the location alone will bring me back. This hotel is desperate for modernising and a little more attention to details and service. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay Bed very soft lots of choice on pillows room was large with king size bed had a very enjoyable stay operations manager wadji was fantastic nothing was a problem to him February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down hotel After using Holiday Inn's over the UK I expected a good standard. Sadly this wasn't the case at this hotel. Over all it's very run down property with requires a lot of TLC. The room was dirty. In need of a deep clean. Carpets were not hoovered & the mirrors dirty. There was hair in the bath. Whilst the staff were quick to response I was promised a service room while I was out. When I returned all that had been achieved was the mirrors cleaned & the bath wiped down. This doesn't count as a service. Ordered a sandwich from the bar to find a black hair in the middle! I was given a discounted rate on check out but after working in hospitality for over 8 years this isn't the service I expect from HI. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff Team The service and helpfulness of the staff was better than many far more expensive hotels that I have stayed at. The room was a bit tired, old fashioned TV. But the bed was really comfortable and it was quiet at night. Food service, breakfast etc all excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel - shame about the pool This was the second time I stayed at the Holiday Inn Garforth with my family and we had a pleasant stay. As with most Holiday Inns, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable - definitely adequate. The pool however was a different matter - I mentioned this in my last review. It is without doubt the murkiest pool I have ever seen - if you went under the water wearing goggles you couldn't see more than a metre. No doubt it isn't a health hazard, as the water has to be tested, but it really isn't very appealing. There is a tide mark of grime around the edge of the pool and the floors felt slimy underfoot in places. It let the hotel down. The only other thing was that the reception staff seemed to have mixed up my invoice - it was the right bill, the right name and the correct credit card was charged, but it had someone else's address on. Not sure what happened there February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but rooms need some refurbishment This hotel is let down by the bedrooms. The public areas, staff and restaurant are all excellent but the rooms are very average. Or at least the room I had was. Heating did not work and not all the lights worked either. The room was smaller than other Holiday Inn rooms I have stayed in. Tv was very old and quality of picture poor by modern standards. Internet however worked well. On checkout staff were not able to split my bill in the way i wantedd. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value & comfortable bed Excellent value, really near the centre of Leeds for a night out, comfortable beds with a choice of firm or soft pillow, really clean bedroom & bathroom, really friendly, organised reception staff with key envelopes already prepared before we arrived!.. Couldn't ask for anything more, thank you!! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never raised itself above average I chose this hotel for a three night stay because of it's convenient location and because of the pool. It looked much bigger in the picture! The hotel's response to my comment at check in about the excessive delay was really positive. However, nothing about the hotel raised itself above average. I stay in hotels about 120 nights a year, about 2/3rds of them IHG, this is one of the worst I've ever stayed in! Distracted staff, no lift (I have a problem with my back and 4 lots of stairs in a modern hotel is a joke!), tiny room, ancient TV, grubby feel to the decor, shabby bathroom, Then there was the heath club, a filthy changing room and only lukewarm showers. When I said that the pool water tasted rank and was cloudy the attendant said he knew and it needed some chlorine! Why didn't he put some in then! On a positive note, the pillows were good and the room service Tuna I had was delicious -spoilt by the excessive tray charge though. It's a great shame as due to its location, I could have stayed there again but I won't be going back! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is tired and tatty One of the oldest Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Reception was welcoming - and I was upgraded to an executive room. Lounge and bar areas have been recently refurbished , and are by far the nicest part of the hotel. The corridors to the rooms are dark and shabby - with lots of stairs -down 3 sets then up 2? There are several wheelchair hoists - but it would take an age to navigate through them all. The room itself was OK - much nicer than the standard room I stayed in last time, but didn't compare with executive rooms in other Holiday Inns. The pool was closed to guests when I tried to go for a swim - there was a ladies aqua size class in progress.... Food was good - but room service was expensive (£24 for Burger, Chips, Garlic Bread and a Pint). My early morning call at 630 was the sound of a vacuum cleaner in the room above me... A bit early to start the cleaning my opinion. Breakfast was excellent - hot and a good selection. Check out was poor - I think the receptionist was new (and had no support). I originally received the wrong bill (4 times the cost of mine). I had to wait 10 mins whilst it was sorted - and another 10 mins when I returned to get the car park code.. All in all, not a fantastic experience. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Potential not there Room shabby. Tv didnt work. Bathroom dated beyond belief. Staff only good thing about the hotel. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired rooms, dodgy internet, patchy service One of the worst Holiday Inns I've staying in - and believe me I've stayed in a lot! Internet - bearing in mind it's difficult to get phone reception here anyway you tend to rely on internet for keeping in touch. The internet is patchy in the rooms and the signal is so weak it often cuts out. Breakfast - the guy in a suit can often be very abrupt and often forgets to ask if you'd like coffee or tea. Every holiday inn I've stayed in usually has fresh fruit such as apples or bananas - no such luck here! Restaurant - every holiday inn I've stayed in with a bar and restaurant always let you order off either menu (they quite often give you both and give you the option of which to chose from). I was treated like I was a criminal for trying to choose off the restaurant menu sat in the bar (and vice versa). Value for money - it's not that cheap. Especially for the quality of the rooms and service provided. It seems to be filled with British Gas employees who obviously have negotiated a good corporate rate. Recognition for Rewards Club members - not had a room upgrade yet despite this being one of the benefits of being a Platinum member. Having stopped in many other Holiday Inns - sometimes for months on end this isn't the case in other locations. Holiday Inn Garforth is just pretty bad at allocating out decent rooms to Platinum members, January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and service not that great to make up for it Reception slow ( waited 5 minutes for computer to come to life - lots of apologies from receptionist - so clearly happened many time before and it was late so was tired) Breakfast took my order for tea and none arrived and so understaffed (other than table setting ) no one to chase Food poor, my seven year old makes better. Burger in the bar was very average and poor value. Went to the restaurant 3rd night ay 9pm (close at 9.30) front of house huffed and puffed, brought wrong colour wine, provided a short measure of the correct wine and Caesar had hundreds of soggy tinned anchovies (yuk- I don't mind a few proper ones). Only just returned to Holiday inn after long absence. I have resurrected the long absence! Don't get me wrong some staff were polite and attentive but the overall experience was very disappointing. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when visiting Leeds This Hotel is set back from the main road which enables all the rooms to be 'noise free' from the outside. A plus in achieving a better quality of sleep than in some Hotels. The staff are very friendly and eager to please. The restaurant 'both at breakfast and dinner' offer a superb choice and food is cooked to perfection. Can highly recommend this Hotel if wishing to stay within the vicinity of Leeds. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel We had a great two night stay here whilst visiting family in Garforth. Staff were very friendly and helpful, gym facilities were excellent, small pool but adequate for a quick swim, room very clean and comfortable. Overall a very good experience for the price. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value No complaints at all. Good food, great service and super value. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Used Hotel for convenience to visit relatives locally, accomodation dated and appeared unloved and in some isolated areas could have been cleaner.Staff friendly and helpful January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated with very undesirable guests Rooms need updating asap, our room had toilet roll stuffed into the window frames for insulation, the bathroom was indeed mouldy as mentioned by other guests. Food and staff are good, but just could not relax in the bar and restaurant due to certain "guests" being extremely rude and disruptive. expected the ITV cameras to turn up to record the next installment of a certain "Big Fat" show - literally. Overall a disappointing Christmas stay, also double check the package you book as we too were offered the £18.00 towards our supposedly included evening meal, which in fairness was waived when it was pointed out that was not the deal we had paid for. The meal we got was actually lovely being a full 3 course X-mas buffet in the end. we have used this hotel and the same package many times but unless improvements are made then it looks like we will be using the HI Express just down the road in Woodlesford instead. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buy new pillows! My only criticism of this hotel is the pillows. The usual options of firm and soft were there on display but the pillows on my bed all looked and felt like they'd put squashed by a steam roller! Everything else was great, the room, the food, the staff - all great, but please buy some new pillows!! December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great in all apects but one. I would enjoy staying at Leeds Garforth more if I wasn't disturbed on a regular basis by the neighbouring guest's TV. The walls aren't very thick so I think at least a notice should be put in all rooms reminding guests to consider other guests. I use this hotel regular for business as in every other way it is very good however the down side is that I often turn up at business meetings still half a sleep because my next door neighbour is a night owl. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great stay but Stopped here before but noticed the rooms needed uplifting Otherwise ok December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay Excellent hotel can't complain. It's worth the money. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The hotel is looking a bit dated & in need of a makeover. However, we got everything we needed from our overnight stay. Clean, quiet room, good food, free wifi & all staff helpful & friendly. Good value for the money. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far from the best Holiday Inn Hotel Booked on-line thru my Priority Club account. Upon arrival reception staff sent us on a tour of the hotel to find our rooms! He clearly didn't know the hotel, we found a much faster route to the rooms at breakfast. My bathroom had hairs on the toilet seat, and in the bath. There is a green mould or similar on the floor by the bath, when checking out, another guest complained of black mould in her bathroom. At checkout we were overcharged by £200 for our rooms, when I complained, it became a "horse trading" session, I was initially offered a £100 reduction, and the system was blamed, I was then offered a further £70 reduction. Eventually, the manager contacted the reservations department, expressing surprise that I was not happy being overcharged! I was eventually, after 20 minutes, charged the correct price which I had on the confirmation email. And to be fair the manager did apologise, and I to her, as I had raised my voice and become quite angry. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very low standard For the second time in two visits we asked to change rooms as the state of the bathroom was terrible. Black mould round the bath edges and taps. Completely unacceptable. On one day of our stay we rerturned late in the afternoon to find our room half made, Tea and drinks replaced but bed not made and rubbish not cleared. Very disappointing. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the supposed deal for 2 nights B&B and dinner on one night prepaid I booked the 2 night stay with a meal on one night. I booked 2 rooms on this for 4 people. My on-line booking via the holiday Inn website stated: ‘Enjoy a two night stay for 2 people with breakfast on both mornings and dinner on one night of your choice’. Rate is fully prepaid and non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or amended’. It seems it cannot be amended by me but can by Holiday Inn. We have used this deal before via Holiday Inn at this hotel for a number of years and always had a menu choice specifically for this deal which was a 3 course limited choice but reasonable value meal. We were told on the Sunday that it was NOT an inclusive meal and that we would instead have an allowance of £18 from the normal menu and would have to pay the difference. This is not my idea of a fully prepaid deal. At the hotel prices charged we did not have a remote possibility of enjoying a 3 course ‘prepaid’ meal. We could not even enjoy a 2 course meal but only a main course would come within the £18 a head allowance. As it was we ordered a 2 course meal and had to pay over £7 extra for 2 of us. Nowhere on the web site did it say you have an £18 a head allowance, not an inclusive meal. The staff told us that this was new policy – but we should have been made aware of it – Sorry Holiday Inn but I feel very let down and ‘conned’ by this non-existent deal. If you offer deals then PLEASE STICK TO THEM! To add insult to injury we also had a ‘bill’ through the door asking for another £3 or so per room for a restaurant gratuity which we refused to pay in view of my sense of injustice over the dinner cost ‘extras’. I spoke to the staff (who were all pleasant and helpful) who were only able to tell me that this was the new policy. If this is Holiday Inn policy then it should be changed immediately - or at least make in known AT THE TIME OF BOOKING, not once we have paid and arrived. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel We have visited this hotel for a number of years and always have a great time we visited the hotel in June 2013 and have to say the only draw back to the visit was the fact the carvery had been withdrawn the food was ok but not great, we have just had another visit to the hotel last weekend and pleased to see the carvery was back on. I hope the management consider the carvery and the deals they have had in the past the 3 course carvery and bottle of wine for two as an example as I think the hotel would have more custom due to the poor amount of places to eat around the hotel. The staff are fantastic can not fault them at all. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be Better This is a little bit of a tired hotel in comparison to other hotels in the IHG chain - the decor in the rooms is a little dated (with the thinnest sheets on a bed I have ever seen!) and the bathroom in particular could have done with a makeover. However I have to say that the room that I was in was comfortable, clean and I had two nights of great sleep. What lets the hotel down is the staff and the management of the hotel. Whilst the staff are well-meaning and keen the level of service leaves a lot to be desired. As a Gold member I would have expected a much better reception than I got upon arrival and I was then put in a smoking room after clearly booking an non-smoking room - overall not a good start! Things got worse when I had to wait an age for both courses of my dinner (and the first course was only soup!). I wasn't the only one as at least one person gave up and walked out. the bar is nice with a warm atmosphere and the barman was friendly and attentive. Overall I would rate my stay as 'Average' as I had two really peaceful nights and it is well located for the customers I was visiting. However, I would hesitate to recommend the hotel purely for the poor levels of service. By the way, no elevators so expect to walk a fair bit if you are booked in a room far away from reception! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room out of date Rooms out of date, Tv old premier inn travel lodge even have flat screen Tv, bathroom toilet handle was loose, bath drain had rust around it, room felt like there was draft from window November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>