Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to standard of previous experience I would not recommend this hotel to anybody until it has had been improved May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great service Prior to our stay at the Holiday Inn, Garforth I had read a couple of mixed reviews regarding peoples stays. Our stay was excellent, comfortable rooms met with friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. We would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn, Garforth to friends & family. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointment Pros - housekeeping apologising for not making up room until I requested when I arrived back from work just before 6 pm,room was vacant from 7 am. Now the rest. Old style tired decor and furniture in room. WiFi signal is nonexistent this goes for the phone signal also. Food is at best pub food. Room I was allocated was on the ground floor which was next to a fire scape being used as a smoke shelter. Noise from doors and people nonstop and this included the fire doors seperating the corridor. Customer service was,being generous,perfunctory. I work in the area frequently for business, I will either be driving on by this hotel in future,or take the pain to stay at the Jurys inn in Leeds city centre. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, will use again We stayed as a family of four (2 rooms) on 10th May. We booked in at 2.30 and the room was ready and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities and a massive flat screen TV made it even more comfortable. The shower was great. We were out for the rest of the afternoon and evening, returning at 11.00 for drinks. The staff were polite and helpful, the bar was pleasant and there was plenty room. In the morning I thanks the receptionist but as I was waiting for the rest of the family a woman walked up and complained that her room had been short of a towel and a cup - only 2 provided for three in the room. She bartered for a £20 discount!. Why she couldn't have got off her backside the evening before and asked at reception for the extra things I don't know. All in all I found the hotel very nice and we shall definitely use it again if we are in the area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what we wanted Stayed here the first May bank holiday with two of my friends (we are all 19) were from Newcastle and we basically wanted somewhere to pre drink and crash after. Was welcomed by a lovely make receptionist on arrival and gave the keys to the room, we had chose a smoking room and you could smell smoke as soon as you opened the door to the corridor, but what do you expect! We stay in a double room and it was a fine size for us we were dancing around getting ready etc. We had the telly full volume and also had speakers and no one bothered us at all which is what we wanted. The bed is so comfortable and the curtains are blackout which makes it hard it get up thinking it's the middle of the night! On check out I was greeted by the same man who had checked me in, I handed the keys back and that was that! I will definitely be staying back here on my return to leeds, lovely staff great service great room and good for money! Thank you guys May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service! This is my first stay at the Holiday Inn at Garforth and I was delighted with the service. From the moment I arrived I was warmly greeted and recognised as an IHG Club Member. The lady who booked me in was very friendly and explained all the amenities available. (I wish I had noted her name to praise her). The hotel was clean and tidy and so was my room. I ventured to the restaurant and had a lovely meal and again with great service. I had a good night sleep and a good choice of hot and cold food was available for breakfast. Overall my stay was great, the staff were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the food was great. Would happily stay again and recommend this hotel. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room only As a Gold member I have stayed with my husband in many hotels in the IHG group. We chose to use our points to cover the cost of room only as we were enroute North to a wedding and chose this hotel as it was cheaper/less points than York Holiday Inn. I now know the truth in the words" you get what you pay for" this hotel in Garforth was VERY old style and this was reflected in the decor and really in need of refurbishment. Sorry to say but would not stay in this hotel even for free ever again May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gar forth Staff helpful, food good, room and fittings very tired. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated hotel - friendly staff Well situated hotel, good for business or visiting York & Harrogate. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, it's good value and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are good, comfortable beds, and reasonably well appointed. All in all a pleasant weekend break April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds - Garforth I was given the smallest and furthest room from reception I have ever stayed in! What is the point of being a gold elite IHG member if there is no recognition of this fact and a suitable room allocated. More importantly however the cleanliness of said room left a lot to be desired! Dead flies and dust on all surfaces! I take it nobody ever stays in this room so it is not refreshed? April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed hotel, friendly staff and a good night sleep Arrived very late after a long journey and greeted by a welcome smile and staff happy to help. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Camp Have stayed twice in as many weeks. First stay - Very noisy outside room in corridor, next rooms and outside in car park - what I would imagine from a holiday camp, not business. Second stay - Considering no-smoking, corridors smelt badly of cigarette smoke. Both stays: No internet signal in rooms, supposed to be. Too many guests or not enough staff ! This hotel has really gone downhill since I used to regularly stay here! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, friendly hotel Our second visit and we chose a deluxe room which was much better than the standard rooms. Comfortable bed ensured a great nights sleep, would recommend the extra cost! Reception staff were brilliant and very friendly giving us good local knowledge for our trip into Leeds. The restaurant staff were a touch more mixed and we had long waits for food in the evenings. Food quality was reasonable and good variety though. Breakfast was good quality and relaxed which as were there for leisure was what we wanted. The pool is small and can't really accommodate many people but was adequate for our needs. Here again the staff were great and friendly, empathising well when we couldn't book a beauty treatment for my wife and offering suggestions about what else we could do. Overall we had a great time so would definitely recommend the hotel to others April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Having driven for 4 hours to attend a family party, we were given a very friendly welcome....the rooms were what you would expect for a hotel with it's star rating...as smokers we were particularly appreciative of the 'smoking rooms'....comfortable beds and good service...what more can one ask for April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by family room booked but not prepared. We arrived for 1 night stay and booked a family room with 3 adults (1 at 17yr old) and a 12yr old . Room was not ready with sofa bed not made up, requiring mattress but guy on room service responded well and sorted it out. We also required extra 2 towels and pillows and cups. Obviously just used as a double and although I booked with 3 adults and a 1 child the room is a struggle and you do have to pay £20 extra per adult (over 14) . I do stay in this area a lot with my head office being based in Leeds and was slightly disappointed overall with the usual value I can get. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping in standards I have stayed here several times now but think the standards are really starting to slip. Yes the hotel could do with a revamp but not a major issue for me. Good points Hotel staff are very welcoming and attentive. Food at the bar was very nice Bed was comfortable Free wifi Free car parking Bad Points Previous guests rubbish was still in the bin in my room. Cupboard door was hanging off Hair on the bathroom floor (not mine) Air conditioning was broken (never discovered this until I was going to bed, too tired to report it late in the evening but I did advise the reception staff in the morning). No extra duvet/blankets (probably not an issue if air conditioning had worked) Couldn't find staff at Gym (let myself in and out) Gym changing room floor was wet with dirty water This hotel has done better in the past and hopefully just a blip, I probably would stay again but would look for something better first. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pip paid for an executive room not worth the extra just the same as a standard room but with a pair of thin slippers. No decent chair to sit on only the bed and the bathroom had a strange smell, very dissapointed, the brekfast was really good though. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly fine Stayed for one night, bed was comfortable. No outside noise that we noticed. Receptionist and Ops manager we spoke to were friendly and helpful. The only 'moan' would be that the bathroom, though clean, was desperately in need of a refurb, tiles cracked and discoloured , bath sealant had clearly been overlayed several times and overall appearance was shabby. That said we had a pleasent enough stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A lot, lot better than its' current review rating I was a bit unsure of staying here re: its' low rating re: review scores... but I shouldn't have worried - it was really good overall. Nice reception area, bar & restaurant, with friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Bedroom was a bit small but all OK & spotless. Only issue was curtains didn't black-out morning light #the light from outside came over the top of the curtains# so I was awake earlier than I wanted. Breakfast was usual stuff but well presented & attended to; breakfast staff are really good. Overall, it was great & I will stay here again... especially as this Holiday Inn has some of the best overnight & weekend rates around. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult pricing of food If you are going to be here for a few days and different weeks then there are no variations in food available. The food can be great but sometimes a staff member forgets to get what you asked for in the correct order. It would also be better for the prices to identify what you get in the evening meal offers for two of you and what will cost you more. Going back? probably not. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and desperate for refurbishment This hotel could be so much better. Fantastic location, just of the motorway and main trunk roads. However the front desk service was slow and impersonal and the old box like televisions in the rooms are almost as big as the rooms themselves! I booked an executive room, which if it hadn't been for the sign on the door you wouldn't have guessed! Although I had stayed here before and know that the standard rooms are even smaller! I had hoped for something a bit better with the exec room but was left disappointed. I even got a little sofa - which looked so stained and old I wouldn't have put my case on it, let alone sat in it. Room lighting was poor and dingy. I used the gym, which isn't much bigger than one of the rooms! First piece of equipment I used wasn't working. Gym is too small really, not enough cardio equipment and no real floor space. I also used the steam room, which stank of fetid mould, something definitely not right there. Also considered using the pool, which looked more like milk than pool water. The sauna however I couldn't fault! Bar service on the other hand was prompt and friendly! Even if loud football on the only flat screen in the hotel isn't your choice. The hotel is ok value for money, but the location alone will bring me back. This hotel is desperate for modernising and a little more attention to details and service. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay Bed very soft lots of choice on pillows room was large with king size bed had a very enjoyable stay operations manager wadji was fantastic nothing was a problem to him February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down hotel After using Holiday Inn's over the UK I expected a good standard. Sadly this wasn't the case at this hotel. Over all it's very run down property with requires a lot of TLC. The room was dirty. In need of a deep clean. Carpets were not hoovered & the mirrors dirty. There was hair in the bath. Whilst the staff were quick to response I was promised a service room while I was out. When I returned all that had been achieved was the mirrors cleaned & the bath wiped down. This doesn't count as a service. Ordered a sandwich from the bar to find a black hair in the middle! I was given a discounted rate on check out but after working in hospitality for over 8 years this isn't the service I expect from HI. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff Team The service and helpfulness of the staff was better than many far more expensive hotels that I have stayed at. The room was a bit tired, old fashioned TV. But the bed was really comfortable and it was quiet at night. Food service, breakfast etc all excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel - shame about the pool This was the second time I stayed at the Holiday Inn Garforth with my family and we had a pleasant stay. As with most Holiday Inns, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable - definitely adequate. The pool however was a different matter - I mentioned this in my last review. It is without doubt the murkiest pool I have ever seen - if you went under the water wearing goggles you couldn't see more than a metre. No doubt it isn't a health hazard, as the water has to be tested, but it really isn't very appealing. There is a tide mark of grime around the edge of the pool and the floors felt slimy underfoot in places. It let the hotel down. The only other thing was that the reception staff seemed to have mixed up my invoice - it was the right bill, the right name and the correct credit card was charged, but it had someone else's address on. Not sure what happened there February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but rooms need some refurbishment This hotel is let down by the bedrooms. The public areas, staff and restaurant are all excellent but the rooms are very average. Or at least the room I had was. Heating did not work and not all the lights worked either. The room was smaller than other Holiday Inn rooms I have stayed in. Tv was very old and quality of picture poor by modern standards. Internet however worked well. On checkout staff were not able to split my bill in the way i wantedd. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value & comfortable bed Excellent value, really near the centre of Leeds for a night out, comfortable beds with a choice of firm or soft pillow, really clean bedroom & bathroom, really friendly, organised reception staff with key envelopes already prepared before we arrived!.. Couldn't ask for anything more, thank you!! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never raised itself above average I chose this hotel for a three night stay because of it's convenient location and because of the pool. It looked much bigger in the picture! The hotel's response to my comment at check in about the excessive delay was really positive. However, nothing about the hotel raised itself above average. I stay in hotels about 120 nights a year, about 2/3rds of them IHG, this is one of the worst I've ever stayed in! Distracted staff, no lift (I have a problem with my back and 4 lots of stairs in a modern hotel is a joke!), tiny room, ancient TV, grubby feel to the decor, shabby bathroom, Then there was the heath club, a filthy changing room and only lukewarm showers. When I said that the pool water tasted rank and was cloudy the attendant said he knew and it needed some chlorine! Why didn't he put some in then! On a positive note, the pillows were good and the room service Tuna I had was delicious -spoilt by the excessive tray charge though. It's a great shame as due to its location, I could have stayed there again but I won't be going back! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is tired and tatty One of the oldest Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Reception was welcoming - and I was upgraded to an executive room. Lounge and bar areas have been recently refurbished , and are by far the nicest part of the hotel. The corridors to the rooms are dark and shabby - with lots of stairs -down 3 sets then up 2? There are several wheelchair hoists - but it would take an age to navigate through them all. The room itself was OK - much nicer than the standard room I stayed in last time, but didn't compare with executive rooms in other Holiday Inns. The pool was closed to guests when I tried to go for a swim - there was a ladies aqua size class in progress.... Food was good - but room service was expensive (£24 for Burger, Chips, Garlic Bread and a Pint). My early morning call at 630 was the sound of a vacuum cleaner in the room above me... A bit early to start the cleaning my opinion. Breakfast was excellent - hot and a good selection. Check out was poor - I think the receptionist was new (and had no support). I originally received the wrong bill (4 times the cost of mine). I had to wait 10 mins whilst it was sorted - and another 10 mins when I returned to get the car park code.. All in all, not a fantastic experience. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Potential not there Room shabby. Tv didnt work. Bathroom dated beyond belief. Staff only good thing about the hotel. January 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>