Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The hotel is looking a bit dated & in need of a makeover. However, we got everything we needed from our overnight stay. Clean, quiet room, good food, free wifi & all staff helpful & friendly. Good value for the money. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Far from the best Holiday Inn Hotel Booked on-line thru my Priority Club account. Upon arrival reception staff sent us on a tour of the hotel to find our rooms! He clearly didn't know the hotel, we found a much faster route to the rooms at breakfast. My bathroom had hairs on the toilet seat, and in the bath. There is a green mould or similar on the floor by the bath, when checking out, another guest complained of black mould in her bathroom. At checkout we were overcharged by £200 for our rooms, when I complained, it became a "horse trading" session, I was initially offered a £100 reduction, and the system was blamed, I was then offered a further £70 reduction. Eventually, the manager contacted the reservations department, expressing surprise that I was not happy being overcharged! I was eventually, after 20 minutes, charged the correct price which I had on the confirmation email. And to be fair the manager did apologise, and I to her, as I had raised my voice and become quite angry. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very low standard For the second time in two visits we asked to change rooms as the state of the bathroom was terrible. Black mould round the bath edges and taps. Completely unacceptable. On one day of our stay we rerturned late in the afternoon to find our room half made, Tea and drinks replaced but bed not made and rubbish not cleared. Very disappointing. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the supposed deal for 2 nights B&B and dinner on one night prepaid I booked the 2 night stay with a meal on one night. I booked 2 rooms on this for 4 people. My on-line booking via the holiday Inn website stated: ‘Enjoy a two night stay for 2 people with breakfast on both mornings and dinner on one night of your choice’. Rate is fully prepaid and non-refundable and cannot be cancelled or amended’. It seems it cannot be amended by me but can by Holiday Inn. We have used this deal before via Holiday Inn at this hotel for a number of years and always had a menu choice specifically for this deal which was a 3 course limited choice but reasonable value meal. We were told on the Sunday that it was NOT an inclusive meal and that we would instead have an allowance of £18 from the normal menu and would have to pay the difference. This is not my idea of a fully prepaid deal. At the hotel prices charged we did not have a remote possibility of enjoying a 3 course ‘prepaid’ meal. We could not even enjoy a 2 course meal but only a main course would come within the £18 a head allowance. As it was we ordered a 2 course meal and had to pay over £7 extra for 2 of us. Nowhere on the web site did it say you have an £18 a head allowance, not an inclusive meal. The staff told us that this was new policy – but we should have been made aware of it – Sorry Holiday Inn but I feel very let down and ‘conned’ by this non-existent deal. If you offer deals then PLEASE STICK TO THEM! To add insult to injury we also had a ‘bill’ through the door asking for another £3 or so per room for a restaurant gratuity which we refused to pay in view of my sense of injustice over the dinner cost ‘extras’. I spoke to the staff (who were all pleasant and helpful) who were only able to tell me that this was the new policy. If this is Holiday Inn policy then it should be changed immediately - or at least make in known AT THE TIME OF BOOKING, not once we have paid and arrived. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel We have visited this hotel for a number of years and always have a great time we visited the hotel in June 2013 and have to say the only draw back to the visit was the fact the carvery had been withdrawn the food was ok but not great, we have just had another visit to the hotel last weekend and pleased to see the carvery was back on. I hope the management consider the carvery and the deals they have had in the past the 3 course carvery and bottle of wine for two as an example as I think the hotel would have more custom due to the poor amount of places to eat around the hotel. The staff are fantastic can not fault them at all. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be Better This is a little bit of a tired hotel in comparison to other hotels in the IHG chain - the decor in the rooms is a little dated (with the thinnest sheets on a bed I have ever seen!) and the bathroom in particular could have done with a makeover. However I have to say that the room that I was in was comfortable, clean and I had two nights of great sleep. What lets the hotel down is the staff and the management of the hotel. Whilst the staff are well-meaning and keen the level of service leaves a lot to be desired. As a Gold member I would have expected a much better reception than I got upon arrival and I was then put in a smoking room after clearly booking an non-smoking room - overall not a good start! Things got worse when I had to wait an age for both courses of my dinner (and the first course was only soup!). I wasn't the only one as at least one person gave up and walked out. the bar is nice with a warm atmosphere and the barman was friendly and attentive. Overall I would rate my stay as 'Average' as I had two really peaceful nights and it is well located for the customers I was visiting. However, I would hesitate to recommend the hotel purely for the poor levels of service. By the way, no elevators so expect to walk a fair bit if you are booked in a room far away from reception! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room out of date Rooms out of date, Tv old premier inn travel lodge even have flat screen Tv, bathroom toilet handle was loose, bath drain had rust around it, room felt like there was draft from window November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold dirty room We arrived early evening and went for a swim all good so far.. Showered and went to the bar - here it goes downhill. A well dressed very noisy group was gathering in the bar area and as they arrived got served by the staff leaving me stood like a social outcast further along the bar. When we returned to our room later in the evening it was very cold and we couldn't get the aircon/heating to work the single bedside lamp didn't work so no pre sleep reading. The bed was very hard and though the pillows said medium they too were hard so not a restful night. It was using the shower in the morning where the real faults came to light. Thick black dirt behind the bath taps mould on the tiles and a large water stain on the ceiling this along with several patches of what can only be described as uncleaned filth all over the sink tops as well as lots of dust and cobwebs. This was meant to be a wedding anniversary surprise for my wife but it turned out to be a shocker. Would i recommend this hotel - not a chance. Complained to head office this was passed to the hotel who didn't even respond - not good customer service November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Th staff were really friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing place to stay with lovely lobby and eating area. Also very convenient right off the M1. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, quiet Everything in the room was fine except the bedside light did not work. The room was quiet except the sound proofing to the corridor wasn't very good and loud guests returning to their rooms could be heard clearly. Free Wifi was good. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding & decor This room needs redecoration. Walls marked and bathroom looking shabby. Bedding torn in two places. Breakfast was good value. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a comfortable experience Room was fairly basic, but that's what I paid for so no complaints reception staff were excellent. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always made to feel comfortable here. Good food. Good value. Stayed here a few times and will again. Staff always helpful and friendly. Get special offers at various times. As an IHG club member, get free wifi. Large free car park. Very good food and bar, both at reasonable prices. Our room this stay was not as good as previous rooms, it was in an area marked for refurbishment. We do not use any of the fitness facilities, not our thing at our age! 24 hour attended front desk and CCTV to help you feel secure. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Only gripe was the tv kept switching itself off otherwise very clean and now issues October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO THANKS We stayed for 1 night 3 adults ,taking our son to start uni the room was cramped, the bed was hard and the pillows were flat as a pancake,I woke up with a neckache which lasted several days. There was a wedding on which did not impact us at all. The leisure facilities were ok, would have been nice to have magazines and more seating ,the guy that works there was lovely. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel with very pleasant staff We stayed here for one night enroute to taking our daughter back to university. When we checked in the hotel was very busy with at least one wedding ,but the guy on the desk was very polite , friendly and welcoming. He took time to give us directions to our room as it was a fair way from the entrance. The room was clean and well equipped and quiet, if perhaps a little dated in decoration. Comfy beds and nice bed linen. Breakfast was excellent with staff clearing the tables very frequently. Swimming pool and gym were fine and special mention to the guy working in the leisure club for his friendly welcome. Would stay here again and can certainly recommend for an overnight stop. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disgruntled Although the hotel was chosen because of the bead fair on the 29th September we booked in on fri 27th. The room was adequate but not up to your usual standards, there was a dirty towel in the bathroom folded to look fresh. On the Saturday at breakfast I ordered eggs benedict, my sister smoked salmon with scrambled eggs, however thirty five minutes later I received what looked like two poached eggs covered in mushroom soup, and my sister was told there was no salmon. Not even an apology from the waitress. I did taste the sauce on the eggs but it tasted vile, I don't remember hollandaise sauce being brown. Although overall we enjoyed our weekend we were disappointed with the room and service, which I said before was not up to your usual standards. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient location, fast efficient service. Located just off the motorway & just outside Leeds, this was an ideal location for me, as I arrived and left at "rush hour". Staff are friendly & efficient, the hotel is clean & smells fresh. The room was a little on the small side, this didn't bother me as I was on my own, it would have been crowded if there had been 2 of us. My other complaint is the bar food selection is very limited, for instance: a steak or pork meal option would have been appreciated. The breakfast is excellent! Otherwise a good experience. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charging for a coffee?!?! My colleague and I checked in on Monday 16th September, and were welcomed with the usual IHG courtesy. We had booked room-only, as we did not have time to eat breakfast, due to an early start. Despite this, we were given a voucher for money off breakfast, should we wish to change our mind - which was good! My room had to be the most tired looking of all the IHG hotels I've ever stayed in - not good! The next morning, we were checking out, but decided to grab a cup of coffee from the breakfast room. Although we hadn't booked breakfast, we asked if it was ok to grab a quick cuppa before our onwards journey. 'yes' said the lady 'but you'll have to pay for it'. Now, I fully understand that IHG do not get their coffee for nothing, but to want to charge guests for a drink that would cost the same as the discount they were willing to give us off breakfast is ridiculous. I have stayed with IHG for years now, and have always recommended it to people I know. As MD of my company, I will always try to book IHG for myself, or other work colleagues. I'm not looking for freebies from IHG - just a level of understanding of the business travellers' needs. I look forward to a return to the high standards I have come to expect, on my next trip away! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quist and comfortable stay Arrived late but checked in fast and felt welcome at once. Room was excellent and had a free upgrade at once. Dinner nice and very good and fast service, I will when passing Leeds stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room, decent breakfast We booked this as there was no hotels available for an overnight stop in York. The building and the room were tired and in desperate need of a refurb. The decor in the room was circa 1985 and the corridors were smelly with serval spiders. Added to this the toilet didn't flush and the sink didn't drain. It was too late at night and we had two tired kids so couldnt be bother to contact anyone about it. We just wanted to get out and on our way. To be fair the breakfast was decent and the table staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful. Don't think we'll be back. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Most rubbish hotel we ever been. Not happy with the services the room is uncomfortable. Aircon is not working properly. The only thing that is beautiful in this hotel is their entrance and lobby. Nothing more. The rooms are old and messy. Will not come back anymore. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again hotel staff were lovely very helpful, room was lovely and well cleaned.. only down side was that there was aerobics in the main pool which made us feel forced out and uncomfortable. will use the hotel again as we visit family and friends within Leeds. more than happy to share our experience with our other family members so when they visit they will be comfortable staying with in this hotel again :) thank you to all the staff for making our visit a good experience September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel with good food and helpfully staff Good value hotel stay. Very good food and drink at a fair price. Plenty of free car parking. Wifi. Helpfully friendly staff. Have stayed here several times before and will again. Recommended. (Swimming pool and fitness machines available if you wish, but I don't use them) September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No welcome here We use Holiday Inn a lot each year but this had to be the worst stay we can remember. No welcome from the receptionist here, you had to speak first as she certainly wasn't going to. In fact on our checkout, she was arguing with a family about their bill. Everyone was looking, it was embarrassing. Turned out that the family was correct. They were being charged twice for the gratuity on their previous evening's dinner. Anyway, we stayed for 2 nights. More unsmiling , unwelcoming staff at breakfast so we only went once. The room was ok, a bit small. Much better when we went to the Premier Inn for our third night away. Amazing! September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where NOT to Stay................... I am afraid to say that this is the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at. The public areas were fine, clean and looked after. However once leaving the bar or restaurant area the acommodation was very poor. The room I had been assigned had not been vaccum cleaned before I got there and certainly not during my two night stay. The bathroom was worse still with the standard of cleaning much to be desired. Hairs over the bath , sink - possibly left by the previous occupant or dare I say previous to that ! Needs a thoroughly good scrub. The Television did not work and when I investigated I found that the batteries had been removed. I would have thought that housekeeping would check those little things during their visit to make the beds. They had plenty of time to do so as they did not clean! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All as expected got a very good price for the rooms, so was concerned this might be a bit of a "Back-Water" hotel. Hotel was absolutely fine, check-in all prepared before we arrived. After a 7hour drive, whch should have been 3 1/2, all went smoothly, quick dip in the pool with the kids and relax...... and this is in addition to the fact there was a large wedding party there at the time August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Very poorly maintained, carpets is very dirty and looks like not cleaned for months. Bathroom is very dirty. Waited more than 30 mins at bar counter to buy drinks. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Garforth Have used this property when visiting daughter in Garforth when we cannot stay with her. Predominantly business mid-week and weddings and functions at week-ends It's a few minutes drive or a pleasant twenty minute walk so an ideal location An excellent Gym with a small but adequate pool. Best to use a B&B inclusive rate as there is nothing nearby for Breakfast. A pleasant bar with a good selection of draft beers. Have never used the restaurant for dinner, however, it seemed to be popular. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel Clean airy and spacious room (we had a standard twin). Did not sample the dinner, but will do so next time. The breakfast was self service; it was non-greasy, fresh and plenty of choice. We were escorted to our table in a professional manner and made to feel very special. The location is second to none. Minutes from the motorway, quiet countryside location and easy reach of the city. Big not-crowded car park. Gym and pool on site. Complementary bottles of water, crisps and chocolate bar in the room. As well as usual tea coffee. The only minor gripe: the TV reception was not good. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I will return. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>