Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel Clean airy and spacious room (we had a standard twin). Did not sample the dinner, but will do so next time. The breakfast was self service; it was non-greasy, fresh and plenty of choice. We were escorted to our table in a professional manner and made to feel very special. The location is second to none. Minutes from the motorway, quiet countryside location and easy reach of the city. Big not-crowded car park. Gym and pool on site. Complementary bottles of water, crisps and chocolate bar in the room. As well as usual tea coffee. The only minor gripe: the TV reception was not good. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I will return. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need changing Unfortunately we found that the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The pillows were poor as well, even though you had a choice of soft or firm, there was really no difference. The room was stuffy even though the air conditioning was operating. The room also smelt foisty. On a good point the staff bar and resteraunt service was good. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience for all my family. I recently stayed at the leeds Garforth hotel as my daughter was attending a dance/drama course at a school close by. The staff on reception were extremely helpful and very friendly , just what we wanted after a long three hour drive from home. We were given our key card and directions straight away and we found the room very easily.The room was basic but had everything we needed although a few more milks would have been greatly appreciated so we could have more than one drink! Th bar area was a little formal i felt for a family as it was full of business men having meetings. This i realise was because we visited mid week, but i do think this could be improved with a family lounge area. The bar list was good and included hot drinks but i feel the restaurant menu lacked choice and was quite expensive therefore we ate at a lovely pub opposite the hotel which was full of families and had a much better atmosphere where we felt kids were not in the way! If you stay here you are untitled (as a bonus!) to use the spa facilities which i must say were amazing. My family used them both days and my daughter and i even joined in a water aerobic lesson which was extremely fun .The lady instructor was fab and full of energy and smiles, i felt like i was on holiday!Well done to all the helpful,cheerful and friendly staff you made our experience great and we will defiantly be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service it was perfect for my stay and would recomend to all August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Although the hotel does need updating behind the reception and restaurant, our beds were clean the tv worked the water was hot to wash with and staff friendly, and a swimming pool, What more can you really wish for? August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn we've ever stayed at Not really into slating places off and maybe the staff were having a bad day but we won't be staying here again. As a gold elite member I posted a review on the IHG website which I hope gets addressed. Basically not the quality and service we have received at any other holiday inn and we have stayed at loads over the last 10 years!! That is all. Thankyou x August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attitute from staff receptionist seemed bored and unable to smile. Don't try to book in the restaurant as you will be spoken to as though you are unintelligent and laughed at and scoffed. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bedroom but restaurant service lacking! This the second time we have stayed at Garforth. The room was facilities were excellent but the attitude of staff in the restaurant at breakfast left much to be desired. I had to find a waiter to ask for coffee and then was served with a pot for a single person despite there being two of us at the table. My dissatisfaction was reported to the duty manager. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service When we arrived I was given an envelope with my room number on, with a letter stating that there was water and chocolate in my room, and told that as a club member I could receive a free drink or 500 points, We got o our room to find another couple in there,we were then given another room, no water etc It was the smallest room I have ever been in, I have stayed in bigger rooms in the cheap hotel groups around Europe, I complained the following morning, about the size (the air conditioning wasn't working either) and was upgraded straight away,surely this should have been offered to me the previous evening, as we moved at 8 am in the morning, also while we were moving, one of the housekeepers told me that the rooms we were in were the smallest in the hotel, The staff were very pleasant , but I think that they should try to think of their platinum members, and not put them in the worst rooms in the hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great.... 'Dated' is the best word I can think of for this hotel. Compared to other HI stayed at, it was poor. The room was grubby dark and needed airing. The layout / design of the hotel felt a little like an institution - dark narrow corridors, not very clean either. The swimming pool needed a clean too - water was turbid and there was a scum line on the tiles. We stayed at 3 HI during our stay and this was the last. If it had been the first, we might not have chanced the others. A number of small things but they add up. E.g. we booked dinner. At other HI it was 3-course free choice from selected items on the menu. At Garforth it was a set allowance - which meant that we had to pay a supplement to get 2 courses. Still reasonable value #and food was OK# but different to the experience at the other HI we saw. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishment Stay at HI Garforth and other Holiday Inns regularly on business and have to say that this one of the worse ones in the country. It is sorely in need of refurbishment, it is the only hotel I know that still does not have flat screen TVs. The TV picture is awful, what is the point of purchasing a movie if the picture is poor. I am a platinum priority club member and was recognised as such when checking in, but I wasn't even offered an upgrade never mind receive one. I was given a 'welcome' envelope and letter which stated that there would be chocolate, crisps and a complimentary bottle of water waiting in my room, there wasn't. When I complained at reception on my way out for an evening meal I was told that some would be put in, no apology. To be fair, they were there when I returned. On the whole the hotel is very dated and old including the decor and fittings, I think in future I will stay at the nearby Express by Holiday Inn, even though it is supposed to be a more budget hotel the surroundings and service are far superior. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Stayed in many Holiday Inn Hotels around the world, this would be the worse stay I have experienced. On arrival I had to wait at reception while the operator was chatting away about non essential matters. Only one receptionist on duty when there was facility for two terminals for checking in and out. Food for room service was very poor. Ordered lasagna and fish and chips. Lasagna was obiously heated from frozen and had hardly any meat in it and mostly pasta. Meat was like bullets and unable to cut or eat ( over cooked). Complained about it and the replacement was exactly the same, obviously from the same frozen batch. TV was old an ancient with frozen pictures turn to tram lines from time to time. Chose a movie to watch but sound was low & restricted and hardly understood a word of of what was going on. Turned TV off half way trhough the film and about 1.00am a continuous noise from from kids other rooms and corridor with loud shouting and screams. Went on till 2.30am it was very disturbing! Breakfast area was poorly laid out. Loads of kids were helping themselves and went on to waste the food and brought them back. There were no control from the staff to deal with them. I spoke to the duty manger and he was unable to deal with them ( 160 of them in a group). I have been to many conferences and stayed with large group at hotels. Our group had a dedicated hall or large room where breakfast and dinner were served without interfering with the regular guests. Perhaps this should have been done this time and not making other guest lives a misery. I had to make the best of the breakfast and left. Later I found I was charged for the movie July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I do not normally write a review but I do feel that I need to express my frustration staying at this hotel last week. Upon arrival the room was not made up / still dirty from the previous guest. I was then given an 'up grade' to a smaller room further away from the reception area. The room then had a problem with the air conditioning #did not work# nor could you flush the toliet. Not up to HI's normal high standard and very little assistance to try and resolve any problems whilst there. Finally - promissed 500 loyalty points for my stay as they had run out of vouchers - which have still not arrived on my account. Will not want to stay there again - thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS STAY GARFORTH I stay at over 100 Holiday Inns and a few Holiday Inn Express This hotel ranks as the worst stay I have had since 2000. The receptionist could not find my reservation and as I was returning to my car to get my lap top to retrieve my booking reference my booking magically appeared The room was dark and dingy with an ancient TV The restaurant was dreadful I ordered my meal then told this was not available. I asked the waiter what the difference was in two alternative chicken dishes and she had not got a clue nor was she willing to go and find out. I ordered what I thought would be OK The waitress returned to tell me I would have to wait at least twent minutes for this dish to be cooked. I said no I would select something a bit quicker. Another waiter then appeared and said that really I should wait twenty minutes so I agreed. The soup arrived and I was left with a fork to eat it and no one to ask for a spoon I had to leave my table and go in search of a spoon to eat my soup. The hotel was overrun with a coach full of foreign children who proceeded to race around the dining room with backpacks on. Hotel guests were dressed in flip flops and shorts plus sloppy football tops to dine in the restaurant. I am used to staying at Holiday Inns and I have never experienced such a bizarre clientelle nor staff. I imagine that my room rate far exceeded what the other patrons were paying. Rest assured that I will not be staying at this awful establishment again. The staff are poorly trained not remotely interested in public relations. I usually stay at York when i am on business in this area but on this ocassion I thought I would try somewhere different. I also filled in a hotel questionaire regarding my stay but there has been no response so far - surprise surprise. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I was very pleased with my stay. The staff and service could not be faulted. The value for money exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Reception staff were efficient and helpful. Good restaurant experience with attentive staff at both breakfast and dinner. Items were replenished quickly when necessary. Room was not as quiet as we would have liked as it had a connecting door but luckily our neighbours were relatively quiet. Enjoyed our stay and will return. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOTEL EVER It saddens me to write this as I am a keen user of IHG ESTABLISHMENTS BU THIS ONE HAS LET THEM DOWN. I checked in for a three night stay checked out after one something I have never done before I look for three things in a hotel room comfort cleanliness and the ability to relax the bed was like a billard table and the pillows where broken the tv was old and had lines going up and down the screen, when I asked if someone could look at it iwas told they would try and get somone to but in the meantime just which it on and off that would work. the bathroom seemed fine until you drew the shower curtain back and saw the regrouted broken tiles the mould behind the taps or te rust coming off the handrail I went for a meal asked for a table which was fine until I asked to use my Tastecard I was then asked to book which was fine but was not allowed to book less then 45 minutes so I was sent back to the bar by a manager with a peurile and annoying grin to wait and look at a almost empty resturant. This was the straw that broke the camels back. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and happy staff We were upgraded to an executive room which was a little on the small side - difficult to imagine it being any bigger than a standard room. The bed and pillows were quite hard and the staff went out of the way to resolve this, utilising a quilt from another room as a mattress 'topper' and supplying extra soft pillows too - great! The hotel has a smashing little gym and indoor heated pool, a nice restaurant menu and a great bar with very friendly staff all round. I lost my wallet and called to ask them to check the room. The housekeeper found it and it was returned immediately by recorded delivery - thank you!! May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy Since I got home I discovered the hotel had charged the Dinner I paid cash for to my card. Since I cant find the receipt I am unable to dispute the payment. Even more annoying is that when I checked out no mention was made of this. I only discovered it when I got my statement. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff welcoming, bathroom very poor, dinner menu limited I stay in IHG hotels 50+ times per year and have to say this was my one and only disappointing experience. The bathroom was grubby with mould in the grouting and around the bath. The ceiling was discoloured and the toilet flush barely operable. The last thing you would want to do is linger and relax with a hot soak at the end of the day. One of the chain that is in much need of a refurbishment...at least my room. As a Platinum member I have come to expect more and quite frankly felt let down and my loyalty not acknowledged. Would not stay again or recommend...first time I have felt this way May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs refreshing service very good Only stayed one night room needs a better clean but not bad food was good service very good shower good plenty of power and hot water would stay there again without hesitation May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DIFFICULT ACCESS FOR THE DISABLED my mother is 91 and walks with a walking frame, very slowly, but I was able to drop her at the front door, where I had to leave the car, whilst we booked in and unloaded. I too am disabled, but can walk, with a walking stick. there was no one to help us with our bags, so I had to struggle. They told us at the desk where out rooms were, but even though classed on the ground floor, there were three sets of steps that my mother could not cope with but there was a platform that she could push her wheels onto, and would take her down the steps, like a lift. it was a long and arduous process, and we were told someone would be available to help mum every time she wanted to use them, BUT, there was NO one there, when it was time for the evening meal, so as it was too much for mum to cope with, she could not go to the restaurant for her meal. by the time I got the the restaurant there were NO tables!!!!!!!! i was told I had to wait 1.5 hours. Was this due to NOt having on a posh dress????????? i was told to go to the bar! i was able to order from there, and ordered my mothers meal, but I had to carry it to room 16, as she could not get to the bar. That evening I found that I was able to park my car at the side, which made it easier in the morning, for mum as much closer, but she was still NOT able to go for breakfast so I had to cope with the steps, and take her breakfast to the room. Food was good, and the young man in the bar was very pleasant, but the staff at reception on arrival could of been more informative, and just left us to cope on our own. Would I stay again, probably not. The bathroom was ideal for a disabled person. but life is very lonely when trapped in the room, due to different levels to cope with and no help. We wont be coming back. I dont think this should have a 4 star rating either, it should just scrape in on a 3 star. the room needed a good clean, dust dirt and grime in all the corners. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Excellent breakfast, Need to maintain the toilet We stayed for three nights. The location was good.The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots of items. Wi Fi service was good. The toilets were not well maintained. We had problems with toilet flush. It was not working properly. I was surprised to see a old style TV in the room. There were very few channels available. Coffee mugs were not cleaned properly. Except for these problems, we did have a pleasant stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel I have stayed in your chain I would not stay at this hotel ever again. Was made to feel very unwelcome and just because I did not have a suit on. Was left waiting to get check in and also in the restaurant was the same. On checking out I was not give show my bill and asked to pay with out seeing my bill. I would not pay till I had seen the bill. There was no one on reception as well and one of the cleaning staff that was going past the reception had to find the receptionist. As I have stated would never stay at this hotel again very bad. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Spent a weekend in 2 'Executive' rooms with my family and was impressed by the hotel as a whole i.e pool, breakfast, staff etc , but was disappointed by the level of the executive rooms, paid extra for not sure what!! Appeared to be the same as the double. Breakfast was confusing as got a voucher at reception but then had to 'pay' at the restaurant #poor communication and saw several people with the same issue other hotels take the payment at reception!!# Sat night noisy because of some idiots at a wedding but manager gave us a discount so helped somewhat. Very impressed when an item we had left at the pool was sent out to us free of charge, so as stated on the whole a good experience but in need of some improvements. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and good value for money This hotel is very comfortable and the staff welcoming and friendly. Prices at the bar are a little expensive. Breakfasts are fresh and lots of choice for everyone. Only thing that lets the hotel down is that the dinner menu is not good value for money. A limited al a carte menu needs to be reintroduced to give guests better selection of food. There is not a good choice for vegetarians or fish eaters. However overall the hotel is good value. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The staff said it all Only there one night but Gayle on reception set the tone. A lovely welcome for what was a pleasant sojourn. Slept well in warm airy, and most importantly, quiet room. Only negative point was breakfast which seemed to have been being out for a while April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay This hotel was once very good but is now just about average, there seems to be a lack of staff around and the restaurant wasnt open at all on the sunday evening, meals were served in the bar and the young man working managed to serve meals and look after the bar. The rooms are getting very tired and could do with some updating. On the plus side the location is very good. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit outdated but OK I stay fairly frequently at the 'Leeds Garforth' and it never really changes. Fron of house is generally OK but the rooms are way outdated and tired - don't have to look too far for dust either! WiFi slow on this visist #it varies from one visit to the next#. Breakfast always good though. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend 1-2 March quiet,clean room (158).comfortable double bed but could be bigger..Good breakfast.Friendly staff.Will use hotel again March 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>