• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome free of charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lotherton Hall & Bird Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Armouries
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Temple Newsam House
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harrogate
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Car Park with CCTV cameras. Barriers in place access code needed to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's
View More

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's Restaurant.

Step out to explore the tranquil surroundings of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth. You can be shopping in Leeds city centre or historic York in under 20 minutes from Garforth train station, half a mile away. The nearby A1(M) provides direct and speedy access to the sophisticated market town of Harrogate and the sprawling North York Moors.

Garforth's Cross Flats Industrial Estate is under a mile from the hotel so you can reach local clients with ease. We're also close to the offices of IBM and Northern Foods at Thorpe Park. Stay connected with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, including in our 19 well-lit meeting rooms.

Children have their own splash pool within Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's heated swimming pool. Unwind in the relaxing poolside sauna and tone up in the Fitness Centre. Dishes such as locally sourced guinea fowl and rack of lamb are served in Aioli's Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's range of Business Packages. Choose our Day Delegate Package for meeting room and equipment hire, refreshing coffee breaks and a 2-course lunch. Dinner, a night's accommodation and breakfast are included in our 24-hour Package.
Announcements
The hotel is currently replacing all bathrooms and installing new ceilings in the corridors. All work is carried out Monday to Friday 8 am to 6 pm and there is minimal or no disruption to guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stayed at this hotel as it was the conference hotel. The bedroom was clean and adequate but small. The public rooms needed refurbishing as the upholstery was grubby and well-worn. We had breakfast in the room as the dining room was chaotic in the morning. It was also fully booked for dinner. Access from the conference centre to the rooms should have been easy as there is a walkway but we had to wait fifteen minutes to get in a lift to go to our room. Staff were unable to cope with the number of guests requiring lunch at the same time and there were long queues at the bar. As this is the hotel linked to the conference centre I would have thought that everything would have been well-organised and smooth-running. In future I would stay elsewhere. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room An excellent comfortable executive room. Thank you very much. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Visit Hotel is attached to the conference centre so ideal for conference attendees. Catering staff coped efficiently, carvery on two evenings worked well. More bar staff at key times would have been appreciated. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only real problem was the lifts. Always busy at key times and impossible when we were all leaving with luggage.. Thank goodness I did not have a train to catch! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Could not fault anything=- staff excellent, service excellent, room, beds clean and comfortable. Food good service and tasty Nothing was too much trouble for reception staff. Would certainly stay again. Credit where it's due they make you feel at home and then go the extra mile November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff good; Comfortable room; Good room service; Ultra slow lifts; Slow meal service Visiting for very large conference. Too few staff to deal with numbers but staff who were there were helpful and good: related to that - food service in bar areas very slow [kitchen overloaded with orders - too few staff??]. Dining room space overcrowded - reverted to room service [one breakfast] which was good. All lifts were ultra slow. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Friendly staff, nothing to much trouble, lovely relaxed bar and restaurant areas, Good quality food and service. Great location. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Could have been warmer in bed. Duvet rather small. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, clean, tidy, very comfortable. Staff friendly, helpful and informative. Beautiful area and well located for the meeting I was attending at the Conference Centre next door. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Iron in my room tripped the electrics had to wait for maintenance to look at it and get a replacement iron. Then the next morning I discovered they took the working iron out the room and it all happened again and caused me to miss breakfast as I was then running late for work. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the difference Normal chain hotel, but the staff were friendly and helpful which was very welcome after a long journey. Rooms are spacious and clean. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Care As my wife is in a wheelchair we were asked to fill in a form for her requirements. We asked for 1. A step to get in the bath (bearing in mind that we had booked a 'Disable Accessible' room) 2. A seat for the bath. 3 An extension for the toilet seat. None of these items appeared throughout our 5 days stay Also we asked for a wider Duvet as the one on the bed did not hang over the sides. This item never came either. We had to sleep in our clothes to keep warm. I've never known such poor service. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel but expensive for the experience The hotel is well situated adjoining the centre but charges over the top for the privilege. The room is adequately comfortable but nothing special. The extractor fan in the en suite did not work and the shower had very low water pressure. Breakfast was of a very good standard and all service was excellent. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not properly cleaned Hotel staff seemed unable to cope with numbers during convention at next-door centre and service suffered. Bathroom floor not cleaned - evidence of previous inaccurate occupant! quilt too small for bed. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very helpful and friendly staff The hotel was fresh and clean in all areas and the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The food was good with a decent choice of drinks from both the bar menu and room service. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it as a good hotel for a short stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkshire by steam A very good package overall, hotel very good, clean and comfortable. Meals on the whole were good but every night a carvery was beginning to get a bit boring. a cold meat selection and salad would be worth a try, particularly for people on a diet. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Good stay but the breakfast could be better with more choice October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review I had a fantastic time at the hotel, my first visit will certainly encourage me to come back and advise others to visit! The lady serving in the bar gave fantastic service and was very friendly, the room was perfect, couldn't ask for a better stay! Most of all I would like to say a massive thank you to Holly that we booked with! She is the reason our stay was made extra special! I have never had such good service and will be recommending that she is the person to speak to when booking! Thank you Holiday Inn Harrogate, you should be proud of yourselves! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR DRINK PRICES The staff serving at the bar are excellent however I did find the drink prices too high .The food prices were more acceptable and meals were delivered to the table in good time and the service was first class. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Fabulous quality of service. We were welcomed by the staff and given first class service at reception and in the bar. Parking is easy under the hotel with automatic doors to the lifts so you don't have any problems when carrying two or three bags. We had an executive room which was massive with a separate lounge room. The hotel is very central with easy walking access to shops and restaurants. Well done - first class. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining experience Stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast following 1st night stay was pretty poor with 3 of the hot plate trays empty - no bacon, mushrooms or hash browns. The time was a little after 8am and to be fair the restaurant was quite busy - probably due to the fire alarm going off just after 5am and guests no doubt did not go back to bed. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to harrogate - october 2014 Good hotel, good location, friendly staff, only ate in the bar area, but food was acceptable. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,excelent sevice Good 2 night stay.Location excellent. Staff very helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service I stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Harrogate. The staff were friendly and very attentive. My room was clean and very comfortable with plenty of space. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed , but choose a pillow! Overall a great stay, Good quite room on fourth floor, Good food at breakfast, busy around 8:30 Sunday. Would not hesitate to stay here again , easy access to town area and restaurants. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little niggles !!! Overall the hotel is of a good standard, but the public areas (i.e. lounge and bar) were cold and unwelcoming (both during the day and the evening). Being an IHG rewards member on arrival I was offered additional points or a "free drink" at the bar. It appears that the free drink was for one small glass of wine for the room. A little mean if there are two of you in the room. Come on Harrogate, recent stays at other Holiday Inn's have included a free drink per person !!! I know this is a busy hotel but returning to the room at 3.15 in the afternoon I also discovered that the room had not been serviced. A call to reception resolved the issue, but surely the room should have been done before then. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent stay clean room excellent food bar lounge nice and relaxing friendly staff good location to town - 5 min walk car park clean and easy to enter and exit Lauren on front desk was excellent, friendly and professional! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Staff were very obliging, friendly and always willing to go above and beyond they're duties. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location for theatre, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing - therefore plenty to see and do. We had a very comfortable one night stay but would have liked more time to have enjoyed it all. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room with a view Staff were excellent and a huge thanks to Kathy in the reservations department for ensuring the allocation of rooms for a wedding party went without a hitch. There is only one thing I would like to comment on and that is the room temperature which you cannot individually control, so I found the room quite hot, no problem opening the windows but because of the heavy curtains fresh air was not getting through. Overall a very good experience and would recommend to friends and family. Mark - Wedding party October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We have stayed here many times we normally come down to see the hollies every year. The rooms were spotless and breakfasts are really good. Staff friendly and service was excellent. Highly recommended will be back. October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading