• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome free of charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lotherton Hall & Bird Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Armouries
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Temple Newsam House
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harrogate
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Car Park with CCTV cameras. Barriers in place access code needed to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's
View More

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's Restaurant.

Step out to explore the tranquil surroundings of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth. You can be shopping in Leeds city centre or historic York in under 20 minutes from Garforth train station, half a mile away. The nearby A1(M) provides direct and speedy access to the sophisticated market town of Harrogate and the sprawling North York Moors.

Garforth's Cross Flats Industrial Estate is under a mile from the hotel so you can reach local clients with ease. We're also close to the offices of IBM and Northern Foods at Thorpe Park. Stay connected with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, including in our 19 well-lit meeting rooms.

Children have their own splash pool within Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's heated swimming pool. Unwind in the relaxing poolside sauna and tone up in the Fitness Centre. Dishes such as locally sourced guinea fowl and rack of lamb are served in Aioli's Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's range of Business Packages. Choose our Day Delegate Package for meeting room and equipment hire, refreshing coffee breaks and a 2-course lunch. Dinner, a night's accommodation and breakfast are included in our 24-hour Package.
Announcements
The hotel is currently replacing all bathrooms and installing new ceilings in the corridors. All work is carried out Monday to Friday 8 am to 6 pm and there is minimal or no disruption to guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable, well situated and staff really friendly and helpful. Always stay at this hotel when working in Harrogate September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor housekeeping Disappointed in hotel, felt the car park should have been free. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request was not provided specifically booked a double bed and was given twin bed. I was not very happy because I did not have comfortable sleep because of this. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience Not good value for money. Beds very hard, bedding old, bath not clean, pillows old and in urgent need of replacing. Lots of noise at night. Breakfast very poor for 2 consecutive mornings they had old ham on display. Will not be using hotel again September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standard below average Lift doors wouldn't open Key pass to room failed to work on second day. Dinner one evening food and plates were cold. General decor dated and in need of renovation. General cleanliness poor. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Would highly recommend, service and staff were excellent. Clean September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Stayed for one night in September. Staff were very helpful, rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice the only issue we had was all the glasses for the fruit juice were dirty so we had to use mugs instead. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were brilliant and the room was fantastic. The bed was huge. Only criticism was only two power points in the whole room but not a massive issue just worth mentioning for future. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and aesthetically pleasing especially the view from the 10th floor. The food was very tasty though the portion sizes at dinner were a little smaller than expected. Breakfast was nice but the dining room was very busy (a bank holiday). Well done to the staff who were obviously doing their best to cope with keeping the food bar stocked. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super hotel very convenient for Harrogate centre Great value, slept really well, good sized rooms and friendly staff. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Harrogate August 2014 I am used to a certain level of customer service with Holiday Inn whether in US or in Europe. This time unfortunately I experienced quite a few lapses in service while staying in Harrogate. This is unfortunate since this hotel is one of the most expensive in town. To name a few issues: - The mini bar menu lists many packages yet apparently they cannot be ordered on weekends ("I don't have the keys") or I have been told the packages are not available anymore despite ordering it a few months back and the menu being prominently displayed. Train the staff or change the menu. - One day I could tell the bathroom has not been cleaned entirely. Specifically, the bath tub was dirty and towels were not replaced/racked. I had to ask to for an extra cleaning. - I gave a few items for laundry on Saturday and I was told I won't get until Monday evening. This was fine. Yet I never had my items or any updates until Tuesday when I inquired. I then got my items that I guess were waiting somewhere. - I ordered a Pinot Noir bottle from room service and got a Cabernet Sauvignon instead. Kept it because service was fast and I was not sure what I would get next. I do not travel a lot for business but when I do the amenities and service matter a lot. I am not the type to complain for minor issues but this time I had to say something because there were so many mishaps despite the obvious good will of the staff. I had stayed at this Holiday Inn before and was very satisfied. I hope you can share my feedback with the hotel manager so proper remedial actions can be taken. I would normally recommend this hotel to colleagues travelling to Harrogate but, based on my recent experience, I cannot do so until these issues are addressed. Sincerely, PB September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed in suite room, which was ideal for us with a small child. Fold down bed however was very uncomfortable with little mattress thickness so springs were felt. Other than that very nice hotel in a lovely town. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A SHAME WHAT A SHAME THIS HOTEL HAS NOT BEEN LOOKED AFTER. IT IS IN NEED OF RENOVATION. THE AREA IS GOOD BUT THE FACILITIES ARE NOT. PUBLIC AREAS ARE WELL WORN. THE LIFTS ARE NOT ABLE TO COPE IN BUSY PERIODS. THERE ARE NO LEISURE FACILITIES UNLESS YOU DRIVE. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat in Harrogate We had stayed at holiday inn Harrogate before and enjoyed it. From the reception staff to the waiters all the staff were friendly.I am a coeliac and need a gluten free diet this was no problem we had a lovely evening meal and the breakfasts were great. We would definitely stay again thanks to everyone. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, even greater but for the breakfast The room was quite large, the bed was very large, overall very clean and there was even a good view of Harrogate from ten floors up. They were particularly helpful at Reception in telling me all about the parking next door. But the breakfast reminded me of the scrums you at see at Twickenham, after they have put the ball in and it has collapsed. The tables were far to close together and there were far too many people for the area of the restaurant, even after they opened up an extra section at the side. The full hot breakfast was good including the black pudding, but the cold meat and cheese was poor. The coffee machine worked well and delivered what it said it would. ** But overall still four stars** August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in Harrogate We had a fantastic break at the Holiday Inn in Harrogate. The location of the hotel was perfect - so many city / town hotels can be out of the way where you have to walk a long way or drive to the centre but this was ideal. Just a few minutes on foot August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loyalty Counts for Nothing I have been a frequent patron of this hotel over many years and I have never been treated with such disregard as I have during this visit. The fact that I almost always stay at this hotel should speak volumes for what is usually a very enjoyable experience. On this occasion, upon arrival, I was told that the hotel was overbbooked due to some website errors on other booking websites (not verifiable). I had booked my room through the IHG website using my Loyalty Card account and paid for the room in full (non-refundable) well ahead of time (one week). Despite this I was moved to another lower standard hotel for my first night of two. This seems stupid to me, as another person stopping one night would have been inconvenienced less than we were stopping for two; having to change mid-way during our stay. I just wonder why I bothered booking through the IHG website as it doesn't give me any priority over other booking sites. Bottom line; I don't think that anyone on the Hotel staff gave a toss whether I was a Loyalty Club Card holder or not. I FEEL TOTALLY LET DOWN!!!!!!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and extremely good staff. Family stay with 2 x exec rooms. Checking in lads were very helpful and friendly. The young lady behind the bar was also very friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfy and the beds were massive, great night sleep. Note......Check before going to the pool you can use, as when we turned up there was lane swimming only, so our kids (13 and 10) could not go in and the baby pool was tiny and obviously full of babies ! Not a problem we changed back into clothes and went up to Valley Park and spent a great few active hours there. Also on another day went to Ripley Castle and had a very enjoyable full day there too. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Harrogate stay A lovely stay next to Harrogate town centre, Betty's and shops 5 minutes walk away. Hotel very clean up to date and with friendly helpfull staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Harrogage We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Harrogate - love the location, so handy for shops August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable we had a comfortable room & bed we would have liked a shower room because my wife is in a wheelchair we had a room opposite a the emergency exit of which we could go incase of fire for which the staff were very helpful thank you August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Couldn't fault the service we received, the only issue we had was that the bed was not comfortable. Maybe some new mattresses are needed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gilbert and Sullivan at holiday Inn Harrogate A modern comfortable hotel which provides good accomodation and facilities. conveniently sited for access to the G August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel Service was fine. Beds were adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was hot. no A/C or very cold when window was a jar at night. No way to regulate temp. - beds were right on top of each other. Small room. Nice bathroom. Only one outlet in the entire room. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it for the breakfast alone Luckily secured a special IHG deal which brought this stay within our budget. We were not disappointed with our Executive Suite, which was very spacious and had the largest master bed I've ever encountered. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was an abundance of thick white towels and an array of toiletries, sewing kit, nail-file etc - all miniature souvenirs if you were so inclined. However our main memory is of the absolutely superb breakfast. Quite the best we've had in many a year. For me the scrambled egg, bacon and baked beans (only a fraction of the hot offerings) were of the very best quality. My brief dealings with the reception staff indicated that they were very friendly and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff are friendly, courteous and polite. However, the hotel is looking a little tired, worn and old fashioned August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and Reception 1. I had hoped to find a choice of locally brewed Yorkshire beers in the bar. There was only one, Black Sheep, which is fine except that it was served cold. That spoilt it for me. 2. The reception area was very pleasant except for constant piped music which made it hard to talk or read there. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Harrogate We booked in for 2 nights and only stayed for one night. The corridors are tired and dated, very gloomy and the walls were scuffed and needed re painting. The bedroom was very depressing, very life less. We booked out a day before and came home. The hotel corridors and bedroom were ready for a face lift August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception staff A last minute stay with my partner turned out to be a perfect stay. When checking in the reception staff incredibly helpful, Lauren and John nothing was too much trouble, it is very hard to come across loyal and hard working staff this wil be one of the reasons why we will be returning to your hotel. Overall the experience was perfect! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great stay, helpful staff bed very big but hard. Food was nice but there could have been more selection on the evening meal. Overall a good stay. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading