• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome free of charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lotherton Hall & Bird Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Armouries
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Temple Newsam House
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harrogate
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Car Park with CCTV cameras. Barriers in place access code needed to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's
View More

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's Restaurant.

Step out to explore the tranquil surroundings of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth. You can be shopping in Leeds city centre or historic York in under 20 minutes from Garforth train station, half a mile away. The nearby A1(M) provides direct and speedy access to the sophisticated market town of Harrogate and the sprawling North York Moors.

Garforth's Cross Flats Industrial Estate is under a mile from the hotel so you can reach local clients with ease. We're also close to the offices of IBM and Northern Foods at Thorpe Park. Stay connected with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, including in our 19 well-lit meeting rooms.

Children have their own splash pool within Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's heated swimming pool. Unwind in the relaxing poolside sauna and tone up in the Fitness Centre. Dishes such as locally sourced guinea fowl and rack of lamb are served in Aioli's Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's range of Business Packages. Choose our Day Delegate Package for meeting room and equipment hire, refreshing coffee breaks and a 2-course lunch. Dinner, a night's accommodation and breakfast are included in our 24-hour Package.
Announcements
The hotel is currently replacing all bathrooms and installing new ceilings in the corridors. All work is carried out Monday to Friday 8 am to 6 pm and there is minimal or no disruption to guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review I had a fantastic time at the hotel, my first visit will certainly encourage me to come back and advise others to visit! The lady serving in the bar gave fantastic service and was very friendly, the room was perfect, couldn't ask for a better stay! Most of all I would like to say a massive thank you to Holly that we booked with! She is the reason our stay was made extra special! I have never had such good service and will be recommending that she is the person to speak to when booking! Thank you Holiday Inn Harrogate, you should be proud of yourselves! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR DRINK PRICES The staff serving at the bar are excellent however I did find the drink prices too high .The food prices were more acceptable and meals were delivered to the table in good time and the service was first class. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Fabulous quality of service. We were welcomed by the staff and given first class service at reception and in the bar. Parking is easy under the hotel with automatic doors to the lifts so you don't have any problems when carrying two or three bags. We had an executive room which was massive with a separate lounge room. The hotel is very central with easy walking access to shops and restaurants. Well done - first class. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining experience Stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast following 1st night stay was pretty poor with 3 of the hot plate trays empty - no bacon, mushrooms or hash browns. The time was a little after 8am and to be fair the restaurant was quite busy - probably due to the fire alarm going off just after 5am and guests no doubt did not go back to bed. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to harrogate - october 2014 Good hotel, good location, friendly staff, only ate in the bar area, but food was acceptable. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed,excelent sevice Good 2 night stay.Location excellent. Staff very helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service I stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Harrogate. The staff were friendly and very attentive. My room was clean and very comfortable with plenty of space. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed , but choose a pillow! Overall a great stay, Good quite room on fourth floor, Good food at breakfast, busy around 8:30 Sunday. Would not hesitate to stay here again , easy access to town area and restaurants. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little niggles !!! Overall the hotel is of a good standard, but the public areas (i.e. lounge and bar) were cold and unwelcoming (both during the day and the evening). Being an IHG rewards member on arrival I was offered additional points or a "free drink" at the bar. It appears that the free drink was for one small glass of wine for the room. A little mean if there are two of you in the room. Come on Harrogate, recent stays at other Holiday Inn's have included a free drink per person !!! I know this is a busy hotel but returning to the room at 3.15 in the afternoon I also discovered that the room had not been serviced. A call to reception resolved the issue, but surely the room should have been done before then. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Excellent stay clean room excellent food bar lounge nice and relaxing friendly staff good location to town - 5 min walk car park clean and easy to enter and exit Lauren on front desk was excellent, friendly and professional! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Staff were very obliging, friendly and always willing to go above and beyond they're duties. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location for theatre, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing - therefore plenty to see and do. We had a very comfortable one night stay but would have liked more time to have enjoyed it all. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room with a view Staff were excellent and a huge thanks to Kathy in the reservations department for ensuring the allocation of rooms for a wedding party went without a hitch. There is only one thing I would like to comment on and that is the room temperature which you cannot individually control, so I found the room quite hot, no problem opening the windows but because of the heavy curtains fresh air was not getting through. Overall a very good experience and would recommend to friends and family. Mark - Wedding party October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We have stayed here many times we normally come down to see the hollies every year. The rooms were spotless and breakfasts are really good. Staff friendly and service was excellent. Highly recommended will be back. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience! I left my mobile on the bedside cabinet and when I rang reception claimed it wasn't there! My boss rang to lodge a complaint about security and it funnily turned up, it doesn't give me much faith in the staff and I won't stay again! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Harrogate Holiday Inn 09/2014 Overall we had a good stay, however we felt the Hotel was not as good as other Holiday Inn's we have used. Maybe being attached to the conference center they have a clientele generated directly and might not have to try as hard. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of TLC I must say I was surprised when I arrived here, the hotel is connected (literally) to the International Centre and I had expected it to be a well polished HI. Instead I found a really nice HI but one that is in need of some TLC. During my stay there were several minor issues, and one major one regarding the heating, and these were only dealt with when I escalated the complaint to management (who in fairness dealt with the matters swiftly and courteously). One thing that is unique, in my experience anyway, is that the hotel has a policy of not restocking the room freebies after the first night! I must say that I find that a little ridiculous and seriously penny pinching and definitely not what I expect from a Holiday Inn! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay No complaints. Very content and appreciated my stay and services provided throughout. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good stay. No complaints. The hotel was in a great location for travelling from the railway station and then visiting shops, restaurants and other places on foot. Also right next door to the conference centre. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just suggestions for improvement My over all stay was good these are just suggestions for improving your hotel. I had just stayed at a comptetor where food and bed little better. I was disappointed to learn pool was 15 minute walk --other conditions I would have walked it but I was on time schedule .I had friend also disapointed that laundry was 15 minutes away also. I will walk stairs to my floor. I found your stairs only for fire escape which I walked once---not the cleanest/pleasant for walking but a good escape route. Overall my stay was good these are is just suggestions for your improvement if you wish. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable, well situated and staff really friendly and helpful. Always stay at this hotel when working in Harrogate September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor housekeeping Disappointed in hotel, felt the car park should have been free. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request was not provided specifically booked a double bed and was given twin bed. I was not very happy because I did not have comfortable sleep because of this. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience Not good value for money. Beds very hard, bedding old, bath not clean, pillows old and in urgent need of replacing. Lots of noise at night. Breakfast very poor for 2 consecutive mornings they had old ham on display. Will not be using hotel again September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standard below average Lift doors wouldn't open Key pass to room failed to work on second day. Dinner one evening food and plates were cold. General decor dated and in need of renovation. General cleanliness poor. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Would highly recommend, service and staff were excellent. Clean September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Stayed for one night in September. Staff were very helpful, rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice the only issue we had was all the glasses for the fruit juice were dirty so we had to use mugs instead. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were brilliant and the room was fantastic. The bed was huge. Only criticism was only two power points in the whole room but not a massive issue just worth mentioning for future. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and aesthetically pleasing especially the view from the 10th floor. The food was very tasty though the portion sizes at dinner were a little smaller than expected. Breakfast was nice but the dining room was very busy (a bank holiday). Well done to the staff who were obviously doing their best to cope with keeping the food bar stocked. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super hotel very convenient for Harrogate centre Great value, slept really well, good sized rooms and friendly staff. September 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading