• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome free of charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lotherton Hall & Bird Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Royal Armouries
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Temple Newsam House
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harrogate
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Car Park with CCTV cameras. Barriers in place access code needed to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's
View More

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's Restaurant.

Step out to explore the tranquil surroundings of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth. You can be shopping in Leeds city centre or historic York in under 20 minutes from Garforth train station, half a mile away. The nearby A1(M) provides direct and speedy access to the sophisticated market town of Harrogate and the sprawling North York Moors.

Garforth's Cross Flats Industrial Estate is under a mile from the hotel so you can reach local clients with ease. We're also close to the offices of IBM and Northern Foods at Thorpe Park. Stay connected with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, including in our 19 well-lit meeting rooms.

Children have their own splash pool within Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's heated swimming pool. Unwind in the relaxing poolside sauna and tone up in the Fitness Centre. Dishes such as locally sourced guinea fowl and rack of lamb are served in Aioli's Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's range of Business Packages. Choose our Day Delegate Package for meeting room and equipment hire, refreshing coffee breaks and a 2-course lunch. Dinner, a night's accommodation and breakfast are included in our 24-hour Package.
Announcements
The hotel is currently refurbishing all meeting rooms including replacement of windows. All work is carried out Monday to Friday 8 am to 5 pm and there is minimal or no disruption to guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not reccomended Will not use the hotel again. Front desk staff did not take care. Internet wouldn't work, although the problem was fixed after a visit to the front desk. Had to visit the front desk again on the second day when both key cards would not open the door. Bathroom was not clean. Glasses and cups were not cleaned properly. Breakfast buffet was great, although the welcome "have you eaten here before" was unusual. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing short break This hotel is in a great location near to restaurants, pubs and shops. Comfortable room with all the basics. Reception staff a bit curt on arrival but this did not ruin our stay. Good value for a short break. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Off site swimming pool We stayed for 2 nights in a double room. Reason we booked is because it said it had a swimming pool and spa etc and breakfast included in price. However to our disappointment we found when we arrived that the facilities where 5 minutes drive away. Not very happy. We weren't greeted by the most friendly staff. Eg no "good afternoon Sir". Very poor service from reception staff. Wifi was charged at an extortionate rate (£5/hr). We informed staff of our displease, provided our contact details and are still waiting for a call back. Wouldn't recommend. Spoilt or anniversary September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect central location, huge bed and yummy breakfast! Stayed for just one night - perfect location for dinner and drinks in Harrogate- 3 minute walk. Has the benefit of an underground car park which is a huge plus with a city centre hotel (very difficult to find!) We were recommended a Thai restaurant by a lovely chap at reception with in walking distance of the hotel for our evening supper- extremely yummy!! Gorgeous bright and clean room with a gigantic and very comfortable bed! Would highly recommend! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, poor car park signage Excellent breakfast and good friendly staff. Room comfortable and clean but decor, especially curtains dated and room seemed a bit cramped for the money. Signs to hotel in underground car park unclear and there seemed to be no way to get out except through the hotel entrance, even though the signs indicated that you could as lifts to street level inoperative. Could not find any male toilets on reception floor, even though female and disabled available and well signed. Bar staff helpful and indicated how we could be served when bar closed. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by complaint I dont expect a response as I have done these before and had no feedback. Terrible check in as they had no record of booking, had to insist on upgrade rather than it being offered, wanted to park in disabled as just had a foot op but it was full of contractors vans, room had no air conditioning so had to have window open which was noisy due to position of room. internet did not work, and no newspaper in the morning. mentioned the problems to front desk on checkout and they could not care less. Rubbish. Plus I dont want to fill all this rubbish in at the bottom of form. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not ready I arrived at the hotel around noon. I knew the check in time was not before 2 pm. I left my luggage and went into the town to have lunch and went back at 2pm. The guy at the reception told me that my room still was not ready and I had to wait until 4pm to get into my room. In the room was not too clean ... The carpet had stains and on the window I saw cobwebs..... I can not recommend this Hotel !! August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair (ish) only. As a Priority Club Platinum member of IHG I'm allowed certain privileges. Check in - there was no-one on the desk and no separate check in area for IHG Priority. I was not offered an upgrade as I should have been. There were rooms available - I checked. I managed to change room the second night to an upgrade, after some negotiation. The small receptionist lady was very helpful re the change of room. I was not offered a newspaper. Or a drinks voucher. I asked for room away from traffic and the room allocated was directly above the arrivals area where the buses and taxis pick up/drop off. Breakfast was far too busy for the size of room. The room size was too small and he noise was unbearable. There was a man in a vest at the next table - not nice over the coffee and toast! Surely a shirt is not that much to ask? Not a nice Holiday Inn. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday August The first rooms bathroom cleanliness was poor, the shower hose was grubby and there was dust behind the door, we stayed overnight and mentioned the problem the next morning, house keeping did quickly change the hose and clean the room and were offered an upgrade that afternoon, which we took, only to find the exec room cleanliness was still not a good standard. When searching for a socket to plug the kettle in we found old biscuit wrappers and a chocolate box discarded behind the drawers. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing booked and paid for 5 rooms but only got points for 1 i stayed in! Special occasion for the family but got a frosty reception from female check in.Meal in restaurant was excellent,shame about waiting over 1 hr and then one meal was wrong and had to wait for that to be cooked.Manager gave us 2 bottles of champagne but to be honest it took the shine off the night as we had to complain and upset our occasion.. the staff couldnt cope with a coach party and the service was from inexperienced staff.The rooms were good although dust was found on a ledge above the bed and the standard lamp didnt work.Two rooms were given to us as exec rooms which was a nice treat but unfair on the other 6 people in the party.As a member i should have had a free newspaper but was charged 50P.Disabled parking was limited due to works vans at the entrance and got the feeling we were frowned at for wanting to park there. Overall i wouldnt pick holiday inn from choice as the point system is un obtainable and the price is high considering i booked over 3 month in advance,there was nothing special from other hotels. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was great value. I recommend it and will stay here again next time a need to be in harrogate August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was the highlight I decided to 'play safe' in Harrogate and not risk one of the many B&B or guest houses ... I thought the hotel chain would be predictably sound. The room was, and although the hotel is a bit 'tired' it was clean and comfortable. The dining experience however left a lot to be desired as we were seated in a gloomy, soulless restaurant and served by inexperienced somewhat flustered staff ( there was a lot of complaining going on that night which isn 't the most relaxing atmosphere) the food was ok but nothing remotely special and I find it incredible that a hotel with all that monstrous height doesn't capitalise on it and offer a restaurant with fantastic city views and a lot more charm! Under staffing in the restaurant and on reception is unfair to the youngsters who are employed who need more guidance and support as they struggled to cope with disgruntled customers... And that staff uniform??! It is very messy and if you allow staff to wear it like a school uniform ( basically trying to push the boundaries) you are not presenting as a smart operation. Remember most guests will have visited Betty's and their impeccable approach to staffing and uniform!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very courteous receptionist who was very sensitive to our needs and was very accommodating. We were very pleased with the facilities in our room and the hotel in general. The room was spotless. The breakfast was certainly not to be missed, even though we arrived shortly before breakfast finished the food on offer was still plentiful and would fit anybody's taste. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Had a fantastic 2 night stay in Harrogate. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpfull. This hotel comes highly recommended. No hesitation in booking another Holiday Inn hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy & Relaxed Atmosphere Nice hotel, close to Harrogate centre with ample and easy underground car parking. Spent one night there recently, check in was easy, staff great. I felt my executive room was a tad on the small side but it was clean, comfortable, quiet and perfectly adequate with a decent supply of tea and coffee etc!! Breakfast was great, staff again very helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and super staff Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Selected the D,B&B option and then opted to try the special offer dinner menu which was good value with generous portions. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and our room was perfectly adequate and comfortable although not plush. Location could not be better, being just a short walk from the town centre and the train station. We would be more than happy to book a return visit. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central position in Harrogate Nice hotel, I have stayed there many times before, Parking is fine, but at a cost. I had a nice upgrade last time I stayed; But the normal rooms are good. Hotel is clean and the staffs are friendly August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The staff were very attentive, their recommendations were perfect and they catered for our every request. Thank you! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel we both enjoyed our stay, very handy for the city centre. the staff were friendlyand helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice big very clean room > The wife and I only stayed one but night but we would have been happy to spend a week here August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th floor executive no air conditioning, no air Too hot to sleep. even with window open. only air conditioning in reception and the restaurant area. Room 414 far too hot, 417 slightly cooler but if opening window right above air conditioning fans which cool reception and restaurant! hotel were willing to move us to another room, but same experience in that room too. Seen lots of messages about heat online now and nothing has been done. feel sorry for the staff who have to deal with this all the time. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel All good, really.... wish the gym was a bit bigger for a hotel this size & no on site pool. A bit noises due to location but otherwise ok. Food excellent & very friendly staff throughout. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service very friendly good service good value especially price of carvery July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No aircon & dirty room Although this was a very good location, the lobby areas of the hotel were very nice, I didnt have breakfast so I couldn't comment on this, but was very disappointed at the cost of the Internet for my room I paid £5 for 60 min I realy feel this should be free in these modern times. Also had to pay to park. The worst thing was the dirty room, rubbish left on floor and dirty skirtings that must have built up over some time. There was no air-conditioning and only 2 usable plugs, one taken up by a fan!! Unfortunately Holiday Inns are not what they were 20 years ago!! This really wasn't a 4star. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Issues Having experienced problems with external noise due to unseasonably hot weather in the UK, and having to have the window open, resulting in a very distubred first nigths sleep, the front desk staff were very helpful in tyring to solve the problem. However, suitable Air Conditioning would solve this problem I am sure and may need to be considered for some rooms that are directly above or near extraction fan systems for other parts of the hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super bed lovely room We just stayed on 12 July room 921 wow weren't expecting such lovely room very very happy so comfortable clean and the complimentary water was great this week with the heat wave we weren't expecting each day we received 4bottles thank you for lovely stay we will return definitely and hotel was perfect we normally stay at the majestic but much prefer your hotel now thank you again kind regards July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gala days Overall experience, very good. Classic bar service slow. Food very. Staff efficient . Recommend this hotel. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I was very impressed with this hotel. I travel extensively and can honestly say that this hotel is one of the best I have visited. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was top notch. The centre of Harrogate is only 6 minutes walk away. Ample hotel parking for a small fee. Altogether a great experience. Recommended. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful views Lovely place to stay with fantastic views from the bedroom window. Staff were very helpful and welcoming and the room comfortable. Location is ideal for exploring Harrogate and underground parking is very reasonable. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant venue We stay at Holiday Inn Harrogate whenever we are in the area. On this occasion we stayed 2 nights on B + B with 1 night evening meal. The quality of the dinner, the choices and service were excellent. Breakfast also is outstanding. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and valley gardens so we leave the car in the underground car park (which is very competitive for residents) and walk to wherever we wish to go. We would highly recommend this Hotel for comfort, friendliness of staff and location. July 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading