• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Polish
  2. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome free of charge. Alternatively there is a 10GBP supplement per pet per night staying at the hotel.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Armouries
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harrogate
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Harewood House
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lotherton Hall & Bird Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Car Park with CCTV cameras. Barriers in place access code needed to depart.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's
View More

Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth hotel, set in a rural location just minutes from the M1 and Leeds city centre.

Colourful blooms in our landscaped gardens brighten your arrival at Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth, set on 1.6 acres of grounds. Our countryside hotel is a short drive from Junction 46 of the M1 Motorway and offers ample complimentary parking. Work out in our contemporary Fitness Centre, and enjoy all-day dining in modern Aioli's Restaurant.

Step out to explore the tranquil surroundings of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth. You can be shopping in Leeds city centre or historic York in under 20 minutes from Garforth train station, half a mile away. The nearby A1(M) provides direct and speedy access to the sophisticated market town of Harrogate and the sprawling North York Moors.

Garforth's Cross Flats Industrial Estate is under a mile from the hotel so you can reach local clients with ease. We're also close to the offices of IBM and Northern Foods at Thorpe Park. Stay connected with wireless Internet throughout the hotel, including in our 19 well-lit meeting rooms.

Children have their own splash pool within Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's heated swimming pool. Unwind in the relaxing poolside sauna and tone up in the Fitness Centre. Dishes such as locally sourced guinea fowl and rack of lamb are served in Aioli's Restaurant.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of Holiday Inn Leeds-Garforth's range of Business Packages. Choose our Day Delegate Package for meeting room and equipment hire, refreshing coffee breaks and a 2-course lunch. Dinner, a night's accommodation and breakfast are included in our 24-hour Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Once again a great value stay in Harrogate. Service and accomodation very good as usual. Love the free fizzy and still water and of course the lovely chocs. We have stayed in other hotels but non can beat this for value. We also love its central position, making easy access to valley gardens and shops. Will be back again in June. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The rooms and beds are very comfortable. Good standard of cleanliness. Very impressed with the stay apart from the internet access March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited Holiday Inn Harrogate for 2 nights for a weekend break. Corridors are a little tired and due a bit of a freshen up i.e. paint etc. However, you don't sleep in the corridors so we weren't bothered. We managed to get a 2 for 1 deal which was very good value for money but I thought breakfast was a bit steep at £10 per person. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel and walked into town and had a lovely full breakfast with coffee for under £5. Only a short walk 5/10 mins into town centre which is a bonus. Parking £5 per night which was reasonable for a town centre hotel. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and would stay again if we had the 2 for 1 deal, would have been a bit disappointed if we had paid full price. No biscuits with tea making facilities in room which isn't a problem but would have been a nice touch and wouldn't cost the hotel that much and we have always had them in other similar hotels. I would recommend this hotel for easy access to town but double rooms rather basic. The bar area looked inviting but as we were so close to town we didn't go into it. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would return to the hotel Overall, Holiday Inn Harrogate is a pleasant hotel with good service, rooms and food; however there is always room for improvement! I would suggest that the staff could do more to welcome guests personally (Priority guests just pick up an envelope with their key - no newspaper, wake-up call or other information offered to you - not even your room number!) Top-tip. If you are staying on a room-only rate, and require breakfast in the morning, ask for a pre-pay voucher for £10, rather than pay the £14.95 standard charge! I wasn't told about this at check-in. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab-u-lous Had a couple of days down Harrogate for my wifes Birthday and the Hotel couldn't have done a better job ! They even left a card and a jar of sweets specially for her Birthday. Very thoughtful. The room was top notch, very clean and cozy, and the customer service was faultless. The only downside was that the bed was excessively firm. So firm it caused my back to seize up for the rest of the week ! To be fair, this may have been a problem of mine and the firmness of the mattress just brought it out. Hey ho such is life ! I'm sure we will be revisiting the Harrogate Holiday Inn again in the summer. Many thanks February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stayed in this hotel as part of a weekend in Harrogate - we chose it because of it's location (close to the centre). I have no complaints about the hotel or our stay other than the fact that the bar area had two huge TV screens with the sound turned up and the bedroom was dusty, although otherwise clean. These comments were passed directly to hotel staff February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy returns! We have been here many times and always look forward to the next visit. The staff are really welcoming and helpful and the rooms are lovely and comfortable. The only slight disappointment this time was that the breakfast buffet was not available on the first day. But the plated selection was extensive and the quality brilliant. Roll on the next visit!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied with the hotel. Well received on arrival and attention to detail of my requirements were made in full, at this time. This action made the stay very pleasant from the start to the finish of the stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Harrogate. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the Town Centre Bars & Shops Ideally located on the edge of town and only a short distance walk from town centre pubs and shops. Disappointed that ichg are charging for wi-fi when it is free in such establishments as Wetherspoons and Starbucks etc. Also car park fee is rather expensive for 24 hours at £10 but would stay again as we got a good rate. Didn't use bar or restaurant so cannot comment. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and very near to the amenities I found this hotel to be a very suitable place to stay for me and my wife, we just wanted a relaxing place to stay for one night which was close to the centre of the town. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. We only chose the breakfast which at £10 was slightly overpriced in our opinion but as it was all you can eat we chose to make the most of that. The room was nice and as we had selected the executive suite we found it to be a nice size with a huge bed also. I have no complaints about any noise from other people staying in the other rooms as it was very quiet. All in all I would stay again. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value The upgraded room was superb, as was the location in the centre of Harrogate. The car park in the basement was very convenient, but (unfortunately) was not free. February 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Book Executive room This is a very poor standard, heating not working, chairs falling to pieces. Stay in holiday inns over 50 time a year this is by far the worst room ever. No hot breakfast as gas kept blowing out February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with character Automatic upgraded room, Excellent room friendly staff, Good clean bathroom. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some not I was really impressed by staff at the restaurant, very tentative service and tasty meal served very efficiently. However house keeping needs improving, one of the sparkling water bottle supplied in the room had been opened before, although full, one can see its been opened before and the water is flat. Although left message for house keeping, there is no replacement of the bottle. I was staying at 9th floor and not sure whether just my room, shower in my room is lack of pressure. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late online booking caused issue Booking my room via website resulted in hotel not having my booking. Staff were very helpful and managed to sort everything out with no fuss. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Stayed one night at this Hotel in Harrogate. I was welcomed by such pleasant and helpful staff that I was immediately starting to enjoy my stay. Rooms spotless, beds extremely comfortable and again staff and service was second to none. Can't wait to go away again to stay in a Holiday Inn. Thank you. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Weekend On arriving at the Harrogate Holiday Inn we did find the car park very confusing. So far as I could see there were no signs telling you where it is. After finding it we found our way to reception where we were given a pleasant welcome. We were allocated room 701. We moved in only to find that it was very noisy and the view was dismal. We complained and were immediately given another room. We had no more problems at all. In fact my Wife ,who's birthday we were celebrating, was given a card and a little present from the hotel which I thought was a very nice gesture. Thank you Holiday Inn for a very nice weekend January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel with friendly staff Usually stay about once a month at the Holiday Inn in Harrogate visiting family. Good location next to the International centre and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. Find the staff to be very friendly both at reception and in the bar. Breakfast opens at 630am midweek which is good for early starter's like me and is on the first floor. Car Park is large and underneath the hotel and like everywhere in Harrogate is a bit pricey! Hotel rates are a little higher than the smaller B&B's but they do various offers at different times of the year which narrow the difference. Having stayed at other hotels in the area I would say this is my preferred choice. Is part of a large chain but does try with personal touches to make guests feel welcome. Bar is well laid out and spacious with comfortable seating and is a good area to relax in. Betty's cafe, Vivido's Italian restaurant and Chez La Vie French restaurant are good dining places within 5-10 minutes walking distance. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel staff were great ,breakfast was one of the best we have had. Overall our stay was good ,found the staff very friendly ,breakfast was really good the food was nice and fresh and the hot was really hot more often it is cold in hotels ..rooms could to with a bit of a make over. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was only one night We never expected much as we have not stayed in Holiday Inns for years and normally stay in much higher graded hotels however we were there for a exhibition. Rooms were wrong and had to argue with reception,room and bathroom was freezing,general feel of the place was like a concentration camp,no mini bar,restraunt and breakfast were disgusting one waitress was totally uninterested and clearley hated her job. We will never stay in another Holiday Inn again. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great The main grumble is the lack of tea making facilities. At £3.25 for a latte is a bit steep and £14 for breakfast is crazy January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in comfortable hotel Stayed for 2 nights in January this year - good recognition as Priority Club Platinum member (upgrade to executive room), room was clean and comfortable and with excellent views out into the Yorkshire countryside. Hotel well located for me - right next to the Harrogate conference centre, only about 10 minutes walk to the railway station, less to the town centre with plenty of restaurant choices nearby if you don't fancy eating in the hotel. No air conditioning in the room was only minor flaw - fine at this time of year, but could be uncomfortable in the summer (although the window opened, and there was a fan in the wardrobe) January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We regularly stop at this hotel and always get great service. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this hotel having stayed in others in town. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel but the restaurant food was very poor , wouldnt recommend it . January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New Year Spent a very enjoyable overnight stay with a great breakfast next morning. Comfortable room and good service throughout. Only drawback is the leisure facility offer is a car journey away. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We visited Harogate in late December and stayed in the Holiday Inn.We have stayed here quite a few times and were not disappointed. Our room was comfortable and clean and the bed ensured a good nights sleep. All the employees we met were cheerful and helpful. Parking was reasonable - £5 a day, and the hotel is very central for wandering around the towwn.We did not eat here this time but previous visits showed the food to be fine. A very good hotel and we will return again for sure. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in an excellent location for the centre of Harrogate. It was quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were not - even the 'soft' feather pillows were not very comfortable. The hotel was busy so the room was not cleaned until late afternoon which was a little disappointing - especially as we could have done with an afternoon rest. On the whole a very good hotel with very good facilities and friendly staff. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Check In - Restaurant Needs Improvement Best welcome I have received in a hotel for ages, really friendly, helpful and efficient, very knowledgable. Same for check out - very friendly Room was nice, a few nice touches in the room Wardrobes were annoying - they face the wrong way (i.e. forward) and i know people probably steal them but i prefer hangers as opposed to the one with the hooks, The restaurant was very disorganised - we went to the bar about 12:45, it took a good 30 seconds to be acknowledged. The waitress was still trying to serve the previous customer so it was a bit confusing I asked for tapwater, it came out very cloudy and was told that was normal It then took 22 minutes for a ham and panini sandwich and a chicken caesar salad to come out There were about 3 tables waiting a long time for food The waitress did come over to ask if everything was ok which was a nice touch but was then told "it was my fault it took so long, because chicken always takes a long time to cook" which made me feel very small. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money We booked an Executive room to have a larger bed and better facilities. The larger bed was fine, but nothing else in the room was above average. In particular the shower facility was poor, offering a weak stream of water that was unable to get far enough from the bathroom wall. The hand grab for the bath came away from the wall as it was not properly fixed. The breakfast buffet was barely adequate with many items needing to be replenished. The table we were assigned was unstable and too near a service station. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room Overnight stay in Harrogate at Holiday Inn. Room Clean and Giant Bed! Made for good night's sleep. Left some Christmas Presents in room and contacted hotel when got home. "No problem" they said, "we'll post them to your home address"-arrived two days later. Well Done Holiday Inn!! December 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!