Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food service terrible and pool closed When making the reservation a few days before checking in, I was assured the pool opened the previous weekend. However, it never opened due to mechanical issues. Restaurant staff was completely overwhelmed at breakfast. There were no utensils, plates, food and you waited 20 minutes or more for drinks or coffee. To make it worse, the staff were not even attempting to hurry. First floor smells of curry. Desk staff were great and rooms were clean. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated room but friendly service Service at the front desk was welcoming and responsive. Hotel rooms felt dirty, bathroom door didn't stay shut, and there was even some trash found on the floor. The hotel restaurant's food was really bad, but I did not have Indian food so that may have been why. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Staff The staff at this holiday in (Christy and Laura in particular) were very helpful and welcoming. I had questions before arrival about my reservation made on a separate website for a special event and Christy was very helpful in sorting through everything. Laura was on duty for when I checked in and was very bright and cheery. The other staff were helpful and courteous. I felt like they were happy we were there and were valued as customers. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but nothing stellar the room and hotel was basic. nothing nice and in need of some renovation. the carpet looked old. the wi-fi is free which is a plus. we had issues with our TV which was fixed, but i feel it should have been caught before we checked in. the shower was good and the shampoo/conditioner was nice. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly charming We have stayed here several times before and it has gone down hill since our last visit.. It cannot be considered charming. THe front desk staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean enough to be passable but only just. The decor is looking old and tired and grungy. The hallways were dirty and were not cleaned the entire 3 days we were there. The same dirty glasses and cutlery were on the floor in the hallway the entire time. There was a dirty rubber glove outside the entrance all weekend. The towels were changed daily but at least one day they were replaced with ones that had probably come from other rooms, seemed unused at first glance but had obviously been used when opened up. The breakfast is appalling. The restaurant stinks like Indian food which is horrible at breakfast time. The bread is stale white slice, the oatmeal is instant, the eggs are wet, no bacon, corned hash which looks disgusting. There is no yogurt despite the sign for it. The cutlery to serve the buffet is covered in old food. It is not edible. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never stay here again First let me say I'm a priority club member with holiday inn. We never stay anywhere else! Check in - so-so friendly staff, not offered upgrade, not offered extra points or water. This has never happened before. Did not receive wifi code Room service - the food was not cooked, really a completely cold, raw burger! Called to complain, not my fault and hung up on me. Didn't know if I would get a replacement or not. Finally arrived about 30 minutes later but no replacement fries. Not good! Room - half of the items in bathroom were missing, glad we had our owe this time! And ants, they were every where!! Wallpaper cracked, curtains didn't match, no microwave. It was the little things that were missing in the room. So skip this one and go on down the road to the next IH!! This one is not worth the money! May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort Location great, but room comfort not so good. Air conditioner would not cool the room, commode ran water all the time, housekeeping did not clean room on two separate days, two lamps needed bulbs.. I stayed two weeks in the same room and ask to fix the problems the first day and the problems were not fixed when I checked out. May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience I had booked this hotel for me and a business colleague and needless to say it was a bad experience. To begin with I could not get in my room after check in at 10P as the key did not work. Your staff tried as well and could not enter as well. The big issue was the front desk person did not have "access" to get a new key so I was stuck in the hall with my bags. All other management had gone home so this person called a manager for access to a master key box in the office and eventually got the door. However I could not leave the room as my key would still not work so I was a bit held hostage in my room. Not until the next morning did a new staff member have access credentials to issue another key card. I was told many factors contributed to this but at the end of day I did not get in my room until midnight and had major presentation the next morning. Will not use this hotel again.. May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the $$ 2 weddings yelling outside my door, late into the night. It might be ok if you are part of it, but trying to get some rest was not an option. Called the front desk, no help. Will not stay there again, as they seem to specialize in wedding parties. Property is advertised as historic, it's more like "old" & "out of date" May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, excellent value Our party occupied two rooms for two nights each in April 2014, as part of a visit to Civil War battlefields. Both rooms were excellent -- clean, comfortable, attractively furnished. The hotel had ample parking and the check-in and check-out process was smooth. One evening, one room was short on wash clothes and the front desk sent some up promptly. In short, everyone was very satisfied with the experience. The rates for the rooms was very competitive, making this hotel an excellent value. We will stay here again when in the area. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value! Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable room. Will stay again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard To Find This hotel is situated all the way at the end of the road right behind all the other hotels in the area. If you're driving at night it is very difficult to find. Other than that the hotel is average on everything. Nothing really stands out here. The beds are comfortable. The furniture in the rooms needs to be updated. Fitness area is very tight but they do have decent equipment. Rooms are clean and pretty quiet. I didn't hear housekeeping slamming the doors in the morning which is very nice. I got offered a bottle of water and a snack or 500 points at the front desk which I normally take the points because the water is almost always free. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Perfect Baby Shower in the Carradoc Hall Suite In summer 2013 I learned of a blessed event expected in 2014. I arranged for a venue to host a baby shower the Sunday after Thanksgiving. What a fun time was had in all of the preparations. The chef had only to prepare the dishes I had requested with recipes I had provided for ideas. Since this shower was planned long distance (I live 500 miles away) I sent or carried all the items for the event. The cooperation with the D.C. venue was paramount. Ten days before the event, I was told my reservation was cancelled. I was devastated. All the preparation. All the guests. After recovering from my shock, I went on line for Leesburg area hotels, etc. The expectant parents live in Leesburg as do many of the invited guests. I know of Morven Park and Carradoc Hall was the associated hotel. I recognized it in the photos. An Historic venue would perfect! From the first phone call with Charity, the front desk manager and reservations/event manager, to the assistance from Shehryar with getting the baby gifts and and things to the car afterwards,this was the perfect location for our event. I needed a suite of sorts and ours was perfect for our 20+ guests. This historic hotel has a very warm, rich feeling while providing all of the modern amenities. Charity knows her property well and was so very accommodating making all of our arrangements. Dave carried in all of our many boxes of party supplies. Then he moved the tables and chairs around just as I needed to display food, gift table, etc. in the perfectly sized living/conference room area.The adjoining bedroom had several refrigerators for beverages, room for coats, etc. Laura does a wonderful job of managing these truly customer service staff individuals who are so sincere in their caring for their guests to the nth degree. Thank you all and each of you for making our baby shower such a wonderful celebration. We truly couldn't have done it without you!!! January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a major update The only reason I stay at this Holiday Inn is due the location. The hotel needs serious updating and a full blown renovation. I have tried eating breakfast in the restaurant on several visits and have been disappointed every time. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The property is in a great location in Leesburg, VA. The staff was very accommodating to my room location request. Great room, comfortable bed, quite night's sleep...even on New Year's Eve when the hotel was hosting a large function. It's a really nice well kept property. I can't say enough about the staff...very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG and Room IHG mistake was finally cleared. Reservation issue that took their handling of the local staff to resolve. Thank you Room was ok. Bath was worn, dirty and needs work. Hotel in general was not up to Holiday Inn standard. Disapponting and frankly a bit discouraging for a strong advocate of the chain. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Old country in with modern amenities. Great view. Many local sites nearby. Old country charm. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely The Best People! We were in town for a wedding and had the best time, due in large part, to your staff. We were a large group and you accommodated us in every way! Van rides to town, a winery, and a family party. Thanks Dave and 2 other drivers! Excellent food and a personalized India experience. Thanks Ali! Excellent wine and spirits. Thanks Bill! A Wonderful front desk staff. Thanks Lauren, Sally and others whose names I forget! We all had a great time, got home safe and will definitely come back once the snow stops flying! December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find and hot! We arrived after it was dark driving in from the DC area. Our GPS was telling us that we were nearly there yet we couldn't see the hotel. It wasn't until we were within 100 yards of the driveway that we saw it. And it wasn't until we were at the registration door that I was convinced we were at the right place. The temperature outside was just above freezing. When we got to our room the AC/Furnace was set for 70. The room felt like 90. We had to turn on the AC set the temp at 56 for 20 minutes in order to make the room comfortable. Even then we had to run the unit - set at 60 - to make sleep comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not exactly great service The hotel was unable to provide bedding for the king suite room I stayed in. It took 30 minutes to get 2 pillows, after I was initially told they did not have pillows for the pull out in my room. They we not able to provide a blanket for the pull out. I used the blanket on my bed for my 2 children and I slept with only a sheet. I made a complaint at checkout and never heard back from anyone. The hotel is also very hard to find your way around. The staff actually commented on the fact by saying, "It is like a maze, good luck" I had to use the map every time I came and went from my room. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the time I arrived and until I departed the staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sneaking out on Wedding Night! We chose this location due to proximity to Leesburg, and that might have been our issue. Bed was extremely rough, and those tiny blocks acting as pillows were too rough. After a long day we called it a night about 8:30pm and tried to get some sleep. Kept on waking up from noises that we thought were coming from the other rooms, but when I looked outside the window it was it was a bunch of children at 11:30pm playing in the parking lot and grass area outside the conference center area. Apparently it was an Indian celebration, and it seemed like the parents didn't worry about their children. It was that time we decided to just head home in Woodbridge to get some sleep. I never heard of anybody having to leave the hotel on their wedding night due to noise. This has to be the worse IHG property in the system, and will never stay that place again. Its worse that I wasted points on the room, just to be forced to leave to sleep. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor choice for Holiday Inn This is one of the worst Holiday Inn properties I've every visited. I truly don't understand how Holiday Inn would chose this location as a representative. Cold Coffee in the Lobby Breakfast - Wouldn't even give it a try. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive place to stay In an area where room rates are through the roof, this property certainly helps control costs. It's an old building and there's just no getting around it. IHG has done everything they can to doctor it up, make it look modern, etc. but in the end, it's a very old property and it is showing its age. The layout is odd to say the least - going up and down stairs to move down one floor. The cable is standard digital, no movies or other things you see in modern hotels. There is wired and open wireless Internet. The attached restaurant serves amazingly good Indian food. They also have American fare but let's face it, good Indian food is just hard to come by in the area. Since the property is directly off Rt. 7, the main artery in the area, it is VERY accessible. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service We booked the "Shop and Stay" package but at arrival at the hotel nobody knew about the benefits of this package. Next morning there was an excellemt lady at the reception who knew that there was something and after some searching she was able to help us. Without her, this review would be really bad! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice service can't cover up aging building This is the type of Holiday Inn that gives Holiday Inns a bad name. We were in room 207 for a wedding. The tiles were loose in the bathroom floor and I saw small bugs crawling around on past guest's hair that had been wedged into the corners of the floor by the bathtub. I also saw an ant crawling around on the air conditioner. The hotel has new furniture, paint and draperies/wall paper, but the rest is in terrible condition. The corridors had the smell of old, unclean motel. Management should have known the restaurant would be busy - the hotel was sold out - but then they only staffed two people for breakfast, leading to an un-stocked buffet, dirty dishes everywhere, and people having to ask to pay their checks by walking into the kitchen. I sat in a booth and the wall of the booth was covered in dirt and food residue. It should also be said that this hotel is not laid out well. There are stairs to all levels and no elevator. They do have a wheelchair lift, but it looked to be the type that is a hassle to use. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My family and I stay here for to nights and had the best expertations .. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a wedding I was in town for a wedding. I thought the hotel was average. They just painted it, I could smell paint everywhere. The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice. Breakfast was good. The signage could be better, it's a big place. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smells Bad, carpets were dirty. I told one of the staff that my room smell bad and to please come inside. She said well it has been sprayed, maybe someone smoke in it or a dog was in here and there are no more rooms available. It was really bad. I had no choice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Thursday and enjoyed our event on Friday Eating at this Holiday Inn is not for the impatient. Service is friendly and the food is good -- but slow! My guest room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wish that my "junk" and luggage cart fit onto the elevette *OR* that ramps were available to take things from the guest rooms to the "lobby floor". October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>