Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room we received an upgrade and the room was excellent, comfortable, good size, good facilities and quiet. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed overnight before my daughter's graduation and was very happy with our choice of hotel. Room was well prepared and comfortable and breakfast was good. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Leicester The best hotel in Leicester with good facilities such as a gym, pool, tv, sports etc. The hotel is easy to get in and out of town if travelling by car and is a short walk to the town in the evening. The hotel offers a good all round wi fi connection and all if the staff are very friendly. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugby Weekend Very happy with almost every aspect of the stay, I was allowed breakfast in early arrival January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Follow up service at Holiday Inn Leicester Good and comfortable presentable hotel. Nice reception staff on day. Breakfast was resonably good.. My issue was i left my phone charger costing £22 in hotel room and despite calling and speaking with 3 people twice and leaving 2 different phone numbers not one has called me back. it would be interestiing if any one reads this and calls me back now. i am so busy i have not got round to submitiing an official complaint yet. Visited on 9th to 10 th Jan 2014 January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Used this hotel a lot over the past year. Really good staff - friendly January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4th January 14 Nice hotel, rooms were clean, staff great. Multi story parking next door. Only small thing, gap where the mini should be and no milk in the room on both days, had to ring room service January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing weekend My partner took me here for our anniversary for a relaxing weekend. The room service and food were excellent. The movie selection on the tv is very good and they are good value too. Watch as many as you like for 9.95 a day or pay £4 per movie. We did not use any amenities. Fantastic weekend!!! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - good comfortable stay Stayed for 3 nights over New Year (2 adults & 2 children). The rooms were spacious enough for us and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only 2 disappointing factors were: wifi was chargeable at £16 for 24 hours!! and the beds were small and mattresses uncomfortable - giving both my husband and I stiff backs. However, overall a great stay and would go back again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Some plant and flower decorations will add charm to the room. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great staff Ideally suited for the centre of Leicester. Comfortable, quiet spacious rooms. Excellent service. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable service quality, cheerful staff Approach to hotel was a little difficult to find, coming from London HEATHROW. Food quality is fair, room service is good. Building needs a redecor particularly in circulation areas. Rooms also need a touch up January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Come to this hotel every year, and this was the best service. Not saying the service has not been good in the past, but the staff couldn't do enough, especially for my elderly parents. The room was tidy. Enjoyed the steam room and sauna and the gym. Enjoyed the breakfast. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Leicester ... Good experience, there where extra charges for internet and breakfast that where not included in the prices. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel staff were welcoming and made us feel at home. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay When I checked in with my family, room we were given was shockingly with a broken seat, literally in 2 pieces! This is definitely not acceptable. When complained, staff promptly shifted to other room blaming maintenance. Room was on second floor and had a serious problem of traffic sound. Bath tub had a problem with plug not holding the water and was sorted out on complaining temporarily. Water was not hot enough. Location is a big plus point if you want to be in city centre. Break fast is good. Staff are helpful. But for above issues, could be due to fewer staff because of holidays, stay was good. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good ...but room needs modernisation. While the overall facilities including spa and pool were good.... the rooms themselves were a put off. Although size of room was decent provided with two double beds to ensure comfort, the lack of modernisation was obvious. The carpet/ room were a bit smelly so the turn off is at the moment you enter. To be honest you get used to after few minutes in the room but that shouldn't have been the case. The shower pressure was poor and surely shower heads can be changed or descaled. Staff was polite and there was a welcome gift for members and kids. The lobby was clean and overall Facility was in good shape... so it was possibly just the room we were given. The breakfast was well served with hot varieties Available to order. I wish we were given a better room... surely they would have scored highly.... they also took feed back at counter at time of checkour... which is a positive... and told they are working on these rooms in a phased manner. .. so hopefully next time when I visit it will be an excellent rating. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay We stayed over Christmas, with 2 dogs and 3 kids. We had 2 interconnecting double rooms with 2 double beds in each room. It couldn't really have been a better set up for us. The only two things I'd comment on were the pillows were awful - like bricks, although I did notice on the last day a notice advising you to contact reception if you wanted different pillows - it was too late by the time I noticed though. The carpet could really have done with a clean but I'm guessing that was because we were in a dog friendly room. The staff were without exception fantastic - always really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Christmas isn't the time you'd normally stay in a Holiday Inn but it was great. The price was excellent and the inclusive breakfast was way above our expectations. On top of all this it has a great location right in city and even had a convenient park for the dogs right opposite as well as a pool and gym for us! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minley Very good stay indeed, used as a base to see family living locally, ideal for city centre and with the attached NCP parking at discounted rates adds to the hassle free stay. Reception (Lily) very helpful. Will be back in spring 2014. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay So arrived at around 5.30pm, checked in and then went up to my room. My door key didn't work. I returned to reception and was given another key, I then went back to the 6th floor with my bags etc to find that this key didn't work either? I then returned to reception and was given yet another key even though I explained that no light came on when I used the key card. Guess what that key didn't work either. I then returned for a 4th time and asked for another room. This was greeted with a deep sign and a roll of the eyes, still no apology. The girl at the desk then came up to the 6th floor with, tried the original room to find that yep it didn't work. She then let me into another room and told me that she'd bring me another key. I waited for 30 minutes but she didn't return. I then showered and went back down to reception, she then said "oh sorry I forgot" giggled and gave me another room key. All in all pretty awful. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leicester holiday inn Room was very nice, and was more than large enough December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for town centre A good large queen room that was nicely furnished. Comfortable bed and a good nights sleep. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor organisation and dated rooms Having spent the last decade staying in the popular hotel chains, unfortunately this does not live up to the usual high standard of holiday inn hotels. When I arrived on Sunday night there was a big fight which had spilt out from an event inside. Police were not called by staff. The glass in the revolving door is cracked. Carpets in the hotel and bedrooms are dirty. My room had mould on the bedroom ceiling, I informed stuff but No action was taken. I informed them again the next day and the lady in reception picked up the phone to inform maintenance nut No apology made to me. That afternoon it was painted over. Old fashioned noisy fan air heaters in bedrooms. I ordered soup with focacio to room service, I received soup with normal bread, No warning or apology if they were out of focacio bread. Breakfast the spoond forvegetarian and non vegetarian were mixed up and not clearly separated. Obviously No understanding of the importance this has for customers. When I was seated for breakfast,running late I asked the lady who seated me for tea, but she just went back to the front without telling anyone. Sometimes she tried to seat two different guests at the same time. When I left there was No thank-yous or pleasantries like have a nice day. Poorly trained staff are the result of poorly trained management IMO. They can't seem to manage wake up calls.First night they called 20 minutes late and apologized for a system failure. Next night it was 15 minutes early and then another call half an hour later asking if I got a wake up call because they had a system failure. I cancelled my wake up calls, and guess what I got one the next days. Once I got a call asking if I had ordered room service, when I had not There is a pancake machine but none operating it at breakfast. No offers of assistance with luggage. You have to queue just to get your car exit pass stamped in the mornings. Gym is quite good for a hotel but changing rooms were dirty No complementary water for guests not even points members like myself. Shower power low. There was a mistake in the bill, but quickly corrected after I pointed it out. Staff are generally nice people but just don't seem to be organised. I think some good managers are required to get things organised, staff trained, and rooms updated. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay My partner and i stayed for one night on Saturday 14th December 2013. The hotel is very easy to get to even being close to the city centre. The parking is across the driveway and was only £10 for the night. The shops of the city are a stones throw away. We went out in the evening and returned to see a christmas party in full swing in the bar area. We were on the 7th floor and there was no noise from this at all. No people being noisy in the corridors and i slept like a log (i wasnt drinking myself). The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There was no shower curtain in the room on arrival so we told reception on leaving to do a bit of last minute shopping in the afternoon and by the time we returned the shower curtain was in place. the reception staff and maid service staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was also very good. cereals and fruits and full english which was warm and plenty if it on a buffet style. I would hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!! Hired two rooms each with two double beds in for a group of 5 of us! Managed to get them next door to each other! Spacious rooms and very comfy!! Had a great xmas girly weekend :) December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and needs updates This hotel is an ok option if you want to be in the center of Leicester, but most of the rooms are still not updated and have very old and dirty carpet. I've been told there are some renovated rooms, but I have not seen one yet. The airconditiong and heating unit is very noise and does not offer good temperature controls. Overall I think this hotel is way overpriced for what you get. Breakfast and restaurant are overall good. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going the extra mile I had one or two not so great starts to my long stay at the Holiday Inn that I was on the verge of cancelling my bookings! However the staff have done everything to make sure the rest of my stay has been both comfortable and enjoyable by upgrading my room and ensuring I have everything thing I need. The hotel operations manager has gone the extra mile. On telling him I had not had a great day he arranged a special treat to be sent to my room. It really picked me up. When work takes You away from home for such long periods, you can feel lonely, but the small gestures can make a big difference to your mood. I can not praise the staff enough. The reception team are great. They are warm and welcoming and have a fantastic way of building good rapport with the guests. They recognise regular guests and make you feel at home, and they always have a smile for you. This can also be said for the restaurant staff. I will be glad to be back home but would like to say a massive thank you to the Holiday Inn. Leicester :) December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Stayed for 3 nights for a business trip. The hotel is in the middle of a roundabout, but very cleverly designed inside to feel comfortable. Busy (in a good way!) bar and restaurant. Good pool, jacuzzi and gym. Friendly and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. Well equipped room and bathroom (even though I was on the standard rate, not the Executive rate). All in all a very pleasant stay. Recommended. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed the executive suite we stayed in wasn't what we expected. The mini bar was empty but still running, so not only couldn't we use it, its chewing up energy - what a waste ! There were massive cracks in the bathroom sink and the bathroom tiles with many of them coming away from the wall. The desk had a leather strip hanging off it. our sleep was disturbed by the five police cars and one police van turning up with sirens to break up a fight in the bar wont be staying again December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Party season I expected it to be busy this time of year but didn't think that it would be difficult and very noisy to get a drink in the bar and that the restaurant would be closed because of the hundreds of party goers. We were kindly moved to a higher floor room though to minimise the noise but I felt the facilities available were not as advertised and we had to go out for food and drinks. The bed was very old and uncomfortable with a definite 'roll into the middle' Lovely staff though and great breakfast December 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>