Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 694 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

694reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    19

Very good location and service

By

July 19, 2016

club

We stayed here for my wifes graduation and found the hotel ideally located both for the University and its proximity to the city centre. The staff were excellent and we thought that it was very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 08, 2016

Tired hotel in desperate need of refurbishment. Insufficient staffing in bar area so slow service, otherwise nothing wrong!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear NONN1, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level and accommodation we aim for. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the lack of staff may have caused you and if you found the hotel to be needing improvements. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for improvements. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great room and friendly staff in city centre location

By

July 07, 2016

club

Surprised to find ease of parking, welcoming reception despite busy conditions, extremely comfortable and well equipped room in the middle of Leicester city

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop over

By

July 07, 2016

Excellent hotel.. We stayed just for the one night but the hotel and staff were great. Competitively priced food and breakfast in particular for hotel prices. Comfortable room and public areas as well.

Parking a bit pricey but seems to be more common now with hotels in city centre areas. Nice and close to Leicester centre too so easy enough to go out for food/drinks or a walk around.

Read More
Read Less

cleanness

By

July 05, 2016

club

Found toenails in the room ! Duty manager dealt with it very well, however seen another review and they also found toenails !

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear Hobbs3, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the cleanliness of the room assigned to you. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Superb room after rocky start

By

July 05, 2016

Two friends got a very comfortable and clean en-suite room after initially having problems relating to 4/5 month earlier booking via booking agency. Site was in a brilliant position for our activities in the city and seeing historical sites. An enjoyable stay in Leicester.

Read More
Read Less

Super King size bed, quiet room

By

July 05, 2016

Very few hotels in the UK have super king size beds. This hotel is one of those. The executive rooms are a good size, in some aspects looking a little tired now, but seem to be quiet. I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear vanthoff Thank you for completing a review and HeartBeat survey I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and will return again. I will ensure the team see your comments Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay comfortable. Room spacious for me. Bathroom and Towels fresh.

By

July 03, 2016

club

Over all all good. Did not find any issues. Room temp in june naturally comfortable so not sure how airconditining will work as not used.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Mind13 Thank you for completing a review, it is most appreciated Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed cleanliness

By

June 29, 2016

club

Our room was very spacious. We had a double bed each which was a real luxury. The beds were very comfortable with lovely clean sheets. The towels were plentiful, cosy and clean. Despite how full the hotel was, we were able to get the lift promptly. The lobby was large and welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Traveller2219 Thank you for completing a review and I am pleased to see you had a great stay. Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and great service

By

June 28, 2016

club

The staff were very friendly and very welcoming. The swimming pool looked great although I didn't have enough time in order to be able to use it, same for the gym and sauna.
Really good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Gom's Thank you for completing a review. The swimming pool is a great asset for the hotel, we do hope you will return to use it soon Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pricey

By

June 27, 2016

I found the hotel to be very pricey for the "long in the tooth" room and hallways. The location is what makes the hotel worth the price as it is a short walk to a very cool pedestrian shopping and dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear boatboy21403 Thank you for completing a review Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Excellent Location

By

June 25, 2016

club

Friendly hotel in excellent location.
We always use the Holiday Inn when we visit Leicester.
Centrally located with easy access to parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Del61 Thank you for completing a review and I will ensure the team see your feedback Yours sincerely Lynda Coaley General Manager
Read More
Read Less