Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! Brilliant for a 3* hotel, no complaints, excellent room and the breakfast was good quality:)! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Staff very friendly, room was clean and had everything we needed in it, good weekend for the price, health club was good and food was very good. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend third hotel again and again. As always this hotel was fantastic, me and my family often come to leicester and we would never stay any where else. Time after time the hotel goes above and beyond the previous experience. The service was wonderful, the price was great and the room was classy. The new table service at the bar downstairs is a great new addition, the drinks were reasonably priced bearing in mind this is a hotel. After a great nights sleep (in our queen sized bed) we woke up and headed down for breakfast. Once again the buffet breakfast live up to the expectations. Great service, friendly staff and a very filling start to the day. Check in and check out was very easy, quick and efficient. We brought our car therefore had to pay the parking charges. However compared to the NCP parking charges £10 for an overnight stay seemed like change. We would recommend this hotel to any body over and over again. 10/10. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff are welcoming and the room was spacious and comfortable with all the standard facilities. There is a health suite available to use that includes swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which we enjoyed using, it even has a baby pool area.The hotel is clean and easily accessible. We did not eat at the hotel so can't really comment on the food. We stayed with our little 7 month old son, we had a baby cot ready in the room as requested in our booking. Overall a pleasant experience and definitely our hotel of choice when we go back to Leicester. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room and bed clean and spacious room booked early and able to add breakfast as a deal unfortunately road works close by woke us early but this was no fault of the hotel August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 free extras for lunch and noisy aircon Lunch consisted of a mexican buffet where they give you a small amount of mixed starters. In with this I also got a free hair stuck to the nachos! (I have a shaved head so it wasnt mine). Rooms were clean and tidy. Only downside is room 225 is right next to the main aircon units for the restaurant. They seem to be on 19 hours a day only having a break between 1am and 6am. If you actually like your sleep request other rooms August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wifi lets it down As a gold card member I am supposed to get complementary wifi but it is never set up correctly. Every night I need to get it re-set before I can use it. This needs sorting but it should ideally be complementary anyway. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leicester Stay Brilliant! Ive stayed at this hotel lots over the years and have to say - what a massive improvement. The main noticable change is the staff - fantastic customer service by everyone I came into contact with. Speacial mention must go to Rebecca on the bar and the young dark haired waitress in the restaurant - sorry I didnt get her name! I travel the country and often stay in IHG hotels - ive got to say the custoimer service in this one takes some beating. Brilliant! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Visited Lleicster for a Richard the iii weekend and found this hotel to be very well located within 5 mins of the City centre. The room was large and clean if a little dated. The facillities were very good all the communal areas were clean and well presented with the added bonus of a small gym and pool.The staff were some of the Friendliest and most Helpful i have come across.The only thing to bear in mind is the PARKING is at a reduced rate if validated at the reception we nearly paid the full rate as we had not been informed until checkout August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break We booked this hotel as a short family break as wanted to visit National Space Centre, WOW we was not disappointed our children and ourselves were made to feel very welcome form the moment we arrived to the moment we left. all the staff were very helpful and happy!, the restaurant is very good and the restaurant staff were excellent, the swimming pool is clean and tidy as were the changing areas, all in all a great place to stay, having used a lot of Holiday inn's over the last 20 odd years, this was the best break we have had, we will almost certainly be back!! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 219 Fantasti staff in all areas of the hotel. Room dated and noise from air-con units out side. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff Everytime I stay at this hotel I'm always made to feel welcome by the staff from the time I check in, the breakfast waiters (male and female) the bar staff, to the time I check out. A big thank you to all of them. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated interiors and basic rooms saved only by the location The hotel has a great location in the city centre which is why I booked it. However, the rooms are dated and smelt musty and faintly of cigarette smoke. The heater was old and air con not effective and noisy. The water was either hot or very hot from either tap. The hotel was clean but it was difficult to be impressed as it was just a bit dreary and worn out. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and spa good value Again, great hotel. Superb spa and breakfast is really, really good. Bed comfy, room not quite as clean as last time but minor point. Stay here. You won't regret it imo. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large but dated rooms, great facilities, top location Having stayed here a few years ago and visited a couple of other modernised Holiday Inns around the country since, I was hugely disappointed that the rooms in this hotel have stayed the same. Worn out and dated decor. However they are massive and you're guaranteed a comfy bed. The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were all fab as were fab. A heads up: don't forget to factor in an additional £10 for overnight parking in the NCP. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really exceeded expectations I wanted a convenient good value place to stay as I had an early start in Leicester city centre and I knew that the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. What I was not really expecting was the attentive service from the bar staff (in particular) , the very spacious comfortable and well equipped room and the great food. Very impressive!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay at this hotel frequently and the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff is always excellent, especially the girls at Reception. Well done girls, keep up the good work! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be fooled by exterior Warm welcome, and accommodated my request for 2 beds rather than one promptly and willingly. I was certainly made to feel like a valued guest. It's a shame the parking carries a fee, but this is becoming standard for city centre hotels. The room was immaculately clean, but the previous occupant had left a strong food smell- when the airfreshener wore off the smell returned- not the hotels fault, and as stated I was given the room at my request, it was not the one prepared for me. Having a fridge was a real bonus- every holiday inn should do this. Well located for city centre, plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Reception team and housekeeper first class. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all round service comfortable bed, pleasant surroundings, good food, polite staff. Within walking distance of coach and bus station July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service? A little disappointed with recent visit. I have spent one, two or three nights every week at this hotel over the last two years. I am now a platinum member and I understand that I will not always be up graded. But I thought someone would explain why? I did not receive a upgrade, Mars bar, bottle of water, drinks voucher or 500 point voucher on my last visit, July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Room I cannot complain about the room.... Nice comfy bed, room nice and clean. Only Problem I had was trying to get a jug of fresh milk for a cup of tea in My room..... they wanted to charge me for the milk and a delivery charge which meant it would be nearly £4 This seems to be standard practise in Holiday Inn's though Other than that I had a nice pleasant stay :-) July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight visit Our visit to Leicester was just overnight to do some business and on a cold wet windy the warm comfortable hotel room was most welcoming.. The walk into the shopping centre was a bit of a stretch but the weather didn't help that. Overall a pleasant stay an no complaints. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok food quality for room service I received stale butter and fruit for morning breakfast room service. The Front Desk also never picks up their phone. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slippling In Standards!!!! I feel compelled to write this review as a balanced view as I have stayed here now about 4 times over the last 2 years giving it a rave review 2 years ago of 10 out of 10 describing it as one of the best in Leicester However my recent stay 22nd June made me thinks somewhat different hence this balanced review. Although fairly competitive it is certainly not worth the 4 stars. Yes the rooms are clean & comfortable but nothing really special, just about average as signs of wear and tear upkeep, the normal stuff if it was a 3 star The first complaint …… THE BREAKFAST!!!! At a reduced £10.95 from the normal £14.95. Arrived for a 10:30 sitting 22/06/13 and it was clear that it had been out for some while and NOT replenished for freshness like some of its rivals DO!! At near half the price or less and it was the worst breakfast I have ever had. So clearly I did not book for the Sunday In fairness to that statement I had recommended the hotel to others who stayed at the same time I did and one other couple stated on the Sunday it was good So maybe I was unlucky but clearly your staff needs to keep on top of replenishing Second complaint is the car parking of £10 a night is ridiculous!!! It may be considered as cheap in terms of its location, but my point is that some hotels in the area do have the facilities to offer FREE and whilst you don’t. Another hotel nearby offers car parking in the SAME CAR PARK for half the price So for the 4 stars against others who have 3 ….. Do you offer a better quality breakfast and some kind of luxurious parking to justify your prices???? The answer is a resounding NO!!!!! Would I stay there again??? Would seriously need to take value for money in consideration and you certainly don’t offer value in the area. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice room Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Leicester and was extremely impressed with service received by the staff and overall quality of hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and would go out of their way for you. Room was a great size. Very clean and decor was pleasant. Overall I am extremely pleased with my hotel stay and would recommend. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I had an overall great experinence at this hotel. The manager Kevin, was out in the public areas chatting and getting to know his customers. He is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean & comfortable and the food is nice too. There was one member of staff in particular that stood out for me and that was Lauren on reception. She couldn't have been anymore helpful, and serves you with a warm and friendly smile from start to finish. Nothing is to much trouble for her and she also informed me of offers and services that was applicable to me. Lauren also used my name the whole time, which left me feeling that I had just received a personalised service from her. Some reception staff at the hotel could learn from her. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Especially helpful with parking as we had turned up with a van for a flat emptying session at the end of our son's uni course. It was a very busy Saturday but they still made sure we were OK. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hot room but good service Room clean, unfortunately no fridge as advertised. Our room was so hot but if you opened the window the noise of the generator below was too much to bear. Staff very accommodating and changed room straight away the next morning. Also traffic noisy but only what you would expect for a hotel on a roundabout! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City Break Been here many times and although the hotel is aging in character, we still like it. Friendly staff and a wonderfully central position, just a 10 minute walk away from the town centre make it ideal. Car parking is at a discount at the NCP car park directly opposite and connected to the hotel, but the Holiday Inn discount seems to have shrunk in recent years. The breakfast is fine but the range of breads etc. is now very 1970's. The kids asked why the lovely ceiling lights in the swimming pool had gone. Get them back please. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Leicester - very tired rooms in need of refurbishment; service can be very mixed. I stay here regularly as it's one of the chosen selection available via a work group booking. It's OK but nothing special; the rooms are good size but tired with need of refurbishment. At night, the lighting is inadequate, especially if trying to work at the desk. Specifically, a desk lamp was not present on arrival, but it took over 2 days to be provided despite two verbal requests at reception & then a written note. On this stay, one night the servicing of the room was very poor, with wet towels simply put on the rack & EMPTY shower gel bottles left lying bathroom without being re-filled. An adequate hotel overall but the customer experience can be very variable. June 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>