Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really exceeded expectations I wanted a convenient good value place to stay as I had an early start in Leicester city centre and I knew that the hotel was very close to where I needed to be. What I was not really expecting was the attentive service from the bar staff (in particular) , the very spacious comfortable and well equipped room and the great food. Very impressive!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay at this hotel frequently and the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff is always excellent, especially the girls at Reception. Well done girls, keep up the good work! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be fooled by exterior Warm welcome, and accommodated my request for 2 beds rather than one promptly and willingly. I was certainly made to feel like a valued guest. It's a shame the parking carries a fee, but this is becoming standard for city centre hotels. The room was immaculately clean, but the previous occupant had left a strong food smell- when the airfreshener wore off the smell returned- not the hotels fault, and as stated I was given the room at my request, it was not the one prepared for me. Having a fridge was a real bonus- every holiday inn should do this. Well located for city centre, plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants within walking distance. Reception team and housekeeper first class. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all round service comfortable bed, pleasant surroundings, good food, polite staff. Within walking distance of coach and bus station July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service? A little disappointed with recent visit. I have spent one, two or three nights every week at this hotel over the last two years. I am now a platinum member and I understand that I will not always be up graded. But I thought someone would explain why? I did not receive a upgrade, Mars bar, bottle of water, drinks voucher or 500 point voucher on my last visit, July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Room I cannot complain about the room.... Nice comfy bed, room nice and clean. Only Problem I had was trying to get a jug of fresh milk for a cup of tea in My room..... they wanted to charge me for the milk and a delivery charge which meant it would be nearly £4 This seems to be standard practise in Holiday Inn's though Other than that I had a nice pleasant stay :-) July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight visit Our visit to Leicester was just overnight to do some business and on a cold wet windy the warm comfortable hotel room was most welcoming.. The walk into the shopping centre was a bit of a stretch but the weather didn't help that. Overall a pleasant stay an no complaints. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok food quality for room service I received stale butter and fruit for morning breakfast room service. The Front Desk also never picks up their phone. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slippling In Standards!!!! I feel compelled to write this review as a balanced view as I have stayed here now about 4 times over the last 2 years giving it a rave review 2 years ago of 10 out of 10 describing it as one of the best in Leicester However my recent stay 22nd June made me thinks somewhat different hence this balanced review. Although fairly competitive it is certainly not worth the 4 stars. Yes the rooms are clean & comfortable but nothing really special, just about average as signs of wear and tear upkeep, the normal stuff if it was a 3 star The first complaint …… THE BREAKFAST!!!! At a reduced £10.95 from the normal £14.95. Arrived for a 10:30 sitting 22/06/13 and it was clear that it had been out for some while and NOT replenished for freshness like some of its rivals DO!! At near half the price or less and it was the worst breakfast I have ever had. So clearly I did not book for the Sunday In fairness to that statement I had recommended the hotel to others who stayed at the same time I did and one other couple stated on the Sunday it was good So maybe I was unlucky but clearly your staff needs to keep on top of replenishing Second complaint is the car parking of £10 a night is ridiculous!!! It may be considered as cheap in terms of its location, but my point is that some hotels in the area do have the facilities to offer FREE and whilst you don’t. Another hotel nearby offers car parking in the SAME CAR PARK for half the price So for the 4 stars against others who have 3 ….. Do you offer a better quality breakfast and some kind of luxurious parking to justify your prices???? The answer is a resounding NO!!!!! Would I stay there again??? Would seriously need to take value for money in consideration and you certainly don’t offer value in the area. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice room Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Leicester and was extremely impressed with service received by the staff and overall quality of hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and would go out of their way for you. Room was a great size. Very clean and decor was pleasant. Overall I am extremely pleased with my hotel stay and would recommend. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I had an overall great experinence at this hotel. The manager Kevin, was out in the public areas chatting and getting to know his customers. He is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean & comfortable and the food is nice too. There was one member of staff in particular that stood out for me and that was Lauren on reception. She couldn't have been anymore helpful, and serves you with a warm and friendly smile from start to finish. Nothing is to much trouble for her and she also informed me of offers and services that was applicable to me. Lauren also used my name the whole time, which left me feeling that I had just received a personalised service from her. Some reception staff at the hotel could learn from her. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Especially helpful with parking as we had turned up with a van for a flat emptying session at the end of our son's uni course. It was a very busy Saturday but they still made sure we were OK. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hot room but good service Room clean, unfortunately no fridge as advertised. Our room was so hot but if you opened the window the noise of the generator below was too much to bear. Staff very accommodating and changed room straight away the next morning. Also traffic noisy but only what you would expect for a hotel on a roundabout! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City Break Been here many times and although the hotel is aging in character, we still like it. Friendly staff and a wonderfully central position, just a 10 minute walk away from the town centre make it ideal. Car parking is at a discount at the NCP car park directly opposite and connected to the hotel, but the Holiday Inn discount seems to have shrunk in recent years. The breakfast is fine but the range of breads etc. is now very 1970's. The kids asked why the lovely ceiling lights in the swimming pool had gone. Get them back please. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Leicester - very tired rooms in need of refurbishment; service can be very mixed. I stay here regularly as it's one of the chosen selection available via a work group booking. It's OK but nothing special; the rooms are good size but tired with need of refurbishment. At night, the lighting is inadequate, especially if trying to work at the desk. Specifically, a desk lamp was not present on arrival, but it took over 2 days to be provided despite two verbal requests at reception & then a written note. On this stay, one night the servicing of the room was very poor, with wet towels simply put on the rack & EMPTY shower gel bottles left lying bathroom without being re-filled. An adequate hotel overall but the customer experience can be very variable. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Overall a great stay everything was excellent. Desk staff set the scene, very welcoming, helpful and efficient. Our room was spotless, large and had a small but good bathroom. Stayed to see the king in the car park and was not disappointed. The guildhall is a great building and the exhibition well done. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short but Sweet, One night Stay I only stayed one night but found the hotel to be clean, modern, in a great central location and with a pool. Despite appearing to be effectively in the middle of a roundabout, it was very quiet. The room itself was a generic Holiday Inn room and by that I mean it had the usual generous bathroom, very comfortable bed, nice fresh linen and plenty of space. The only criticism I have is that in this day and age when any cafe/restaurant can offer its customers free WiFi, I don't understand how this place can justify a £16 charge to connect. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The second stay in this Hotel was much better than the first, the management and staff obviously pay attention to customers and act accordingly. A special thanks to Sue in housekeeping in tracking down and returning my lost I-Phone... May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room on 5th floor my dog also enjoyed the view came to leicester to collect a car, have never been before so after sorting the traffic out and directions was pleased to arrive at a very nice hotel. all staff very friendly and helpful, evening meal in restaurant very nice also no long wait, great!! always helpful when we can take our small dog with, he loves visiting new places, he had never been up so high ( 5th floor) first time in a lift, enjoyed that also! Our room very comfy and spacious, covers everything we needed. Thank you to all for a very pleasant stay, will come again. my partner also enjoyed the sauna well pleased. THANK YOU May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night after watching Tigers My 12 year old son and I checked in at about 8pm, still in our Tigers shirts. The staff on reception knew about the game and asked us if we had enjoyed ourselves. Very friendly. The room was very large, clean, and ideal for the two of us, with two double beds. We ordered some sandwiches for the room, which arrived very quickly, and the chap who brought them up was as friendly as the receptionists. The only slight downside was that there were some noisy kids running up and down the corridor a few times, but that was over by 10.00. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The little Rugby darlings My partner and I have used this hotel on a number of occasions when we go to see Tigers play. Last weekend was the last game of the season and we always go to see that match. Our poor experiance was not due to anything that the hotel staff have done but unfortunately for us and a lot of the other guests in the hotel on that particular night, was the fact that a group of about 100 children of between 8 and 12 years old were also staying at the hotel. They had been at the Tigers ground and paraded around the pitch at half time. They were accompanied by about 90 'appropriate adults' so one would think that they would be kept under control. We went out into the town centre and had an evening meal and a few drinks to celebrate Tigers win and returned to the hotel at about 9.45 to find what can only be described as chaos. The little darlings were running about the lobby. Because they had been playing with the lifts they rendered unuseable because of the constant pressing of the buttons. I complained to the Opps Manager and he said that the organisers of the party had been requested to sort it out whilst the 'appropriate adults' were in the bar getting drunk. To get back to our room on the seventh floor we were taken up in the service lift. I thought things would get back to normal only to find that the little darlings had taken it into their heads to run up and down the corridor banging on doors and shouting at each other. This was intollerable, still I couldn't use the lift so I made my way down to the lobby using the emergency stairs and complained to the Duty Manager that nothing had been done. He said that the Police had been called and I suggested that the Social Services would have been more appropriate. So I returned to my room via the Service Lift and at last there was quiet. So as far as staying at the hotel for the last game of the season next year, not a snowballs chance. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city centre hotel Have stayed here a few times now have always found staff to be helpful and friendly rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Great breakfast buffet . Sometimes find traffic noise from the roundabout a bit noisy but wouldn't stop me booking this hotel again. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great leisure club Enjoyed the swimming pool, spa and Jacuzzi especially. Hotel close to city centre so we enjoyed looking round Leicester after the swim. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They know how to treat their customers!!! From the moment you step in to every single interaction with the staff and the quality of room service and amenities, this hotel will just wow you. Though a disclaimer before I write any further that I experienced this amazing service only after becoming a Platinum Elite member (new to IHG and had stayed at HI Leicester earlier with an okaying experience). But boy, what a difference the Platinum status makes (already tempted to become and Ambassador member now): free upgrade to a swanky executive room, free drink/bonus point coupon upon arrival, free tidbits in the room. These small things can be the difference between a normal stay and a fantastic stay and having experienced both of them first hand within a matter of weeks (thanks to the status upgrade in the interim), I plan to stay here more and more often. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with friends A superb hotel! Rooms were good. The spa facilities were excellent, very relaxed enviroment all round the hotel tbf. And the breakfast? Wow! Everything and more than you could of expected to eat, but more so was the quality of the food - really nice! 100per cent recommend staying here whatever your purpose. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room for business purposes The double room had a convenient desk with sockets for laptops etc, as well as the usual TV and tea/coffee. No biscuits anymore with the tea/coffee though! Although the ensuite bathroom was well appointed there was an unexplained absence of a towel rail at the basin, so one was forced to dump the towel on the surface where it interfered with the makeup and combs and creams etc one usually brings. Wake up Holiday Inn! A towel rail is not that expensive to put in! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here for a week on Business , I found all the staff extremely helpful & friendly, in particular the room service ladies. As a lady travelling alone I usually have room service , i found the menu very appetising and varied. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed environment and overall great customer service The amenities provided were good, the quality of the breakfast was excellent Overall a great experience that I have come to expect from a global brand April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Excellent is everything I can say about this hotel, great room, clean, space, hot water, quiet, friendly staff and very helpful, wonderful breakfast with more than enough choice and nothing was to much for the breakfast staff... fantastic location a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.. I recommend this hotel to all and certainly will be staying at the Holiday Inn again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great time The size of the room, how friendly everyone was and what a great breakfast. Will be booking up soon for November some great deals to be had. Thank again form Colin & Pat April 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>