Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, intriguing floor plan This hotel is strategically located between Amsterdam and The Hague. The executive rooms are all facing a large open area that has the restaurants on the ground floor. It means that the hotel is particularly noise around dinner and breakfast, but besides that, it is a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are modern, the bed guarantees a wonderful sleep, and the business traveller will find all that he needs. Definitively a hotel to go back to. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff pleasant, comfy beds, terrible dinner Upon arrival staff was very pleasant and even let our children "check-in". Room was comfortable but I had to clean the tub because it had hair in it. Pillows were nice. Dinner was very expensive and not worth it. Definitely should have eaten somewhere else. Breakfast was good. Location was great. Parking our large SUV was easy. Short drive to the Keukenhof and Amsterdam. The indoor pool was great too. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn great service, really confortable beds ! a great place to stay when with children ... May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful and clean Nice helpful staff who seem to really like working there. The rooms are clean and in my recent experience well maintained. There is a fitness area ( I can't comment because I am not the keep fit type) and a swimming pool that looks super nice. There is a table tennis and pool table too. The resteraunt is in a large indoor Garden style area and serves a nice buffet selection in the evenings and for breakfast. It's a busy place so don't be surprised if they have no rooms, book early. I wouldn't hesitate to come here again and I have been here 5 nights in all recenty and they have all been super. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Runn down, noisy This hotel is not what you expect of a Holiday Inn. The rooms are located around a huge hall where the restaurant is, which makes it very noisy. The bathroom was run down. Only the reception area and the bar look modern and clean. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed The bed was extremely good and could sleep very well. Next time, I will try other pillow. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Leiden "University" I think this hotel was built because of the university. Limited access to the city centre, I think it has only one bus line. I heard that there is a shuttle during the weekdays but not weekends(this could be the reason why hotel provide a room with very low price). Overall quality of the hotel is good, they maintained well, service was very kind. Elite membership was recognized well, so I upgraded to the executive room. What I liked most in this executive room is 6 free espresso capsule and Economist journal. Well, mostly I satisfied this stay, and next time probably I want to bring my family to enjoy lots of amenities(Pools, table tennis, sauna etc.) provided by this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids This is a hotel that caters to kids and does well at it. We had an interior room that pointed into a large atrium with the restaurant and play area nearby. There was a waterfall with turtles sunning themselves nearby. While in Leiden for the easter break, we were pleased to see so many kid friendly options locally placed. Someone in a Tony the Turtle suit greeted us, we werent sure whether he was a regular attraction or just for Easter. Staff was extremely helpful and supportive. I needed to get downtown before stores closed and they were helpful pointing out maps and where to park. They were also aware of bus schedules and logistics so we were grateful for the help. Our kids (3 and 7) had a great time watching the turtles and fish, and generally running around. The pool was nice, a little cold for me, but we adjusted. The food was comfort food, what we experienced was good, not great. But co-located with diversions for kids, it worked for us. The outside facade looks like it could use an upgrade. The interior was nice. Overall, a solid value for our room charge. We'd come back if its in our plans. Thanks for a nice visit! April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful town, very average hotel! Overpriced, terrible food and the rooms are dated. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by do not change we are frequenting your hotel already for eight years, some once or twice a year. You know and offer exactly what we want and we know exactly what to expect. A perfect understanding between the two of us. So, don't change, please! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Leiden My wife and I took in your hotel for the weekend to enjoy the flowers of Kuekenhof. It's a short 15 minute drive and easy to access the autobahn back and forth. The experience at the hotel was very good. We stayed in the exec suite, everything was clean and our needs were met. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows (marked with a "stiff" or "soft" option) really made a difference. We felt at home and comfortable. The breakfast was well worth the price and there was plenty of food at any time during breakfast hours. The staff was helpful in getting us around and very willing to make our stay more comfortable. Bottom line - definitely will recommend this hotel and the amenities! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, old bathroom The breakfast was good but the room furniture was quite old, the bathroom needs renovation. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for what we needed We stayed for two nights, and booked the package including tickets to Keukenhof, dinner one night, and breakfast both mornings. We felt like the price was reasonable for everything included. The staff were quite helpful and friendly, both at the desk and in the restaurant. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious, and the pool facility was nice as well. My only complaint is that the beds were not particularly comfortable. I realize this is a personal preference, but the mattresses were quite firm, bordering on hard. Overall, I think the hotel was a good bargain, and well-located for what we needed. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice family weekend A great place for families... The kids had a lot of fun in the pool... Food was excellent! Lots of museums in the surroundings... Naturalis and Corpus... Defintively to be recommended for families in search of a relaxing weekend. Some issues with the reservation and the check-out but smoothly solved... Just a matter of communication! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Pleasent stay, quiet, clean hotel in a convient location. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room. We enjoyed our stay, the buffet was worth the price. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we'll come agian Good food and the swimming pool is great. Also very good for little childern. Everything was super. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Could provide more choice of tea in the room.. And a bit more amenities in the room. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location perfect hotel We stayed for 1 night and had dinner in the hotel wich was a very good buffet. The breakfast was also good but a bit less healthy than we would have liked. The swimmingpool with sauna were very nice, to bad there are no loungebeds for when you want to read a little when children are swimming. We had a quiet room wich was nice. overall a very pleasant stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families with young children Great facilities for families with young children, although the play area needs some updating and all three Playstations were out of order! Swimming pool is decent, sauna a nice bonus. Good spacious hotel which almost has a holiday park feel. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by American motel style - family hotel The premise is in fact huge, in comparasion with other Holiday Inns. Quite old school, not too much modernity with it. The hall / patio is also spectaculary big with it's rainforest theme. The hotel itself was crowded. Families with children all around, playing with ice cubes, running up and down - not a place for relaxation when crowded at all. Walls are thin, we hear everything above, under and next to us. The room itself was OK in size, however the lack of window to the World was a big big con. The only window was to the corridor, which had window to the nature - that means no direct fresh air in the room. The bathroom was a bit dirty - some hairs here and there. Towels had marks of previous usage. All in all, a good place for a stopover, maybe good for families, but for relaxation, and so on - not the best choice. Value was good though, as the price was relatively low in Dutch terms. The facility itself is more like a motel in the USA, which is quite rare in Europe. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed very pleasant stay Stayed for a couple of days with my wife and kids and had a lovely time. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool and kids area a lot. I even had the chance to workout in the gym. Breakfast was also very good. I can recommend to everyone, especially parents will have wonderful time with their kid(s). February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beware B&B rate is misleading Stayed here a lot over the years, its in a useful location and the Holidome seperates this from run of the mill Holiday Inns. However, 'inside' rooms can be noisy - so if you want total quiet choose an 'outside' room. Main problem I have with this hotel is the sneaky policy of the B&B rate only including 1 person #regardless of how you fill in the booking#. This resulted in a very reasonable weekend B&B rate having 50% added just to allow the 2nd adult to eat. Not happy, reception unapologetic - said it was in the smallprint and blamed IHG website. Complaint submitted to IHG but not heard anything February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came to my rescue and provided comfort, warmth and perfect relaxation Having found myself in desperate need to stay at The Holiday Inn at minutes' notice, they came to my rescue. I'd stayed there once before and had left some remarks about that experience. They absolutely responded to that and my needs and I had a lovely, Executive Room, clean, warm and in a quiet part of the hotel. They could not have done more to make me feel relaxed during a very busy and important week for me. As I was organising somewhere to live, due to an imminent permanent move to Leiden, I needed their help on a few occasions and they were always friendly and helped me without question. The staff are so friendly, even suffering my Dutch when I wanted to practice! Nothing was an issue. I will need to go back for a couple of days when I move and I will, without question, return to this hotel and ask for the same room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD THIS WAS FOR THE THIRD TIME. AND IT WAS AGAIN EXCELLENT,THE NEXT TIME IS CHRISTMAS. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed in the family room which was an excellent room for the price we paid. The kids loved the hotel ! The only thing is that the size of the beds was a bit small for 2 adults and 2 kids (2 small double beds) Breakfast selection was also quite large! We stayed in a room on the inside of the hotel (with a view on the restaurant) which was a bit noisy until the play-area closed at 21.00 hrs. After that it was OK. Overall great hotel with the pool! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable just like home It's not only "Inn", nice place for overnight, impressed and will further recommand..... December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice ambiance We stay there every year with a group during hollidays. In this case i had a bad experience with the deskstaff. The man was not nice and reather firm. Not very nice, especcially when you are a regular guest. The staff from garden restaurant was as friendly as Always. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Weekend break We arrived earlier than normal and was allowed to check in. Very smooth process. We received a room upgrade (courtesy Priority membership). Food was awesome, service was exceptional. It felt like a home away from home. I was even allowed to check out hours after the statutory check out time. I'm definitely coming back to use your sauna and pool Thank you for making my first visit to the Netherlands pleasant and very refreshing. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI does it again Just a great service and value for money in this nice property. loved the upgrade, the nespresso machine and the bathrobe (for sale ?) just another great experience November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leiden stay? everything did go very smoothly nice property a recommendation. buffet is value for money it is difficult to find the entrance to the hotel. otherwise will return November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>