Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommented! Like the year before I enoyed evrything in the Hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I often have to come to Leiden on business and after long days of work, it is always nice to return to a place that is so friendly and accommodating...The entire staff, especially JW and Nico, are attentive and take great pride in their work...The hard work and effort of all is the reason that I always return... November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel for families with children We had a very good stay and we recommend this to families with children. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food As we have been travelling to the Netherlands since more than 30 years by now, we have always chosen Holiday Inn at Leiden as our favourite hotel. It is always very clean, the rooms are nice , breakfast and dinner are delicious, service is perfect. And the city of Leiden is not very far to reach by car, as well as the wonderful beaches at Wassenar and Noordwijk. We will always come back for the next years. And our dog thinks the same ;-)) November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent hotelcrew. We had a reunion of people who lived in Indonesia in the past. To bad the hotel could not provide matching food. The dinner itself was dilicious. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite location in the Netherlands We travel a lot and come to the Netherlands several time every year for business and every time enjoy our stay in Holiday Inn Leiden - comfortable beds, good food and a swimming pool give a chance to relax after the hardest working day. Plus wonderful arrangement of restaurant area! We return to this hotel for many years October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service & good meals We visited your hotel in 1983.Parents/me &mywife/kids. Now again we/our daughters/husbands/grand children. In general for all guests young or old a splendid swimming pool. For small kids (up to approx 10 years) there are enough possibilities to play. For older kids and parents only table tennis For parents a very bad biljart (not possible to play!) So my advice would be to install some more extra's.. midget golf (was in 1983)/bowling/tennis/squash/computer games for the older kids/ to attract also families with older kids A general remark: We found it in the restaurants far too warm... October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 October 2013 STAY Nice hotel which has been undergoing some renovation works for a few months now. The rooms are fine but maybe not as new and fresh as other hotels I have stayed in but certainly fine. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was just as I like it lots of space to spread out, not sitting right beside some other guest and unhurried. My previous stay was considerably better value as this time cost 30% more hence my average value rating. Just a bit much for me. I stayed here again as I had already decided to stay here and booked last minute.. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend stay we had a very nice weekend stay in this hotel which is situated both close to the city centre of Leiden as well as to the sea. the hotel staff was very friendly and the food and service was good. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but a couple of irritations..... Generally a nice hotel, with very pleasant rooms and a good choice at breakfast. A couple of niggles though. As often the case in hotels, no socket within reach of a mirror. How are you supposed to dry or straighten hair? Then the fountain in the central inner courtyard - it was on all night and was very noisy, even from the bedroom. It should be turned off at night for the sake of the environment, if not for the guests. Next time I will bring a mirror and some ear plugs. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too friendly reception smoking smell in the room Reception personal was not really friendly, not smiling at all ... The room was kind of OK, looked a bit old style except the TV ... bathroom was a bit cold, but left open the door and for the next day it was better. Unfortunately the room had a smell like it was a smoking room before, which was disturbing. The personnel in the bar was very friendly and helpful ! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly hotel, good service We value the hotelfor the family rooms, with comfortable (relatively small) beds, very good breakfast and dinner buffet, and especially good for entertaining the younger kids in the jungle area. Swimming pool is fine too. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, very comfy & excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Leiden Holiday inn, beds were comfortable, great service where our room was cleaned every day, there was coffee facilities with kettle and a small fridge in our room which was great, there was a safe in our room where we kept our passports. The room was very clean and nice bathroom, The sauna and the swimming pool is fantastic. The hotel is 20 minutes walk from Leiden city centre which kept us fit :) unfortunately the shuttle service wasn't available at the time of our stay and we were told that this service is available from september onwards. Another cool thing is that you can hire a bike from the hotel. We visited the Katwijk beach which was half an hour by car from holiday inn and it was smashing (Sandy beach with mini crabs), I think bus 30 or 31 goes to Katwijk. Public transport link is spot on, there are trains every 10 minutes from Leiden to Amsterdam and vice versa. We'll defiantly stay @ Leiden Holiday Inn on our next visit to Netherlands. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by goot Hotel for Trips to Amsterdam or to the coast, less for longer holidays Room is big enouth and clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom should be renovated. Absolute no accept for the pigeons in the restaurant (one leaves his ecxcrements on my shoulder while having breakfast, an other on a table nearby while the family was at the buffet!) August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities The lady at the front desk indicated to us how to get to the station and gave us the timetable. We arrived without a car and soon realised that you do not need one to stay there. It is very easy to go to Amsterdam and The Hague to do sightseeing. We have appreciated the new rooms. They are more stylish and up to date, we have stayed twice before in this hotel and appriciated even more as the last time we thought the rooms looked tired. We will recommend this hotel to people who want to visit Holland and want to avoid the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the whole family The facilities at this hotel make family fun easy, we all enjoyed the pool and table tennis and the bouncy castle and playing blocks kept the kids entertained for hours in the evening, allowing for great relaxation. The buffet dinner (which came as part of our package) is varied and delicious, everyone enjoyed their dinner and ate our full (or maybe a bit more!). We would totally reccommend this hotel, this was our third visit and we shall be back. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay Stayed with husband and 4 children. They loved the pool, table tennis and buffet dinner. Husband used business area to work-very easy. Used mini gym too. Very good base to explore. Staff very helpful. Definitely would go back. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel for families We enjoyed three nights at the hotel while visiting the zone. It was fantastic, mainly for the children who can enjoy the playing area and specially the pool, open until 11 PM. It's important because because when you arrive late in the afternoon after visiting the zone, it's a pleasure to relax in the pool without any hurry. We are very satisfied. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 LOVE LOVE LOVE this Hotel Very nice Holiday Inn, close to business, school and leisure activities. The hotel is beautiful, very kid friendly and business traveler friendly. I was quite impressed. There are plenty of activities onsite for family fun. A good Buffet, but seemed a little pricey for what you got. The bar had a very limited menu. This was really my only complaint. The hotel is excellent and I would highly recommend it to others staying in Leiden. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by familystay with dogs dogs welcome although charging 15 Euros for each pet!!! had to argue with staff regarding later checkout although gold member of ICH, at the end granted. airconditioned rooms quiet, but breakfast to expensive for valvue offered. charging for our 5 year old daughter 15 Euros plus as well. Overall hotel okay although buildingsite and building oldish, we will not book again because of all extra charges August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Breakfast OK, but never order a Pizza!!! When we entered, the room was fine and clean. Not perfect, but adequate for the price we paid (special price). Breakfast was OK. When we arrived, my family and I were very hungry, and we saw an advertisement in the room offering a Pizza Service, so I ordered 3 Pizzas at EUR 8,95 each. After about 10 Minutes we received a call from the Pizza Service telling us they only have one Margherita left which sounded very strange to me, as I expected the Pizza will be freshly baked. So I already expected this will be frozen Pizza that will just be warmed up, so my expectations were already very low. I was really surprised when I opened the Pizza box, that my low expectations of the Pizza quality could have even been way too high. Without any exaggeration these were the worst Pizzas I have ever seen and tasted in my 46 years on earth. Any EUR 1,99 Pizza from a discounter is a hundred times more tasty than what they delivered. All three Pizzas were extremely dry, burnt and tasted like they have been baked at least the second or even the third time. We have thrown them away immediately. We should have complained about that, but I was tired and I did not like to start my vacations with a complaint. Again, the hotel room was fine, but I want to warn any guest to order a Pizza there. I usually don't write reviews but in this case, I hope this at least will bring someone from the Holiday Inn staff to order a Pizza undercover and try out, because this is food quality not adequate for the Holiday Inn standard. Oh, one more thing. They claim free internet access which is true but it is limited to 512 kbit/s. To get full speed you need to 15 Euros per day (one day use) with large discounts for a week or a month, still a bit expensive. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant accomodation specially for parents with young kinds Holiday Inn Leiden is conveniently located with Leiden, Delft, Rotterdam, Amsterdam and Den Haag near by. Friendly employees, good rooms. For beach lovers Noordwijk and Wassenaar are easy to reach. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids We really enjoyed our stay there, the whole family really had a great time at the pool. I recommend this hotel excellent for parents with yound children who will love the fountain with fish and turtoises. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay in July 2013 (second stay comes next week) The changes are noticeable - Great work. Welcome back present in room was very much appreciated. Staff at the bar should pay more attention to customers. Thank you ! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great with children This is by far my favourite hotel in the Netherlands. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decoration, staff & service! Staying in the hotel was very enjoyable, the staff was professional and very kind, the service was perfect, rooms are comfortable and the pool & playground are nice and clean. brilliant! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We expect a business hotel but got a pleasant stay a cozy hotel. The meals we could choose from a extensive buffet and the rooms were very comfortable. Highly recommended. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Children's facilities The overall children's facilities are very good. Our children enjoyed their stay. However the babybeds were very dirty. They should be replaced by new ones. The breakfast is poor related to the price of 20 euro per person. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to freeway Nice hotel with friendly staff. Executive room is nice with a longer bed, though doubles are a little short. Close to freeway with free parking. Beware the " Lobsterfest" during the summer months. Extremely overpriced and poor quality, especially for anyone who's visited the east coast of the US. Short bus or bicycle ride into the city. Possible to walk or run to the city as well (20-30 min). June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ansepansje It was a pleasure to stay in Holiday Inn: The room; the beds, service and the meals. all were very good. We might be back some time. June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>