Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 298 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Wonderful property

By

June 28, 2016

Staying at this HI property was a pleasant experience. From Check in to Check out, everything was pleasant. The room service menu was reasonable and had a decent variety of food available. The express Pizza is something everyone should try. Rooms are clean and pleasant. For the price, this place has it all and more. I recommend this hotel and will stay here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear guest, WOW, very nice review, thank you very much. It's always nice to receive compliments and your kind words will be shared with all staff (our gold), knowing they really like to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, you are very welcome! The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay great staff

By

June 26, 2016

Surprisingly pleasant hotel. Clean and comfortable. Must try the speedy pizza. Very reasonable prices overall.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo Hotel anche se in posizione non molto centrale

By

June 13, 2016

club

Hotel consigliato soprattutto per viaggio d'affari. Bella e rilassante zona piscina. Purtroppo sono stato sistemato in una camera interna sanza finestre. Ma da esperienze precedenti so che ce ne sono di molto migliori. Personale cortese.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear guest, Sorry to hear you did not entirely enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have our attention, thank you. Again, our apologies. When visiting The Netherlands again we look forward to your visit and show you real Holiday Inn hospitality. Kind regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Guter Service

By

June 12, 2016

club

Alles in allem gibt es nichts zu bemängeln, außer Haare im Bad.
Da ich beruflich sehr viel Unterwegs bin und somit bereits einige Hotels gesehen habe, waren die vorhandenen Haare im Bad jedoch eher zu vernachlässigen. Einmal kurz Wasser an und schon waren sie weggespült.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful surprise in Leiden

By

June 11, 2016

club

Had an excellent stay for a conference at the Holiday Inn in Leiden. Excellent location and service.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel für Kurzaurlaub mit Kindern

By

June 10, 2016

club

Wie immer haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt! Das Personal ist soooo feundlich, einfach toll. Das Familien-Buffet war wieder hervorragend. Obwohl es wegen eines Kongresses ziemlich laut und voll war, tat das unserer Begeisterung keinen Abruch. Wir kommen ganz sicher wieder :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, "Personal ist soooo feundlich". Ein schöneres Kompliment können Sie uns nicht machen. Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben! Wir hoffen sehr, Sie als Gast erneut zu begrüßen, also in Hollaendisch gerne TOT ZIENS! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, das Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Good value, comfortable, good food

By

June 10, 2016

club

Great value hotel, convenient location, friendly helpful staff. good food, bar a bit pricey but it's a proper hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear guest, Nice review, thank you very much! Good to hear you enjoyed it here with us in LEIDEN. Needless to say, please stay with us again when visiting The Netherlands, Kind regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Friendly Staff

By

June 03, 2016

The staff made it a good experience.

The one suggestion I have relates to the practice of vaping. I am an ex-smoker who has been able to quite using tobacco cigarettes by using a vaping device, sometimes called electronic cigarettes. They do not produce smoke and do not have a tobacco odor. Because of this, many facilities do not ban them while others do. I recommend that you clearly state your hotel policy on the use of these devices in your rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Dr. Pasha, Thank you for this review. We are familiar with the electronic cigarettes and when guests 'smoke' these private in the rooms this should not be a problem at all (without 'promotion'). Please feel free if you want to give us more detailed information, thank you. We also thank you for your compiment "great service, friendly staff". We'll share it with our staff, they love:) these kind of words in reviews! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Enhancing its reputation as a "poor to moderate" service hotel

By

May 31, 2016

In the past, Holiday Inn hotels used to be more caring and attentive towards theirs guests. It has now turned into a "run-of-the-mill factory" hotel where guests are just numbers. For example, there was no food available at this hotel for vegetarians at 9:30pm on Friday evening, despite the city centre being 2.5km away. When asked if something could be prepared the straight answer was "no" with no empathy shown or alternative suggestion given.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear guest, First of al, please accept our sincere apologies. Your comment concerning vegetarian food has our utmost attention and menu's will be adjusted as soon as possible (next month in our Ocean bar-restaurant a new menu). Your Friday evening experience has been discussed with the food and beverage department. Again, our sincere apologies. To prove we're very willing to change, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Grundsätzlich gut

By

May 31, 2016

club

Bei Zimmern zum Innenhof ist ein gewisser Geräuschpegel zu vernehmen. Für Personen mit leichtem Schlaf evtl. nicht optimal - Ohropax werden zur Verfügung gestellt.
Der angepriesene "Check-Inn-Service" für Kinder....auf den ich sehr gespannt war, ist glaube ich einfach nur Marketing - meine Kinder kamen leider nicht in den Genuss.
Hatten etwas Probleme mit unserem Zimmer, das Personal fand aber auch dafür Lösungen.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und dass Sie sich die Zeit dafür genommen haben. Wir haben Ihre Anmerkungen umgehend zum Anlass genommen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie sich bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Leiden wieder für unser Haus entscheiden. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, das Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay prior to Keukenhof Gardens

By

May 30, 2016

Used rewards to stay at this property. It does not look like much on the outside but the inside is quite nice. Nice property for an overnight stay if you are heading to Keukenhof Gardens. It was nice to have the shuttle to take you into Leiden so we could explore old town and eat dinner. We had an outside room and should have requested an inside room as the interior was nicer to look at than a parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you did not have the chance to stay in an interior room, we hope next time:). Good to hear you enjoyed visiting the old city of Leiden (or small Amsterdam). We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less

Schöner, großer Frühstücksraum

By

May 30, 2016

Eigentliche ein schönes Hotel mit nettem Service.
Leider haben die Zimmer keine Fenster zum öffnen.
Da ich es gewohnt bin bei offenen Fenster zu schlafen, war dies für mich ein großer Nachteil. Die Klimaanlage musste ich nachts ausschalten, weil sie zu laut war.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Sehr geehrte Rosa68, Wir danken Ihnen, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben, uns über ihre Erfahrungen in unserem Haus zu informieren. Ihre Rückmeldung ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir bedauern es sehr, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Haus nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns nochmals eine Chance geben, damit wir Sie beim nächsten Aufenthalt von unserem Service überzeugen können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Leiden, das Holiday Inn Leiden Team
Read More
Read Less