Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Breakfast OK, but never order a Pizza!!! When we entered, the room was fine and clean. Not perfect, but adequate for the price we paid (special price). Breakfast was OK. When we arrived, my family and I were very hungry, and we saw an advertisement in the room offering a Pizza Service, so I ordered 3 Pizzas at EUR 8,95 each. After about 10 Minutes we received a call from the Pizza Service telling us they only have one Margherita left which sounded very strange to me, as I expected the Pizza will be freshly baked. So I already expected this will be frozen Pizza that will just be warmed up, so my expectations were already very low. I was really surprised when I opened the Pizza box, that my low expectations of the Pizza quality could have even been way too high. Without any exaggeration these were the worst Pizzas I have ever seen and tasted in my 46 years on earth. Any EUR 1,99 Pizza from a discounter is a hundred times more tasty than what they delivered. All three Pizzas were extremely dry, burnt and tasted like they have been baked at least the second or even the third time. We have thrown them away immediately. We should have complained about that, but I was tired and I did not like to start my vacations with a complaint. Again, the hotel room was fine, but I want to warn any guest to order a Pizza there. I usually don't write reviews but in this case, I hope this at least will bring someone from the Holiday Inn staff to order a Pizza undercover and try out, because this is food quality not adequate for the Holiday Inn standard. Oh, one more thing. They claim free internet access which is true but it is limited to 512 kbit/s. To get full speed you need to 15 Euros per day (one day use) with large discounts for a week or a month, still a bit expensive. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant accomodation specially for parents with young kinds Holiday Inn Leiden is conveniently located with Leiden, Delft, Rotterdam, Amsterdam and Den Haag near by. Friendly employees, good rooms. For beach lovers Noordwijk and Wassenaar are easy to reach. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids We really enjoyed our stay there, the whole family really had a great time at the pool. I recommend this hotel excellent for parents with yound children who will love the fountain with fish and turtoises. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay in July 2013 (second stay comes next week) The changes are noticeable - Great work. Welcome back present in room was very much appreciated. Staff at the bar should pay more attention to customers. Thank you ! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great with children This is by far my favourite hotel in the Netherlands. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decoration, staff & service! Staying in the hotel was very enjoyable, the staff was professional and very kind, the service was perfect, rooms are comfortable and the pool & playground are nice and clean. brilliant! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We expect a business hotel but got a pleasant stay a cozy hotel. The meals we could choose from a extensive buffet and the rooms were very comfortable. Highly recommended. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Children's facilities The overall children's facilities are very good. Our children enjoyed their stay. However the babybeds were very dirty. They should be replaced by new ones. The breakfast is poor related to the price of 20 euro per person. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to freeway Nice hotel with friendly staff. Executive room is nice with a longer bed, though doubles are a little short. Close to freeway with free parking. Beware the " Lobsterfest" during the summer months. Extremely overpriced and poor quality, especially for anyone who's visited the east coast of the US. Short bus or bicycle ride into the city. Possible to walk or run to the city as well (20-30 min). June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ansepansje It was a pleasure to stay in Holiday Inn: The room; the beds, service and the meals. all were very good. We might be back some time. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice familyroom I really like it that this hotel has a room that is suitable for a family of 4 persons. The Italian buffet on Friday night is very nice. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for families This is a good hotel for families. The service was excellent. The only thing that needs improvement is the wireless internet. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It is our second time in holidayInn Leiden, we have been here 8 years ago and we have decided to stay again in this hotel since the rooms and service are great. The location of the hotel is 3 min from the highway which is a good start point for any driving direction in Holland. The buffet breakfast is very good, beds are very comfortable and the service is very welcoming. There is wifi at the rooms that is very useful. We took 7 nights this time. I am warmly recommend for this Hotel. Avi May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice journey / Excellent séjour Everything or nearly everything was perfect and we spent a wonderfult journey à the Leiden Holiday Inn with our two children. Thanks and congratulations to the staff for their kindness and the quality of the service. If something was to be improved, it would be to prevent noise from visitors - and especially unsupervised children - before 9 am and after 9 pm. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place for families Excellent for childrens, ideal location, friendly staff, very good restaurant! May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leiden Holiday Inn OK hotel. Rooms dated. Buffet which was only OK was every expensive. About $37 US dollars. Milk was out and they wouldn't get me any more. Only fair experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special for Platinum Typical of a Holiday Inn rather than a Holiday Inn Express. We didn't try the restaurant as the prices seemed way high. They probably felt justified because there are no close restaurants, but we walked to the centrum. Staff seemed stuffy, not really welcoming two bicyclists who just happened to be Platinum level Priority Club. No offer for upgrade room, no Platinum recognition. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay experience. I did enjoy my stay in Holiday Inn. The rate is ever so reasonable,it is nice and cheap. The staffs are very friendly and very helpful. The amenities like the swimming is very much look after and clean. The room is just right nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable and i slept well. The free wifi is great and easy to access it is really a great help to have it in the hotel. Some hotel's free wifi is rubbish you have to ask for it all the time you like to use it. Staying in the hotel is also a feeling of security around you. My overall rating for the hotel is GOOD and I will definitely recommend it to my friends, Great time and satisfaction. I'm planning of going back there again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great with kids! I brought our two kids with me to this hotel to enjoy Amsterdam. The facilities are wonderful, it's easy access when driving and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was a fantastic spread with so many choices! Dinner was pretty expensive but the choices were good. We also had a pizza in our room one day and that was decent - especially for about 8 euro.:-) April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The open building method My wife and me liked the open building method of your hotel. In addition with the high roof, the many great flowers and finally the lagoon with the fountain we felt as being in nature. Thank you very much! April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay/specially with kids! We've had a good stay specially with kids till 12 years,they have free stay and food.Diner and breakfastbuffet OK!We also made a reservation for 2 adults too,we're suprised they get an upgrade room!Good service. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual perfect We had an excellent stay as always. De room was great, the staff, bar and breakfast alsoo. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tophotel Weekendje Leiden gedaan in dit hotel. In één woord TOP. Alles was prima in orde. Kamer, ontbijt, parkeren, wifi, zwembad, gewoon alles wat je wilt. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay experience The stay was extremely pleasant. The property is well done up, quiet and bright and the Easter programs were very well organised. The amenities of play area and water pool kept my son busy indoors....for a change. Highly recommended for those wanting to visit Keukenhauff Gardens or even Brussels, as its more convienient and closer than Amsterdam. The breakfast spread was much more than normal and the whole staff including the one at the breakfast couner is very helpful. Great experience. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I am a regular visitor. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast very good as well as food at the Ocean Bar. Very friendly and professional staff. Don't drink the wine from the mini bar, though. Had already a red as well as a white that was off. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I often have to come to Leiden on business. I work long hours, generally under the duress and stress of operating facilities in different time zones. The staff at the Holiday Inn is always friendly and quite helpful, allowing me to feel "at home". I would never consider any other hotel in the area. February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet access Internet access completely down. I had worked during the flght over to Amsterdam on Sunday evening, preparing for my work sessions during the Monday. But I could not send it. The only help provided by the reception was the help desk tel number of IBahn, the internet service provider of the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel and easy access to public transport A good hotel on the outside of Leiden. Shuttle bus service and public transport close at hand. Within ten minutes you are in the centre of Leiden. Comfortable rooms with tea and coffee facilities. Beds are comfortable, but relatively small. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay I enjoyed staying here for a few days, and travel to meetings in the area. The executive rooms have a kingside bed, fridge, espresso machine and more. The entertainment system, wardrobe and bathroom are very well arranged. And the rooms on the inside of the hotel enjoy the sound of a water fountain on the background, which is very relaxing. Additionally, there is an inviting hotel bar with friendly staff, and it is open late. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room and value for money Although we only stayed for one night and spent most of our time in the city of Leiden. I would surely recommend this hotel for a city trip to Leiden. Easy access into the city by Car. Comfortable rooms and very extensive breakfast buffet. The tropical interior to my personal opinion is a litte outdated but that's a matter of taste. A running fountain in the background is not my cup of tea. January 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>