• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Poliforum Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
City Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Explora Interactive Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Nou Camp Soccer Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our underground parking lot has space for a hundred cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Practical Travelers Enjoy León, Mexico Hotel's Facilities

Boasting state-of-the-art event facilities and an ideal locale in Guanajuato's most populous city, the Holiday Inn® León - Convention Center hotel is the perfect stop for vacationers and corporate travelers alike. Situated one block from the Poliforum Convention Center and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to offer you a comfortable and convenient stay in León, Mexico.

The hotel's property is located at the
View More

Practical Travelers Enjoy León, Mexico Hotel's Facilities

Boasting state-of-the-art event facilities and an ideal locale in Guanajuato's most populous city, the Holiday Inn® León - Convention Center hotel is the perfect stop for vacationers and corporate travelers alike. Situated one block from the Poliforum Convention Center and a host of local attractions, this hotel is sure to offer you a comfortable and convenient stay in León, Mexico.

The hotel's property is located at the heart of one of the most robust leather industries in the world. Business and government travelers have no trouble accessing the major corporations in Guanajuato. The hotel's extensive meeting spaces are at your disposal should you wish to host your meetings here at the hotel.

Vacationers find that we can help create the ultimate travel experience in Guanajuato, Mexico. The hotel's location offers easy access to León attractions like the Forum Cultural, which offers free expositions and concerts that highlight and promote León's culture and traditions. Pay a visit to the Arco Triunfal to snap some photos of the most iconic monument to Mexican independence in Guanajuato, Mexico.

This hotel's synthesis of a great location and cutting-edge amenities offers a genuine value to real people. You can surf the Web with the fast and free, wired and Wi-Fi access, and later enjoy local fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner at La Concordia. Call today, and "Stay Real."

View Less
Features
León is the epicenter of business in Guanajuato, and this hotel's locale places you in its midst. The Poliforum Convention Center is across the street, and on-site meeting space is at your disposal.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by privacidad y comodidad estube 3 noches todo fue bueno, solamente el desayuno poco variado y sin mucho sazon. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El HIExpress que mas me gusta ! El Holiday Inn Express Silao es el mas bonito y confortable de todos los HIE que conozco. Los chilaquiles DELICIOSOS !!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente estancia EXCELENTE ESTANCIA, ME LA PASE INCREIBLE, DESCANSO SIN PROBLEMAS, RESOLUCION DE PROBLEMAS A TIEMPO June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kleinigkeiten 1) Stromausfall - mir wurde nicht geholfen (erst nach nachfragen 2) Frühstücksbuffet könnte umfangreicher sein 3) Musik in den Innenhöfen stört beim Schlafen im Appartment June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Fitness center was a bit small and does not have free weights, but did have some cardio equipment. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient to BJX airport This hotel was very convinient for early flights from BJX, I would recomend. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service - super Service - etwas abgewohnte aber Saubere Zimmer - Das Frühstüch ist die erste Woche wirklich super, aber leider ohne jegliche Abwechselung. - Abendessen ist im angrenzendem Restaurant möglich. Wer gut essen möchte, dem bleibt der Weg mit dem Auto nicht erspart June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atención oportuna En la habitación que me asignaron en mi última estancia, tuve la experiencia de lidiar con dos cucarachas grandes en el baño, las cuales mate y reporte el incidente al personal de recepción y recibí una respuesta rápida para evitar nuevas apariciones. En verdad la respuesta del personal fue excelente desde el personal de limpieza hasta el administrador del hotel. No me puedo quejar de la atención, pero lo que si les puedo decir que un hotel de su categoría no debe tener estos incidentes. Y no por este incidente dejare de seleccionar a la cadena de Holiday-Inn o los dejare de recomendar. Soy un huésped que siempre he recibido una atención de primera por parte de su personal en donde me he hospedado con ustedes (San Luis Hotel Quijote Holiday-Inn, Guanajuato Holiday-Inn, Holiday-Inn Toluca Aeropuerto y Toluca Metepec y Silao Holiday-Inn). June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by escalacion No había disponibilidad para escalar la habitación May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recomendacion Excelente, Gracias!! Se recomienda este hotel para negocios o placer, excelente ubicacion. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio muy bueno El personal del hotel mostró en todo momento disponibilidad de apoyo y calidad en servicio. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service Hugo and his staff are excellent and represent the Holiday Inn great. and were knowledgeable and understandable to the adjustment of our needs due to me traveling with my 76 yr old mother with a wheelchair. and was willing to assist to cancel and make changes to our reservation; as well as have the close accessible room! great breakfast staff! friendly, exceeded expectations of service ! we had to change have less travel time to and from where we were going as my mother is limited to her physical limitations. applebees is as expected for food but the service staff was not good.. a disappointment there May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio El servicio fue bueno, los alimentos también fueron de buena calidad, como sugerencia, estos podiran ser con una variedad mas extensa entre cada día. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - always a friendly staff I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many, many times and the only issue that I have ever had is the WiFi service - it seems to be a bit underpowered and over-burdened. But overall, I keep coming back because of the friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms, and close proximity to work. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great value Staff members are very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast. Air-conditioning system ok, when leaving room it seemed as if the A/C was turned off. Safe. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area, Room Temperature and Food It would be nice if towels were provided around the pool area. It was difficult to adjust the room temperature. The food for the buffet was cold most mornings. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere Staff was very friendly and attentive. The common areas were very clean. The exterior of the hotel was very nice and the fountain in front of the hotel was a very nice touch. Location was the key factor in making the decision to stay at this particular hotel, but the hotel met all requirements I would have in a hotel; other than the bed was very hard. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refrigerators All and all a good place needs better WiFi and Refrigerators April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by alberca el agua de la alberca nunca la calentaron que pena April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by paz y tranqulidad para descansar nuestra estancia en el hotel es con la finalidad de descansar y visitar el CRISTO DE LA MONTAÑA , visitar lugares de interes de zona ,. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holoday Inn Silao Mi negocio esta en Irapuato, pero prefiero quedarme en silao por la cercania con el Aeropuerto y por el Servicio en este Hotel. He estado en Holiday In Irapuato, pero no se compara con SILAO. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good vhoice for business traveller Comfortable and clean comfortable beds unlike many hotels in Mexico March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice property My first stay at this property, and I was not disappointed. The cleanliness and overall appearance of the room were very nice. It was, in fact, better than most of the Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at in the States. Breakfast was usually quite good, excellent coffee, lots of choices. Staff was friendly and competent. I'll try to stay here again the next time I'm in Silao. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grata estancia En esta ocasión viajamos de urgencia por un familiar. La excelente atención, traslado e instalaciones fueron muy favorables. No se si agregaron el registro a mi tarjeta priority club. Me gustara lo hicieran, ya que así lo indique al reservar con la Seta Claudia.. No aplicó ningún descuento de convenio. Gracias March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No es difícil elegir un buen hotel, solo basta una llamada Mi trabajo merece recompensas extras y lo son la calidad de un buen hotel March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff is very courteous and they always greeted me by name as I walk through the lobby. They try to make you feel at home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a good safe place to stay. I would recomend this to anyone traveling in the area. It is close to the airport and has a shutle. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip went there for work. It is an ok hotel for the price. The Applebees needs some work as the food not so good. For the location to the plant, this place is great. Bed is hard, pillow very poor. In general the place is very clean and ALL the service staff is great and helpful. They need longer hours in the pool area for us guys who work late and want to relax by the pool. It is closed at 8pm and should be open till 11pm March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente muy buen servicio en todos los aspectos., buen trato, excelente habitacion baño y clima., ademas calaidez humana y servicial., desayuno con gran variedad y hospitalida February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y confort Una estancia agradable y de confort para el trabajo y descanso, por su limpieza, amplitud y facilidades. February 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.

Quality : Commendable

Hotel Quality: Commendable


Second only to an Excellent rating, hotels with a Commendable quality rating have been evaluated through guest satisfaction surveys as having commendable quality of product, return value and quality of service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading