• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shoes and Leather Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Forum Cultural Guanajuato
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Nou Camp soccer stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Poliforum Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available 24 hours/day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:175
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Leon Locale Offers a Unique Mexico Destination

After flying into Del Bajio International Airport (BJX), where you can step into a world of ultimate comfort and Mexican beauty. This hotel's convenient location in Leon enables guests to explore the city and surrounding state of Guanajuato with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the reliable 24-hour Business Center. We're close to major corporations in
View More

Hotel's Leon Locale Offers a Unique Mexico Destination

After flying into Del Bajio International Airport (BJX), where you can step into a world of ultimate comfort and Mexican beauty. This hotel's convenient location in Leon enables guests to explore the city and surrounding state of Guanajuato with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the reliable 24-hour Business Center. We're close to major corporations in the leather and shoe industries, the automotive industry and the medical industry, and we are less than one mile from the Poliforum Leon.

Amazing attractions are one of the reasons to visit Leon, Mexico. The hotel's guests can take an afternoon to watch an IMAX movie at the Explora Science Center, get in touch with their wild side at the Leon Zoo or cheer on the Club Leon soccer team, a Guanajuato favorite. The hotel's guests also rarely go home without a gorgeous pair of shoes or another leather treasure from one of Leon's shopping centers.

After a full day, you can go for a relaxing swim in the heated, indoor pool or work out in the Fitness Center before indulging in the delicious International cuisine of the Nuestro Patio restaurant. If you're planning a trip to Leon, Guanajuato, this hotel's inviting location is sure to impress, so book your choice of rooms now.

View Less
Features
During your stay in Leon, Mexico, the hotel's convenient location near the Poliforum Leon, major businesses and incredible attractions enables you to avoid complicated travel, so you can truly relax.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Lugar para Relajarse.... Holiday inn Express Silao, es muy buen hotel para descansar, y disfrutar con tu familia, cuenta con los servicios necesarios que como huespedes buscamos en un hotel, el desayuno estaba delicioso,disfrutamos de la alberca y ademas el excelente servicio y amabilidad de las personas de recepcion que buscan la manera de satisfacer las nececidades de los huespedes y lograr hacerte sentir como en casa, sin duda alguna el mejor hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solución rápida a mi petición En mi habitación falló el aire acondicionado y al solicitar apoyo en recepción en pocos minutos llego el personal de mantenimiento con total educación solicitaron entrar a mi habitación para poder checarlo, de una forma rápida resolvieron el problema y pude dormir tranquilo... me hicieron sentir como en casa. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by descanso L experiencia fue muy buena, hotelsilencioso, limpio y personal muy amable. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 安静,性价比高 这是第二次入住了,住了一个多月,早点花样有点单调,不过游泳池和健身房很不错,这次减肥成功了哈哈,这次跟飞虎飞鹰飞镖一起,度过了一段很美好很难忘的时光,作为飞鱼,我很感激这些小伙伴。 July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recomendable Hotel El hotel esta bien ubicado ya que esta muy cercano a las ciudades de Guanajuato y Leon, las habitaciones son agradables y las camas comodas, la limpieza y el buen cuidado de los muebles y las areas comunes son excelentes. El internet es sin costo y tiene buena velocidad. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Servicio Excelente Muy bien por el hotel por que a cada uno lo hacen sentir unico July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación en Silao El hotel está muy bien ubicado y cerca del puerto interior. La atención es muy rápida y cordial. La habitación y todas las facilidades están en perfecto estado de limpieza, la habitación es muy cómoda y cuenta con opciones de almohadas suaves y firmes. El gimnasio y la alberca son excelentes. Y un valor agregado es que el desayuno es en cortesía, aunque es un poco básico, para una o dos noches está bien. Además está conectado con un Applebee's, es buena opción para comida o cena. Recomiento este hotel principalmente a personas de negocios o a personas buscando alojamiento antes o después de tomar un vuelo - está muy cerca del aeropuerto del bajío. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Silao Visit July 2014 Like having shuttle and taxis service from the rental car agency in the hotel, the service was very good. Good service from the staff in all areas, check out was very quick and a big improvement over the past. My only complaint was with the poor selection of English TV/Cable chanels, could be more attentive to the many English speaking guests. The restraunt next door is a huge plus, no need for a rental car. I used the hotel shuttle for airport travel and the taxi from the rental car agency to get back and forth to the work site, free shuttle and reasonable priced taxi service. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Silao Guanajuto Excelente atencion y trato de su personal. La atencion fue puntual y esmerada, en general todo el personal esta enfocado al servicio a cliente, consientes de su producto y su marca. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Descanso El mejor lugar en la zona - descansas, te puedes relajar y no necesitas salir de las instalaciones. Trabajo - hotel - trabajo. Si te quedas el fin de semana, no te aburres visitando la ciudad de Guanajuato. Si te quedas en el hotel te puedes relajar de mqaravilla July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estadía. Llegue en la tarde y tuve que salir a León a cenar, no es qu no me gute en el restaurant de junto pero hay mejores opciones fuera de Silao. Sería bueno que tuvieran transporte para ir a León y no manejar, ya que va unoa relajarse y si toma uno unas copas no depender de la manejada. Claro con horarios de ida y regreso. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GM Silao trip The hotel is close to the GM plant but for some reason they will not provide you with the GM stay rate upon arrival. If you don't book with the GM rate you will not be provided the rate and this is wrong. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by week travel only the air conditioner did need some adjustments June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel is close to airport. Rooms are comfortable and airy, it's convenient to have the breakfast Included and having Applebee's attached makes it easy and accessible to go to restaurant and have a good dinner out without having to leave and drive somewhere June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by privacidad y comodidad estube 3 noches todo fue bueno, solamente el desayuno poco variado y sin mucho sazon. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El HIExpress que mas me gusta ! El Holiday Inn Express Silao es el mas bonito y confortable de todos los HIE que conozco. Los chilaquiles DELICIOSOS !!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente estancia EXCELENTE ESTANCIA, ME LA PASE INCREIBLE, DESCANSO SIN PROBLEMAS, RESOLUCION DE PROBLEMAS A TIEMPO June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kleinigkeiten 1) Stromausfall - mir wurde nicht geholfen (erst nach nachfragen 2) Frühstücksbuffet könnte umfangreicher sein 3) Musik in den Innenhöfen stört beim Schlafen im Appartment June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Fitness center was a bit small and does not have free weights, but did have some cardio equipment. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient to BJX airport This hotel was very convinient for early flights from BJX, I would recomend. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service - super Service - etwas abgewohnte aber Saubere Zimmer - Das Frühstüch ist die erste Woche wirklich super, aber leider ohne jegliche Abwechselung. - Abendessen ist im angrenzendem Restaurant möglich. Wer gut essen möchte, dem bleibt der Weg mit dem Auto nicht erspart June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atención oportuna En la habitación que me asignaron en mi última estancia, tuve la experiencia de lidiar con dos cucarachas grandes en el baño, las cuales mate y reporte el incidente al personal de recepción y recibí una respuesta rápida para evitar nuevas apariciones. En verdad la respuesta del personal fue excelente desde el personal de limpieza hasta el administrador del hotel. No me puedo quejar de la atención, pero lo que si les puedo decir que un hotel de su categoría no debe tener estos incidentes. Y no por este incidente dejare de seleccionar a la cadena de Holiday-Inn o los dejare de recomendar. Soy un huésped que siempre he recibido una atención de primera por parte de su personal en donde me he hospedado con ustedes (San Luis Hotel Quijote Holiday-Inn, Guanajuato Holiday-Inn, Holiday-Inn Toluca Aeropuerto y Toluca Metepec y Silao Holiday-Inn). June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by escalacion No había disponibilidad para escalar la habitación May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recomendacion Excelente, Gracias!! Se recomienda este hotel para negocios o placer, excelente ubicacion. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio muy bueno El personal del hotel mostró en todo momento disponibilidad de apoyo y calidad en servicio. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service Hugo and his staff are excellent and represent the Holiday Inn great. and were knowledgeable and understandable to the adjustment of our needs due to me traveling with my 76 yr old mother with a wheelchair. and was willing to assist to cancel and make changes to our reservation; as well as have the close accessible room! great breakfast staff! friendly, exceeded expectations of service ! we had to change have less travel time to and from where we were going as my mother is limited to her physical limitations. applebees is as expected for food but the service staff was not good.. a disappointment there May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio El servicio fue bueno, los alimentos también fueron de buena calidad, como sugerencia, estos podiran ser con una variedad mas extensa entre cada día. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - always a friendly staff I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many, many times and the only issue that I have ever had is the WiFi service - it seems to be a bit underpowered and over-burdened. But overall, I keep coming back because of the friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms, and close proximity to work. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great value Staff members are very friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Complimentary breakfast. Air-conditioning system ok, when leaving room it seemed as if the A/C was turned off. Safe. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area, Room Temperature and Food It would be nice if towels were provided around the pool area. It was difficult to adjust the room temperature. The food for the buffet was cold most mornings. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Centro negocios Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading