• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shoes and Leather Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Forum Cultural Guanajuato
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Nou Camp soccer stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Poliforum Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available 24 hours/day

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:175
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:110
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Leon Locale Offers a Unique Mexico Destination

After flying into Del Bajio International Airport (BJX), where you can step into a world of ultimate comfort and Mexican beauty. This hotel's convenient location in Leon enables guests to explore the city and surrounding state of Guanajuato with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the reliable 24-hour Business Center. We're close to major corporations in
View More

Hotel's Leon Locale Offers a Unique Mexico Destination

After flying into Del Bajio International Airport (BJX), where you can step into a world of ultimate comfort and Mexican beauty. This hotel's convenient location in Leon enables guests to explore the city and surrounding state of Guanajuato with ease.

If you're visiting for business, you can work efficiently with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and the reliable 24-hour Business Center. We're close to major corporations in the leather and shoe industries, the automotive industry and the medical industry, and we are less than one mile from the Poliforum Leon.

Amazing attractions are one of the reasons to visit Leon, Mexico. The hotel's guests can take an afternoon to watch an IMAX movie at the Explora Science Center, get in touch with their wild side at the Leon Zoo or cheer on the Club Leon soccer team, a Guanajuato favorite. The hotel's guests also rarely go home without a gorgeous pair of shoes or another leather treasure from one of Leon's shopping centers.

After a full day, you can go for a relaxing swim in the heated, indoor pool or work out in the Fitness Center before indulging in the delicious International cuisine of the Nuestro Patio restaurant. If you're planning a trip to Leon, Guanajuato, this hotel's inviting location is sure to impress, so book your choice of rooms now.

View Less
Features
During your stay in Leon, Mexico, the hotel's convenient location near the Poliforum Leon, major businesses and incredible attractions enables you to avoid complicated travel, so you can truly relax.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Staff is very courteous and they always greeted me by name as I walk through the lobby. They try to make you feel at home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a good safe place to stay. I would recomend this to anyone traveling in the area. It is close to the airport and has a shutle. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work trip went there for work. It is an ok hotel for the price. The Applebees needs some work as the food not so good. For the location to the plant, this place is great. Bed is hard, pillow very poor. In general the place is very clean and ALL the service staff is great and helpful. They need longer hours in the pool area for us guys who work late and want to relax by the pool. It is closed at 8pm and should be open till 11pm March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente muy buen servicio en todos los aspectos., buen trato, excelente habitacion baño y clima., ademas calaidez humana y servicial., desayuno con gran variedad y hospitalida February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y confort Una estancia agradable y de confort para el trabajo y descanso, por su limpieza, amplitud y facilidades. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estancia en Holiday Inn Silao Despues de no encontar hospedaje en la ciudad cercana de Leon Guanajuato, llegar al Holiday Inn Irapuato ´me pareció encontrar un oasis. El servicio , la atención y calidad fueron excelentes y salvo una toalla que no me llevaron y la cafetera de que no servia, puedo decir que es un lugar donde se puede uno sentir como en casa. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sensacional mis hijos encantados la piscina el gimnasio las camas se divirtieron mucho felicidades espero que sigan así siempre February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel Gracias a la familia de los HIEX, todo estuvo muy bien, situado muy bien para conocer Leon y Guanajuato en menos de 20 min :) Gracias a todos February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes instalaciones.Personal incapaz de manejar la aglomeración en el Parece ser que sucumben a ganar más dinero en el desayuno a costa de la comodidad de las personas que estan trqtando de disfrutar su estancia February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that great of a hotel had issues with room, AC not working correctly. shower did not work. bathroom and towels are not the cleanest. I would not recommend staying there. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has gone down hill in the last few years I have been staying at this hotel for the last 5 years and in the last few years things have gotten worse. The hotel needs updating, rooms need to be freshened up, bathroom fixtures need to be repaired or replaced and the breakfast food needs some attention, not only for the quality but for the frequency of how often it is replenished. Almost every item took forever to be refilled once it ran out !! I have stayed here over the years because of it's convenience to the GM plant but I think I would rather travel a little farther in order to stay in a hotel that cares about their guests and not their profit. In my opinion, this property does not meet the standard of excellence of IHG properties... January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean hotel Hotel was clean and has an excellent staff. We had a large group that checked in late and the staff quickly took care of all 22 of us. During checkin they also arranged for all wake up calls and taxi /shuttle services to and from the airport. My room was very clean, modern. Internet service(wireless) had good speed with no interruption. Breakfast the next morning was prompt with a good selection. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Silao Too expensive for surroundings. You sleep well, however do not expect more than that. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buenas comodidades y buen servicio. Fue una buena experiencia y la volveré a repetir. Por esto, soy cliente frecuente de Holiday Inn. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in general in general a good hotel to stay for business purposes, jus a Little bit of atención in the breakfast, there was to few choices January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Web Interntet service is non existent, unable to conect in room or in common areas January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia y Confort cumplieron. La Habitación cumple con lo que siempre esp La atención de su personal como siempre excelente. El personal de recepcion siempre está atento a las necesidades que requiero y además siempre ofrecen mejorar y que me sienta colmo si estuviera en mi casa, lo que siempre me hace regresar al hotel cuando visito Silao January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great discovery, well kept secret One week ago, I needed to pick up my son who was flying from LAX. I neede two vans to accomodate my son, my daughter in law and my two grandchildren and seven pieces of luggage. My other son agreed to take the other van, along with his wife and grandaughter. He had lived in Leon for almost two years and he recommended me three different hotels, After doing some checking on my own,I decided to try the Holiday Inn Express Bajio for its short distance to the airport. It turned to be the right one. Begining with the staff that is always smiling and trying to help, very proffessional. The rooms are very spaceful and comfortable, comfortable beds and a nice screen. The complementary breakfast includes just about everything I want on a breakfast table, and the indoor heated pool was the delight of my son and wife and heaven for my two year old grandaughter. Now my son knows where the best place to stay in Leon or surrounding areas is. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un viaje excelente La llegada al hotel obedeció a una parada obligada para descansar y relajarnos después de un largo viaje, fue un placer llegar y ser recibido de manera cálida por la recepción, la habitación resultó ser muy cómoda y mis hijos pudieron disfrutar de sus juegos favoritos en sus Ipads gracias al Internet con el que cuenta el hotel. La piscina techada y climatizada resultó ser otro motivo para que toda la familia se divirtiera ya que aunque había mal tiempo fuera del hotel. Esto no afecto esta actividad. Saludos y gracias. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completo y Agradable Un hotel bastante comodo y con todas lo necesario para disfrutar una estancia de placer January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Location is great, breakfast buffet is very nice, food service staff are very helpful, piano is great, but breakfast buffet should be included in price of the room, hotel and food are a little pricey compared to other Holiday Inn's. The female staff at the front desk are the worse part of the stay - they seem a little stuck up and snotty. Have stayed in this hotel many times. Never had chance to use the pool but it looks very nice. Outside area is always clean and well kept. I try to stay in the rooms inside the hotel for more safety. When I stay at the Holiday Inn in Chihuahua it is a nicer hotel and Happy hour - drinks and snack for 2 hours is FREE, plus breakfast buffet is include in room cost for same cost as San Luis Potosi. Not sure why SLP Holiday Inn costs more than Chihuahua Holiday Inn? December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Perfect place to stay if you need a shuttle for an early flight. Very clean, good beds and the restaurant is open late. Front desk people were very helpful. Would stay again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorable experience. Try to get a room that does not face the highway. The highway is noisy with all of the truck traffic. Inside rooms should be better. The complimentary buffet breakfast is outstanding. Too bad that it does not open early to cater to the airport guests. Applebee's on site is a definite plus December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom problems There was not hot water at all. I stayed at room 203, although I've notified the guy at the front desk about the problem with the water temperature in my room, they didn't fix it. I won't recomend this hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE !!!! The front desk service is terrible, I hope to never come back again. I HAD TO LEAVE THE HOTEL IN THE SAME DAY !!!! November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need several improvements 1, INTERNET IS TOO SLOW Wifi was very slow in nightime. It worked well in early morning and day time. It frustrated me, because I had to communicate with Japan at their working time zone. Other guests also complained about internet speed. I will not stay this hotel again, if the server capacity will not be increased. 2. NO PRINTER at BUSINESS CENTER 3. NO FITNESS GYM (I could not find gym) 4. NO FREE COFFEE except machine coffee in room 5. NO JAPANESE TV broardcasting I want to suggest you to broadcast Japanese TV program, because many Japanese companies open new factories in the industrial park near Silao international airport. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and service The person on reception which I received has a dreadful attitude of service and change my reservation rate November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility This was my first business trip to Silao and my Spanish was not very good. The staff however spoke very good English and they made communication very easy. The people at the front desk always had a smile and a Hola whenever I passed by. I was treated like Royalty and it was nice. MUCH nicer than any hotel when I stay in the US. Clean comfortable room, great breakfast and wonderful staff. What more could you ask for ! Thanks again for a wonderful experience in Mexico. - Don November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Perfect staff and very clean property! Sergio excellent. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and good food The only complaints I have about the Hotel are: 1. The internet service is really too slow as compared to other Holiday Inn Express'. 2. Breakfast is supposed to be out and ready at 6:30 AM and not 6:45 or 6:50 AM like a couple of mornings. 3. People smoking right outside the door, had to get the Staff at the front counter to move people to the smoking area. Everything else about the hotel was great! October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Centro negocios Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading