Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great w/end away This hotel was recommended to us by my parents. It has an enviable position right on the waterfront and yet only a 5 minute walk to the town. Checking in was fine, although I would say that more than one member of staff is needed, as there were always queues, but was very friendly and efficient when it was your turn. Our room on the 3rd floor, No.323, overlooking the water was great apart from the sink in the bathroom which constantly leaked at the base when turned on. The bar staff were friendly also. As the title says, a great w/end away. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a great location. A really enjoyable weekend from the time we arrived to our departure. The staff were friendly and helpful, a great location within walking distance of the centre. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good girl from Starbucks very helpful good room, plenty of room good breakfast April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor buffet & parking experience We have stayed with you at this hotel on many occasions but were disappointed this time as the standard was not what we have come to expect. We went down to breakfast after 10am and although the buffet is served to 11am many of the items were missing or had to be requested. The tables were not set properly. The pastries were non existant and the fruit salad tasted more like it had come out of tins rather than fresh and that too was in short supply. The car parking was disappointing due to the Camper Van event at the Marina. This we should have been informed of when we made the booking over the telephone. My husband had to get up very early to move the car on Sun morning into a neighbouring property, which was not convenient as the access & exit were restricted. If we had known this we would have booked at the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of the university which would also have been at a substantially lower rate. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely location The hotel has everything for a comfortable stay, rooms were modern & clean .Breakfast had good choice. found staff nice & pleasant. loved the location right on the Brayford Wharf close to bars & restaurants & 5 mins walk to town centre & train station. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Excellent location on the waterfront. Room was very comfortable, and reception staff were very efficient and friendly. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We really enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn in Brayford in Lincolnand will certainly be staying again .The staff we're very friendly and really made us feel welcome February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Lovely hotel. Great location-pleasant view over Brayford wharf and only a few minutes walk into centre of lincoln. Good selection of restaurants nearby. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast,lots of choice. Overall excellent experience and would return. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff. Central location was excellent as we went for a weekend shopping and a family birthday, Hotel was easy to find on sat nav. Own car park is really useful in Lincoln. We were upgraded to a wharfside view on arrival. Room was very clean and all was in good working order. Didn't use the bar as a bit loud, young and trendy for us, as were other bars in the area. Good pub nearby by the bridge. Breakfast was OK, could have been warmer. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely bed the holiday inn on brayford wharf gives you what you expect. good size room and very comfortable bed. as always the only thing that lets it down is the dated bathrooms. i do love the fact it has a Starbucks next to reception. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely City, Good Hotel, Great Location with Great Staff ! Arrived relatively late on Friday 17th January 2014, following a last minute decision to stay in Lincoln. Elfwyn on the reception desk was exceptional. She allocated us an upgraded room with great views over the wharf and quickly addressed all our queries. The following morning we were greeted by friendly & courteous staff both in the breakfast restaurant and on the reception desk upon check-out. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in Arrived early Saturday, well around 1 PM. The check in took 30 minutes, trainee doing his best but only him working. We were told both of rooms were not ready, fair enough. Came back about 4:30 and were told again that our rooms were not ready, luckily the cleaners came down in the lift and managed to confirm the rooms were now ready. Pub attached was ok but cold. Excellent location, uncomfy bed but that's personal choice. Morning check out staff were nice, cant complain except for check in. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel in need of TLC We arrived at the Lincoln Holiday Inn Friday Evening, after a long day spent clearing my late Aunt's property nearby. This unpleasant task was made worse by spending the night in room 222 and having to endure unacceptable room conditions. Even with the small wall mounted heater on full the room was extremely cold. The bed had a summer duvet and by 3am neither my partner or I could sleep. We had to then face another day at my aunts house with minimal sleep. Having recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Manchester, whilst attending a conference and Birmingham for the Good Food Show at the NEC, which were both excellent, our experience of Lincoln leaves a lot to be desired. The shower gel was empty in the bathroom and there was still 21st birthday confetti left from the previous occupants. We booked this hotel despite various reviews from Trip Adviser complaining of a similar experiences to our own. It appears little has changed and customer feedback has not been addressed. Compared to the Holiday Inn Express, the original Holiday Inn is now showing it age. This hotel needs a revamp and some TLC. The location is excellent but I now wish we had stayed at the Express out of the town center and paid for a taxi January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Lovely clean hotel overlooking the marina. staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to town centre. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here again THX to all the staff was a great stay we had a good time food was good and close to the town centre shops and restaurants. This is not our first time staying here and we shall certainly come again. Keep up the good work Richie B January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is our second visit to the hotel. Great location Room was very clean and spacious. Nice view of the Cathedral at night. Bed was very comfortable as were the choice of pillows. Slight problem with the kettle but nothing major. sadly no bikkies! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Meal in the bar was very nice indeed. Will almost certainly be back next year January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but average customer service I stayed for one night whilst visiting the area. The hotel is well situated, close to the town centre, shops and restaurants. The car park is difficult to find and you have to drive right in front of the hotel on a largely pedestrian area, no signs indicating the car park entrance is actually at the front, which leaves you feeling that you might be committing a driving offence! Check in was fine but no recognition of status, although I did get a welcome later (more about that later). I was upgraded but didn't know until I got to my room. I guess I had been as it was a good size. The room was well equipped with a great view over the wharf. Very comfy bed but the bathroom was looking very tired and dated. I didn't use the bar area or had breakfast but I heard it was fine with varied choices. Back to my letter on check in, I was offered free drinks, 500 extra points etc etc. So on checkout, I asked for the 500 extra points which they said would be credited to my account. Two weeks later nothing, even though I have phoned and emailed. It is always the little things that you remember. So for me, although a well placed hotel and surprisingly cheaper than the HI Express, the staff need to fulfill what they offer their iHG members as for me customer service is pivotal on where I choose to commit my loyalty. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve We really enjoyed our stay new years eve & have recommended it to lots of friends. On arrival we were told about the nye party & meal in the hotel. This was brilliant. The food was gud and the staff worked extremely hard so everyone was served quickly. Wish we were told wen booking instead of on arrival then I could have dressed better. Overall very memorable & enjoyable. We have stayed here in spring before because its on riverside so a beautiful location in a town thats got plenty to do. We will definitely stay again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and a bargain As always the holiday inn did not disappoint. Helpful friendly and approachable staff. Overall a very relaxing weekend. Thank you January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 sorry we booked for a new years eve party,meal,disco,and a singer,this had started as a black tie,but relaxed to evening/suit wear.The meal was slow and of poor quality and over subscribed(we did not get what we had pre-ordered),the disco was open to all comers and there was a few bar fly's much the worse for wear who where perhaps harmless but due to there familiararity with the bar staff and lack of dress effort tended to put some people off from joining in,there was a genral air of rowdiness that was not comfortable..The lounge area had been modernised to one of the sterile sports type bar which will suit the younger generation,but not for me im'e afraid.It all tended to be a bit two star and did not have the feel the price tag and advertising would leed you to believe.The manager did try his best to amend where he could to his credit,but the damage was done,and in hinesight could have been avoided..Oh and there was a lot of sniffing of substances in the gents when I had need to use,which might account for some of the more starey eyed youngsters......sorry joe January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Comfortable room with great views from window. One of the best Holiday Inns we've ever stayed in. Friendly helpful staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general experience stopped here on many occasions overall experience good pleasant staff and helpful, bed was very comfortable breakfast great. feel the hotel could do with sprucing up. will be stopping here again in the near future January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General service An excellent stay made better by some very good staff in the restaurant, December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, located in centre of town, close to all amenities, travel facilities, would recommend you to stay here for a very warm welcome. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay! This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel and both visits were very enjoyable! Really helpful staff and a great location. The rooms were generous in size with 2 double beds and were very clean. Breakfast was delicious too! There are plenty of restaurants on the doorstep and the shopping area is just a short walk away. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely use it again myself. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay the room was lovely and comfy the staff were very helpful and friendly would definetly stay here again December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by such a shame over the past few years i have stayed a number of times at this hotel and it has been ok. however on my recent stay i was very disappointed. i bought a 4 pack of coke and drunk one in my room leaving the others by my bed. when i returned to my room that evening they had gone. on checking out i did report this and my number was taken with assurances that i would be called later. did i get a call - no. I know its not a huge loss but i don't like the idea of someone taking things from my room. i did leave a lot longer review with a number of other gripes but for some reason it could not be posted. as a platinum elite member i expect more December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a good time I had stayed 4 nights at this hotel. At there, I had a good time with my fellow. Thank you for your comfort. I would like to stay your hotel when I travel again. Bye! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room , good food nice modern hotel and great room facilities partner was very impressed with the tv lol .... nice and clean... could have used more tea and coffee in the room but i suppose thats personal preference.... big comfy bed ... we had breakfast included in the price and found it very good value ... have now signed up for the ihg rewards scheme so may return again or use a holiday inn somewhere and get points next time would definitely recommend .. good location ...in walking distance of town but not in town so quiet enough for good nights sleep. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room We have stayed here before and we weren't disappointed with this recent visit. Staff were efficient and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Parking is good and the hotel is within walking distance of the town and several restaurants. November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>