Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve We really enjoyed our stay new years eve & have recommended it to lots of friends. On arrival we were told about the nye party & meal in the hotel. This was brilliant. The food was gud and the staff worked extremely hard so everyone was served quickly. Wish we were told wen booking instead of on arrival then I could have dressed better. Overall very memorable & enjoyable. We have stayed here in spring before because its on riverside so a beautiful location in a town thats got plenty to do. We will definitely stay again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and a bargain As always the holiday inn did not disappoint. Helpful friendly and approachable staff. Overall a very relaxing weekend. Thank you January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 sorry we booked for a new years eve party,meal,disco,and a singer,this had started as a black tie,but relaxed to evening/suit wear.The meal was slow and of poor quality and over subscribed(we did not get what we had pre-ordered),the disco was open to all comers and there was a few bar fly's much the worse for wear who where perhaps harmless but due to there familiararity with the bar staff and lack of dress effort tended to put some people off from joining in,there was a genral air of rowdiness that was not comfortable..The lounge area had been modernised to one of the sterile sports type bar which will suit the younger generation,but not for me im'e afraid.It all tended to be a bit two star and did not have the feel the price tag and advertising would leed you to believe.The manager did try his best to amend where he could to his credit,but the damage was done,and in hinesight could have been avoided..Oh and there was a lot of sniffing of substances in the gents when I had need to use,which might account for some of the more starey eyed youngsters......sorry joe January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Comfortable room with great views from window. One of the best Holiday Inns we've ever stayed in. Friendly helpful staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general experience stopped here on many occasions overall experience good pleasant staff and helpful, bed was very comfortable breakfast great. feel the hotel could do with sprucing up. will be stopping here again in the near future January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General service An excellent stay made better by some very good staff in the restaurant, December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Excellent breakfast, comfortable rooms, located in centre of town, close to all amenities, travel facilities, would recommend you to stay here for a very warm welcome. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay! This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel and both visits were very enjoyable! Really helpful staff and a great location. The rooms were generous in size with 2 double beds and were very clean. Breakfast was delicious too! There are plenty of restaurants on the doorstep and the shopping area is just a short walk away. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely use it again myself. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay the room was lovely and comfy the staff were very helpful and friendly would definetly stay here again December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by such a shame over the past few years i have stayed a number of times at this hotel and it has been ok. however on my recent stay i was very disappointed. i bought a 4 pack of coke and drunk one in my room leaving the others by my bed. when i returned to my room that evening they had gone. on checking out i did report this and my number was taken with assurances that i would be called later. did i get a call - no. I know its not a huge loss but i don't like the idea of someone taking things from my room. i did leave a lot longer review with a number of other gripes but for some reason it could not be posted. as a platinum elite member i expect more December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a good time I had stayed 4 nights at this hotel. At there, I had a good time with my fellow. Thank you for your comfort. I would like to stay your hotel when I travel again. Bye! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room , good food nice modern hotel and great room facilities partner was very impressed with the tv lol .... nice and clean... could have used more tea and coffee in the room but i suppose thats personal preference.... big comfy bed ... we had breakfast included in the price and found it very good value ... have now signed up for the ihg rewards scheme so may return again or use a holiday inn somewhere and get points next time would definitely recommend .. good location ...in walking distance of town but not in town so quiet enough for good nights sleep. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room We have stayed here before and we weren't disappointed with this recent visit. Staff were efficient and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Parking is good and the hotel is within walking distance of the town and several restaurants. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great location faultless really. from begining to end an excellent stay. a spotless hotel with great service set in a great location on the brayford. we are going back. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a quick stop This hotel is in a great position in Lincoln. Rooms seem to have views of Brayford pool or the cathedral. The instructions to the car-park need to be improved as you need to drive along the side of Brayford pool and this is pedestrianized. This should be clarified in the directions because it is a little confusing. Gemma on reception did very well answering a number of queries. When we arrived to our room, there was a cleaner working on one of the rooms and they ignored the two trays of food on the hallway floor that had been left by other guests. Not picked up by room service either for some time. We called down to reception after noticing they were still there after 3 hours and Gemma sorted it out instantly. There was no reply from room service. The hotel is busy, which is a good sign. Too busy for me to get the Ambassador upgrade which is fine. No water or snack in the room though which I could have had and have had in other UK Holiday Inns. Overall I was happy to stay here. I would recommend the Toby Carvery that is nearby with their £3.99 all you can eat breakfast too! October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Send review later Please do not send review form until Priority Points and stays have been added. I have stayed in so many IHG hotels that have not registered my stay and I have to follow up. This is part of the stay experience . October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok but ... The experience at this hotel is always a surprise, which is not really the sort of thing you want to find. On this occasion the room was good, comfortable, clean and tidy. Though the failure to refresh the tea bags after day one was ridiculous. The staff whilst not rude, per se, have clearly been told to ignore the fact that when they can demonstrate that they are a priority club member they should perhaps welcome them as such. There was no recognition at all, none and this is not what I have come to expect from ihg group hotels. The breakfast is quite average and the sports bar no better than the wetherspoons down the road and more expensive. If I can avoid it I'll stay elsewhere next time. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Lovely clean and spacious room and breakfast was excellent, so much choice October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location The Holiday Inn Express in Lincoln is right by the river, lovely location, close to the high street, but you would never know as there was no noise at all. The room was lovely with a view over the river. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Thank you for making it a great weekend. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Two night stay at The Holiday Inn Lincoln. Fantastic location on the waterfront, just minutes from town. We didn't eat at the hotel as you are spoilt for choice with many places to eat along the waterfront and in the city centre. The beds are so comfortable, I had the two best nights sleep in a long time. The visit was to see our son who is at Uni and we would definitely stay at this hotel when we visit again. Just one little thing: Even though we put the sign on the door the cleaner still knocked to see if she could clean the room. Luckily we were up so let her in. To be fair she did offer to come back later. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location nice and clean Decent place to stay near to city centre, helpful staff and clean rooms BUT £13.95 for breakfast!!! Really? October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breaking a journey We booked an executive room on-line for that night. We were travelling home from Norwich and decided to break the journey. The room was good, excellent choice of pillows and an excellent view over the water and boats. The bathroom was a bit jaded, especially the wash basin and tap. On checkout I questioned whether we had been given the type of room we booked on-line as I suspected not. I was right and the staff were very good and discounted the price for us. However I realised much later that the price quoted on-line for the type of room we were given was less than we paid. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Double Beds In One Room! Hard to find a room with two double beds anywhere in Lincoln! This hotel boasts a great location on Brayford Wharf, waling distance to the city centre, Lincoln Cathedral, and many pubs and eateries. Shopping just across the bridge or up the hill. Clean, neat and tidy, you will not be disappointed! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VERY GOOD STAFF VERY FRIENDLY STAFF VERY HELPFUL GOOD LOCATION October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find, but well looked-after I arrived very late (midnight) feeling rather unwell. The reception staff showed concern, which I appreciated. Part of the reason for my late arrival was the great difficulty in finding the hotel. Satnav took me to the wrong end of the wharf, inaccessible to cars. I had to phone, but then was given fairly clear directions. Some direction signs would be helpful. The hotel is pleasantly situated on the wharf side, but hidden away from adjacent roads. The parking charge is unfortunate. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service extremely comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay, Reception staff could not praise enough, room comfortable, breakfast very good. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Couldn't connect to the internet despite having the password but to be honest it meant our break was even more relaxing! Staff at reception and breakfast were very helpful and pleasant. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service 21-23 Sept 13. A very busy weekend for this hotel due to the University Freshers, however the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. Free wifi should now be standard at any hotel though. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Hotel staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, great Location in the centre of this Historic City. Excellent staff, Great Room, ample Car Parking . Difficult to improve September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room on high floor ,as requested This was our first time in a Holiday Inn for a personal break. The booking process was very simple. The Hotel and location is excellent and the staff extremely helpful. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>