Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep in a long time! The staffs were extremely welcoming and if anything over helpful! Food (breakfast) was fantastic in buffet style. As some have mentioned the main entrance is very small but doesn't hinder what the hotel offers. Room was lovely, didn't have marina views but wasn't fussed as the room is to sleep in. TV was new and offered a wide range of channels. Overall a fantastic hotel and a very good stay. Would stay again! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views of Marina , if youre lucky! Stayed here for 4 nights due to work. Excellent location on waterfront, 10 min walk from rail station, near to plenty of chain restaurants and a couple of independents to eat and drink in. Room was clean and comfortable , if a bit dated. Views out the front were beautiful, unfortunately I spent the entire stay on the fourth floor at the back, next to a plant room and lift shafts, overlooking a car park, with sound of kitchen chiller /extractor rising up to my window. Slight bonus of part view of famous cathedral lit up at night! (room 402) Room menu very good , however its a Sports bar downstairs, with burgers , grills and other heart stopping calorific foods, and accompanying prices. There is a small ` chefs special `menu which is admittedly excellent fayre, be careful the `set` price changes and may catch you out ( I was!). Breakfast was a buffet and was a pleasant affair and well served by attentive staff. All staff were, without fail ,polite, pleasant ,helpful and definitely made up for the shortcomings elsewhere. With a decent room I would stay again but would definitely venture further for dining/drinking. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay in a row where the TV didn't work Couldn't get the TV to work. Called reception and the 'duty manager' came to look at the problem. Her first words we "I'm no good at these technical things". We responded by saying " then send someone who is!". The only option was to move rooms which we did. We were sent a basket of fresh fruit and car parking was deducted from the bill but this is the second time this has happened. The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff try really hard to make ones stay enjoyable but the facilities are an issue. Despite being a PC Member I was asked if I wanted to join. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns! Brilliant location and very helpful staff helped to make this stay at the Holiday Inn excellent! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay again We stayed in this hotel for the second time & will definitely stay again. The location is fantastic, the staff are very welcoming and the rooms are very comfortable & extremely quiet at night despite the hotel being full on both our stays. We stayed on a room only basis and chose not to have breakfast at the hotel as it was quite expensive. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Location, quiet room The room was quite basic but was clean. good night sleep nice and quiet. Even though I stated it was my birthday, there was no acknowledgment. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent weekend break this was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and were not disapointed .we choose a room with a marina view which was lovely .the food was very good and all staff very helpfull we certainly will book again May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average First stay at the holiday inn Lincoln and I was not particularly taken with it. The public areas are showing their age and it has what must be the smallest foyer of any hotel I have been in. The room was ok, clean and tidy and it was hit and miss with the staff depending on who you happened to catch at the time. Location is good for the bottom half of Lincoln. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friends rather than Customers For parents of students at University in Lincoln, this hotel could not be better situated on Brayford Pool. It affords a luxury 'Holiday ' Experience at competative cost, within easy reach of all University departments/shops/cathedral/railway station etc. The rooms are sufficiently large, to double as a comfortable sitting room or office in the winter months, some with superb views over Brayford Pool. Breakfasts are prepared to a high standard. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful, always remembering our names and making us feel like friends rather than customers, something difficult to achieve in larger hotels. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend break An excellent venue for a city break. Staff very helpful, rooms large and well decorated. Having a car park was a bonus. The position of this hotel could not be better, easy to walk to shopping centre, cathedral and castle. Surrounded by very good and varied eating places. As one of a group of ladies visiting the city we would all agree that we would return - and would recommend to others. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the ground floor rooms that back onto the car park It was a short stay. I arrived late and departed very early but the ground floor room wasn't very good. Set up for disabled access the bathroom was more of a wet room but everything was tired and didn't work well. I have stayed here previously and had a good stay. There was noise from the car park and this meant a disturbed night. The staff are excellent and breakfast is really good. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short break Good size room with comfortable bed. Bathroom had shower and bath but needs a bit of updating. Towels quite old and rough. Storage in room almost non existent - no drawers anywhere! Open plan wardrobe. Had to keep some items in suitcase so not ideal for a longer stay. Breakfasts were good with wide choice available. Not impressed with evening menu in restaurant so ate elsewhere both nights. Great location but very difficult to find. We understand the local council will not allow any signage. Don't they want any tourism? Overall a pleasant weekend break. Would stay again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved! Although it has always been a comfortable stay for our family, this time was very pleasant overall. Front of House training certainly shows, breakfast was better quality and the evening bar staff was very attentive. A less "commercial" bar menu would be nice - enough of ready-made in the other restaurants down the promenade. Would definitely recommend to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious roooms and good facilities Staff at the Lincoln Holiday Inn were very helpful. The rooms are bright and spacious. Good food in the bar area and in the restaurant April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Staff Lovely hotel, great Location, very attentive staff , nothing to much trouble , Room couldn't be faulted. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place To Stay Lovely location, Room was great and the staff were greater. Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing time in a beautiful city. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Lacking in good quality communal areas. Poor exercise facilities.Rooms functional but require updating , beds comfortable. Evening meal location one dimensional , evening food satisfactory. Breakfast significantly better. Staff pleasant and always helpful.Overall value reasonable . March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location next door to restaurants/shops closeby Very enjoyable stay next door to choice of several high street restaurants, and lovely view over the marina, and boat restaurant. Also the High Street shops closeby. Room/bathroom very comfortable, plenty of lighting. Only things that we missed were a mini fridge and drawers. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and a very pleasant hotel the hotel was excellent and we would recommend it as a high star rating. our stay there was excellent because of the staff who were very helpful. the room was clean and we had room service every day. we would definitely return back to this hotel within the near future and would recommend this to anybody March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Penguins in Room Checked in after midnight after trying to convince night porter that I was not required to provide my credit card details despite him thinking it is company policy. The room was freezing hence the poor reviews already submitted. Upon reading these I assumed the authors weren't being accurate in the review . They are. No additional blankets in room ensured an uncomfortable night due to cold. I did secure an additional heater early next morning , which to be fair did help . I think the penguins turned it off during the day though. Rooms in need of a makeover. Threadbare describes the drab tired decor and fitting and simple things like no liquid soap in the shower soap dispenser - only discovered after you're in - does little to sway my initial impression. The hotel however is ideally placed near many bars and restaurants where you can quickly walk to and thaw out! Not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Needs upgrading quickly! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Weekend I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brayford Wharf, Lincoln for a girly weekend of shopping and sightseeing. It was fabulous, normally hotels are OK and not the most important part of a weekend like this, however the stay at your hotel was second to none. The receptionist was so helpful and all the staff were polite and friendly. A special thankyou to the room cleaner, she topped us us with tea and towels very quickly and was pleased to help us. She was extremely friendly, and all the staff really put themselves out. Please inform the manager he or she has an excellent team behind them. We will definitely come again. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and eating out. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good We've stayed here before so knew what to expect. We asked for a marina view room which we didn't get - but then it was raining most of the time so we didn't miss much. Lovely, comfortable bed and quiet, comfy room. What's not to like? March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay love this hotel, this is the forth time i have stayed here, the location is great, the staff are very helpful,nothing is to much trouble, hope to return again soon sharon f . March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review - Business Travel I stay at this hotel once a fortnight and have to say the reception staff are extremely friendly, helpful and efficient at there jobs. Epically Monica who should be used to train other Holiday Inn's reception staff to her high standards. The bar area is of a good standard, recently refurbished showing most Sky sporting events and lastly the restaurant, this is now served from the bar and is not good with slow service for very average microwave food. But some great local Pubs & restaurants within easy walking distance serving fantastic food. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you would expect for a Holiady Inn This hotel was more like one of the ultra budget hotels. It has totally changed my opinion of Holiday Inn hotels, which I had previously associated with a basic "you know what you're getting" standard. I would've been shocked even if this was a HI Express let alone a "full" HI. My room was shabby and cold. There were queues at reception, the reception staff were stressed and unable to deal with basic queries and my room on the ground floor was very noisy. Guest rooms are adjacent to meeting rooms and some kind of car hire service, which are busy and noisy from early 'till late. I stayed in a room with an adjoining door to the next room, through which I could clearly hear the people next door. The "gym" is not the usual "Spirit" Health Club but a standard room crowded with equipment. A notice on the gym door warns only four people at a time, but I think it would be crowded with two. There was a drainage problem in the bathroom. The room did not contain a proper wardrobe, only an open rail. An emergency light on the ceiling shone a bright green light throughout the night. It was not possible to pay for internet by putting it on to the room bill. It had to be paid separately by credit card. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class rooms, location and wonderful staff I have enjoyed this hotel as a home from home for the last 6 months during the week. The staff are very friendly and eager to please. Location is superb, with dozens of restaurants, pubs, great town centre and wonderful views across the marina to the university. As an added bonus, the priority club bonus points scheme offers excellent benefits. All round , Absolutely first class and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and service A free car park is the only improvement I'd like... February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and confused This is an cold hotel. Bring your thermals, the heating in worse than inadequate. It's also confused. You have to walk down to the ground level to get back up a floor to the restaurant. The door that leads to the bar is locked and you have to go the long way round. The staff are confused. They can't agree on how the breakfast voucher scheme works, if they actually have one or how much it costs. The wifi offering is confused. And expensive! It could be so much better so easily. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Hotel is located in a beautiful part of Lincoln overlooking Brayford Wharf, town centre within walking distance even in the snow! Room very clean and comfortable. Bar comfortable and staff provided excellent service. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel, spoiled by expensive wifi No real problems with the hotel (clean, etc) in good location with pleasant staff. The food in the bar/restaurant was surprisingly good, though a very sterile bright environment. My issue though was being charged for wifi. £13. This is no longer acceptable in any hotel for any reason. The need for wifi is ubiquitous for all strata of society (not just if you're on business, with the prevalence of tablet and mobile devices) and there's no reason why if smaller hotels can provide this for free, if local pubs and cafes can provide this for free, someone like Hoilday Inn can't. Its like saying "oh, you'd like a bed, as well as a room...that will be another £xx". So, until Holiday Inn stop charging for their wifi, I won't be visiting them again. February 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>