Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Lacking in good quality communal areas. Poor exercise facilities.Rooms functional but require updating , beds comfortable. Evening meal location one dimensional , evening food satisfactory. Breakfast significantly better. Staff pleasant and always helpful.Overall value reasonable . March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location next door to restaurants/shops closeby Very enjoyable stay next door to choice of several high street restaurants, and lovely view over the marina, and boat restaurant. Also the High Street shops closeby. Room/bathroom very comfortable, plenty of lighting. Only things that we missed were a mini fridge and drawers. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and a very pleasant hotel the hotel was excellent and we would recommend it as a high star rating. our stay there was excellent because of the staff who were very helpful. the room was clean and we had room service every day. we would definitely return back to this hotel within the near future and would recommend this to anybody March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Penguins in Room Checked in after midnight after trying to convince night porter that I was not required to provide my credit card details despite him thinking it is company policy. The room was freezing hence the poor reviews already submitted. Upon reading these I assumed the authors weren't being accurate in the review . They are. No additional blankets in room ensured an uncomfortable night due to cold. I did secure an additional heater early next morning , which to be fair did help . I think the penguins turned it off during the day though. Rooms in need of a makeover. Threadbare describes the drab tired decor and fitting and simple things like no liquid soap in the shower soap dispenser - only discovered after you're in - does little to sway my initial impression. The hotel however is ideally placed near many bars and restaurants where you can quickly walk to and thaw out! Not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Needs upgrading quickly! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Weekend I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brayford Wharf, Lincoln for a girly weekend of shopping and sightseeing. It was fabulous, normally hotels are OK and not the most important part of a weekend like this, however the stay at your hotel was second to none. The receptionist was so helpful and all the staff were polite and friendly. A special thankyou to the room cleaner, she topped us us with tea and towels very quickly and was pleased to help us. She was extremely friendly, and all the staff really put themselves out. Please inform the manager he or she has an excellent team behind them. We will definitely come again. The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and eating out. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good We've stayed here before so knew what to expect. We asked for a marina view room which we didn't get - but then it was raining most of the time so we didn't miss much. Lovely, comfortable bed and quiet, comfy room. What's not to like? March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay love this hotel, this is the forth time i have stayed here, the location is great, the staff are very helpful,nothing is to much trouble, hope to return again soon sharon f . March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review - Business Travel I stay at this hotel once a fortnight and have to say the reception staff are extremely friendly, helpful and efficient at there jobs. Epically Monica who should be used to train other Holiday Inn's reception staff to her high standards. The bar area is of a good standard, recently refurbished showing most Sky sporting events and lastly the restaurant, this is now served from the bar and is not good with slow service for very average microwave food. But some great local Pubs & restaurants within easy walking distance serving fantastic food. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you would expect for a Holiady Inn This hotel was more like one of the ultra budget hotels. It has totally changed my opinion of Holiday Inn hotels, which I had previously associated with a basic "you know what you're getting" standard. I would've been shocked even if this was a HI Express let alone a "full" HI. My room was shabby and cold. There were queues at reception, the reception staff were stressed and unable to deal with basic queries and my room on the ground floor was very noisy. Guest rooms are adjacent to meeting rooms and some kind of car hire service, which are busy and noisy from early 'till late. I stayed in a room with an adjoining door to the next room, through which I could clearly hear the people next door. The "gym" is not the usual "Spirit" Health Club but a standard room crowded with equipment. A notice on the gym door warns only four people at a time, but I think it would be crowded with two. There was a drainage problem in the bathroom. The room did not contain a proper wardrobe, only an open rail. An emergency light on the ceiling shone a bright green light throughout the night. It was not possible to pay for internet by putting it on to the room bill. It had to be paid separately by credit card. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class rooms, location and wonderful staff I have enjoyed this hotel as a home from home for the last 6 months during the week. The staff are very friendly and eager to please. Location is superb, with dozens of restaurants, pubs, great town centre and wonderful views across the marina to the university. As an added bonus, the priority club bonus points scheme offers excellent benefits. All round , Absolutely first class and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and service A free car park is the only improvement I'd like... February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and confused This is an cold hotel. Bring your thermals, the heating in worse than inadequate. It's also confused. You have to walk down to the ground level to get back up a floor to the restaurant. The door that leads to the bar is locked and you have to go the long way round. The staff are confused. They can't agree on how the breakfast voucher scheme works, if they actually have one or how much it costs. The wifi offering is confused. And expensive! It could be so much better so easily. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Hotel is located in a beautiful part of Lincoln overlooking Brayford Wharf, town centre within walking distance even in the snow! Room very clean and comfortable. Bar comfortable and staff provided excellent service. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel, spoiled by expensive wifi No real problems with the hotel (clean, etc) in good location with pleasant staff. The food in the bar/restaurant was surprisingly good, though a very sterile bright environment. My issue though was being charged for wifi. £13. This is no longer acceptable in any hotel for any reason. The need for wifi is ubiquitous for all strata of society (not just if you're on business, with the prevalence of tablet and mobile devices) and there's no reason why if smaller hotels can provide this for free, if local pubs and cafes can provide this for free, someone like Hoilday Inn can't. Its like saying "oh, you'd like a bed, as well as a room...that will be another £xx". So, until Holiday Inn stop charging for their wifi, I won't be visiting them again. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Good Service and Comfortable Beds The location is excellent, on the Brayford Wharf 5 minutes walk from a range of restaurants and 15 minutes (albeit up a steep hill) from the old centre of Lincoln. The staff are friendly and helpful and willing to put themselves out. The beds are excellent. Rooms on the whole are fine; some are in need of a refurbishment . Breakfast is fine – self-service, hot and enough turn over to keep it fresh. Evening meals are a hybrid of bar snacks and restaurant meals served in the bar, not a lot of ambience going on. January 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Stayed along with five Russian guests. This hotel is COLD. From other reviews I can see this is a very common complaint. One very small inadequate heater per room. We saw some other rooms were being supplied with extra heaters but we were not among the fortunate. I was informed by a member of staff that the hotel had been renovated during the last year but the heating was not upgraded.On departure I lodged my complaint with the duty manager and was told my " comments would be noted and passed on" I will not hold my breath. A complaint about the inordinate time check out took on a previous stay is still awaiting a reply. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Stayed at this hotel for just one night having booked via internet. Found staff helpful and friendly and the facilities very good. No real negatives apart from the bathroom looked a little tired but was perfectly clean and functioning and the bed was too soft for our liking but that's a personal thing. Would definately book again and would recommend. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing break great service enjoyed a 2 nnight break here lovely large room overlooking the marina>comfortable bed choice of pillows large bathroom plenty of tea coff ee provided and replenished.central location plenty of local eating places cinema and shops would certainly visit again parking reasonable also> January 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Comfort in Lincoln My wife and I Spent a night on our way back to London. The proposed internet charge was GBP 5 per hour and the breakfast GBP 8.50 per person. This for a GBP 60.0 hotel. there are any number of B &Bs that offer a breakfast and free wi-fi for GBP 50.00 The heating in the room did not work and there were no extra blankets. We could not leave fast enough January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy guests! This is a super hotel, with friendly staff and superb facilities. The rooms are great, the parking is good and the location is ideal being right on the front of the wharf. we use the hotel as a stop over for the 400 mile round trip to take our son to and from our home in Somerset to the University of Lincoln. A good nights sleep is therefore of utmost importance to us but we are not 'prudes' or early to bed types. Unfortunately however, on the last two occasions we have been kept awake by people making lots of noise in the corridors and late night revelling in rooms. Staff need to be much more diligent at dealing with this without having to wait for complaints from guests before acting. If they can get this right then the eperience would be ecellent. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to previous HI experiences Arrived mid afternoon to be checked in at reception. All okay eventually when my booking details were finally found. Went to the room which was a wheelchair accesible room, which I had requested. Surprised to find that it seemed to be no larger than a normal double bedroom. When my wife was in the wheelchair she did not have sufficient space to turn round. We have stopped in a number if HI and HIExpress establishments and this is by far the smallest room we have encountered. When I asked at reception I was told all the accessible rooms are the same size. Had to wait in the bar to be served, the hotel seemed to be running with a skeleton crew due to it being between Xmas and New Year. Had to request a remote control for the TV as the one in the room had gone missing, also no hotel info in the room as to times of service, room sevice menu etc. This was to cause an issue the following morning, when after checking the details on the TV it stated that breakfast was served until 11AM at weekends. We arrived in the restuarant at 1015 to be told that breakfast was finished at 1000 over the Xmas period, and we should have been informed at check-in and also the information should have been left in our room. To be fair to the staff, when I stated that I was unaware of the change they promptly supplied all the items we requested for breakfast. Overall not up to the quality I have previously experienced at other Holiday Inns, but I will carry on using HI in the future. May have been a bad week!! January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling room and staff didn't care Arrived at 9.30 pm after 2.5 hour drive. Room didn't have working heating. It was -3 degrees outside. Reported problem to reception. Duty manager came, fiddled with controls and tol me it would probably come on in 5 mins. It didn't. Called reception again. Duty manager came back with noisiest fan heater in Christendom. I asked to move rooms as heating broken. Also mirror was leaned against wall at a jaunty angle rather than being properly hung, and bathroom was mouldy. Was told no option to change rooms that night as hotel full. Duty manager then "found" a convector heater in the wardrobe. IN OTHER WORDS THEY ALREADY KNEW THE HEATING IN THAT ROOM WASN'T WORKING. Had the most miserable night curled in a ball shivering all night. This hotel does not deserve to bear the Holiday Inn name. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas Market The hotel was a great place to base ourselves for the market,good parking,helpful staff,good nights rest and smashing breakfast. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The hotel was good overlooking the wharf. Beds very comfortable with choice of pillows. We had bar food the first night, it was fine but not special....just a burger. Breakfast was good, maybe eggs a little overcooked, but still nice. Very friendly staff, took time to talk to us and be generally cheerful. I would stay again there, recommeded. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too busy to make lunch !!! We arrived at 2pm on a Fri. afternoon, checked into our suite efficiantly enough, several staff about ( No slippers and only one dressing gown available , no coffee on the tray ).Having been out shopping the staff on reception never made any eye contact or acknowledge on entering. Sat. morning we went out and about in Lincoln, leaving room approx 10am , returning at 12.30 Room had not been serviced, after a pit stop we left to have a meal, only one bar staff on, after taking a clients (complicated) food order ,she was informed that the chef was too busy preparing for a party that evening and only the shortened (very limited) menu was available . We had a drink in the bar, many staff were taking breaks , wandering about with Starbucks coffees and food from the kitchens. The restuarant was being prepared for the evening, staff were oblivious to us. We went elsewhere to eat . Luckily the room had been cleaned by the time we returned at 3ish or we may have complained!!! December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to say the least. Only one night at the Hotel for a function, the drinks way overpriced ,and food at the meal was not any way near the standard I expected for the price paid ,and wine served with the meal could have been bought for a few pounds from Asda. The room itself was comfortable, but with a severe lack of free internet in this day and age was poor to say the least, I was lucky that was close enough to use another Hotels free internet, even though I as mot staying there. Given the choice I would stay in another Hotel in Lincoln, there are plenty to choose from. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful & friendly staff Helpful and friendly staff, handy carpark, great location for town and visitor attractions December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great city location Perfect central location. Had a problem finding how to access the hotel. Corridor noise was a bit of a problem but apart from that the room was warm, comfy and suited our needs. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good if you're staying more than one night. I stayed here for a week during a business trip. When I was unpacking, I discovered there was no dresser drawers to put anything! I went to the front desk to ask to have my room changed to one that had drawers, but I was told NONE of the rooms had drawers! I asked her "where am I supposed to put my socks and undies?" She offered to give me more hangers. Really??? Hangers??? I'm supposed to put my socks on hangers?? So, I basically had to live out of my suitcase all week. Also, the housekeeper did not show up one day. Shortly after I came back to the room, she knocked on my door. She told me she was running late and would not be cleaning my room. So, because SHE was running behind MY room did not get cleaned? I won't be staying here again. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpfull staff from arriving to leaving the staff we met from reception and housekeeping were very friendly helpfull. the room was clean and comfortable. thank you. November 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>