• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Please contact the hotel for a list of local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burlington Antique Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a $8.00 daily charge to park for hotel guests; parking is not complimentary.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:231
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0067

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games.

Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK). Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier.

When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

View Less
Features
Our family-friendly Lincoln, NE hotel located just a few blocks from the University of Nebraska. Join us every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm for our Managers Reception featuring complimentary draft beer, house wine, and appetizers. Looking to hold a meeting, we have over 14,000 square feet of banquet and catering space, perfect for any size function.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in SE Lincoln The Candlewood Suites is our usual place to stay in Lincoln. Have been there 3 or 4 times now. Rooms are comfortable, hotel is quiet usually. Has good internet service. Full kitchens in all rooms. We have stayed in both studio units and one bedroom units. Prefer the one bedrooms but the studios are okay also. Units are clean but getting a bit worn --- they are a busy long stay hotel and the wear is starting to show. But not enough to keep us from staying there again! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pet friendly accommodation. Pet friendly but the area for pets to eliminate is extremely small. A wonderful dog park is very close by but I don't recommend walking to the dog park due to traffic on 70th street. The suites are good sized. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln Candlewood Suites Very nice Candlewood Suites located in Lincoln, Nebraska. Easy to get to and located in southeast Lincoln with many fine restaurants and shopping nearby. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, slow internet I have stayed here frequently while visiting my parents at a nearby retirement community. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the rooms are large and comfortable. My only complaint is that the extremely slow wireless internet makes it difficult to get any useful work done in the room. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable stay This hotel is in a great part of Lincoln. We were greeted warmly. We like it when things work and they did at this Candlewood. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service The front desk answered the many questions we had and were very nice and helpful about it. Wish they had a pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reservations are not honored The room, common areas and grounds were fine. Mattresses could be batter. However, when we made a reservation to stay at the same hotel the next week, our reserved handicapped accessible room for my Dad was given to someone else the previous day. No attempt to get him the same type of room at their hotel or another one was made. They just said sorry, we aren't moving the people occupying that room. Very upsetting since my Dad was having surgery the next day and needed to take an antibacterial shower the morning of surgery and is unable to step into a tub. So at 5:30 at night, we had to find another hotel without any help from the front desk personnel that had a handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room After a long day traveling and working, this hotel is perfect for relaking and putting yopur feet up or accessing the internet to complete the day's paperwork. The full kitchen allows me to stay in and not need to go out to a restaurant if I don't want to. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenially located. Friednly staff. Roomy suite. Clean. Beds good be softer. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Hotel and room are dated. Missed having a common area to meet other members of our party. Poor security visible at the hotel, though this part of Lincoln not likely a crime hotspot. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a block of rooms for our son's wedding. The hotel staff was so great is helping out with the rooms and special gifts we had for each guest. They made the experience so wonderful! It made the weekend so enjoyable knowing we didn't have to worry about the rooms! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice room and comfortable bed. Had a few minor issues, i.e. a burnt out light bulb and dust balls in the bathroom but these were taken care of immediately when brought to the attention of the front desk staff. Only major issue was we asked for another nightstand to be placed on one side of the bed for my husband's C-pap machine and we did not receive anything. Had to use the chair in the room. Other than that, we would stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was friendly and helpful; our room was well stocked with towels and bed linens. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious suites and friendly service Excellent night's sleep in a comfortably-appointed suite. Enjoyed a current DVD while relaxing in a huge, comfy armchair and enjoying popcorn from the suite's microwave. I could be at home in this suite much longer than the leisurely evening during a visit to my hometown of Lincoln, NE. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel with great amenities and a very friendly staff My stays at the Candlewood Suites have always been great. I love the way your needs are anticipated and then met from the movies and books to borrow, the stock in the the grocery store. No problem ever with check in or check out. It was great. I fully recommend it to those looking for a great hotel with an affordable price. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal kitchen I recently led a trip with my church youth group. My students enjoyed the accessibility to cook and dine in the comfort of their rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable overnight stay We stopped here because it was a good value for our reward points. Having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, we were surprised at how nice our room was. We found the staff to be especially helpful in telling us about some local restaurants that offered a discount for meals. We would definitely stop here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and personable staff This is the best staffed Candlewood Suites I have experienced. I usually stay months at a time at various Candlewood's and enjoyed my stay in Lincoln mainly because of the friendly staff. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great PLACE to Recover from Surgery I needed a convenient and compact place to recover after a knee surgery. My recovery went well due to the convenience of this property to my Dr. and hospital. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here If you like clouds of cigarette smoke and stained carpets, this is the place for you. Why in the world do these cheap motels allow smoking indoors????? June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Located in southeast Lincoln, right next to a bike trail that I used for my morning run. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient location The recliner in the room was a definite plus, that would encourage me to return. All amenities for a comfortable stay away from home are provided. The only negative feature was a strong odor of cigarette smoke in the hallway by the elevator. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND FRIENDLY NEEDED A PLACE WITH A FRIDGE. VERY CLEAN ROOM AND EMPLOYEES WERE VERY COURTEOUS. THE LOCATION WAS ALSO GOOD FOR US. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value It was a good value,. Motel was easy to find. Staff was excellent. Prefer places with breakfast for a quick start in the mornings but this was okay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Affordable The hotel is clean and affordable. I stay in so many hotels that cleanliness and affordability is the only things that matter to me. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite The suite was clean and roomy. We enjoyed our stay and we were impressed with the nice kitchen! It had a full size fridge and freezer. Don't be afraid to bring food. The only annoyance was the placement of a chair with castors because you could not move it easily over the flooring. They have both laminate and carpet in the suite and the chairs could not be rearranged because of lack of space. They had a recliner on the other side of the desk/table so we could not move the chair but it kept getting stuck on the flooring. Oh well. Very nice room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chose the right place to enjoy my vacation. I was happy with this room and hotel. I would definately stay again and when I travel I will look for this hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had multiple room reservations for my staff that was in town for work. Many hotels have difficulty keeping the reservations in order and confuse who should get checked in to which room. The hotel was very easy to work with and did everything I asked of them. I would definitely stay here again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Room was clean and comfortable. The one thing that was outstanding was the friendliness of the staff. Not one seemed to be just doing a job, they went above and beyond to anticipate my needs and explaining how to navigate Lincoln. Highly recommend. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average place to stay. Disappointed that ice maker took about 6 hours to make enough ice to use and there are no ice machines. Not enough utensils, dishes or glasses (only 2 each). We were there 3 nights so we had to keep doing dishes. Clock radio didn't work. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. March 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE Nebraska State Capitol Historical Landmark Brand New Pinnacle Bank Arena is now open Lower Level Lobby at the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE hotel Newly renovated lobby lounge with comfortable seating Recently relaunched hotel in Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading