• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Please contact the hotel for a list of local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burlington Antique Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a $8.00 daily charge to park for hotel guests; parking is not complimentary.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:231
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0067

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games.

Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK). Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier.

When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

View Less
Features
Our family-friendly Lincoln, NE hotel located just a few blocks from the University of Nebraska. Join us every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm for our Managers Reception featuring complimentary draft beer, house wine, and appetizers. Looking to hold a meeting, we have over 14,000 square feet of banquet and catering space, perfect for any size function.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Big Red Excellent location with everything close by the property. Pick up for the Husker shuttle to Memorial Stadium was close by. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect solution Top notch in every category but internet service. 3.5 month stay Staff fantastic, accommodations excellent, overall experience great - internet service was the sole downside - simply must be improved. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln I like this hotel stay there for a first time and I will come back. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and superb service The stay at Lincoln Candlewood was great. The room was very clean and comfortable for working/eating at the counter. The room was quiet and made relaxation easy. As a women traveling alone coming and going in the dark, I felt safe and secure in the parking area and inside the hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful I spent a month working in the area. It was quite relaxing staying here. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Best stay Very friendly and helpful staff. Continuous maintenance. Within walking distance of supermarket, drugstore and restaurant. Not too far to a major shopping mall with four well-known department stores. We especially found this to be a great place to "hunker down" following major surgery until ready to travel some 400 miles home. Surprised by the low cost compared to the great value. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Clean room! Enjoyed our short stay at the Lincoln, NE Candlewood Suites. Easy check-in and check-out. Will stay here in the future if we're in the Lincoln, NE area. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid About the only decent thing about my room was the bed which was very comfy. The room stunk and was not clean, i found cig ashes and a butt behind one of the dressers. The toilet didnt flush correctly, the recliner was broken. The WiFi signal was horrible. The staff would not answer the phone....AT ALL. Could only take a night and a half of it before i had to check out and go somewhere else. I have stayed at many of the same type of hotels and this is by far the worst. Seems like this hotel is more geared for contractors which have run it down. It was also really loud late evening. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed needs to be replaced Spent a night and the bed and pillows were uncomfortable but the rest of the room, hotel, amenities were fine. The staff was friendly and the air conditioner worked well. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained I've stayed at the Candlewood in Lincoln for over 7 years. When it opened it was in great condition and a fantastic location. It's still the only hotel in this part of town, but the room condition has deteriorated. The recliners have not been updated in all of this time. When checking in on my last stay the first room had a recliner ripped apart by a dog and the 2nd room's was lopsided. The furniture has not been maintained (wobbly table in bedroom, broken dresser, toilet that continually runs, etc). My family are now looking into other hotels for future stays. It's disappointing. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable reasonable and clean rooms, all employees I came in contact with were pleasant and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet place Property is off the main roadway, quiet and secluded. I enjoyed how quiet the property was. A great place to stay the weekend with my family. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in SE Lincoln The Candlewood Suites is our usual place to stay in Lincoln. Have been there 3 or 4 times now. Rooms are comfortable, hotel is quiet usually. Has good internet service. Full kitchens in all rooms. We have stayed in both studio units and one bedroom units. Prefer the one bedrooms but the studios are okay also. Units are clean but getting a bit worn --- they are a busy long stay hotel and the wear is starting to show. But not enough to keep us from staying there again! September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pet friendly accommodation. Pet friendly but the area for pets to eliminate is extremely small. A wonderful dog park is very close by but I don't recommend walking to the dog park due to traffic on 70th street. The suites are good sized. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln Candlewood Suites Very nice Candlewood Suites located in Lincoln, Nebraska. Easy to get to and located in southeast Lincoln with many fine restaurants and shopping nearby. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, slow internet I have stayed here frequently while visiting my parents at a nearby retirement community. The staff are always friendly and efficient and the rooms are large and comfortable. My only complaint is that the extremely slow wireless internet makes it difficult to get any useful work done in the room. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable stay This hotel is in a great part of Lincoln. We were greeted warmly. We like it when things work and they did at this Candlewood. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service The front desk answered the many questions we had and were very nice and helpful about it. Wish they had a pool. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by reservations are not honored The room, common areas and grounds were fine. Mattresses could be batter. However, when we made a reservation to stay at the same hotel the next week, our reserved handicapped accessible room for my Dad was given to someone else the previous day. No attempt to get him the same type of room at their hotel or another one was made. They just said sorry, we aren't moving the people occupying that room. Very upsetting since my Dad was having surgery the next day and needed to take an antibacterial shower the morning of surgery and is unable to step into a tub. So at 5:30 at night, we had to find another hotel without any help from the front desk personnel that had a handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room After a long day traveling and working, this hotel is perfect for relaking and putting yopur feet up or accessing the internet to complete the day's paperwork. The full kitchen allows me to stay in and not need to go out to a restaurant if I don't want to. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenially located. Friednly staff. Roomy suite. Clean. Beds good be softer. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Hotel and room are dated. Missed having a common area to meet other members of our party. Poor security visible at the hotel, though this part of Lincoln not likely a crime hotspot. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a block of rooms for our son's wedding. The hotel staff was so great is helping out with the rooms and special gifts we had for each guest. They made the experience so wonderful! It made the weekend so enjoyable knowing we didn't have to worry about the rooms! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice room and comfortable bed. Had a few minor issues, i.e. a burnt out light bulb and dust balls in the bathroom but these were taken care of immediately when brought to the attention of the front desk staff. Only major issue was we asked for another nightstand to be placed on one side of the bed for my husband's C-pap machine and we did not receive anything. Had to use the chair in the room. Other than that, we would stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was friendly and helpful; our room was well stocked with towels and bed linens. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious suites and friendly service Excellent night's sleep in a comfortably-appointed suite. Enjoyed a current DVD while relaxing in a huge, comfy armchair and enjoying popcorn from the suite's microwave. I could be at home in this suite much longer than the leisurely evening during a visit to my hometown of Lincoln, NE. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel with great amenities and a very friendly staff My stays at the Candlewood Suites have always been great. I love the way your needs are anticipated and then met from the movies and books to borrow, the stock in the the grocery store. No problem ever with check in or check out. It was great. I fully recommend it to those looking for a great hotel with an affordable price. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal kitchen I recently led a trip with my church youth group. My students enjoyed the accessibility to cook and dine in the comfort of their rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable overnight stay We stopped here because it was a good value for our reward points. Having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, we were surprised at how nice our room was. We found the staff to be especially helpful in telling us about some local restaurants that offered a discount for meals. We would definitely stop here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and personable staff This is the best staffed Candlewood Suites I have experienced. I usually stay months at a time at various Candlewood's and enjoyed my stay in Lincoln mainly because of the friendly staff. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE Nebraska State Capitol Historical Landmark Brand New Pinnacle Bank Arena is now open Lower Level Lobby at the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE hotel Newly renovated lobby lounge with comfortable seating Recently relaunched hotel in Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading