• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Please contact the hotel for a list of local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burlington Antique Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a $8.00 daily charge to park for hotel guests; parking is not complimentary.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:231
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0067

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games.

Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK). Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier.

When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

View Less
Features
Our family-friendly Lincoln, NE hotel located just a few blocks from the University of Nebraska. Join us every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm for our Managers Reception featuring complimentary draft beer, house wine, and appetizers. Looking to hold a meeting, we have over 14,000 square feet of banquet and catering space, perfect for any size function.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for work The social hour and breakfast are great. Nice to have plenty of space to move around. At my most recent stay I used the grill out side to make steaks, a nice bonus. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very stinky stay! If you get the lowest internet price you might be put into a smoking room! I was not aware of that and it made it a very stinky stay! The staff did give me three smoking rooms to choose from but they all were really smoky. It would be a great place to stay if it did not have the smoking rooms. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Pet-Friendly Hotel Suite was spacious, clean, well-appointed. Reasonably quiet and comfortable bed, making for a very pleasant sleep. Did not use several of the amenities, like the Fitness Room, the Laundry Room and the pool, but the afternoon reception and breakfast buffet were pleasant (although the food variety could be improved somewhat). Very easy to walk our dogs around the surrounding greenery; we felt safe, even after dark. A bit more expensive than comparable nearby hotels, but we felt the extra expense was worth it. Great overall experience for an overnight stop. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel of our Vacation From the moment we drove up to the hotel, we knew we were in for a treat. We had never stayed at a Staybridge suite before and now wish that these were available in more locations across the country. Everything is wonderful about this chain: clean and spacious well equipped suites, fabulous breakfast options and food, social hour, profressional staff, etc. We found ourselves wishing that all of our hotel reservations for this current vacation were for this chain. Will always check first whenever planning our trips if a Staybridge Suite is available! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and breakfast Visited as part of a girl's trip across the country. The hotel was perfect. Especially loved that there were enough outlets for all of our electronic devices - and the internet worked. Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The winning point was the Coke dispenser. Will definitely stay again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service There was a mix up at check in and the front desk personnel handled it quickly and professionally. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. Zero complaints. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experiece from check in until I left everything went well reserved exact room I asked for was ready on arrival wake calls on time breakfast excellent housekeeping staff was polite September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great stay......as always! You never have to wonder what the quality of the rooms will be. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful people in Lincoln NE Everything was wonderful, as usual. They have great employees with friendly, smiling personalities. My one issue was that I stayed there for 11 days and the sheets were never changed- however, I never asked or told anyone. (I also had a DND sign on my door half the time so they probably didn't keep record.) August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility and wonderful staff I loved everything about the Lincoln I-80 facility, especially the outside eating area next to the pool. The only thing I didn't care for was the scrambled eggs at the breakfast buffet. I love eggs and pride myself on my omelets and other egg dishes. The eggs at the breakfast buffet were precooked and reheated and I don't care for the taste of eggs that are not freshly made. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Stay Disappointing Stay, I expected better handling of in room issue! Grounds, Facilities ok. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well-kept hotel Good breakfast with option to go green by using their plates and silverware and coffee mugs. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Very nice suites but wish we could have 2 queen beds in room but only could get 2 doubles, otherwise everything was very nice. Staff was very friendly and the person in breakfast area was very nice. There is a hospitality hour in evening but only during week. Wish it was on weekends also. Would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Night sleep in a hotel I've never stayed in a Staybridge Suites hotel before and was not sure what I would meet when I arrived. I was pleasantly surprised to find a clean, comfortable and up to date room. The best part was a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows and curtains that actually darkened the room so we could sleep. I thought I might here the traffic on the nearby road but I didn't. I will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room. Stayed one night while traveling. This hotel was so comfortable and offered enough amenities to consider a longer stay in the future. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I was offered points instead of welcome water I was offered dinner food items and I did not know about it when I booked the room. I am going back tomorrow for my third week in a row. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is Awesome! Staybridge Suites, you have captivated my heart. I am hooked. I love your kitchen area and granite countertops! I needed to cook for my Gluten-free, Casein-free family and you made it so easy!!! After being cooped up in a car for 10 hours, it was such a blessing to have a separate room and TV for my husband and I, while my kids enjoyed hanging out on the couch watching their favorite channels. And HGTV!!! YEA!!!!! I have stayed in some ritzy hotels that don't even have that. I liked the note that came with my keycards about your noise policy. There is nothing worse than noisy neighbors! But this hotel was full and quiet. You scored more points when I turned on the shower and the showerhead spray was strong and hot. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and welcoming. Everything was up-to-date and clean. I have not found a nicer breakfast at any hotel for this price. Your staff was welcoming and our stay was AWESOME!! I will go out of my way to stay here again. You are worth every penny. The best value with an A+ experience. I love you, Staybridge Suites!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep! Quiet and comfortable overnight stay. The staff is friendly, the kitchen comes in handy for eating and saving items in your cooler and restocking ice for the next day, TVs work fine. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Our stay was very pleasant. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Completely satisfied. The only item I would change is to have more table and seating for the continental breakfast. Thanks for everything. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about this hotel is fantastic The customer service here is outstanding. Everything about this hotel is beyond expectations you would have for a hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient Great food and atmosphere. We had a great time. The entire facility was clean and presentable. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Atmosphere Staff is friendly and attentive. Striking up conversation at both the evening meal and the morning breakfast. Thanks August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! We enjoyed our experience at this hotel. The staff was so responsive to our needs. When we arrived they had just closed the social food bar. The cook reheated food and brought out all condiments and side items. She told us about rewards program and actually walked me over to the front desk to get registered. The rest of staff always greeted us as we walked the halls and opened doors for us. I asked where to get swim towels and the staff member immediately brought enough for each family member without me even asking. I could tell this staff enjoyed working for this company. They took pride in their jobs. Thank you. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt right at home Clean, cozy, with all the amenities of home. We loved our stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home-like atmosphere We loved having a separate bedroom and a full kitchen. The hotel was spotless, and the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The breakfast and evening social were great. Having that and a full kitchen meant that we didn't waste time hunting for restaurants. The hotel was quiet at night. It's far enough from major highways that we didn't hear trucks roaring past. And the guests were quiet. In fact, upon check-in, we were given a slip of paper that said stated that any guest violating the 10PM-7AM "quiet hours" may be asked to leave, without a refund. We REALLY liked that. The pool/hot tub area was clean, quiet, and private, with comfy seating, grills and a gazebo. We'd definitely stay here again! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff Excellent front desk staff. Very comfortable environment with a lovely pool area. Restfull August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay One of my favorite hotels. The staff is very friendly and will try to accommodate you as best as they can. Rooms are clean as are the grounds. Most people are friendly and courteous. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms We did the advance pay on a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. WELL WORTH IT!!! I highly recommend staying at this hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to be Really enjoyed my stay. THe rooms were clean, neat and well taken care of. The common areas were spacious, clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the courtyard and pool areas with their additional table seating in the shade of large trees. Wonderful! August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell and need refurbished Hotel smelled of pet and smoke odor. Rooms definitely need refurbished. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pullout Couches The stay was wonderful. Very clean and very friendly staff! The only thing that needs attention is the pull out couches! We had stayed in one room the first night and the pull out was horrible!! The next night we switched to a bigger room and still used the pull out and it was bad in that room as well. I know that pull outs are hard to maintain but these were not very good and need some attention. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE Nebraska State Capitol Historical Landmark Brand New Pinnacle Bank Arena is now open Lower Level Lobby at the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE hotel Newly renovated lobby lounge with comfortable seating Recently relaunched hotel in Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading