• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Please contact the hotel for a list of local kennels.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Burlington Antique Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Haymarket
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
University of Nebraska
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a $8.00 daily charge to park for hotel guests; parking is not complimentary.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:231
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16
  • FEMA Property Number:NE0067

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown

Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games.

Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK). Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier.

When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

View Less
Features
Our family-friendly Lincoln, NE hotel located just a few blocks from the University of Nebraska. Join us every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm for our Managers Reception featuring complimentary draft beer, house wine, and appetizers. Looking to hold a meeting, we have over 14,000 square feet of banquet and catering space, perfect for any size function.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Nebraska Heart Hospital This hotel is convenient if you have a friend or relative in the Nebraska Heart Hospital, which is about 1/2 mile away. While the property was clean and the staff friendly, I was surprised that there was no automatic door opener at the main entrance. The hotel did not look old by any means and I thought it very odd that they didn't have an automatic door opener. I am not disabled, but when I carry in bags I find that the auto door opener a great help. The room was clean and the bathroom nice; I also liked that there was a roomy refrigerator for keeping beverages cold. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience even thought it's a little out of the way! Great hotel for the price! We were a little concerned since it was about 15 minutes out of the way, but we would definitely stay here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par The air conditioning unit in the room was very loud which was very disturbing. Also, the sink did my drain very well. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not as soft as other HIE Loved the hotel, the room and the staff. My ONLY complaint is that the beds were not as soft - comfortable as other HIE that we have stayed in. I'm not too picky about things - just give me a soft comfortable mattress so I can get a good nights sleep.The pillows were great though! June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed From the outside, it seemed like an upscale facility, but the inside was in need of freshening. The Breakfast selection was reasonable, ranging from pastries to hot food to fruit, but the hot food was not fresh and lacked flavor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, great staff Excellent value, great staff. Staff helped to find the last room available during the college World Series, and did not take advantage of my last minute need. Wonderful stay. Thank you!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and allows pets We needed a place that would accommodate our dog. This hotel met our needs, and the room was very clean with no evidence of pets being allowed to stay. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room met our needs and the surrouding area provided restaurants, etc. for use during our stay. A pleasant experience. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room to warm; thermostat did not work properly. Room too hot. Thermostat did not work properly. Woke up sweating multiple times during the night. Kept trying to adjust the temperature with the thermostat. Eventually it worked (seemingly randomly), and the a/c turned on and cooled the room down. This was the worst sleeping experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express due to this problem with the temperature and the thermostat. I did not contact the staff for help because it was the middle of the night and there was another family member sleeping in the room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hitting the links. We have used this motel for several years and have had no issues. It is a great place to stay and relax. After playing 36 holes a day, a hot shower, hot tub and great bed add up to a very pleasant stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and pillows slept the best I have in months, the room was very well laid out. my only complaint is the shower pressure. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite room The room we stayed in was very big. It had lots of room to move around without running into each other. The pool was very relaxing. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, terrific value, will stay here again The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Internet worked very well, good selection of TV channels, appreciated availability of minifridge and microwave. Several good restaurants nearby. Location is convenient just off Highway 2 which provides quick access to downtown or University of Nebraska functions, yet far enough off highway that we heard no traffic noise.. Breakfast was awesome, good selections, something for everybody. What was unexpected was happy hour in afternoon with wine, beer, snacks. We travel with 2 (very well behaved) dogs and first floor room close to exit was appreciated. Staff was friendly and outgoing. There are nice suburban sidewalks and nice landscaping for walking dogs or taking a quick jog. We didn't use the pool or exercise room as we usually do, but was nice to know they're available for our next visit. All in all, a very pleasant stay and the price was a very good value for the quality of room. Will definitely stay at this location again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and very comfortable room WE had a king room with plenty of space to relax after a long day of driving. It was a last minute change of travel plans and a holiday weekend but the hotel very graciously got us the room we wanted.Easy access to highway also!! I would recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service. This is the second time we stayed here and the staff has been very helpful when we needed it. The service was great. The only complaint we had was the tv and the staff was on top of it helping as much as possible. We were told that there were new tvs waiting for the company to do new wiring. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincoln Way I had to drive 445 miles to do training in the wonderful city of Lincoln, NE. I was very tried and ready to crash when i arrived. The front desk people were great! Friendly and helpful when asked about places to eat. The room was cool and very clean, the bed was large and soft. It felt so great to lay on. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone going to Lincoln, NE. Also, the shoping is great and very close by! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by early morning arrival - disturbed sleep Very upset with management for charging the price they did when I did not check until 3 am and was awoke by not only the refrigerator dripping all night, but other rude guests and cleaning staff from 9 a.m. forward with constant slamming of doors, vacuums etc. The manager said there was nothing he could do because I didn't complain earlier than when I checked out. Excuse me, I had just driven 16 hours and wanted nothing more than to lay down at 4 a.m. and sleep until 11. I understand getting the hotel ready by cleaning for checkin (which is not until 3) - but when you have a guest there STILL in the room you could start on a different floor and work your way down. When I left there were no guests left in the parking lot. Much needed rest wasn't possible - for one, I was on first floor close to breakfast area so I am sure that had an impact as well. As management you ALWAYS have a choice to make your customers happy no matter what. Not happy at all for being charged the full amount for an unpleasant experience! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We would stay again at this hotel. Had no complaints at all! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected funeral stay - bereavement rate My wife and I had to travel to Lincoln for an unexpected funeral and we made last minute reservations that included a $20 discount due to funeral rate. That was nice and unexpected. Location is right off of Hwy 2 in SE Lincoln. The property was nice, clean, and our overall stay was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lincoln. Our room had both a microwave and refrig, a separate sitting area, was like a mini suite. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location, comfortable stay. Front desk and breakfast staff very friendly. Comfortable room. Very pleased. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Place My family and I travel across country several times each year and this has become are go to destination on those trips. Great location, easy to get to and the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep on. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value hotel in Lincoln Always a good experience here with a great staff going out of their way to meet all your needs. I have this location as among my favorites. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around exceptional stay Our stay was great everything was clean and beds were very comfortable. Front desk was very friendly. Will stay there again in the future. By Lakotaman January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good family experience Several of us siblings and cousins gathered at this Holiday Inn Express for a funeral. We were offered the bereavement rate when they learned we were there for a funeral. We enjoyed gathering in the comfortable breakfast room for the Manager's free reception when we arrived on a Thursday evening. We found an empty meeting room where we could play games and catch up with each other. The energetic among us enjoyed the workout room and pool. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! We were in Lincoln for our family Christmas and couldn't have had a better experience. The front desk staff were awesome and we were able to enjoy being with our family in the evening in the breakfast area. Thanks so much! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by don't usually review Really was impressed with this hotel from booking to checkin to rooms. Had a large group and the staff was very accomodating. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. The only downside were the "rubbery" premade omelettes in the morning. But many places don't even offer eggs for their free breakfasts, so I really don't count that against them. The hot tub and pool were nice and open until 11 which was a real plus. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Great hotel to spend the weekend for a wedding. They were nice enough to get us in before the check in time so our luggage did not have to freeze int he car during the wedding. The only complaint is that our room was very dusty, etc. This may have been a result of getting us in early BUT seemed to be build up from hurried cleanings. They were full the night before so that may also have been part of it. Very friendly staff, nice hotel and would definitely stay again! December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast, not so great bed. I stayed two nights for business. Holiday Inn Express standards pretty evident at this hotel. What I come to expect. Staff working the evening reception and the breakfast were terrific. What wasn't so terrific -- the quality of the bed -- which was in poor condition and not comfortable at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra clean and comfy We spent two nights and the overall experience was great. Clean room and great king size bed. The breakfast each morning was managed very well and the food was fresh. Thanks for the service! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good stay The location is excellent-it is near Hwy 2 but far enough away to be quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was just right in temperature. The bed was comfy. We enjoyed our stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It ok but A couple of things about our room.the beds were worn out and need to be replaced, the edges were firm but as you lay down you sunk down into the bed. I slept ok but not the quality of other H I E that we've stayed at. Also while the bathroom counter top looked clean, running my hand over it I could tell it needed a good cleaning and not just a wipe down. It felt "gritty". The house was quiet and the breakfast bar was stocked as other H I E's . November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE Nebraska State Capitol Historical Landmark Brand New Pinnacle Bank Arena is now open Lower Level Lobby at the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown Friendly check in at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, NE hotel Newly renovated lobby lounge with comfortable seating Recently relaunched hotel in Lincoln, NE
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading