• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LINCOLN
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately our hotel does not accept pets, however our Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South hotel is pet friendly.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southpointe Pavillions
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Wilderness Ridge Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Childrens Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.7MI
Attraction:
Sheldon Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Lincoln Hotel's Ideal Location Offers Best of the Midwest

From unique museums to gorgeous parks, Lincoln, NE has something for everyone, and the Holiday Inn® Lincoln Southwest hotel's prime location enables you to experience it all with ease. Only 12 miles from Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) and 5.5 miles from the vibrant downtown area, these accommodations are truly ideal.

Unforgettable attractions await the hotel's leisure guests. While in Lincoln, NE, you can browse eclectic
View More

Lincoln Hotel's Ideal Location Offers Best of the Midwest

From unique museums to gorgeous parks, Lincoln, NE has something for everyone, and the Holiday Inn® Lincoln Southwest hotel's prime location enables you to experience it all with ease. Only 12 miles from Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) and 5.5 miles from the vibrant downtown area, these accommodations are truly ideal.

Unforgettable attractions await the hotel's leisure guests. While in Lincoln, NE, you can browse eclectic galleries and shops housed in restored warehouses in the Historic Haymarket District. Then, because the hotel is near the University of Nebraska, you can cheer on the Cornhuskers at Memorial Stadium. If you're more in the mood for a shopping spree, Southpointe Pavilions Mall is within walking distance.

Corporate guests also enjoy a satisfying stay in Lincoln while easily keeping in touch with the office using free wired and Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center. Additionally, the hotel is near the University of Nebraska and major corporations like Pioneer Hi-Bred International, the Nebraska Department of Roads and State Farm Insurance, making business travel a breeze.

After a busy day, you can unwind in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the extensive 24-hour Fitness Center before indulging in mouthwatering American cuisine at Aura, our fantastic restaurant. Book your room today, and you can start looking forward to an incredible visit.

View Less
Features
The only full-service hotel on the south side of town, this gorgeous and modern hotel's location in Lincoln, NE puts guests within minutes of wonderful stores, prominent business parks and much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Had a lot of fun and had a great stay at this hotel, great place to visit when in Lincoln October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lincoln NE Great Hotel! Close to shops and restaurants. everything is in walking distance. Great coffee at the coffee bar as well. Friendly staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for relaxing This Hotel was very nice and relaxing. Staff is very pleasant. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I have to say we have stayed many, many times here and the housekeeping staff are very nice and work hard and have lots of patience on Husker weekends. Lets just say some folks should be more respectful of the property they are staying at and they should really tip these ladies they put up with alot. We always enjoy our stays there and the atmosphere is Fun! Lots of places to go in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and very comfortable beds and quiet rooms Love the location of this hotel. Beds are great and very quiet rooms. The staff is absolutely one of the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. I do think it is a bit to pricey and would probably stay more often there if the price wasn't so high. We also recently stayed there for a Husker game in September and the prices were outrageous. I think it would be great if they offered better rates for returning guests. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience It was quiet and was able to get a good nights sleep, thats all I care about! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review overall very nice hotel and great service. The staff is great and so was the food. The best part was the location. I do drive a bigger vehicle so winding up the parking garage almost impossible, however this year I arrived early and parked right in front so I was pleased about that. MY other critique would be the elevators, sometimes it took awhile to get around. I do realize the prices are steep during football season, but I could handle paying a little less October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review everything was good except parking garage. Too low. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Downtown Lincoln Great friendly hotel and staff. The Red Onion is a good restaurant and priced fairly comparably to others in the area. Good location, though interesting paying for parking in addition to the hotel costs. (something expected for larger cities like NYC, but unexpected in Lincoln) Good to know that they have an airport shuttle if I'm ever I don't need to drive around Lincoln.Overall a nice place and I'd definitely stay again or have another event here. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good! Great central location, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location Great location with lots of entertainment options close by...movies, bars, restraunts, art, concerts and sports venues October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay clean and comfortable. Driving test to park your car. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I stayed at this hotel for a conference, which was held in the lower level. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The only issue I ran in to was that there was quite a bit of noise late at night on the second night of my stay. However, the hotel was quite full that night and it was the fault of the guest not the hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice hotel Stayed at the hotel for a wedding and the reception/dance went very well. The ballroom was roomy and appropriately set up and decorated for a wedding. The rooms were nice and the breakfast buffet was very good. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep good location, nice beds. Great internet service. Easy to get to, parking garage connected to hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room The room was OK.....but not impressive. For the location of this facility I think you'll have do some cosmedic improvments and customer pampering to stay competitive with other facilities in the area. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location For an older hotel, they have made this one consistent over the last 23 years that I know of. It has always been clean. There are some signs of use in places. Staff has always been good at this location. No free breakfast and the breakfast is a bit expensive. The restaurant menu isn't too bad for dinner. The location puts you right in the middle of the Haymarket. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Service and Staff I had great room service and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only problem I had was that finding electrical outlets for phone chargers was difficult. When I arrived the front desk greeted me with smiles and made me feel like I was a welcome guest. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that would want a great place to stay. October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Good Hotel needs to make upgrades. Old and dated. Overpriced for the quality of room compared to other properties in the area. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location the staff were very helpful with any of my needs. The location is perfect for football games and access to the Haymarket activities. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and perfect location the staff were very helpful with any of my needs. The location is perfect for football games and access to the Haymarket activities. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sept 22-26, 2014 Bed was comfortable, awesome view of the football and basketball arenas. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cleaning lady (16th floor) was very nice and attentive to my needs. I will definitely stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 合肥海汇假日,下次一定不会在入住。 床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。床不舒服,没有饮料,冷气不开。 September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Hotel is located near the NE State Capitol, easy walk making it convenient for the state meeting I attend monthly. Staff always polite and friendly Hotel dated but clean. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel If you would like to get into the spirit of the city then this hotel is for you. It is close to U Of Nebraska, shopping and lot of places to eat. The staff is a A This is the hotel for you. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience except for slow elevators This hotel is very nice for the price. The elevators weren't all working or something September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel in a great location One of the best hotels that I have stayed in due to its friendly and very helpful staff, great shuttle servive, and comfortable well maintained rooms. The conference I attended was well supported and the food and beverage service was excellent. In addition, the bar restaurant was right off the lobby and a convenient place to have informal meetings. The hotel also has the best location in Lincoln; near the new arena, U of Nebraska and the Haymarket district. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Room experience No HBO on TV Pillows too hard Rugs need deep cleaning September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The View The view to see the stadium and see the RED downtown is awesome!!!!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was helpful, location is great to wander around after work. September 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Two Queens Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading