• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WOW... Nice hotel, nice rooms, nice staff... The only thing they DON'T tell you is that it is DIRECTLY across from a fire station! I was up the entire night because of the sirens! Great hotel if you don't plan on sleeping... Overpriced, upset that I paid for two nights and only stayed one because of the incredible lack of sleep. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time in city Great location - ability to walk everywhere once parked. Pool was amazingly warm and relaxing. Friendly staff all around. Restaurant ok ... good food but nothing fancy. Would go back again though November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but avoid the restaurant! Enjoyed the front desk and non restaurant staff. Restaurant staff was indifferent on multiple occasions when order was wrong. Didn't offer to remake or send a manager over. Really didn't seem to have anyone in charge there . I will definitely stay here next year, I just won't eat in the restaurant. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great. This hotel has made noticable improvements recently. The staff is very attentive and recognized me by name as soon as I walked in. In this very competitive environment it is obvious that customer service is a priority for this hotel. My sincere thanks and appreciation for my experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible restaurant We had breakfast on Saturday morning. Our experience was so dismal that we had breakfast at the Marriott on Sunday which was wonderful. The servers were disorganized. Most tables were dirty. The buffet plates were wet and dirty. We had to repeatedly ask the server to get seated and waited on. We then had to find the server to get our bill. He forget to refill our juice glasses after asking if we would like refills. The buffet price was high for the quality and choices of food. One of the worst hotel restaurants we have ever been in. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, great location Good hotel for a stay in downtown Baltimore, conveniently located near Inner Harbor and the Orioles and Ravens stadiums. Spacious rooms with great beds, and good internet October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All great except the Moslem Halaal Food Option was NIL The place was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. But the food for Moslem HALAAL food was almost NIL. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty dishes and poor customer service After a long flight went to the bar and received a stale beer, dirty silverware, and a cold pizza. Breakfast was dirty silverware and dirty plates, with visible food on them. Called the manager on duty and was asked "what would you like me to do for you since some one has already paid for your room." I suggested washing the dishes. The dishes were visable dirty the entire week. Absolutely unacceptable! When I was locked out of my room for the third time I was asked to spell my name backwards for security reasons, really? As this was a business trip, I had no choice but to stay at Holiday Inn. I chose to cancel my weekend stay at Holiday Inn that was for pleasure. I will make a point to not recommend this Holiday Inn for any future travel plans. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel ever When we first arrived we were warmly welcomed by shyanne at the front desk. She said she was able to upgrade my room to a suite free of charge.. We said that was awesome because itwas my fiancees birthday.. Later that noght we received a beautiful bag of treats with a batimore mug.. We will never forget how awesome we were treated.. shyanne was so awesome :) felt like she was family at the end of our stay October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The location of this hotel was very convenient to the Convention Center where my conference was held. In addition, it is an easy walk to the Inner Harbor area. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious with comfortable beds. The only downside is the unavoidable city noises which you would have to contend with at any of the downtown hotels. My only dining experience was the buffet breakfast which offered a variety of hot and cold choices. My waiter was appropriately attentive. I would recommend this hotel for its value and central location. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. The staff at this hotel were amazing. They gave great service from the person at the door to the desk to the restaurant. All were VERY helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed at this location to attend a concert nearby. As an IHG Platinum member I requested to check out 1 hour late, but was told no, as the hotel was sold out for that night, but when looking on their website it looked like numerous rooms were available. I mentioned this to the front desk staff as I was checking out, they said the website was not correct and that they didn't have a single room available, I asked what happens to the people that book rooms when they are full, they said oh that doesn't end well. I will stay at other hotels nearby next time I visit Baltimore. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Special I thought it was a special touch that they had gift bags for all the people participating in the Baltimore running festival - nice touch! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Staff Great location and excellent hotel overall. I would definitely stay at this hotel during my next visit to Baltimore. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The stay was quite relaxing. It was great to be close to the Baltimore Inner Harbor for the running activities. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall, but... Room was clean and comfortable; bellman very accommodating in assisting my wife's walking problem, and the location was very close to what we wanted to visit. However, the waitstaff in the restaurant was less than expected. there needs to be a balance between "hovering" over the customer and leaving them alone for too long, which was the case. On both evenings we chose to eat in the hotel's restaurant, we were served our food and never saw our waiter until the check was presented. This is a manager's problem on how training should be directed to assure that attention is given to the diner. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed with a nice dark room the curtains are not something most people think about in a hotel room, not me. i like a nice dark room. the curtains were truly light reducing. add that to a comfortable bed and i got the sleep i needed before running a long race the next morning. the cost was a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accommodations As you can see from the above ratings, my stay at the hotel was unacceptable and not up to the standards of other Holiday Inns I have visited. The restaurant, in particular, was poorly run; dishes were dirty; food had to be returned. The room itself was stuffy, and despite a hotel maintenance worker trying to correct the thermostat and fan, I didn't stay in the room for more than showering and sleeping. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Late check out was ideal for marathon, hotel was nice. Liked popcorn! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and comfortable room. This is a sort of hotel that is necessary. well located, really nice and kind staff, comfortable room. I used a 2nd floor room that was bit noise (nothing really bad) due the proximity with the street and fire department installation. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient, very helpful staff I stayed here the night before the Baltimore marathon. The staff could not have been more accommodating - gave me a late checkout so I could shower after my race, helped me efficiently get out of the parking lot on a day when most of the roads were closed in Baltimore. Bed was also very comfortable. Food in the restaurant wasn't great - but I've had much worse. I would definitely recommend this place - it is probably the best priced, comfortable hotel close to the Inner Harbor. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff accommodating, but poor restaurant/ bathroom The good: We stayed during the Baltimore Marathon and the front desk was very accommodating in letting us check out late (1:30!) I thought that was extremely nice. The front desk was beyond helpful. Also, there was complimentary popcorn and water in the front lobby. The room was pretty and clean, but the bathroom was dirty. Don't look up! The fan over the bathtub was disgusting. The bad: The tub would not drain. We took a shower in five inches of water. It was not relaxing at all. The service at the restaurant was horrible. They claimed to have a special menu for marathoners, but they weren't seating people, even though the place was empty, and the pasta bar looked very unappetizing and the beer was flat. We left and went to another hotel to eat. The parking was also VERY expensive and was not included in our room rate. We only stayed one night and paid that much for parking! Plus, we had to park outside because the lot was full. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Full service hotel and was very comfortable. All services in one roof type of hotel, restaurant onsite, and good gym facility, easy for business travelers. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating gave us a new room without any problem; fixed the heating in our room immediately. Good customer service. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Staff was great - everyone - including in the restaurant was very friendly. Just couldn't have been better. Had to book 6 rooms and very confusing - but they made it work and all were great. The hotel though could use some work. Toilet ran, needed some paint and beds looked saggy - but they did sleep very well. The restaurant wasn't much - at least for breakfast. Cold, old buffet, short of stuff and overpriced. As was the hotel. Great location. Not our first time here and would go back. Internet was VERY slow!! Elevators kinda shook and made noises. Older building for sure. Nice pool area. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, hospitality and facilities The staff was helpful, the room comfortable, the meeting rooms close and not a big long trek like at some facilities. The neighborhood was fun and near enough touristy spots to satisfy our small moments out of meetings. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby smelled like roses When I walked in there was a strong scent of roses, although, there weren't any roses in the area. The bed was nice and firm. The staff was very nice and helpful. The street side is very noisy. Must use the air conditioner to drown it out. I like that the thermostat is on the wall. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night! This is our second time to stay at the Holiday Inn. And we will be staying there again! The staff is great. They are really personable which is very nice. They are always very friendly and upbeat. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. I am so glad they have a small fridge and microwave in the rooms. They really come in handy. The hotel restaurant food is very good and I love the lavender water that is in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip... I was going to the Shindig Festival and found this hotel not only close to the location/park where the festival was being held it was nice that the doorman and desk clerk making sure that a cab was waiting to take me there. They were very helpful and allowed me to check in early (always a plus). The hotel is located in the inner harbor area which is beautiful and a bit busy. My only issue was the amount of parking. Most places I have stayed have included parking but, this was the first time I've had to pay. Other wise an awesome stay! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay My wife and I were staying in downtown Baltimore for our anniversary. We stayed at Holiday Inn because the price was not outrageous and it was close to the activities we were interested in (Orioles Game, Inner Harbor). We tried to check in at 12:30PM and 2:45PM, but we were unable to do so. We checked in at 5:45PM. Since the first two times were before the 4:00 guarantee, this is not a complaint. We were able to park in the parking lot at 12:30, however, so we did not have to worry about moving our car around. I liked this as we had a stadium tour at 1PM to occupy us and the inner harbor to walk. The front desk staff was very nice, answering any questions we had with a smile. After check-in we did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel, but the room was comfortable and we loved the water pressure in the shower. The only thing my wife and I really disliked was the shower curtain. The curtain would not stay extended (it sort of curved downward), so water kept soaking the floor. October 3, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading