• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Great service, everyone was super nice! Dawn at the front desk went out of her way to help us with parking and our room! Will definitely be back again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We booked a room for Friday night to watch the Orioles and decided to stay Saturday night to watch them play Saturday. They got us a room Saturday morning for that night with no problem! They provided us with excellent service and care. I have never experienced such good customer service at a hotel. We are always going to stay here when we plan on watching the Orioles! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable had a great stay there ,,,nice location ,,,,,,,just wondered why I only got 2 dollars off parking ,,,seeing I am a rewards club member ,,,, August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service We love this hotel! ALL of the staff in this hotel do everything possible to make your stay a great one. Upon checking into our room we were dissatisfied with the room we were given but not to the point we would have complained. The front desk staff called the room (their regular service!) to see if everything was to our satisfaction. When I told them I was disappointed (room was a little "tired", no big deal), two staff came to our room immediately, took us to look at two other rooms and moved us into a room that had recently been updated. These two gentlemen went above & beyond to help us! New room, more goodie bags (a nice touch they do for all guests at check-in), & a discount on parking for our trouble. Later when the next manager came on duty he called to check on us and apologized for the disruption & informed us he was giving us bonus IHG rewards for our trouble & free breakfast. This was unnecessary as we were so well taken care of by the previous staff but much appreciated. We are not the only guests being treated with such consideration. You can look around & see all of the staff from housekeeping to front desk to diningroom to managers, talking/smiling/helping guests. We will definitely be back & will recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Baltimore! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Had an awesome experience at the hotel. The guy that checked us in recommended the pub next door and gave us 2 free pint coupons. He told us directions to the Ravens game too. After going to the pub, we brought the food to the room and went to the game. On the way back, the liquor store was across the street and very convenient. The lady down in the store in the lobby gave us a couple plates and we were ate and drink upstairs. Woke up and ate wonderful blue berry pancakes and the breakfast burrito. Took a walk to inner harbor and got back in time to only pay $25 for the day. Perfect location and perfect time. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel has a great location for being able to walk to most any event. It is in walking distance of Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. The staff here is excellent!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! Great Experience in Baltimore!!! My family and I arrived at 3:00 pm, but we checked in without any question at all about being early. The staff and everyone we met at the hotel were wonderful, welcoming and very friendly. We walked to Camden Yards in a matter of minutes and enjoyed an Orioles game that evening. The museum is tremendous and we spent about an hour and a half there before the game. The walk back to the hotel was pleasant. The next day we went to the Inner Harbor and enjoyed the National Aquarium and lunch at the Hard Rock Cafe. Both were fabulous. The Aquarium is terrific and we took a good 4 to 5 hours to really enjoy everything well. We capped the afternoon off with a visit to Fort McHenry, which we all also really enjoyed and appreciated very much. The Holiday Inn was an integral part of our wonderful stay and experience in Baltimore. Thanks very much to all!!! We're all looking forward to staying there again!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Vacation I read all of the past reviews before I picked the Holiday Inn in Inner Harbor. Most of the reviews were right on the money. It was a great location to stay in for both the Ravens Football game and Orioles Baseball games. Very close within walking distance. Even though the Hotel was under renovations, it did not interfere one bit with our stay. I highly recommend this hotel if your going to the ball games. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I am a business traveler in a hotel weekly I have stayed at HDI Inner Harbor twice .Both times staff went out of way to help they were friendly and attentive.I will stay again . August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for an older property Even though its an older property, and undergoing renovations, it is a very nice property. I enjoyed my stay immensely and would do so again if the need arises. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Was a little surprising to pay $25 for parking, I know it was a public multiuser parking facility, but perhaps they could negotiate a better rate for hotel guests. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor food prep I had complimentary breakfast all we but after the first morning I did not go back. Sausage was cold and hard, potatoes were also cold. Attendant was a little too attentive parking card was a hassle August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service from the staff. only had one problem when i checked into my room the ac wasn't working correctly but as soon as I called them the maintenance man came right out and fixed it. They were glad of my priority status and that I was staying at their hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor. Even though I arrived 5 hours before check in time, my friend and I were given a room immediately. Although we were facing construction, I was unable to hear it at any point and my friend said it was audible but not too distracting. We were also facing a firehouse, and while there were multiple trucks dispatched during the daylight hours of our 4-night stay, luckily we weren't awoken by any loud sirens at night! Although my IHG rewards membership was for some reason not attached to my reservation when we checked in (I had made the reservation prior to signing up, and then attached my account to it online afterward), the great desk staffer was able to input my number very quickly, and I received a really thoughtful goodie bag! While our room was great, there were some unexpected downsides. The fixture connecting the showerhead to the wall was loose, so that you could see into the hole in the wall, and we found some socks and a pair of leopard-print slippers under the bed that were definitely not ours! Other than this our room was clean, and it was great to have a microwave and fridge in the room! The location was excellent, as we were in the area for a convention held at the BCC. It was so convenient to be able to walk there in mere moments, even if the front entrance to the hotel was blocked by construction. On a side note, I would like to mention that because the only available entrance to the hotel was behind an hourly parking lot, we were concerned that our ride (who only briefly pulled up to drop us off and pick us up) would be charged the minimum for his entrance. Thankfully, he was allowed in and out without paying on both occasions! What a relief! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has close proximity to inner harbor. Great service. Room clean. stayed for the weekend of Aug. 9-11. The hotel is under renovation, but did not hear any noise from the construction.The staff was very helpful. As a member of the IHG club, they gave us a complimentary voucher for breakfast in their restaurant. The hotel is very close to the inner harbor and convention center. My kids loved it. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Baltimore. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few hiccups The stay was not bad overall however a couple things happened during my stay that were upsetting. First, The front door of the hotel was under construction. There was no forewarning in any e-mails I received, as a result of the construction guests were made to exit and enter near the back of the building in the parking lot. It was more a time inconvenience than anything. Second, there was an incredibly rude woman at the front desk. I reserved a king bed with a sofabed. When it came time to go to sleep we opened the sofa bed and there was no mattress on it. I called the front desk and asked for a mattress and a man told me it would be up right away. Half an hour later a woman from the desk calls my room and tells me that the reason there is no mattress is because all rooms with a king bed have sofabeds in them, however rooms that are booked as just king do not have mattresses. I told her, while looking at my confirmation e-mail, that I reserved and was paying for a sofabed as well. She argued that I was wrong and that I booked only a king. I asked if there was a way I could get a roll away bed or a mattress and she told me, "sorry, I can not get you those. I can send up blankets and pillows though." I was too upset over the argument and blatant disrespect that I told her no and hung up, and another guest in my room went down to the front desk with my confirmation e-mail. A different person spoke with him but Ms. Rude noticed and butted in stating "I already explained this to someone in that room." At that time my roommate showed the other employee the confirmation email and said it was fine if they were out of mattresses but there needed to be some form of compensation. He then promptly sent up a rollaway bed and apologized while Ms. Rude gave up and went back to what she was doing. She called back to the room later that evening and asked if we received the rollaway bed. Once we told her we got it, she hung up. The stay was good other than those two hangups. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff! Considering I had a horrible trip getting to this hotel, my stay sure made up for it. I arrived at about 1 a.m. and not in a good mood. The desk clerk was funny and engaging and she totally changed my mood. The room was fresh and smelled like clean laundry (which is kind of unusual for my hotel experience). Both nights of our stay were quiet. We ordered room service both days and were treated very kindly by the staff who delivered our food. I even lost my parking ticket and the girls at the desk were so nice and helpful about it. If I go back to the Inner Harbor, I will definitely be staying here. We walked to the Aquarium and were close to restaurants. Recommend this hotel! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very convenient location. We stayed here on a Saturday night to be close to the Inner Harbor for our cruise the next day. There were four in our party. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful, as well as the worker who brought us extra towels. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but they had popcorn and drinks, which was a nice touch. We didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the food. I loved the location for our needs, i.e., Camden Yards, restaurants and the Basilica -- very convenient to everything. The only downfall was the walls are very thin -- loud party next door to our room -- but it was okay. The $25 parking fee is high, but from what I've researched -- you pay that almost everywhere in Baltimore-Inner Harbor. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service Ever From check-in to check-out the service was spectacular! Ask about a restaurant...they'll bring you a list and discuss all the options and how to get there. Ask for eggs cooked to order...if you're not into scrambled on the buffet...no problem. Extra towels, snack on your pillow, bottle of water....no problem! I think the staff believes they are genies! Your wish is their command. I stayed a week and enjoyed every moment. I travel for work and spend over 50 nights a year in hotels. Thanks for being so wonderful. I'll be back. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean Absolutely a great 4 night stay. No problems whatsoever. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation This was by far the BEST customer service we have ever received at a hotel. From the second we arrived to check out time the staff made us feel at home. We were welcomed with a smile and friendly staff. When we entered the room the maid made sure we had enough towels, shampoo, cookies, etc. The lifeguard made sure we had a good time in the pool. The food servers were wonderful especially with my kids. Without a doubt I would recommend anyone to stay and will definitely be back in the future. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert I happened to visit Baltimore for a concert as a huge convention was going on that I was unaware of. The hotel was crowded but the staff was very nice, very polite and helpful. I was able to hang out with my friends and we were able to make it safely to and from the concert without any hassles. I had a great time in Baltimore and will stay here again!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff- Better than my 100^ other stays anywhere in 2013 The team at this hotel was exceptional! The rooms are clean, large, and have amenities including free snacks and water. We were blown away! Nice and quiet for sleeping even with a large, young group in house. Keep up the professional atmosphere. We'll be back soon! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean; close to Camden Yards Make sure you park in the right Parking Garage! only three blocks from Camden Yards! It is across the street from a busy Fire station, but they must have had a slow night because we didn't hear them at all during the night (compared to other reviews). rooms are a little dated, but clean. Fridge and microwave in room - no problems. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We thought this hotel had a very reasonable rate for the amenities that they had. The kids loved the free cookies in the lobby! We walked to the National Aquarium and waterfront areas. Kids also liked the pool. Glad it was open until 10:00. Only disappointment - we asked for adjoining rooms when we booked, but did not get them. Wish they had a way to guarantee this. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms When I attend and Orioles game I always stay here , its close to the park. This year we stayed in the West Tower and it was nice. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and clean rooms We arrived in Baltimore for an Orioles game. The convenience of being a block from the stadium was awesome. The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms and hallways were super clean. The beds were uncomfortable for me but everyone has their own level of comfort and we only stayed for the weekend so I would have no problem staying there again. There was construction going on at this hotel but we did not hear it nor were we inconvenienced by it at all! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed last week for the week with our kids. We brought them to their first Baseball game. It was a great place and had a great location. The staff was so nice and friendly. It was a great stay. The front lobby was being renovated, but we had no issues with that. Our only concern was that on our last night we left in our car and when we came back there was no parking d/t the ballgame. The hotel charges for parking during games for outside people. We were a little upset that we paid for parking all week to come back to no parking d/t the game. We had to wait awhile before someone left for us to get a spot. But we would certainly stay here again. Great view, close walking distance to inner harbor and the game. The lifeguard at the pool is amazingly friendly and our kids had a blast (which is all that mattered) August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff The location was excellent and the staff was very friendly and accomadating. The elevators were dirty and you had to scrape the bathroom door against the toilet to open it. Had breakfast one morning and thought it was overpriced for what you got. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a great time staying at your hotel this past weekend for Bronycon. My friends and I decided that if the convention remains in Baltimore we would stay again next year. Thanks again! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option close to Harbor Comfortable facility, proximity to charm city circulator stop and the Inner Harbor was great! Staff friendly and helpful. Onsite parking, fridge in room, queen size beds, and a large indoor pool make it family friendly. Also Panera was close by to grab a bite. If you decide to stay in and eat, the burger special for Happy Hour Thursday evenings was good. The cons: Updating to front entry way was ongoing and construction is noisy, furniture in room appears dated and worn in spots. August 6, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading