• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 525 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip... I was going to the Shindig Festival and found this hotel not only close to the location/park where the festival was being held it was nice that the doorman and desk clerk making sure that a cab was waiting to take me there. They were very helpful and allowed me to check in early (always a plus). The hotel is located in the inner harbor area which is beautiful and a bit busy. My only issue was the amount of parking. Most places I have stayed have included parking but, this was the first time I've had to pay. Other wise an awesome stay! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay My wife and I were staying in downtown Baltimore for our anniversary. We stayed at Holiday Inn because the price was not outrageous and it was close to the activities we were interested in (Orioles Game, Inner Harbor). We tried to check in at 12:30PM and 2:45PM, but we were unable to do so. We checked in at 5:45PM. Since the first two times were before the 4:00 guarantee, this is not a complaint. We were able to park in the parking lot at 12:30, however, so we did not have to worry about moving our car around. I liked this as we had a stadium tour at 1PM to occupy us and the inner harbor to walk. The front desk staff was very nice, answering any questions we had with a smile. After check-in we did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel, but the room was comfortable and we loved the water pressure in the shower. The only thing my wife and I really disliked was the shower curtain. The curtain would not stay extended (it sort of curved downward), so water kept soaking the floor. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The man that checked us in was very friendly and the hotel was nice. We enjoyed our stay and I would definitely return. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Excellent location and the friendly and helpful staff immediately made us feel welcome. They not only treated us well, but made us feel welcome and like old friends. With that attitude we will become longtime friends since I plan to return again and again. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I like Holiday Inns and have never had this experience or had such a strange response by staff to the problem! We were in Baltimore for a large conference and the first day in we were having lunch in the restaurant with other staff members and a rat or large mouse ran right across the floor did not make for a appetizing meal. That evening oneof my staff members had a mouse in her room at night and called the front desk and they said they would send up an engineer to help hr with the problem!She requested another room she was in 216. On behalf of my staff member I asked at te front desk if this has been an on going problem at the hotel and the response was yes we have ONE mouse and we cannot seem to catch it! On checking out after three nighs the British couple standing next to me who had room 212 had been bothered by the ONE mouse the evening before to the point the wife could not sleep! I would suggest if you are going to Baltimore that you request a room higer then the second floor! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore Stay When I visit Baltimore this hotel is my primary place to stay. The staff at check in was the friendliest I had encountered in years. Great location. Close to the stadiums and a short walk to Inner Harbor. Very pleased. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I totally enjoyed my stay at this conveniently located, pleasant hotel. One of the main reasons was the friendly, courteous, efficient, highly professional front desk personnel. I checked in and out on extremely busy days. Yet they handled the situation calmly, efficiently, and with a smile. They also handled my need for additional services in the same manner. The pool was terrific, and I made good use of it. I would gladly stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The price was right! This hotel has a great location. We caught a game at Ravens stadium on Sat. & walked to the inner harbor on Sun. The room itself was clean & comfortable. My wife noticed a slight dog odor when we initially checked in, but then our noses most had cone accustomed to it. Again, great price & would stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good support services awful The hotel staff were helpful and the room was comfortable. I enjoyed the stay. A safe in the room would have been a good addition. My complaint which ruined my stay was right at the end when the receptionist kindly ordered me a taxi to a coach stop. I asked her how much it would be approximately she said 15 dollars. She phoned their usual taxi company a taxi arrived he charged 40 dollars: the taxi ride was 10 mins. i felt i had no option but to pay as he told me the price in the cab and i was alone with him in the industrial deserted back streets of the city. He didn't know where he was going and kept having to ask people I nearly missed the coach he dumped me in a car park which was deserted I felt very unsafe and threatened. He refused to write a receipt with his name on just gave me a blank slip then drove off and came back to this deserted car park asking for more money. I have never felt so unsafe in my life. I was over charged and felt threatened as a single female traveller. I highly recommend the hotel does not associate themselves with this company again and I was surprised they did in the first place. The taxi cost twice as much as the fare from Baltimore to New York. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel Experience The entire staff was polite, courteous, helpful and accommodating. Hotel was clean and in a good location for walking to sports events and the Inner Harbor. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The staff and room made for a very relaxing stay. It made for a wonder day in Baltimore and was a very relaxing day. Thanks for the wonderful experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been a good stay... PROS: The hotel is well located, very close to the Convention Center. Staff is friendly and welcoming (but don't seem to care if you're an IHG Rewards Club Member). Lobby is bright and clean. So far, so good. CONS: Making it to the room, the picture changed quite a bit. The bathroom is not up to HI standards, for it's extra small, not well vented and paint is cracking on the ceiling. But what really ruined the stay for me was not that. What ruined my stay at this HI, was a mouse; in my room. That is not only disgusting and not acceptable, it's actually outrageous. The way I see it, if there is one mouse in one room, there could more, in other rooms. So, when I called the lobby at 12:30am to let them know, they kindly brought us a new room key but offered no help or cart to moving our stuff to the other room (on a different floor) and they generously took 20% off that one night (a $39 value!!!) which I literally thought was adding insult to injury. I wanted to attach my invoice to this review with the amusing line: "Adj. Transient Room Accommo pest in room", but oddly enough the picture was rejected and I had to post this review again! Anyway, it all worked out in the end, mostly thanks to Alisha S., the Front Office Supervisor, but for obvious sanitary reasons I would not recommend this HI. That being said, I have stayed in many other HI across the country and abroad and never experienced that, so I will keep staying at HI hotels, maybe not at the Inner Harbor HI... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Great price for the area... awesome views! clean rooms and comfortable beds sleep like a baby! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! The Desk Staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful, especially Hacinta(?). Doug is a wonderful resource - I observed him helping so many people in various ways. He is very knowlegable about the city and assisted myself and my son various times. His recommendations were always spot-on. I also want to note it was evident that Houskeeping (Tonya (?)) took a lot of pride in her work and did a very good job of working around our mess. ...if only the game was as good!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend I took my daughter to Inner Harbor to celebrate the completion of her masters degree. The service at the motel was exemplary, food delicious and everyone was curteous, helpful and professional. Our room was spotless, bed was amazing and accomodations great. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location A nice place to stay while we deal with health issues at the Univ. of Maryland Medical Center. Comfortable, clean and accommodating. Great staff. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected. I have stayed in many hotels and motels and NEVER HAD TO PAY TO PARK MY VEHICLE! Also,free breakfast is advertised at your Holiday Express, and yet I was told that my room rate didnot warrant free breakfast. At the Wilson Holiday Express,I got an identical room and didnot have to pay for parking,and had a free breakfast.I didnot appreciate a staff member leering at my wife,and signaling his contempt to a fellow staff member. I also didnot appreciate the drunk individual in the next room making noise,waking me up at 3AM because his roommates locked him out of the room. Finally,even on the 10th floor,the constant police sirens going down the street didnot give me a warm feeliing inside. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like royalty I truly enjoyed my stay and wish I had more down time to enjoy more of the facility. I did get in 15 minutes in the sauna! The freebies for being a member was a nice touch and appreciated. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fan in bathroom Please explain to me how there can be no fan in the bathroom. Let's eat raw seafood all night and smell it all evening. Besides for that the hotel was great. Walking distance to everything. Perfect for game day and the harbor. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for the money in Baltimore Far exceeded expectations. Stayed once - had a wonderful time - but thought we would try a more upscale hotel during our next visit to Baltimore. The "upscale" hotel was nice, but this Holiday Inn was MUCH better. We have a need to go to Johns Hopkins Hospital on a recurring basis and this is the ONLY hotel we frequent. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great location, great staff, very comfortable room, overall great trip September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We spent a night at this hotel before going to the airport. It is ideally located near to a light train station which allows you to go to the airport. Nonetheless, it is less than 15 minutes of walk to the inner harbor and free bus station that transit in the city. The staff was welcoming and helpful to select a restaurant for our dinner. The room was clean and the bed awesome! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Reception Upon Arrival I arrived at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor in Baltimore about 9 a.m. . My reservation stated check in time was for latter in the day, so I sat in the lobby and sipped on a coffee while contemplating what to do with my small suitcase. That's when I heard a pleasant voice ask me if I needed help. I went up to the reception desk and explained my predicament. I had an appointment at Johns Hopkins Hospital early in the afternoon for pre-admission screening. I wondered if I could store my bag at the hotel prior to check-in. Shyanne and Sonika did not hesitate to offer me an early check-in. As a Priority Club Member I was also given a small bag of drinks and snacks. They also told me that the restaurant was open for breakfast. I thanked them for the information; but I said I could not eat any food, I was on a liquid diet in preparation for cancer surgery early in the morning. They then told me they would set up a wake-up call for me for 4 the next morning and order a cab to take me to Johns Hopkins. And by the way, the Holiday Inn would give me a free voucher for the cab fee. I was also given some extra bottles of fruit drinks and a get Well card . Thank You Shyanne , Sonika, and the rest of the Holiday Inn staff team. What an awesome reception. It put a smile on my face. I'm looking forward to my next stay; hopefully without visiting Johns Hopkins. Richard P.S. My surgery went well and I am now home recovering. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel and location we stayed there for the Indy car race. The room service prices were way too much. So we ate at inner harbour and fells point. The hotel was spotless and our room was massive. The sink was located outside of the bathroom as was the mirrors and coffee maker. Which I thought was weird but I liked it it worked out wrll. Next year we will stay there you can't go wrong with this hotel plus each room has a mini fridge which can hold 2 gallon containers plus other items as well and each room also has a microwave. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Staff Great location for us to stay for grand prix Nice staff very friendly walking distance to lots of places September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff I was there as a Volunteer for the Baltimore Grand Prix, and really enjoyed my stay. Hotel Staff from check in, Bellman, Bar Tender, Waitress and Room Service were very pleasant and helpful. Have never before been reminded that the Gratuity was already added to the Room Service Ticket and there was No Service Charge. Great Place! Minor issues of note were no diagram of how to get in, or out of the hotel were posted during construction but there was enough staff ready to help. Also found it strange no diagram of where the Hotel Amenities could be found in the Hotel Room would have been helpful. Plan to stay there again next year. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Came to Baltimore for my wife's 30th birthday party with a group of friends. Didn't check into our rooms until after nine at night. The rooms were nice and clean. Come to find out the next morning that we ha to pay $25 per vehicle to park for 12 hrs!! On top of that I was charged around $7 because we used the hotel phone to order a pizza from right down the street, and they charged it as a long distance phone call!!! You would think after spending over $420 to stay somewhere you could park for free! What a joke!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simple repairs May stay was very nice. I was in town with the CFI convention. All of the staff I had contact with were extremely friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The room service food was very good and was delivered on time, nice and hot. The only area I was not completely happy with was the room. The carpet was wrinkled and the shower/toilet area was a little dated. But I believe once the renovation are done, it will be a 5 star hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction When I booked the hotel I spoke with someone at the front desk and they never mentioned the hotel would be under construction during our visit. It was quite a bit inconvenient as there was NO FRONT ENTRANCE and we had to use the underground garage door. They also did not have any signs telling you where to enter, we had to ask people on the street. The room was clean enough but I had to call to have the desk chair replaced as it was totally stained with only God knows what (and had crumbs on it). We also had a door fall off of our dresser. The staff took care of both issues very quickly and nicely. The pool area was very nice and we enjoyed it. It was located in the basement so you need to take along with you any drinks you may want as there is nothing nearby to make a purchase. The gift shop/coffee shop was extremely overpriced. Also, there is a $25 per day parking fee that was not very clear on the website. I did see it before I checked in but not before I booked the room. I was told by the front desk when I called that a shuttle was available to take us to attractions that were out of walking distance. When we checked in and I inquired about the shuttle, I was told it was a city bus that was a few blocks away. NOT HAPPY WITH THAT. Maybe when I called a new hire was working the front desk. I would recommend this hotel to friends when the construction is complete, I would suggest they call around first to see if it is the cheapest in the area. I wouldn't pay a premium to stay there. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and beverage We had a bad experience with the server in the lounge. She was rude, not pleasant, and it took over ten minutes to be recognized, let alone being asked for our order. We left without ordering. However, when checking out the next day your desk staff was pleasant, very courteous, and very professional; and, credited us a dinner on our bill for our poor experience in the lounge. It certainly softened a not so pleasant experience the night before. As a result we would stay with you again. August 30, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading