• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 568 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Color Run I had a great time staying for the color run over the past weekend. Great location and great promotion deal if you stay at the hotel for the event. The staff was friendly and answer all my questions. Would recommend to anyone for a weekend getaway in Baltimore City! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, king bed Was a great expierence, close to inner harbor and convention center. Will be back next year. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed the best thing about our stay,was meeting Doug, the doorman. He was the friendlies person, quick to answer all of our questions,and was always available with a smile. Doug was more than a doorman ,he advised us were to park,were to get a good meal.and what to see around town. He was a 5 star all the way. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to The Hippodrome Theater Room was satisfactory and clean. Comfortable bed. Small bathroom and it could have used a vent fan. The restaurant was not so good. Obvious lack of waitstaff. Tables were not cleaned off . We were seated next to a table that nobody bothered to clear the entire time we were there. The food was very average. Everyone seemed to have to wait forever to get their check. Defiantly not a place for ambience. That being said our waiter was very polite and courteous he was obviously very overwhelmed. Before we left some person came around with a box of Lindor chocolates and passed them out which was strange but the chocolate was good! Overall it was a very weird dining experience! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very pleasant service. Very good Location. Very pleasant staff November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service This was the best hotel experience in the Inner Harbor. We stayed in a suite/two bedroom/two bathroom and the service was outstanding. From the moment we walked in the door until the time we checked out we had a wonderful time. Bed was extremely comfortable and the Jacuzzi was by far above expectation. Would highly November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right We stayed here for a girls road trip weekend. We have absolutely NO complaints accept the pillows were horrible. All of us lost sleep because the pillows were so hard. Oddly so really. Other than that I would recommend this hotel. Convenient parking, walking distance to just about everything, clean, modern (though very small bathroom). I would stay here again for sure (and bring my own pillow). November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and very comfortable I stayed for 5 nights during a busy time and was pleased with the service. Very convenient if you are attending a conference at the Baltimore Convention Center. Just be sure to get a room in the main building - the West tower was less nice. If staying for multiple nights, the staff (esp the wonderful front desk manager Sonika) will go out of the way to get you back in the main building asap. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! Family of four stayed at the hotel overnight for a college visit day at MICA which was less than a 10 minute drive away. The hotel was clean and modern and close to everything. The stadium and convention center were within walking distance. There was even a mall with good staple stores and restaurants right across the street from the pier and aquarium. The Beds were too too soft and the $23 parking were my only complaint but we plan to come back again. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, but Needs Upkeep The location of this hotel is terrific and only a short walk from the Inner Harbor. For that convenience, I give this location a lot of credit. Unfortunately my stay here was perhaps one oft he worst experiences I've had within the IHG family. The staff were great and performed to the expectations I've come to appreciate, but this room I had was horrible. To summarize the issues: The air conditioner was incredibly loud. Every time it kicked on at night, I'd wake someone in our family up The fridge was also super loud. Every time it stopped cooling, it made this loud "pop" sound before going silent. That also was jarring to hear in the middle of the night The alarm clock rang at 5 am. Don't these things get reset from the previous guests? The bathroom's ceiling is very low compared to the room's ceiling, so if you're not careful, you can scrape your hand on the ceiling in the bathroom The drain in the bathtub was slow, so anyone taking a shower had to stand in the soapy water November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stay in the downtown Baltimore Inner Harbor often. Great location and the staff was pleasant and professional during the stay. We did however leave an AC Adaptor for our computer in the hotel room and after numerous calls, speaking with multiple representatives and voicemails left with housekeeping, we never received a return call; therefore, it will most definitely be our last stay at the hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Stuffy Room HVAC is horrible in room 420. Unit has on/off switch and hi/lo fan control, that's it! Unit is full of dust and dirt and that is what is blowing in the room. Stuffy and make you feel like you can't catch your breath. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stuffy, too warm room. Comfortable bed. Room was clean, bed was comfortable but the HVAC is horrible. Only an on/off switch with a choice of high/low fan. Room felt stuffy the minute we walked in and the HVAC system did nothing to change that. When I looked at the unit to see if there was an adjustable thermostat, I saw that the unit is covered with dust; that's what is blowing in the room. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eventually we got a reasonable room We were offered an upgraded room and that was good except it was on the ground floor, so could potentially be noisy. There were no net curtains in one room so for privacy we would have to shut the curtains. I asked for a change of room and they said we could have a tow bedded room. As we had to attend a meeting, we were there for a wedding, we left the hotel staff to do the exchange of rooms. The room were moved into was poor quality with a small bathroom and certainly no where near as good as the first room we had been given. This was late in the evening and as i understand it, the hotel was full so nothing could be done until the following day. I was told we would not be charged for this night' stay. The following day we were asked (told) to leave our room by 12 and I found the attitude less than acceptable. Up to this time I had been very disappointed but would cope. We had hoped to have this day for visiting the inner harbour and exploring Baltimore, instead we were packing and unpacking again. This room was fine and the rest of the stay was good. At no time was my membership of the rewards group mentioned at the front desk although it was mentioned within the room. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WOW... Nice hotel, nice rooms, nice staff... The only thing they DON'T tell you is that it is DIRECTLY across from a fire station! I was up the entire night because of the sirens! Great hotel if you don't plan on sleeping... Overpriced, upset that I paid for two nights and only stayed one because of the incredible lack of sleep. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time in city Great location - ability to walk everywhere once parked. Pool was amazingly warm and relaxing. Friendly staff all around. Restaurant ok ... good food but nothing fancy. Would go back again though November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but avoid the restaurant! Enjoyed the front desk and non restaurant staff. Restaurant staff was indifferent on multiple occasions when order was wrong. Didn't offer to remake or send a manager over. Really didn't seem to have anyone in charge there . I will definitely stay here next year, I just won't eat in the restaurant. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great. This hotel has made noticable improvements recently. The staff is very attentive and recognized me by name as soon as I walked in. In this very competitive environment it is obvious that customer service is a priority for this hotel. My sincere thanks and appreciation for my experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible restaurant We had breakfast on Saturday morning. Our experience was so dismal that we had breakfast at the Marriott on Sunday which was wonderful. The servers were disorganized. Most tables were dirty. The buffet plates were wet and dirty. We had to repeatedly ask the server to get seated and waited on. We then had to find the server to get our bill. He forget to refill our juice glasses after asking if we would like refills. The buffet price was high for the quality and choices of food. One of the worst hotel restaurants we have ever been in. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, great location Good hotel for a stay in downtown Baltimore, conveniently located near Inner Harbor and the Orioles and Ravens stadiums. Spacious rooms with great beds, and good internet October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All great except the Moslem Halaal Food Option was NIL The place was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. But the food for Moslem HALAAL food was almost NIL. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty dishes and poor customer service After a long flight went to the bar and received a stale beer, dirty silverware, and a cold pizza. Breakfast was dirty silverware and dirty plates, with visible food on them. Called the manager on duty and was asked "what would you like me to do for you since some one has already paid for your room." I suggested washing the dishes. The dishes were visable dirty the entire week. Absolutely unacceptable! When I was locked out of my room for the third time I was asked to spell my name backwards for security reasons, really? As this was a business trip, I had no choice but to stay at Holiday Inn. I chose to cancel my weekend stay at Holiday Inn that was for pleasure. I will make a point to not recommend this Holiday Inn for any future travel plans. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel ever When we first arrived we were warmly welcomed by shyanne at the front desk. She said she was able to upgrade my room to a suite free of charge.. We said that was awesome because itwas my fiancees birthday.. Later that noght we received a beautiful bag of treats with a batimore mug.. We will never forget how awesome we were treated.. shyanne was so awesome :) felt like she was family at the end of our stay October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The location of this hotel was very convenient to the Convention Center where my conference was held. In addition, it is an easy walk to the Inner Harbor area. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious with comfortable beds. The only downside is the unavoidable city noises which you would have to contend with at any of the downtown hotels. My only dining experience was the buffet breakfast which offered a variety of hot and cold choices. My waiter was appropriately attentive. I would recommend this hotel for its value and central location. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. The staff at this hotel were amazing. They gave great service from the person at the door to the desk to the restaurant. All were VERY helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed at this location to attend a concert nearby. As an IHG Platinum member I requested to check out 1 hour late, but was told no, as the hotel was sold out for that night, but when looking on their website it looked like numerous rooms were available. I mentioned this to the front desk staff as I was checking out, they said the website was not correct and that they didn't have a single room available, I asked what happens to the people that book rooms when they are full, they said oh that doesn't end well. I will stay at other hotels nearby next time I visit Baltimore. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Special I thought it was a special touch that they had gift bags for all the people participating in the Baltimore running festival - nice touch! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Staff Great location and excellent hotel overall. I would definitely stay at this hotel during my next visit to Baltimore. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The stay was quite relaxing. It was great to be close to the Baltimore Inner Harbor for the running activities. October 17, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading