• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The desk staff was exceptional. Every time we had a question everyone !!! at the desk was sooooo nice. My son who is thirteen even commented how great the staff is September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Excellent Staff The Front desk staff was excellent to work with. Location provided walking access to the Inner Harbor and Camden Yards. Many restaurants within easy walking distance and lots more just a short cab ride away. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They didnt clean the room! My review title says it all. We had to ask for additional clean towels and mentioned to the front desk attendant that they hadn't cleaned the room. Plus $25/day to park your vehicle. Glad we only stayed 2 days. Get the room price as low as you can. You'll pay for extras later on. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staying at the Holiday Inn My review of the hotel was wonderful. The staff was excellent and the location was fantastic. Walking distance from everywhere. Shuttle service was great and the food at the hotel was just as great! Would definitely stay if I was going to Baltimore again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was really great and attentive! The check in was a little late in the day but the staff did their best to accommodate us when we got there. They were able to help us, even late at night and they knew a lot about the surrounding areas! September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OSU vs Navy Weekend Stay (1 night stay) The hotel was swamped (potentially overbooked) for this weekend of NCAA football Saturday noon and Orioles Baseball at home that weekend. We were 2 travel agents with clients sharing 4 rooms (12 guests total). We arrived at 8AM Saturday and their parking facilities were already sold out!! We had to park at a neighboring lot for $50 for the 1 night!! Obviously, not the fault of the hotel that these are public lots, but there should be some kind of compensation/voucher for guests booked on property that had the Holiday Inn pricing confirmed with them before arrival. That is unacceptable rates for 1 night of public parking!! Our clients were VERY disappointed with that feature/unexpected expense of their stay. There were long lines for check-in due to the OSU game ending around 3PM. Many folks had to wait long times for rooms. But the staff worked VERY hard at accommodating (from housekeeping, guest services, ancillary, and the front desk team). They all worked together to get it done!! Fortunately, we were granted 3 or our 4 rooms upon arrival, with only a short wait for the 4th room. The bartending and dining area, however, did not meet those same standards. The bar was packed with one bartender that was not the most welcoming or accommodating. It was nice to have the lounge area with sports on TV, but the entry area was very dark and unwelcoming and there was no food/pub dining available. We had to go to the vending machines until it was time to eat at a local restaurant. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Faces and Very Comfortable Bed During our four day stay, every staff member we came in contact with was friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to be of assistance. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bed was fabulous! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Television did not work; 80% of channels provided audio, but no video. No network channels, no sports channels on opening weekend of college football season. Available channels included Cartoon Network, Nickelodeon, and Univision (Spanish Language Network). Reported problem to front desk on Friday evening after check-in; was told an engineer would check on problem and reset the TV. No action taken Friday evening. Reported the problem to the front desk again on Saturday morning, again assured an engineer would correct the problem. Returned to the room late Saturday afternoon, still no TV service. Informed front desk and again assured problem would be taken care of immediately. Returned to room late Saturday evening after diner, still no service. Reported problem to the front desk for the fourth time at check-out on Sunday morning and requested that they do SOMETHING for the next guest before re-renting the room. Extremely poor service for any guest, but especially for a Rewards Club Member of long standing. Not the standard of service I have come to expect from Holiday Inn after years of patronage across the U.S. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Relaxing Weekend Our check-in process was made easy and very friendly by Daevon. He made recommendations for food and attractions and was incredibly welcoming. The hotel is across the street from the fire station so was a bit noisy throughout the day/night but the comfortable bed and room were enough to rest easy! Hotel is just blocks from the harbor, stadiums and great restaurants...would definitely stay here again! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping service You have a green initiative -- however, that is not followed by housekeeping staff. We hung our towels & washcloths every day but still had new ones each evening. Also our bed linens were also changed even though we put the little card that said just make the bed. One day we did not receive any washcloths after all of the towels & washcloths were taken. Also sheets were left on the floor in our room instead of being taken when the room was finished by the housekeeping staff. This is our only issue. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and had a great time in Baltimore. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great very helpful .Hotel great location the room was clean September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value at the Inner Harbor From the great service, great food to the excellent room, this is by far the best hotel to stay at in the Inner Harbor area. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noce staff, big room Overall a good experience with the exception of the breakfast buffet. It was overpriced and the baked goods were not fresh. Be sure to ask for the QUIET side of the hotel, away from the side where the emergency vehicles are stationed. Close to convention center, but lots of homeless people around after dark. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience Caveats: pillows too soft, lots of sirens at night due to proximity to fire station and hospital, elevators crowded (had to wait as several trips were already full), if staying past checkout time pay for parking at lot and not thru hotel. Pluses: easy walk to Camden, M&T and inner harbor. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic pool Great stay for a game. Convenient to ball park. Excellent pool. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud street noise Put on the the street side and it was loud and noisy all night , could not sleep ! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay My wife and I like this hotel very much. The parking is very convenient, and the hotel is close to Camden Yards, which is one of the main reasons we choose it when we're planning to watch an Orioles game. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. good value. excellent location. close to MARC train stations. Inner harbor is also just 10 minute walk away. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My night!!! My three concerns was the parking.The cars was off the ramp on a busy one way street waitnig to get directions.I had to drive 2 times around the block just to wait for someone to guide us back around the block to park.The breakfast buffet was terrible for the price.You could leave out the pool into the parking lot but you couldn't cant get back in the same way; as matter fact the whole building is one way in and out.You have to walk around the whole building to get back in.Other then that everything else was good.Now that i know how everything works i still would return.... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was easy access off the highway, Staff was very friendly and efficient. The location of the hotel was in walking distance to the Inner Harbor restaurants and activities. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ! From the minute I arrived at your hotel your staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome ! They were all so friendly and more than willing to go above and beyond to make sure all my needs were met. The last day was rain rain rain. It didn't stop us from visiting all your sights. Well we got back to the hotel after we already checked out to a staff member with a warm, dry towel. I would recommend this hotel and I will be back. Thank You ! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome hotel Everything was great but they could make the bathroom bigger but overall was a great stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled Check-in was excellent in this newly remodeled hotel. Very quiet, good location that is not too far from Inner Harbor, although referring to it as the "Baltimore-Inner Harbor" location is a bit of a stretch. In my mind, if you're going to use the location as the name, then you should be able to see the location/area from the hotel - 6 city blocks is stretching it. This would be more appropriately named the Baltimore Convention Center hotel (2 blocks away). August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff. I have stayed at this hotel in the past so on my most reccent trip to Baltimore, I knew where I needed to stay. The location is great and a very easy, quick walk to the Inner Harbour. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience My friends and I stayed here for the Otakon Convention. The staff was very friendly and are welcoming to those attending the convention (unlike other hotels in the area we have stayed at that gave us funny looks or were downright rude). The hotel staff were accomodating as well. When we needed extra coffee cups, they brought some up to us and then called later to make sure we got them. My only gripe was the coffee maker in the room. I was expecting a traditional maker, so I brought my own grounds to make my own coffee in the morning. Instead it was a weird single-cup maker that took what looked like tea bags of coffee. If you wanted to make more than one cup, you had to wait at least 10 mins after the first cup because it overheated quickly and would not work. In a room of four adults, that did not work well. The food was decent and the bartender was nice. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and slept very well. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge The concierges were very accommodating. We lost the parking ticket and they made the necessary arrangements. Very knowledgeable about the area and very willing to make reservations. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to University Hospital family member was a patient and the Holiday is about 5 min. very easy walk. Hotel staff are excellent. The hospital also has a free shuttle. Very comfortable stay during trying times. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yankee Game Visit Hotel is comfortable, clean and a short walk to Camden Yards. Good place for an overnight stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/helpful Staff Staff was excellent. Location good for walking. Get parking package for only $10/day more. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a baseball game at Camden Yards We stayed here recently when we went to Baltimore for a baseball game at Camden Yards. The staff was very nice especially the front desk. She gave us a better room than the one we reserved telling us that the room was near the elevator. We were very pleased with our room. It had a view of Camden Yards and was very clean. The hotel is about 2 blocks from Camden Yards which made it very convenient to walk there. We had a drink at the bar after the game and again the staff was just great. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Baltimore. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading