• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities This hotel has the best amenities of any hotel I have stayed in so far. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway hotel! I'm from Baltimore and every now and then my family and I drive from N. Carolina to Baltimore to visit. This time I came to see my daughter and 2yr old grandson. We've stayed at Staybridge BWI before so we knew the quality we were getting when we wanted to stay with them again. The staff has akways bee very polite, friendly and professional. As an Operations Manager 1 for an IHG Managed Hotel, I was very proud to see our 'Winning Ways' in action at the Staybridge. You can be sure that this Staybridge will always be ou 'Getaway' hotel when we travel to Baltimore. GREAT JOB! PS: Sabrina the (GSR) was awesome. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Common area Odd smell in the common area. Other than that overall stay satisfactory. I prefer to stay at Staybridge Suites whenever possibloe September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here as a quick get a way. We were contacted prior to our stay for a new room b/c the one originally booked needed repairs! Upon arrival the Rep remembered who I was based on our phone conversation, once in the room she called to make sure we were ok! Great Customer Service!! Breakfast was awesome a MUST! there were many selections to choice from and the staff were always pleasant. Enjoyed our time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the money This was a present experience overall to stay in this hotel. I hope I can visit here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Overall the hotel appearance and staff was nice. Parking was very limited, especially if you are arriving in the evening. There were a lot of families and construction workers staying at the hotel, which made for a noisy stay. If traveling with kids / family this would probably be a good selection, but if traveling for business I would recommend selecting another hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel My stay was fantastic. The front desk representative, Wanda, was there at the time I checked in. She was very pleasant and helpful. She told me everything I needed to know and assisted me with leaving my car while I flew out of town. The hotel felt safe. It was also quite. The bathrooms looked new and it had a great shower head. The suite I had was very comfortable. Everything was clean. Towels were fresh and there was even a safe in the room. Good tv channels, black out curtains, and even though the kitchenette was small, it was equipped. The next morning I had reserved to be on a shuttle to the airport from the hotel however, there were a lot of people so the front desk representative that morning (didn't get his name) told me he had already called a cab for me to take me to the airport and the hotel would pick up the tab. I got to the airport before the shuttle arrived. That was so great of him to handle that. I called them to pick me up from the airport when I returned and they were there in 10 minutes. I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very nice hotel, was surprized at the way the hotel looked August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like this hotel Nice hotel, stay here frequently. awesone staff! Excellent location August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base good place Everything was as it should be. Staff was nice, room was fine, breakfast was good (although a little more variety in hot food would have been nice). Internet fairly reliable. Location is great for airport access, but there is nothing around except for other hotels, so that was a bit problematic. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff hotel was clean, staff was friendly and attentive. Meals were plenty and well prepared. Room was clean and there was adequate space. Would stay there again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. It is always a pleasant experience August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel hotel with good value for money. However, parking can be a problem. The parking seems inadequate for the number of rooms available. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Kitchen Staff Refused to address the emptiness of the buffet on a Saturday morning, and then again on Sunday and gave attitude. This area of the hotel is completely mismanaged. Rude kitchen staff., August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Is Top Notch Arrived to my room to find half of the room had no power, after a call to the desk it was fixed in minutes. The shuttle that the hotel has is great. I was driven to the light-rail to go in to Baltimore to watch the O's game, the game went into extra innings and I didn't get back to the light rail station until after midnight but the shuttle driver came and picked me up even at the wrong terminal and drove me back to the hotel. I have to apologize to her for having to come pick me up after she was supposed to be home for the night, so thank you. The only down side of this hotel is the bed was not the best and it did not have a grocery store within 15 minutes of the hotel and I was not able to use the kitchen as I always do to prepare my own meals, but the staff makes this a nice hotel. So thank you guys. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for someone taking class at UMBC I stayed here while taking the CCEMTP at UMBC, can't say anything bad about staying here. It was great and wile my course was hard and needing things and not knowing the area the staff helped me out with all my needs. I will come back and stay again when in the area, also very close to the school. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Worked well to get to both Washington and Baltimore. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The rooms were well appointed and spacious. The staff was very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay at this and other Staybridge properties in the future. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever First room had residual smoke. Next room was over the highway. Third room had no air conditioning (top floor in summer). The staff made me feel like it was my problem or not a worthy thing to complain about. Will never ever stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for visits to Washington DC This is our second stay at this Staybridge Suites. We use it as a base for day trips to Philadelphia and Washington DC. The rooms are great and the extras (breakfasts/dinners/beverages) make this place a bargain! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent staff and amenities. The 'social' was fab June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by didn't sleep for 4 nights When we arrived the air conditioner in the unit was not working, the room had a strong odor of mildew and, the room was next to the elevator so all night long we had to listen to the elevator motor going up and down and vibrating the wall. We complained to the front desk and asked if we could be moved and was told the hotel was sold out so no rooms available. Desk attendant did not seem very concerned. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platimum members get no respect Had reservation for 3 nights with confirmation o a room with two queen beds. Upon arrival at 3 pm no welcome as Platimum member, first time this ever happened. Room assigned had 1 queen, not king bed. Asked to be moved but told non available. Said we had confirmation but if we waited a few hours one could be prepared. Meanwhile, a cleaning lady was sitting in lounge watching tv. Room had large furry cob webs on ceiling, walls and lamp shade. Asked to have room cleaned. Never happened. One day maid never showed up and had to go down to front desk to get fresh towels. Service well under par. This is too bad because the property overall is very nice and breakfast was well over average. Staff needs retrained. Asked for a late chech out and told I could hang around in lounge and drink coffee but rooms need to be finished cleaning for upcoming guest after our room wasn't. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay, we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay. The coffee was great and the breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This place was above my expectations, I will recommend it. The staff in general was super friendly and willing to help consistently. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good value This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites. The room was expectantly large, a two bedroom suite! For this much space, the rate was a really good value. It was like staying in a two bedroom apartment and could have slept 6 comfortably with two bathrooms and a large living area and kitchen. Downstairs there was a nice common area and dining room and staff was very nice. Somewhat quiet in the area. Giving it a feel of being out and away from the hustle of the city. Clean grounds. It was rainy the night we arrived and it was well it on the outside and felt cozy on the inside. We arrived late and were not able to check out the fitness or pool areas. Not far from the airport, but travel seemed farther through the rain and winding roads to get there... We will stay there again and look for other Staybridge Suites in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odor in the room The room had a very distinct bad odor. I was too tired to move to another room when I got in so I just roughed it out. I did tell Management about it, which they offered me another room, but as I said I was way too tired since I arrived after 1:00 a.m. in the morning. The front desk did tell me they checked the room out the next day and it was caused by a previous customer's food preparation while staying in the room. Besides the odor the room was nice and I was offered another room. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The lady was just SO efficient. Handled everything with such ease. GREAT food. Nice dining area. We just enjoyed everything about our stay!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay my stay was great I enjoyed the security of someone being at the front desk when I came in . The staff was friendly, and very helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as usual Stayed here twice now and the value is unbeatable for the area. Great food at the managers reception and very friendly staff. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading