• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay This was an excellent location for getting into Baltimore one day and then leaving the next. Proximity to the airport is great, the kitchen cupboard makes a quiet simple dinner easy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO Pool The only thing is they did not have a pool. But its okay August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Customer service and shuttle service are horrible. My staff and I will never be back. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Stay For those who are attending any long term classes at UMBC, this hotel was a great choice. Only 7 minutes away from the college and hardly any traffic in the mornings. The rooms were normal for a hotel, in my opinion. The fridge needed some updating. The internet was available but slow with frequent pass-code changes. I stayed at this hotel for 15 days and the staff was courteous and helpful. Do not count on housekeeping to come and keep your room clean. For the duration of my stay, I had to keep up the room and not once saw housekeeping. I also had to keep going down to the front desk to ask for clean towels. They do have an outdoor gazebo area with a grill. This is nice, except every time I went out there it was a "smoke shed" for everyone else. I was under the assumption each room had their own outdoor space when I booked the hotel. Overall, this was not a bad place to stay and for the purposes of school for 2 weeks it did the job. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I like to stay at the Candlewood because they have a full kitchen, very comfortable rooms, and clean bathrooms. The pillows are perfect. I look for these hotels in every area that i travel to because they are always a great value and very clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too dirty it stunk and we left the following day to another hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - friendly staff My husband and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites the night before a big race in downtown Baltimore. It was a clean and convenient location. The staff was helpful and friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis 15 mins from downtown Baltimore My husband and I stayed here for our first time and loved every minute of it! The room was gorgeous, incredibly clean, we slept like babies. The staff was very accomodating, courteous , friendly and helpful. This is going to be our regular place to stay when in the area. If you havent stayed at a Candlewood yet, its a must! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value lodging Not fancy but consistent standards. Really like the kitchen. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near-perfect stay Would have been a perfect short stay for me, but for just a few blips: 1.somehow there was no safe in my room when even the staff thought there should be one inside the wardrobe; 2.didn't know there was no bath tub in the room; 3.didn't know there are no on-site/nearby dining place or grocery - I did ask about this during the online booking but gotten no reply; Then again, the staff were flexible and willing to help solve some of these issues: safekeeping my laptop at the front desk, sending me to Walmart which is quite far away. For that, I will stay there again if I come by BWI airport again July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked fine... Having never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, I was unsure what to expect. The room was certainly more than adequate for my single night stay alone on a leisure trip. Having seen the rooms now, I may have to seek one out for my next business trip. Staff at this location was very friendly and accommodating. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Thoughts On This Hotel The hotel is just an average hotel. Rooms were dirty. Squeaking and sagging bed. Cracks on bathroom tiles. Grout in tiles are rotten. Stain in the bathroom tubs. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. There is a very faint smell when first entering the room. It might have been coming out from the air conditioner. The filter probably need cleaning. The selection from on-site store is okay, but bread in the morning would make a much better breakfast selection. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Accommodations Everything was adequate except: - The furniture was torn in several places on the arms and the seat. This caused my stockings to rip and a pair of my pants to be damaged cause it scraped the threads - The remote control did not work. Therefore, we couldn't watch tv because no one felt like getting up to keep changing the channel. -The offerings in the cupboard were severely limited. It was late at night so maybe they hadn't restocked but there was literally nothing to choose from except poptarts and a few tv dinners. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk living in Maryland for many years it was a pleasure to return .the candel wood suites in Linthicum was one of the first around the bwi.airport July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! This Candlewood Suites is a stellar place to stay, especially for those moving for a new job. Room rate is extremely reasonable for all that is offered. Very comfortable room, with only a couple of things needing upgraded. Those were the recliner and the rolling office chair. The later kept sliding down when sat in and the recliner needed two pillows in the seat to be comfortable, pillows under my legs, plus it was very hard to recline in, stiff and very squeaky! I need to keep my legs elevated so this was a big deal for me. One other item was the passive venting in the bathroom rather than an actual fan, but the bath was quite a bit larger than most. Lots of cabinet and storage space. Good closet space. Great kitchenette area but the dishwasher seemed useless to us although I'm sure some would find it a great addition. Overall we were very comfortable and the staff was wonderful above and beyond helpful. Makes moving again for a new job easier. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to DC The hotel was nice, rooms were as expected, but the FD did not provide the reward member gift bag, and also later when I chose to get the additional points, I did not get the points also. Not sure where it broke down...but it did breakdown. Other then that hotel was very nice..perfect for our needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel solid quality, solid price............................................... but never got my 500 point platinum welcome bonus...................... July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience very unsatisfied and just happy to have checked out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Nice room and a very helpful staff. They were helpfull in finding local stores and restaurants. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay but not outstanding Poor condition of common spaces especially after a fresh remodel. Poor condition of lounge chair in room. Overall cleanliness poor. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night before a flight The shuttle bus driver was VERY nice, friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Only interruption was a car alarm at 3:00 AM waking us up but the room and hotel were great! June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service....But.... This stay was pretty good love the kitchen, loved the whole suite, but I HATED that there wasn't a pool or better channels on the TV. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, modern and clean I was very happy with my stay at the hotel. It was clean and quiet. The room as comfortable and roomy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 can't complain We had a great stay. There were some technical difficulties with our door card and the staff took care of us with swift and happy service. The cupboard is over priced, but it is cool that it can be charged to your room. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was nice and quiet. I recommend this place 100%. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip with small children Chose Candlewood based on room value, location to attractions, need for in room kitchen. The pull out couch sleeper was great for my younger children and having the private bedroom for parents was perfect. No kids waking early and jumping on sleeping parents in 'the next bed'. The kitchen was well supplied with all items needed for my stay. Desk attendants were very accommodating and professional. Will stay here again when traveling to the Baltimore area. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok Its ok but do not schedule a courtesy shuttle appointment if certain people are driving because they will make you late and not apologize. Some of the office staff are rude as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. By far the best experience compared to other local extended stays. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and excellent service Stayed in Linthicum Baltimore to be near Washington DC, Baltimore area and Ocean City,Maryland. As usual, it is a very excellent hotel with great service. All the staff were so accomodating and very nice. We extended our stay and despite of fully booked, the manager Jill took her time to accomodate us. The one bedroom suite with sofa bed was phenomenal, beds are comfortable and very clean. The room has a kitchen, a huge refrigerator and utensils we can use and many cabinets that we can use. I wish they have a pet friendly hotel near ocean city though. Will stay there again; highly recommended! The only negative side is this hotel does not have any pool. Some IHG hotels gives you a free welcoming cookie or something free from the pantry but these hotel does not have any. But regardless, this hotel was great! June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading