• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Street Noise at Night Our stay was great except for the constant loud noise from traffic on W Lombard St. Woke us up multiple times. If we return again will insist to stay on opposite side of hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to ballpark Great hotel for going to a orioles game. Front desk very Very friendly and helpful. Rooms very nice. Only negative the hallways were hot. A/C not on. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel stay We had a great experience here, and it is convenient to the inner harbor and Camden Yard. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn location due to it's proximity to Camden Yards and Inner Harbor. Staff has always been friendly and very helpful with any questions. Room was very clean and the temperature stayed very comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern I stayed there three times in the past two weeks thanks to the discount they give to patients families of UMMC. The staff found a room for me and my family the same day I called. The hotel is convienient to everything around the Harbor. I highly recommend the lounge, Eden West. Great bartenders. Nice wine selection and best of all great food. I will most definitely stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow A Great Stay My wife and I stayed there to go to Camden Yards for a baseball game. The hotel is located in the middle of town and a couple of blocks from the baseball stadium. walking distance to food and entertainment. If we were to criticize anything it would be their breakfast wait staff. During the buffet, they never pick up the dirty dishes from the table when I or anyone went up to the buffet again. They only depended on the busboy to clean everything. He was the only one working his butt off. Seemed like they were spending too much time in the kitchen and not out on the floor. That was minor. The place was fabulous and we were treated great. If you're stopping in Baltimore this is definitely Value for money spent. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room when away from home I really enjoyed the hotel and the room. The air conditioner worked very well. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Everything was very clean. They had a variety of TV channels. The room service was very good and prompt also. My only concern was that at times the water was VERY hot, no matter how I adjusted it, which seemed to correct itself over time, but there was no rhyme or reason to when it happened. Also, the housekeeper must be very honest, because I left out a tip on the desk for him/her and they didn't even take it! The restaurant downstairs was very good and the service was also very good. Front desk staff was so knowledgeable, prompt, helpful, and kind. I also enjoyed the coffee shop. They had a variety of sundries available and were very reasonably priced, not to mention the convenience! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will return Very friendly and helpful staff.Great location.Our pet was welcomed and treated very well.We like this property a lot. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All dining room staff and housekeeper excellent; management poor I booked on the CMS site just as I always do but was not put in the block of rooms. Had to pay $15 plus for breakfast and speaking to several mgt people did not help. I am very disappointed and plan to reexamine my choice of hotels. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 impression It would be nice if the Holiday Inn has a small wight scale for air passangers' bags: inexpensive way to show your customer value. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I had a great room very nice 2mins to make res over phone all around good experince would go backn close to everything around the haebor June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to camden yards Good location and afforable when going to Orioles game, June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax on vacation. We enjoy staying at Holiday Inn when we travel. We enjoyed great service and a quiet room. The hotel staff is very professional and friendly. We would stay here again if we return to the area. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Excellent value, excellent location, excellent staff June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Beware of breakfast offerings and menu prices. Items listed on breakfast buffet and menu prices should be reviewed before committing to doing the buffet. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and sleep quality I was disappointed that the there was so much evidence of the previous guests in my room by the dirty dresser drawers, minor debris on the floor, and hairs in and around the sink and shower. I cleaned the drawers myself, but the other issues were corrected quickly. I was pleased that I was able to get good nights' rest with the fire department being across the street and periodic runs. Overall the stay was good and I would stay there again for the value and the nearby walk to the harbor and the venues in the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean & comfortable I choose this hotel every time I stay in Baltimore. The staff is great and they make for a welcoming experience. The rooms are plenty big, and always fresh and clean. I'll be back. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Customer service at this hotel was very helpful. I inquired about the best, easiest and fastest mode of transport around Baltimore and was assisted by the most courteous staff. This was my second stay at this hotel. The bed was comfortable and if your looking for a restful stay, the hotel is quiet, your not bothered by surrounding sounds. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was in a great location. Walking distance to the Inner Harbour, Camden Yard and to M n T Stadium. Great stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff We've stayed here four previous times in the past few years and it's a fabulous location and comfortable! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and beds were very comfortable overall staff at hotel, front desk, restaurant, coffee shop were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was located close to stadiums, and other activities. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay You have a great location. Rooms were very nice and quiet. Got a great night's sleep. Overall great experience. Thank you. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Holiday Inn is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and the hallways are quite. The café is a great place to get snacks and they have wonderful smoothies. Also love the different kinds of water that are available in the lobby. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel Hotel Staff made us feel right at home and very helpful with information regarding restaurants, shopping areas, transportation, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, it is very affordable and close to everything. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location to inner harbor and ball park enjoyed our stay at this hotel walking distance to inner harbor and the ball park rooms were clean and comfortable breakfast was nice lots to choose from only one complaint could not watch the orioles baseball game on tv in the room when we asked front desk what channel it would be on we were told that it would only be on the tv at the bar front desk staff was helpful when we asked questions May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close enough to the harbor without the traffic. Nice location, clean and well kept by the staff. Tons of great restaurants in the area and the hotels food is OK. Really slow internet and that is an issue for business travelers May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trip April 14 I am a Platinum member and I stay at this hotel several time a year. This latest trip my reservation was incorrect even though my credit card was in the system. I didn't even get offered a upgrade and the staff wasn't pleasant. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To close to Fire House All Night Long Fire Trucks and Rescue Vehicles Very nisie April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Dining and Meeting Room Experience While the staff were very friendly and professional and the room was comfortable and clean, my experience was tainted by the quality of the meeting room and lunch during the conference Adequate tables and chairs had not been set-up causing several delays during the meeting. The room alternated between comfortable to very cold. One member of our group continuously went out of the room attempting to regulate the temperature. Our group pre-ordered lunch and went downstairs to eat only to find that there was one wait staff member. Lunch took 1 hour and 45 minutes. One member of our group started acting as a liaison between the waiter and our group calling out orders and bringing the food to our tables. Several members of our party got up and went looking for drinks as we were 45 minutes into our lunch without being served drinks. The food was good and the waiter was wonderful; however, the experience was poor due to the lack of service. Management attempted to make up for the poor dining experience by bringing up sodas and a plate of desserts. The number of desserts was far less than the number of people attending the conference. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff, elevators and toilet The staff was very friendly and helpful. The toilet in the room ran and every 10- 15 min it would have to refill. I was only awake for 30 min in the room, so it didn't matter. Having a conference with meeting rooms on the first and 12 th floor was not a good idea. one of the elevators didn't work and the staff needed to use the elevators to move large luggage racks with customers. There was also no way to use the stairs because of the alarm bar. Waited more time for the elevators then I did awake in my room. April 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading