• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience Caveats: pillows too soft, lots of sirens at night due to proximity to fire station and hospital, elevators crowded (had to wait as several trips were already full), if staying past checkout time pay for parking at lot and not thru hotel. Pluses: easy walk to Camden, M&T and inner harbor. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic pool Great stay for a game. Convenient to ball park. Excellent pool. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud street noise Put on the the street side and it was loud and noisy all night , could not sleep ! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay My wife and I like this hotel very much. The parking is very convenient, and the hotel is close to Camden Yards, which is one of the main reasons we choose it when we're planning to watch an Orioles game. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. good value. excellent location. close to MARC train stations. Inner harbor is also just 10 minute walk away. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My night!!! My three concerns was the parking.The cars was off the ramp on a busy one way street waitnig to get directions.I had to drive 2 times around the block just to wait for someone to guide us back around the block to park.The breakfast buffet was terrible for the price.You could leave out the pool into the parking lot but you couldn't cant get back in the same way; as matter fact the whole building is one way in and out.You have to walk around the whole building to get back in.Other then that everything else was good.Now that i know how everything works i still would return.... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel was easy access off the highway, Staff was very friendly and efficient. The location of the hotel was in walking distance to the Inner Harbor restaurants and activities. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ! From the minute I arrived at your hotel your staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome ! They were all so friendly and more than willing to go above and beyond to make sure all my needs were met. The last day was rain rain rain. It didn't stop us from visiting all your sights. Well we got back to the hotel after we already checked out to a staff member with a warm, dry towel. I would recommend this hotel and I will be back. Thank You ! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome hotel Everything was great but they could make the bathroom bigger but overall was a great stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled Check-in was excellent in this newly remodeled hotel. Very quiet, good location that is not too far from Inner Harbor, although referring to it as the "Baltimore-Inner Harbor" location is a bit of a stretch. In my mind, if you're going to use the location as the name, then you should be able to see the location/area from the hotel - 6 city blocks is stretching it. This would be more appropriately named the Baltimore Convention Center hotel (2 blocks away). August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff. I have stayed at this hotel in the past so on my most reccent trip to Baltimore, I knew where I needed to stay. The location is great and a very easy, quick walk to the Inner Harbour. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience My friends and I stayed here for the Otakon Convention. The staff was very friendly and are welcoming to those attending the convention (unlike other hotels in the area we have stayed at that gave us funny looks or were downright rude). The hotel staff were accomodating as well. When we needed extra coffee cups, they brought some up to us and then called later to make sure we got them. My only gripe was the coffee maker in the room. I was expecting a traditional maker, so I brought my own grounds to make my own coffee in the morning. Instead it was a weird single-cup maker that took what looked like tea bags of coffee. If you wanted to make more than one cup, you had to wait at least 10 mins after the first cup because it overheated quickly and would not work. In a room of four adults, that did not work well. The food was decent and the bartender was nice. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and slept very well. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge The concierges were very accommodating. We lost the parking ticket and they made the necessary arrangements. Very knowledgeable about the area and very willing to make reservations. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to University Hospital family member was a patient and the Holiday is about 5 min. very easy walk. Hotel staff are excellent. The hospital also has a free shuttle. Very comfortable stay during trying times. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yankee Game Visit Hotel is comfortable, clean and a short walk to Camden Yards. Good place for an overnight stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/helpful Staff Staff was excellent. Location good for walking. Get parking package for only $10/day more. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for a baseball game at Camden Yards We stayed here recently when we went to Baltimore for a baseball game at Camden Yards. The staff was very nice especially the front desk. She gave us a better room than the one we reserved telling us that the room was near the elevator. We were very pleased with our room. It had a view of Camden Yards and was very clean. The hotel is about 2 blocks from Camden Yards which made it very convenient to walk there. We had a drink at the bar after the game and again the staff was just great. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Baltimore. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Bed was roomy and comfortable. the whole room in itself was roomy not cramped. very friendly and courteous service. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff members Very friendly and helpful. Several people checking in at once. The line moved quickly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good Overall a very good experience. Nice room, very comfortable bed and mostly quiet. The one issue was the housekeeping. The first night we found two clipped toenails on the floor next to the bed. The housekeeping staff came daily but never replenished the cups, coffee and supplies, or emptied the ice bucket and replaced the liner. We had to call and/or go to the front deskto get replacements. On day 3 of our stay I placed the waste basket in the middle of the room as it had not been emptied since our arrival. Most bothersome was that the housekeepers did not seem to understand the concept of "being green" that the hotel promoted. Daily we hung our towels for reuse as instructed, and daily we were given all fresh towels, face clothes, and bathmat,etc. judging by the huge bags of dirty towels in the hallways it appears that all guests got clean towels everyday. Maybe some education about conservation is in order. Again, overall a good stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant at all times. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For convention people.... For those attending the convention center ... The location is great! I was out most of the time except to wash and sleep. The sleep part was just fine .... But the wash part .... The bathroom is a closet! Too small for my taste. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience On a whim Decided to Go to Baltimore to See the National Aquarium. With no experience with Baltimore. I googled hotels. After pricing them this was one of the best deals around. After arriving we me up with Justin and he got us checked in and recommended Mo's restaurant. We got settled and took his advice and went there. With No disappointment I must add. Justin was very Helpful and Nice even though he was a Cleveland Brown Fan.. Just Kidding. The stay was very enjoyable and pretty much centered in all the attractions whether it be the Inner Harbor or Camden yards. Would Highly recommend no doubt. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, location & Staff My husband and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Inner Harbor when we visit Baltimore. It's always a pleasant stay from the moment of check-in to check out. The staff at the front desk are always super professional, friendly and smiling. The room is clean. I love the turn down service and the cookies left in the room at night...nice surprise and hit the spot. This is the firest time we added breakfast. I must say the food was very good and the wait staff was too. Highly recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use this review I had a good stay after the problems were corrected. I would stay in the same hotel again.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Almost Perfect We recently stayed for one night at this hotel. The room was large, clean and attractive - with working fridge, microwave, coffeepot, and good air conditioning. The only problems were minor - the clerk had forgotten to give me my breakfast vouchers, which became an issue since I needed three, could only buy two online when I booked the room, and the clerk told me he would arrange for the third breakfast to be on the house when I tried to add it to my bill at check-in. At breakfast, the clerk didn't remember his agreeing to take care of the.third breakfast, and one of us almost didn't get to eat. In the end, another clerk took care of it, and all of us enjoyed the excellent buffet. The other, also minor!, problem was that the.garage card didn't work in the exit gate, but the extremely friendly worker there took care of everything. We will definitely be back, since our overall experience was great! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay Will always stay there when visiting the Baltimore area. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service in my room I ordered 2 queen size beds for me, my wife, my son and grandson. we got 1 queen size bed and 1 pull out sofa. my wife and grandson slept on the bed, my son slept on the pull out sofa and I had to sleep on the floor for 2 days. not good. when we got to the hotel, they said check in was at 4pm. fine, but at 4pm our room was not ready. they said check back at 4:15 which we did. our room was still not ready. then they said check back at 4:30. room was still not ready. our room was ready at 4:45. very long wait. would not go back there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food. The accommodations were good and the hotel is close to the inner harbor and Camden Yards. The parking lot was sorely inadequate as I could not find a parking spot on the premises I had to circle around the entire block a 2nd time with heavy traffic and eventually park a block away. They did give me a complimentary breakfast for my troubles. The restaurant served excellent food both for dinner and breakfast. Rooms are clean and modern. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions last We were extremely happy with our hotel choice. The location was perfect, the room size, comfort and cleanliness was two thumbs up.The staff throughout the hotel from front desk to maintenance where friendly, pleasant and very accommodating. Traveling alone with my child I felt very safe here would definitely recommend for families August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by linda14 I made my reservation six months in advance and requested a handicapped room. When I arrived, I was told at the front desk that no handicapped rooms were available. I was very unhappy! Also, the air conditioner in the room was extremely loud and I could not have a comfortable night. I actually had to turn the air conditioner off in order to sleep. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future!!! August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading