• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platimum members get no respect Had reservation for 3 nights with confirmation o a room with two queen beds. Upon arrival at 3 pm no welcome as Platimum member, first time this ever happened. Room assigned had 1 queen, not king bed. Asked to be moved but told non available. Said we had confirmation but if we waited a few hours one could be prepared. Meanwhile, a cleaning lady was sitting in lounge watching tv. Room had large furry cob webs on ceiling, walls and lamp shade. Asked to have room cleaned. Never happened. One day maid never showed up and had to go down to front desk to get fresh towels. Service well under par. This is too bad because the property overall is very nice and breakfast was well over average. Staff needs retrained. Asked for a late chech out and told I could hang around in lounge and drink coffee but rooms need to be finished cleaning for upcoming guest after our room wasn't. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay, we were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay. The coffee was great and the breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This place was above my expectations, I will recommend it. The staff in general was super friendly and willing to help consistently. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good value This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites. The room was expectantly large, a two bedroom suite! For this much space, the rate was a really good value. It was like staying in a two bedroom apartment and could have slept 6 comfortably with two bathrooms and a large living area and kitchen. Downstairs there was a nice common area and dining room and staff was very nice. Somewhat quiet in the area. Giving it a feel of being out and away from the hustle of the city. Clean grounds. It was rainy the night we arrived and it was well it on the outside and felt cozy on the inside. We arrived late and were not able to check out the fitness or pool areas. Not far from the airport, but travel seemed farther through the rain and winding roads to get there... We will stay there again and look for other Staybridge Suites in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odor in the room The room had a very distinct bad odor. I was too tired to move to another room when I got in so I just roughed it out. I did tell Management about it, which they offered me another room, but as I said I was way too tired since I arrived after 1:00 a.m. in the morning. The front desk did tell me they checked the room out the next day and it was caused by a previous customer's food preparation while staying in the room. Besides the odor the room was nice and I was offered another room. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The lady was just SO efficient. Handled everything with such ease. GREAT food. Nice dining area. We just enjoyed everything about our stay!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay my stay was great I enjoyed the security of someone being at the front desk when I came in . The staff was friendly, and very helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as usual Stayed here twice now and the value is unbeatable for the area. Great food at the managers reception and very friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location excellent hotel stay for me and 2 other rooms. Would definately stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Because Im Happy. The social atmosphere is great. The entire staff is friendly, the rooms are so spacious, up to date and most important CLEAN!!!! Enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying anytime Im in the Baltimore area. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite night and comfortable evenings Great staff, greeted as a Platinum member. Food provided during the managers reception was good. Beer was great to finish a long day. Salads were good with lots of variety. Breakfast was great, meats and bread provided so one could make a sack lunch for a quick break. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service from an Excellent Staff! I have stayed here for over 6 months due to my work. I can only say I have never met such a pleasant and helpful staff. From the room service to the friendly reception, I have always received a positive response in handling all my business needs. Unlike many other unmentioned hotels, many of the amenities are given without additional charges. I was especially amazed that the guest laundry is free of charge. The WiFi has worked without any hiccups on every stay, and the only complaint I can muster is perhaps the costly pantry items. Additionally, the free food during the social hours from Tuesday thru Thursday is somewhat anemic with some really odd combinations, but who can complain of free beer and wine. With that said, it should not discourage guest from staying at an otherwise superb establishment! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting This was an excellent property with complimentary shuttle service, not only to and from the airport, but also to local restaurants and shops. The social hour and complimentary breakfast were appreciated. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious 'extended stay' with a good breakfast StayBridge Suites is usually on my short list of brands to stay at when travelling, and this location does not disappoint. The rooms are spacious, and the in-room kitchen is a great feature. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, and the amenities are as expected. The 'free' breakfast in the morning has enough variety to please almost anyone, from fresh fruit, to a waffle machine, to eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, danishes, and a variety of drinks (milk, juices, etc.) This location is very convenient to the BWI airport, which is a plus. However, the general area doesn't have much to offer in the way of restaurants and evening activities - you'll need to go to the nearby Arundel Mills mall/casino or even into Baltimore proper for that. One tip: if you are a non-smoker, request a room NOT on the 5th (top) floor. One-half of that floor is where the smoking rooms are. While the non-smoking rooms on that floor are fine (e.g. no smoke smell), you still have to walk down the hall, which does have the stench of smoke. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE AND ROOM ACCOMMODATIONS 1st night of a 3-night stay, charger cord blew out power in master bdrm of a 2-bdrm suite so we had no TV or power all night. No one to address problem until the next day. 2nd day we were out of toilet paper (no spare rolls in upon arrival) & repeated call brought a box of tissue 2hrs later. They were out. Same for daughter’s rm. Finally we suggested they take rolls from empty rms. Rms not clean. Extra pillow request never filled. Daughter's room had no blanket and water in tub had slow drain.. Stayed at this hotel several times before & had none of these problems. New management has brought the place down. Sofa and chairs filthy. Lobby staff friendly. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent quality Room was comfortable and well cleaned. Was very impressed with hotel as well as staff. Will absolutely stay there again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for single night or extended stay Wife and I stayed in late December-early January, and enjoyed the amenities of this property close to BWI and downtown Baltimore. In addition to the complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary early evening "guest" wine and hors d'oeuvres on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and other little perks make the stay really worthwhile. A clean and working laundry room is always available #a laundry basket is provided in every room#; free Wi-Fi throughout the property; a fitness room, with treadmill, weights, and other equipment is available; frequent shuttle service to/from BWI, nearby shopping, and to light rail station for quick ride to downtown Baltimore. Sundries and convenience food items sold in lobby "market" and every suite contains fully equipped kitchen and full-size fridge. Great place to say. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by False Advertising I booked my reservation online, the reservation was for a 2 bedroom suite. Stated that would have 1 king bed & 2 standard beds with pull out sofa. When I arrived in the room, it did not have a king bed. I was not informed of this at any time. There was no email send to me & the staff did not inform me during check-in. I called the front desk and was told that that location did not have king beds in the 2 bedroom suite. I ask why wasnt I told? She could not answer. I ask again why wasn't I told during check-in. Still no answer. They did give us a 10% refund on the room. But just wish I had been informed of the difference. It did make a difference on our experience, due to the fact that my husband are used to sleeping in a king bed. But on the positive side, the suite was very nice and plenty big enough. We had family in the area and there was room for them to visit us at the hotel. So we did not have to go out in the winter weather. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i loved my stay at staybridge suites My stay was excellent.. We booked the room for 2 nights.. Went to see the Baltimore Ravens game.. The breakfast buffet was good.. The bed was comfortable.. Very clean!! Nice suite.. I loved it!! November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Banging noise beneath the room. The first two nights we disruptive with banging beneath the room. This was my second visit and both times was stuck with a 200 level room above the kitchen, I think. Other room/areas would probably be fine, but the staff had a total disrespect for the visitors comfort. Also, what happened to the water and snack for IHG rewards members? My last two visits it didn't seem to mater. Granted my check-in was late Sunday night, but for a 5 day reservation I would think a better room and service would be in order. I am now looking into other hotel chain reward programs. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice stay Nice hotel, the suite format works for us as we have several children and one regular hotel room is too tight. Room was in great condition, beds are very comfortable. They offered a light dinner and breakfast which was convenient although seating was a bit tight. It's a very short drive from this location to Baltimore inner harbor area. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Nothing spectacular. Wi-Fi is very poor. You can even surf Web pages. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE COMFORTABLE ROOM My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. My husband likes home cooking more than restaurant food so the full kitchen was a must. It is not a big kitchen but just enough to get the job done. The only thing lacking was an actually dining area, table, etc. However, we made due. The rooms were reasonably priced and also offered a breakfast buffet in the morning. Considering all that was included, you couldn't beat the price. Would definitely stay there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average They do an average job. I was staying over a weekend but didn't find out they don't clean the rooms on weekends until I noticed a very small sign on the front desk when I dropped laundry off Saturday morning. The laundry was supposed to be back that day, but they didn't send it out until Monday. I'm a Platinum Rewards member, but they don't seem to care. I guess that's the best way to describe this hotel, most of them don't seem to care. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure how they get good reviews Check in was easy, woman at the desk was polite and got us our room in a timely manner. Cleanliness of the room....not at all. There was even a used shower hair cap on the floor in the bathroom...ewwww. We left it there. Huge stains on the floor and although our room on the third floor didn't smell of smoke, the hallway and other half of the building did. Whoever painted the room stopped about six inches from the ceiling and our toilet seat was broken. . Cleaning service: They NEVER came. When we got back to our room at 5pm, nothing was done. We called down to the front desk to ask for at least some new towels. We were told that the guy who could deliver our towels was out driving their van....seriously. We left again and came back at 7:30 to find that we still didn't have towels or anything and the guy was still out in the van. Breakfast: breakfast was the funniest thing of all. There were NO plates, no forks.... or spoons and no eggs in the tray. We ALL ate breakfast holding our waffles in our hands and ate our yogurt with knives. My daughter has food allergies and I tried to ask the woman in the back what was in the waffle mix and she chose not to be helpful. Just told me that it was made last night. That was her response. Not helpful at all. The next morning....the exact same situation happened. This time I ate my yogurt with a fork. I wish I were kidding. So, I really don't know how this hotel got the ratings it does, we certainly didn't have that experience whatsoever. I'm still wondering when housekeeping was going to be back from driving their van. Hysterical...cause the van I saw the next morning was the airport shuttle. Talk about short staffed. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to find,and nice area We enjoyed our stay very much..Fast,easy check in and out, clean rooms,comfy beds, kitchen in the room was nice,, location was great, it was in a well lit nice area, We felt very safe here..... October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome experience You get the worth of your money, will recommend and be back again...it feels just like home. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Very comfortable stay. 10/10. Quiet rooms, good location. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad evening front desk/van driver They let us check in @ noon which was great. The room was clean with the exception of stains on the carpet. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. We left for the day with tthe afternoon shuttle driver giving us a ride to the light rail station. At 11:10p we called for the shuttle to pick us up. The phone rang and rang no answer. Called again and was put on hold .Called again and told the driver we needed a pick up.45 min later still no van! Called again and same thing ring and ring no answer.We finally got the shuttle at 12:10p an hour later.Got to the hotel and people were told they had a reservation but the hotel was full. Bottom line Bad front desk person and van driver on the night shift. Made for a bad stay October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly staff I was there several days. The hotel was clean, Staff Friendly and very helpful. Great place to stay. October 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading