• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended...Mediocre Service at Best. Property Really Showing Wear and Tear On a positive note, the afternoon Security Guard is a super nice guy and we had a good conversation before I went inside to check-in. The young lady at the desk was very detached and not very friendly. There was no recognition of Platinum status, or membership in general. When I inquired about an upgrade, I received a very curt, "No". Sorry I asked. The room carpet was very stained and worn. There were large stickers on the inside of the elevator doors that were ripped and hanging, and the elevators in general were just plain nasty. The tub and sink drains both drained very slowly. Noticed a couple bugs crawling around on the night stand. The mattresses were very cheap and uncomfortable. Super slow internet service. Nice, large flat screen TV. There is a private lounge, but I wasn't provided a code for entry. Parking is very limited and there are no guarantees you'll have a parking place if you leave for dinner. No restaurants within walking distance, and there is a lot of construction surrounding the hotel, so traffic is a mess. Will seek other accomodations for upcoming trips. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for us We picked the Stadiium Holiday Inn because it is close to my son's home. Parking lot [which charges #10 per day] is a plus in downtown Baltimore. Construction next door is loud on weekday mornings, and there are some road closures that are inconvenient. It remains to be seen how things work out after the casino opens. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served my purpose I needed a room for one night within walking distance to the Stadium area. I was participating in the Balitmore Half Marathon and needed a comortable place to sleep for the night and place to shower after the race. Even though there was some confusion about receiving a late checkout due to a sold out hotel the next night, they were accomodating so I could shower before drivng home. The parking was safe and secure, the room was comfortable and clean. a pleasant surprise was the shuttle that ran every 30 minutes to Inner Harbour area. The drivers were pleasant, friendly and informative. The only downsides to the stay were the noisy door to the room next to me. It seemed as if someone was walking into my room becasue it was that loud. The other downside was that that alarm clock went off at 4am without me setting it. I did not need to get up until 6am for my race. I did not utilize the included breakfast so I cannot comment on it. All in all, this was a great stay for the price and would be an excellent place to stay for Orioles or Ravens games as it is within walking distance to those stadiums. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Potential parking problems if you go there. Nice place, but I was told after paying the extra 15 dollars for parking that if I left and came back later that night there might not be a space for my car since there were expecting many guests for the football game the next day. I did not leave since I did not want to take a chance and have to park on the street somewhere. Pricey for what you get. I guess they up the prices for the football games. Breakfast was pretty good. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were in Baltimore for a long weekend. We spent most of our time in the Inner Harbor. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. They suggested places to visit and restaurants to try. We used the shuttle everyday. The breakfast was excellent. There were a lot of events going on this particular weekend and there were a lot of people staying in the hotel, but we didn't have any problems. There is construction going on across the street, but we had a great experience at the hotel and did not have any problems. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore Vacation From the time we arrived to the time we departed the staff wss polite helpful and friendly. The shuttle van was a big bonus and the drive. Were always on time and made many hehelpful suggestions that made our visit to Baltimore more enjoyable. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Staff Don't plan on getting to your room faster than 20 minutes. You may see people behind the desk, but they certainly aren't going to help you. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service We were in Baltimore Inner Harbor for a vacation. The hotel is quite far from the Inner Harbor but it provides a shuttle to different stops throughout the city. We used that shuttle the entire time we were there and found the drivers to be very friendly telling us different places they thought we might like to go. They were very helpful. The entire staff was kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. We had an enjoyable visit thanks to everyone. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much around Check in was easy but PM staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Rather than explaining about parking or shuttle service, I had to inquire about it. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The priority club lounge was available but door was propped open and appeared to be occupied by non-guest watching the football game. Shuttle was on the hour which made for some long waits. There are no restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast area was spacious and well maintained. Lots of construction going on all around the facility. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Comfortable beds and a quiet atmosphere and a very good continental breakfast. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again -Platium members The only thing great about this hotel was the shuttle drivers! They are excellent and this service we really appreciated! Upon checking in our room, (following a cruise) we smelled a foul odor, musty, like a dead body was in the room. We called the front desk and asked to either be moved or given an air purifier for the room. A young lady from the front desk brought us up a large can of air spray. She said the smell was coming from the window heaters and air conditioning. I sprayed the heater blades with the air freshener twice a day and it helped so we stayed in the room. The following morning the bath tub did not drain. That took a morning to get fixed. The next day the elevator was out and we were on the 3rd floor! My husband and I are seniors and we were in no shape to climb 6 flights of stairs after sight seeing in Washington, DC all day. We waited in the lobby for over an hour before we could go upstairs. Need I go on? They did write off a night of our stay after we complained about the torn towels, so that helped. The staff at this hotel does not have the best customer service skills. They need training in this important area. When we were checking in on our first day, the front desk clerk kept yawning during our encounter. She did not say, excuse me, nothing...just kept yawning....not cool. We were here for 4 nights. We do not recommend this hotel. I have never written such a review, but, if it helps the management of this Holiday Inn Express get their stuff together...then it will be worthwhile. Otherwise, the hotel should not carry the name of Holiday Inn. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My stay at the hotel was excellent. The room was cozy and clean and affordable. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family members. I def would be sure to visit again! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff The stay was a good experience until I called for the shuttle after baseball game. It was 4:50 pm and I called hotel. The woman told me the shuttle would be there at 5 pm. At 5:10 I called again, she said that he was at hotel at 5 pm but he was on his way. At 5:27 and no sign of shuttle I took a taxi. When we arrived the shuttle was parked out front. It cost me $10 for taxi. I stayed in hotel because on multiple calls they assured me that the shuttle would take me to convention center by Camden yards. Then the morning I needed to go they said we are only taking passengers to the cruise. But they did finally agreed to take me. He gave me a card and said call when you are ready to be picked up. But the woman working gave me the ran around; not good service. You do not need employees like her! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I recently stayed at this establishment for four nights and were more than pleased with our stop. The staff were great, each one was more than happy to help us in any request we made. Neat, clean, proffessional,enjoyable folks. The facility was clean, quiet and eaily accessible to any and all places. They even arranged a livery service ( very reasonable cost ) to take us to various appointments. We would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend to friends. In fact we will be there next month and have no doubt that our stay will be as comfortable and pleasant. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pool and more We really enjoyed our stay, short though it was. The pool was great and we had good recommendations for dinner. We'll spend more time in Baltimore the next time and probably stay at the same Holiday Inn! The shuttle was a great help. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE BUS Hotel is just outside of any reasonable public transport so therefore you are reliant on the hotel shuttle bus service to get you into the main city area (Harbour Area). Whilst this is punctual from the hotel, the return can be a bit erratic. We found anything up to 30 mins late was possible then maybe on the way back to the hotel it works as a taxi conveying two ladies to a restaurant. On booking out (0800) we ordered a taxi to the main Railway Station (0830) which we were advised was booked. At 0830, 0840, 0845 still no taxi but the person behind the reception offered to get one of his staff to drop us off, which we agreed. On arrival at the Railway Station we were charged more than a taxi and presented with a business card. ??? own staff. Apart from the above other aspects of the hotel were OK. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baltimore at the Stadiums Holiday Inn Express Friendly staff, close to everything, reasonably priced. Highly recommend! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Great drivers ad desk people ! Excellent service. Good room September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful The staff was wonderful every single one was very respectful August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG property Russel Street, Baltimore, MD Worst experience at an IHG hotel as Platinum members and before. We had to wait two and half hours for our room, the staff was curt, there was no acknowledgement of membership and the room was not finished being cleaned when we were finally given our keys around 3:30PM. They are still using those terribly old, lumpy, smelly pillows and, when I asked if they provided bottled water to IHG members, they said they have never provided that service, but pulled out a box of small packaged chips and said I could have one....I am not normally a complainer, but as a long-time Priority Club member, I was amazed how completely different our experience was at this property. There is a casino being built next door to this facility and I believe that the owner of this franchise is tempoarily using the IHG flag and has sold or will be selling this sight soon. Either that or it will not be around if it treats its hard core members the way were treated. Thanks for reading my rant August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, key issue The usual HIE beds which are always comfortable but the room, especially the bathroom was small. There was an issue with the room keys being deactivated every day of our 5 day stay. Quite annoying to have to go back down to the front desk for a new one. The response was the card key was too close to a cellphone or another credit card. First time I've heard that as a reason. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good room size Overall, not a bad place to stay at. Across the street is a somewhat like WaWa / Sheetz type deal. The only issue was parking. Its a small parking lot, and when it gets busy, you're probably going to end up parking on the streets. If you don't mind that, then the price is great. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair all over the place There was hair in my bed and in my towels. I called the front desk and asked them to change my sheets. Instead, they gave me a new room. Now I am inconvenienced because I have to move all of my things out, go downstairs, retrieve the new key card, then go back upstairs to the new room. After that, I still found hair in my bed and towels. I called and asked the front desk to have housekeeping change my sheets and they agreed that they would do that. They didn't. I know this because I accidently left my pen on the bed and it bled on the sheets. Housekeeping folded the sheet back to cover up the pen stain and made it appear as though the sheets were new (clean). I will never ever stay here again. The staff showed no type of emotion. They were not rude, just emotionless. I did not get a discount on the room or anything. Never ever stay here unless you like other people's hair all in your bed and towels. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sunday Shuttle to Inner Harbor Till 1:00 PM :( Great location. Forget about getting the free breakfast due to the crowd on Sunday, need another food station like other Holiday Inn's have to accommodate larger crowds. We were really disappointed that the shuttle did not run to the Inner Harbor till 1PM on Sunday. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As fate would have it... There were a number of Hoilday Inn properties in the Baltimore area to choose from. I decided on this one because of the reviews it received and because a number of the platinum guests said they were automatically upgraded to a suite upon check in. I travel a lot for work, usually three nights a week. I used award points for this stay. I was traveling with my family to a reunion. As fate would have it, there were no room upgrades to be had. They said they could upgrade me to a suite on my second night, but I would have to move back to a standard room for the third night. We took them up on their offer. But we found to suite to smell like a cat's dirty litter box and decided to move back into the standard room. The other Holiday Inns in the area did not have reward rooms available by then. When I contacted IHG customer service, they said they could not help and disconnected me before I could complete the phone survey. My only other issue with the rooms was that the bathrooms were extremely small. Much smaller than the Holiday Inn Expresses where I usually stay. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed in not being upgraded as a platinum member. It has soured my opinion of the brand a bit. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shuttle is the best part. Hotel is nice, but the best part is the free shuttle that takes you to\from the stadiums, or the inn harbor every 30 minutes. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never stay here I made a reservation for a king non smaoking room. We arrived at 8pm. We had to go to John Hopkins hospital the next day. I asked for an upgrade because of being a platium plus member. The clerk didn't even check he just said no. We took our key and went to the room. open the door 2 beds NO KING. Went back down to the clerk and told him the room was not correct. He said that's all he had. The room was also on the street side of the hotel. I had called down before we arrived and asked for the other side because it was so noisy before. The clerk didn't even try to help. We went up to the room to change to go out and eat. We went to go out of the parking lot and the gate would not open. I went again to the clerk to open the gate. While we were walking to the gate I asked him why I didn't get the correct room. He said the king rooms were getting painted then laughed. If the hotel was painting rooms and had no rooms why didn't they call me. This hotel is out of control and we will never stay there for future hospital visits August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room furnishings We have stayed at your location many times when we have been in Baltimore for follow ups at Johns Hopkins Hospital after major surgery. Generally we have no complaints. When we stayed there July 30-31, we had a room with two double beds.. Minimal space between beds and dresser and desk. One chair only for desk. No place to sit and relax. Other than that, we have been quite satisfied with your services. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable The staff was great, friendly, kind and courteous. Leon, Paul and Mike were very nice and accomodating. kudos to all. August 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading