• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00    per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room furnishings We have stayed at your location many times when we have been in Baltimore for follow ups at Johns Hopkins Hospital after major surgery. Generally we have no complaints. When we stayed there July 30-31, we had a room with two double beds.. Minimal space between beds and dresser and desk. One chair only for desk. No place to sit and relax. Other than that, we have been quite satisfied with your services. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable The staff was great, friendly, kind and courteous. Leon, Paul and Mike were very nice and accomodating. kudos to all. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service We originally went to the wrong Holiday Inn express when we arrived in Baltimore. We were told there were actually 3 of them in the city. The Holiday Inn at the Stadiums, requires a shuttle to get downtown, the harbor and Camden Yards (it is about a mile walk). I would like to specifically mention the service we received from our shuttle driver Anthony. He was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Unfortunately Anthony did not work on Saturday and we ended up waiting over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. We called ahead and were told the shuttle would meet us at the convention center. After waiting a half an hour for the shuttle to make the one mile drive, we called again and were told the shuttle was on the way. Another half hour went by before the shuttle arrived to take us back to the hotel. While the pool was very nice, we did have an issue with a wet spot that had not been dry for a while and was extremely slippery. One of my guests actually fell on the concrete after stepping in the water (not injured thankfully). Overall our experience with this hotel was outstanding and we would stay there again. But if possible we will try to get into one of the Holiday Inn's down town so that we would not need the shuttle. There is construction near this hotel and when the casino is completed will provide another advantage for this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We drove in from the Greater Boston area. The staff was absolutely terrific! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were the BEST! The room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but I would prefer to spend my money sightseeing. The hotel offers a hot breakfast which is terrific. I would highly recommend! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need new beds. Room smelled very musty. Also both beds were worn out and mattresses kept rolling us to the middle. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Though we did not get our original request of room type, the staff was very accomodating. My little ones enjoyed the pool. Loved the shuttle service to different areas. Very friendly staff and great breakfast each morning! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff should be commended! They were helpful with making restaurant and shuttle reservations and our party had 26 people! Our rooms were fine and it was quiet over the weekend. Beware of Casino construction that is going on next door. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Whatever event you might be going to attend at M&T Bank Stadium, I highly recommend this hotel. We went to see the Gold Cup quarterfinals and were able to leave our car at the hotel ($15 parking at hotel vs. $45 at the stadium) and walk to the stadium. It is just minutes from the Inner Harbor and other areas with great restaurants. The best part was being able to walk back to the hotel after the games at the stadium. We were in our room drinking a beer while everybody else was battling traffic trying to leave. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every visit is like being at home I stay at this hotel frequently and the staff is ALWAYS welcoming and professional. They are attentive and have made me choose the HIE at the Stadiums my favorite place to stay when I need to relax and recharge. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Nice Staff. Both John & I was very pleased with the service, The breakfasts, and the shuttle rides. I had a few minor problems with the room such as the shower drain was pluged and the WI-FY jacks was totaly broken. I told the night lady about it and it was fixed the next day. When it comes to the shuttles the drivers was very nice and courteous, they were informitve and helpful to get us to our destination on time. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CHOOSE YOUR POISON PROS CLOSE TO MOST SITES. GOOD SHUTTLE SERVICE. NICE STAFF. CONS FLOORS COULD BE CLEANER IN ROOM. SHEETS HAD CIG BURNS. HOT TUB WAS REALLY DIRTY, COULD NOT USE. CEILING IN ROOM IN THE MIDDLE OF REPAIR - LOOKS LIKE A BIG WATER LEAK FROM THE ROOM ABOVE. HERE'S THE BIGGY - THE HIGHWAY IS RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR WINDOW AND YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING. IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP, BRING SLEEPING PILLS AND EAR PLUGS. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me Hotel room very small . People running and down the hall way making too much noise. No microwave in the room had to walk down to the from desk area. Called for more towels took them at least two hours to bring them. Not sure if I will return there. I guess I was expecting the same as another property that I have stayed many times before. Did not not have a good rest. As to having to be there for John's Hopkins. I left to early to speak to someone about. I felt my money spent was not really worth it. Would like for someone to contact me if possible. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff Best staff I have seen in a long time very helpful and pleasant July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We went down for a Oriole game twice while staying and we took the shuttle that was really nice instead of having to pay for park and all the hassle. The people at the desk were helpful when it came to our a/c breaking and they had someone come up and fix it right away. The guest appreciation they had was amazing and i would definitely come and stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were on a road trip and stayed at five different Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express. This hotel by far disappointed us. Were only there for the night and after being out to a game and getting back to the hotel late, realized the TV did not work. They offered a different room, but kids were already settled, so they gave us a discount. In the morning headed down to breakfast during about the midpoint of breakfast time and they were out of most everything. No cinnamon rolls or pancakes because they were waiting on a new supply. Everything else was barely stocked. All other hotels offered a welcome gift for IHG club members and we were offered nothing here. Was noisy due to construction right across the street. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the Money It was a nice place, Front desk very helpful. Close to Camden Yards and downtown, Over priced, Room was average and not in the best part of the city. Would recommend only for a quick game and the parking charge is ridiculous. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - excellent service Front desk personnel and shuttle drivers were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Temperature control in rooms was difficult (warm then cold) and several ice machines were out of order. Fairly noisy in rooms. Overall a "good" experience. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our stay We had a very good experience at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were quite nice, much bigger and nicer than I expected actually. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast each morning was a nice perk - I was disappointed that the pancake maker was out of service both mornings for us, but there was still plenty to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was excellent and very prompt. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved this hotel !! When we arrived we were upgraded into a suite based on my priority club rewards. Our suite was amazing!! We had a jacuzzi our room was very clean and our bed was extremely comfortable! I would stay here again. Location was close to stadiums/ downtown. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, great stay! We stayed here for an O's day game and a concert later that night at the Pier 6 Pavilion. The hotel itself was very nice and well kept and breakfast was the normal Holiday Inn Express breakfast. It was a pretty good walk to Camden Yards and a real long walk back from the Inner Harbor. We could have gotten a taxi, however, after a long day of overeating the walk was good, but it was a LONG walk back from the inner harbor. I would stay there again if I was going to stay in downtown Baltimore. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Major kudos to the staff This was a nice, clean hotel. The room was fine, the breakfast fine. All quite good. The staff was beyond accommodating and really great. Your desk staff and shuttle drivers, which we encountered on our one night stay were A++++++. Great people, thank you. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Just wanted to let you know that this hotel was excellent. I'm a Platinum Priority club member and have not stayed at a hotel where the staff was so hospitable. They helped in any way that they could. Once we arrived at the hotel we didn't have to drive anywhere. The shuttle would take you within a 4 or 5 mile radius of the hotel. The desk clerk that checked us in upgraded us to suite (because of platinum status). I stayed at 2 other IHG properties on the way to Baltimore and they never even recognized the fact that I was a platinum member. Won't stay at those again. I just want to thank everyone for such a great experience. Plan on coming back next year. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Very Noisy, people up all night partying and nothing done about it when reported. Hospitaility Room was full of very young teen girls hanging out all weekend. I wanted to use it to watch a sporting event with a few other people... June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for cruising guests We stayed here and parking for our cruise was included. Would recommend. They took us to pear and picked us up. Plus we spent the morning at the harbor before leaving for our cruise. Room was clean. Breakfast was better then the buffet on carnival pride. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very positive experience Everyone I came in contact with was quick with a kind word and a welcome. It made for a very comfortable visit. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby behavior I was bothered by a drunken guest and his friends while waiting for the elevator and had to endure the ride up to the third floor with them. Saw them again in the morning on the fourth floor. Our room 401 was missing the cover for the ceiling light in the bathroom and the ceiling needed the paint touched up in various places due to moisture. I also had to tighten the screws on the toilet seat. These repair items are something I find at lower class/priced hotels, not what I expect to see at Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruising out of Baltimore My wife and I chose this Holiday Inn Express since we had stayed in previously and were familiar with what it had to offer. For this trip, we selected this inn because of its proximity to what we wanted to do-watch the Orioles beat the Tigers at Camden Yards on Friday night (May 31st) and to take a cruise on board the WW II Liberty Ship John L. Brown (June 1st). What was especially nice was that the hotel's shuttle was able to provide us with transportation to and from each of these events. Once we parked our vehicle in the hotel's enclosed lot, we didn't use it again until we left on Sunday morning. Having the shuttle available definitely lessened the stress of driving in a city or not knowing where to go. On the ride back to the hotel after the cruise, we asked our shuttle driver for suggestions as to where to dine. His suggestion was a restaurant called the Rusty Scupper. A excellent meal was enjoyed at a table whose view overlooked the Inner Harbor area. This was a great way to end our stay at this hotel. Would we stay here again? You can bet on it! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and liked the convenience of the shuttle service The beds were comfortable and the shuttle service was a great plus. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I love this hotel. We use it for pre-cruise. It's so close to the port and have a free shuttle to get there. Parking is securely gated. Staff are great, breakfast with lots of variety. On our last visit we were also shuttled over to the aquarium which was great as well. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled, toilet didn't flush and did not have hot water The room smelled, the toilet didn't flush and there was no hot water coming to the room, the staff tried to fix everything wbut the maintenance staff were not available until the next day at 11, which was check out. The room was refunded. Not sure if I would stay again. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading