• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Closest City: Baltimore City
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is non refundable and per pet per day. Pets are limited to two per room and under 80 pounds combined pets must be on a leash in public. Housekeeping service will be limited during your stay if pet is not in a kennel. Breed restrictions do apply
Pet fee amount  30.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is included during each night of your reservation only. Have an early flight and want to leave your car while you travel? Book our "Park, Stay and Go" package, available online and through our reservation department, based on availability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy.
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn BWI Airport Hotel

We are a newly renovated full-service hotel located just 1.2 miles from Baltimore Washington Thurgood Marshall International Airport. The Holiday Inn BWI Airport hotel is your Baltimore suburban gateway location for getting around the Baltimore and Washington, D.C. areas. Business and leisure travelers alike can experience the convenience of our Interstate 295 location on West Nursery Road in the BWI Hotel District that makes getting around easy. We are the closest Intercontinental Hotel to the BWI Airport and, of course, offer 24-hour complimentary BWI Airport shuttle service.

Nearby Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Points of Interest:
Port of Baltimore
BWI Airport USO Lounge
US Naval Academy
Fort Meade
Soccer Dome Youth Sports
UMBC Retrievers Sports Center
Navy-Marines Memorial Stadium Sports
The Arundel Mills Mall
Simon® Marley Station Mall
Baltimore Area Golf Courses

Other nearby attractions include Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, Maryland Science Center, Maryland Zoo, National Aquarium, Pimlico Park Horse Track, and much more including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Johns Hopkins University’s Homewood Field (home of the Baltimore Bayhawks Lacrosse Team) and M&T Bank Stadium (home of the Baltimore Ravens). Washington, D.C. and Ronald Reagan International Airport, all its monuments, museums and attractions are 30 miles south of the hotel.

View Less
Features
Our restaurant serves a lite fare and we have a cocktail lounge. We offer a free shuttle to the BWI Airport. Kids stay and eat free at the hotel. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, state-of-art fitness center, and the convenience of a fully equipped business center are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful The staff was wonderful every single one was very respectful August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG property Russel Street, Baltimore, MD Worst experience at an IHG hotel as Platinum members and before. We had to wait two and half hours for our room, the staff was curt, there was no acknowledgement of membership and the room was not finished being cleaned when we were finally given our keys around 3:30PM. They are still using those terribly old, lumpy, smelly pillows and, when I asked if they provided bottled water to IHG members, they said they have never provided that service, but pulled out a box of small packaged chips and said I could have one....I am not normally a complainer, but as a long-time Priority Club member, I was amazed how completely different our experience was at this property. There is a casino being built next door to this facility and I believe that the owner of this franchise is tempoarily using the IHG flag and has sold or will be selling this sight soon. Either that or it will not be around if it treats its hard core members the way were treated. Thanks for reading my rant August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, key issue The usual HIE beds which are always comfortable but the room, especially the bathroom was small. There was an issue with the room keys being deactivated every day of our 5 day stay. Quite annoying to have to go back down to the front desk for a new one. The response was the card key was too close to a cellphone or another credit card. First time I've heard that as a reason. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good room size Overall, not a bad place to stay at. Across the street is a somewhat like WaWa / Sheetz type deal. The only issue was parking. Its a small parking lot, and when it gets busy, you're probably going to end up parking on the streets. If you don't mind that, then the price is great. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair all over the place There was hair in my bed and in my towels. I called the front desk and asked them to change my sheets. Instead, they gave me a new room. Now I am inconvenienced because I have to move all of my things out, go downstairs, retrieve the new key card, then go back upstairs to the new room. After that, I still found hair in my bed and towels. I called and asked the front desk to have housekeeping change my sheets and they agreed that they would do that. They didn't. I know this because I accidently left my pen on the bed and it bled on the sheets. Housekeeping folded the sheet back to cover up the pen stain and made it appear as though the sheets were new (clean). I will never ever stay here again. The staff showed no type of emotion. They were not rude, just emotionless. I did not get a discount on the room or anything. Never ever stay here unless you like other people's hair all in your bed and towels. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sunday Shuttle to Inner Harbor Till 1:00 PM :( Great location. Forget about getting the free breakfast due to the crowd on Sunday, need another food station like other Holiday Inn's have to accommodate larger crowds. We were really disappointed that the shuttle did not run to the Inner Harbor till 1PM on Sunday. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As fate would have it... There were a number of Hoilday Inn properties in the Baltimore area to choose from. I decided on this one because of the reviews it received and because a number of the platinum guests said they were automatically upgraded to a suite upon check in. I travel a lot for work, usually three nights a week. I used award points for this stay. I was traveling with my family to a reunion. As fate would have it, there were no room upgrades to be had. They said they could upgrade me to a suite on my second night, but I would have to move back to a standard room for the third night. We took them up on their offer. But we found to suite to smell like a cat's dirty litter box and decided to move back into the standard room. The other Holiday Inns in the area did not have reward rooms available by then. When I contacted IHG customer service, they said they could not help and disconnected me before I could complete the phone survey. My only other issue with the rooms was that the bathrooms were extremely small. Much smaller than the Holiday Inn Expresses where I usually stay. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed in not being upgraded as a platinum member. It has soured my opinion of the brand a bit. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shuttle is the best part. Hotel is nice, but the best part is the free shuttle that takes you to\from the stadiums, or the inn harbor every 30 minutes. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never stay here I made a reservation for a king non smaoking room. We arrived at 8pm. We had to go to John Hopkins hospital the next day. I asked for an upgrade because of being a platium plus member. The clerk didn't even check he just said no. We took our key and went to the room. open the door 2 beds NO KING. Went back down to the clerk and told him the room was not correct. He said that's all he had. The room was also on the street side of the hotel. I had called down before we arrived and asked for the other side because it was so noisy before. The clerk didn't even try to help. We went up to the room to change to go out and eat. We went to go out of the parking lot and the gate would not open. I went again to the clerk to open the gate. While we were walking to the gate I asked him why I didn't get the correct room. He said the king rooms were getting painted then laughed. If the hotel was painting rooms and had no rooms why didn't they call me. This hotel is out of control and we will never stay there for future hospital visits August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room furnishings We have stayed at your location many times when we have been in Baltimore for follow ups at Johns Hopkins Hospital after major surgery. Generally we have no complaints. When we stayed there July 30-31, we had a room with two double beds.. Minimal space between beds and dresser and desk. One chair only for desk. No place to sit and relax. Other than that, we have been quite satisfied with your services. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable The staff was great, friendly, kind and courteous. Leon, Paul and Mike were very nice and accomodating. kudos to all. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service We originally went to the wrong Holiday Inn express when we arrived in Baltimore. We were told there were actually 3 of them in the city. The Holiday Inn at the Stadiums, requires a shuttle to get downtown, the harbor and Camden Yards (it is about a mile walk). I would like to specifically mention the service we received from our shuttle driver Anthony. He was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Unfortunately Anthony did not work on Saturday and we ended up waiting over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up. We called ahead and were told the shuttle would meet us at the convention center. After waiting a half an hour for the shuttle to make the one mile drive, we called again and were told the shuttle was on the way. Another half hour went by before the shuttle arrived to take us back to the hotel. While the pool was very nice, we did have an issue with a wet spot that had not been dry for a while and was extremely slippery. One of my guests actually fell on the concrete after stepping in the water (not injured thankfully). Overall our experience with this hotel was outstanding and we would stay there again. But if possible we will try to get into one of the Holiday Inn's down town so that we would not need the shuttle. There is construction near this hotel and when the casino is completed will provide another advantage for this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We drove in from the Greater Boston area. The staff was absolutely terrific! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were the BEST! The room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but I would prefer to spend my money sightseeing. The hotel offers a hot breakfast which is terrific. I would highly recommend! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need new beds. Room smelled very musty. Also both beds were worn out and mattresses kept rolling us to the middle. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Though we did not get our original request of room type, the staff was very accomodating. My little ones enjoyed the pool. Loved the shuttle service to different areas. Very friendly staff and great breakfast each morning! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff should be commended! They were helpful with making restaurant and shuttle reservations and our party had 26 people! Our rooms were fine and it was quiet over the weekend. Beware of Casino construction that is going on next door. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Whatever event you might be going to attend at M&T Bank Stadium, I highly recommend this hotel. We went to see the Gold Cup quarterfinals and were able to leave our car at the hotel ($15 parking at hotel vs. $45 at the stadium) and walk to the stadium. It is just minutes from the Inner Harbor and other areas with great restaurants. The best part was being able to walk back to the hotel after the games at the stadium. We were in our room drinking a beer while everybody else was battling traffic trying to leave. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every visit is like being at home I stay at this hotel frequently and the staff is ALWAYS welcoming and professional. They are attentive and have made me choose the HIE at the Stadiums my favorite place to stay when I need to relax and recharge. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Nice Staff. Both John & I was very pleased with the service, The breakfasts, and the shuttle rides. I had a few minor problems with the room such as the shower drain was pluged and the WI-FY jacks was totaly broken. I told the night lady about it and it was fixed the next day. When it comes to the shuttles the drivers was very nice and courteous, they were informitve and helpful to get us to our destination on time. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CHOOSE YOUR POISON PROS CLOSE TO MOST SITES. GOOD SHUTTLE SERVICE. NICE STAFF. CONS FLOORS COULD BE CLEANER IN ROOM. SHEETS HAD CIG BURNS. HOT TUB WAS REALLY DIRTY, COULD NOT USE. CEILING IN ROOM IN THE MIDDLE OF REPAIR - LOOKS LIKE A BIG WATER LEAK FROM THE ROOM ABOVE. HERE'S THE BIGGY - THE HIGHWAY IS RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR WINDOW AND YOU CAN HEAR EVERYTHING. IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP, BRING SLEEPING PILLS AND EAR PLUGS. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me Hotel room very small . People running and down the hall way making too much noise. No microwave in the room had to walk down to the from desk area. Called for more towels took them at least two hours to bring them. Not sure if I will return there. I guess I was expecting the same as another property that I have stayed many times before. Did not not have a good rest. As to having to be there for John's Hopkins. I left to early to speak to someone about. I felt my money spent was not really worth it. Would like for someone to contact me if possible. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff Best staff I have seen in a long time very helpful and pleasant July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We went down for a Oriole game twice while staying and we took the shuttle that was really nice instead of having to pay for park and all the hassle. The people at the desk were helpful when it came to our a/c breaking and they had someone come up and fix it right away. The guest appreciation they had was amazing and i would definitely come and stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were on a road trip and stayed at five different Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express. This hotel by far disappointed us. Were only there for the night and after being out to a game and getting back to the hotel late, realized the TV did not work. They offered a different room, but kids were already settled, so they gave us a discount. In the morning headed down to breakfast during about the midpoint of breakfast time and they were out of most everything. No cinnamon rolls or pancakes because they were waiting on a new supply. Everything else was barely stocked. All other hotels offered a welcome gift for IHG club members and we were offered nothing here. Was noisy due to construction right across the street. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not for the Money It was a nice place, Front desk very helpful. Close to Camden Yards and downtown, Over priced, Room was average and not in the best part of the city. Would recommend only for a quick game and the parking charge is ridiculous. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - excellent service Front desk personnel and shuttle drivers were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Temperature control in rooms was difficult (warm then cold) and several ice machines were out of order. Fairly noisy in rooms. Overall a "good" experience. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our stay We had a very good experience at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were quite nice, much bigger and nicer than I expected actually. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast each morning was a nice perk - I was disappointed that the pancake maker was out of service both mornings for us, but there was still plenty to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was excellent and very prompt. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved this hotel !! When we arrived we were upgraded into a suite based on my priority club rewards. Our suite was amazing!! We had a jacuzzi our room was very clean and our bed was extremely comfortable! I would stay here again. Location was close to stadiums/ downtown. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, great stay! We stayed here for an O's day game and a concert later that night at the Pier 6 Pavilion. The hotel itself was very nice and well kept and breakfast was the normal Holiday Inn Express breakfast. It was a pretty good walk to Camden Yards and a real long walk back from the Inner Harbor. We could have gotten a taxi, however, after a long day of overeating the walk was good, but it was a LONG walk back from the inner harbor. I would stay there again if I was going to stay in downtown Baltimore. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Major kudos to the staff This was a nice, clean hotel. The room was fine, the breakfast fine. All quite good. The staff was beyond accommodating and really great. Your desk staff and shuttle drivers, which we encountered on our one night stay were A++++++. Great people, thank you. June 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading