Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, fab location We stayed here for a weekend whilst celebrating a birthday. We wanted a hotel close to the train station and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The hotel is right outside the station (although we were not disturbed with any noise from the station), opposite a Wetherspoons (great as we were looking for a cheap eat). Lots of pubs and restaurants near by. Practically 10 minute walk to The Cavern Club, the Albert Docks, ect. All very well signposted & easy to get around. We didn't eat in the hotel but the service we did have from checking-in/out to cleaning services were not to be faulted at all. I had emailed the hotel in advance to say that we were spending the weekend celebrating & could we have a room on a higher floor. We got our room & there was also a card and some chocs waiting for the birthday boy when we arrived. A very thoughtful and much appreciated gesture....a big big thank you to the The Holiday Inn for that!! :-) It was our first time staying at this chain of hotels and won't be our last. Should we return to Liverpool i know where we will be staying! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool Holiday Inn Well placed hotel but the staff are what makes this a great hotel to stay at. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely staff and great breakfast for price paid of overall stay had no complaints at all on any level at this hotel, extremely convenient for city centre, and great breakfast, only small thing was noise from street, it you are a light sleeper you'l need ear plugs.Also this hotel would need to change their policy on people having use of internet for a short period of time, i asked to use internet for one hour and was told it was'nt possible, would have to pay for 7-8 hours which i think is a bit ridiculous. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is central to Lime Street Train Station and Liverpool One shopping. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly. I have stayed here many times. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff. The front desk staff made helpful recommendations for where to eat out. The buffet breakfast at the hotel contained plenty of choice, with fresh food being brought out frequently. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, better staff EXCELLENT FACILITY WITH STAFF TO MATCH. FOOD MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED, WITH THE STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE TO MY SPECIFIC DIETARY NEEDS. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient hotel across road from main station had an enjoyable two night stay with you,only slight complaint was that the bed was a little lumpy,also some of the flooring in the hotel was bumpy.Special mention must be given to mandy who served us in the bar where we also ate,a very pleasant lady and the service was excellent. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Weekend My husband and I have spent many many nights in the Holiday Inn in Liverpool Town Centre, and can only recommend this hotel, the staff on reception are well experienced within there area and are more than helpful, breakfast was a very relaxing experience we have taken breakfast in many hotels in Liverpool and always found it to be quite unorganised, this is not the case at the Holiday Inn, the bar service was satisfactory all in all a very good experience, the location is excellent for site seeing and obviously shopping enjoy when you stay. shed January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Empire Theatre! Everything we wanted for an overnight stay. Quick check-in, nice, comfortable room, well heated January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall assessment Convenient central location in Liverpool. Comfortable room. Dining January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This hotel is very popular on match days so it would be nice to be able to check in early ie 3 o'clock kick off so check in at 12 January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Overall experience was good, apart from the parking charged I received at the end of my stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location briiliant breakfast, perfect location,very comfortable and spacious room January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel the staff are friendly and helpful would recommend breakfast buffet style so you can have as much as you want. would recommend this hotel as its close to train station and all the tourist spots January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A visit at New Year Celebration The staff were very kind and most helpful in all the areas of the hotel.The person who impressed me the most was a young man from housekeeping. he was so polite and helpful. He definitely gave 110 per cent ! I really enjoyed my stay and the only recommendations I would make would be to review the organisation and quality of the food. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay. I was on a Scotland and England holiday, and Liverpool is the best stop, unexpectedly if I am to be honest. Staying in Holiday Inn is part of the reason. It is so centrally located it is almost perfect. The reception staff were all friendly and helpful. We arrived early and were given a room straightaway. The staff Claire/Clare was helpful, quick and able to make decisions without big fuss. Something basic, but not always provided by some other hotels. I met some pretty aloof people during the trip, including hotel staff in some 'established names', none can hold a candle to this hotel. Maybe it's the city , most of the people we met were really warm and helpful. Facilities wise, it was all very good. Only little complain is the lack of a safe in the hotel room. Not that the it changes my opinion on this hotel. Will be back at the holiday inn if I return to Liverpool one day. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Excellent in every way. Will stay again when in Liverpool. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre Convenience Actually exceeded expectation, we had a standard room with twin beds as requested for an after work, night out, crash down pad. It was convenient in its city centre location Clean and comfortable January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Stayed in Room 900 for 3 nights and had to complain constantly about the 24/7 noise coming from the nearby pipes. It sounded like you have at home, when air is trapped in the radiators. They supposedly sent a maintenance engineer to our room when we were out, but he/she obviously didn't fix the problem. It disturbed our sleep constantly for our 3 night stay. One other thing was that the room was very cold, so much so that they gave us a portable electric radiator. When checking out, they didn't offer any money, vouchers etc and I would strongly recommend they take Room 900 out of service, so no-one else suffers! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We were very pleasantly surprised to find that on arrival at just 11:00am, our room was immediately available for us. We had explained when booking that we were due at a nearby theatre before 2pm even though rooms are not normally available until 3pm. This request had clearly been passed from the booking company to the hotel, and to be fair made a wonderful start to our weekend. We have stayed here before and have always found the staff really helpful and friendly. Indeed it is now almost 40 years since our original stay on the occasion of our wedding night in March 1974. The hotel was lovely then and has only got better. Thank you. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Kept hotel in prime location Stayed here for 2 nights in December for a football match at Anfield. Great location for train station, taxi ranks,shops bars & restaurants. Only a 10 minute walk to Albert dock. Room & hotel common areas were spotless & even though there was a Christmas party night going on at the hotel I had a peaceful nights sleep. Bar & lounge area is very relaxing with great panoramic views. One minor gripe was the cost of a pint of lager at £4.60, although with cheaper options practically next door its a problem easily overcome. Would highly recommend this hotel & will definately come back next time i am in Liverpool. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This was our first stay in Holiday inn. And it was an exceptional room. the bed was really comfy, and we loved the soft /hard selection of pillows. The room was cosy and warm all the stay. Tea and coffee facilities available . Barely heard any other guests, so guess rooms were well soundproofed.We slept really well.( unusual in a strange bed.) we hope to return to Holiday inn next year, would like to see more of the city. The breakfast was Amazing! Such good value.g December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to stay in the Heart of Liverpool Close proximity to all of the attractions and shops. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room The only criticism I could mention is that the room was a bit too hot overnight and we had to open the window which meant more traffic noise. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for exploring the city Brilliant location easily accessible by road and rail though a bit of a trek from your car to the hotel reception but at a cost of only £6 for 24 hours parking within the multi storey its easily much cheaper than other hotel groups with off site parking. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable staff who go the extra mile to make sure your stay is as good as it can be. Even when during dinner it was noticed that one of the meals was not really being enjoyed alternatives were offered both from on and off the menu - to be commended! Nights sleep was disturbed by other guests in the middle of the night from the corridor but it is a large city centre hotel with people coming and going at all hours - just unlucky on the night I was there. Breakfast was brilliant and good value for money at £5 for two ( if booked at same time as the room online ) and again alternatives offered over and above the standard offering. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & value Stayed there forXnas shopping once again. Great location for shops. Had a lovely dinner at the restaurant ... and used the 20% off voucher from the website! Will definately visit again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Stay Perfect location for shopping and nightlife. Across the road from Lime Street train station. Enjoyable stay, rooms clean and comfortable. Quiet location despite the Holiday Inn being so close to everything. We had a perfect, undisturbed nights sleep. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choices. Would definitely recommend and we are hoping to go back at end of December. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a lovely stay. When we first stayed in Liverpool back in 2007,we chose holiday inn.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay then & this time was the same. Lovely staff from being welcomed to service at breakfast the next morning.Next time we stay I hope to be able to come back to lime street. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite a surprise right next to the station With a very city centre hotel, opposite the train station, I wasn't expecting miracles. The front door didn't look too great either, being located between a car park ramp and a takeaway. However I was pleasantly surprised, once inside the hotel was clean and well presented, the food in the hotel was very nice and the rooms were the best you could get for the price. Also, I was expecting some city noise, but the rooms were brilliantly quiet and the beds comfortable, all in all a great stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good to relax Easy to access being across the road from Lime St station, so able to leave suitcase early, and enjoy my day November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>