• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walker Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cavern Club, Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Liverpool Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arena and Convention Centre Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Adjacent multi-storey car park. Awarded secure parking award by Merseyside Police. Ticket requires stamping by Hotel Reception on departure, 24hr parking is charged at £6.00 per car, per 24hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 8.00 8.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 8.00 8.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre hotel, in the heart of Liverpool's vibrant city centre.

Step straight from the bustling streets into the modern Lobby of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We're located right in the centre of cosmopolitan Liverpool, opposite Liverpool Lime Street rail station and overlooking the neoclassical splendour of St George's Hall. In just 5 minutes by car, you can be in the thick of the sporting action at Liverpool FC's Anfield
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre hotel, in the heart of Liverpool's vibrant city centre.

Step straight from the bustling streets into the modern Lobby of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We're located right in the centre of cosmopolitan Liverpool, opposite Liverpool Lime Street rail station and overlooking the neoclassical splendour of St George's Hall. In just 5 minutes by car, you can be in the thick of the sporting action at Liverpool FC's Anfield stadium and Goodison Park, home to Everton FC.

Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is a short walk from the grand Walker Art Gallery and Empire Theatre. Take a 15-minute stroll to lively Albert Dock, packed with sights like the Beatles Museum and Tate Liverpool, and explore Liverpool One complex, teeming with shops and restaurants. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is just 8 miles away.

Host conferences and catered weddings in 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms and make use of our staffed Business Centre. You can link to complimentary wireless Internet in the meeting area, bar and lounge and enjoy discounted use of the neighbouring car park.

Watch the world go by over a hearty dinner in our restaurant. You can work out in the MiniGym and unwind later with drinks in The Lime Lounge. Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre's friendly Concierge can  assist you with bookings and sightseeing tips.

A
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is perfectly situated in the heart of Liverpool opposite Lime Street train station and St. Georges Hall. It is located within 10 minutes from the BT Convention Centre, Albert Dock, and Liverpool One. Liverpool FC and Everton FC are within 15 minutes of the hotel and Liverpool Airport approximately 20 minutes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lush Hotel Fab place to stay when visiting liverpool Cant wait to go back, August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent service Really enjoyed our stay in july sorry its a bit late replying to this review we chose hotel indigo because of its location which is excellent August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most amazing Afternoon Tea I've ever had. Yummmy. Just spent last weekend in this fantastic Hotel, Was totally blew away with the whole vibe of the hotel. Checked in was as easy as completing the booking in form, after recieving our keys to the room, entered to find my name on the TV "Welcome .....enjoy your stay" nice touch. Mini Bar stocked with Crisips, Chocolate ,Pop and water. shower that played Music lights in the wardrobe and the most comfortable bed . Result. We had booked for the afternoon Tea, a Must, little sandwhiches, cakes buns and Bubble what more can you ask for, Only problem was trying to fit it all in before the meal at night. We booked in the Marc Perrie and that also what top notch. Staff and the service was excellet, and we had a large party of 8,but we weren't rushed and enjoyed our meal totally. We all agreed that all in all one of the best weekend stays away, that we have had in a long time. Thank you indgo. :) August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was lovely and comfortable. I would definitely visit this hotel again. The staff were warm and welcoming, the rooms were bright and spacious. We had afternoon tea and the food was fresh and tasty. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool night out I am a priority elite member and had never used hotel indigo before, after my experiences will certainly use it again it was an excellent stay. Place and decor great and room and bed most comfortable best night sleep for a long time. Recommend this to anyone....... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Staff I and a group of friends spent a night at the Hotel Indigo, Liverpool. It was a late celebration of the Festive Season 2012/13 and the hotel staff had entered into the spirit of things by putting out Christmas decorations for us. They even made Christmas Tree shortbreads with our afternoon tea and left Happy Holiday cards in the rooms !! We will definately recommend this hotel to people without hesitation. Thank you Hotel Indigo for making our stay memorable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great package We chose to visit Liverpool because of the package offered by the hotel and we weren't disappointed - afternoon tea, great breakfast, late check out, lovely staff, fabulous decor and close to the centre without being surrounded by the hustle and bustle. Tempted to stay again, offer or no offer. Thank you August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! What a lovely hotel. Just five mins walk from the Cavern Quarter and ten mins from Albert Dock. Friendly staff, great room with comfy bed, air con and fab shower. Lots of little extras in the room to, free drinks and snacks, docking station, safe. Excellent buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient staff First impressions are always important and our experience with Gemma on the front desk was excellent. She was friendly, very helpful, efficient and have all the information we required and more which we didn't know we needed. The room was all we needed and had a fridge (only hotel of the four we have stayed in on this trip which has one) which my partner and I find advantageous for our medication. Decor is modern but fits in with the stated aim of highlighting the cotton trade of Liverpool. Meal in the restaurant was very good and breakfast was also in this category. Only area that we think could do with upgrade was the provision of a suction mat for the shower. I found the floor slippery. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good service. I thought the hotel was very funky and would recommend this hotel to my friends. I have one small criticism I thought the tea and coffee could of been served at the table at breakfast. There was only a small area to make your drinks and it got quite crowded. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable This is a lovely friendly hotel. It's in a quiet location but within easy reach of all the shopping, eating and tourist areas. Also really accessible to the metro and rail networks. The beds are really good quality and so comfortable, the free mini bar in a nice touch and the showers great. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and there is a small gym ( although I've never used it). But what really sets this hotel apart is the young management team and fantastic staff who make you feel welcome every visit. I stay here regularly on business and feel safe and right at home in this hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel and frequently do! Well done Hotel Indigo. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant Came here with my wife because we were going to a concert. The room was very nice and modern, all the staff at every level were very friendly and made you feel very welcome and the breakfast the next day was beautiful and well worth the money, we will be coming back here. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom and shower excellent The location was perfect, for the Mersey ferry, cruise terminal and for all Liverpool attractions. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are excellent Just had an amazing weekend here with my husband in an executive room. These rooms are much more spacious than the normal ones, with additional surprises in the mini bar too! Lovely and clean with really comfortable beds(my only criticism would be the huge hard pillows in both types of room) the staff cannot do enough to help you and are so friendly. Really good breakfast as well with plenty of choice and eggs cooked to your liking if you ask. Only ten minutes stroll to Liverpool One ( five mins fast pace). Excellent hotel will keep returning ! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funky Funky and comfortable hotel It's in a great location easy walking to everywhere. Rooms are a little on the small side. Staff were exceptional. Breakfast was good and don't forget to order your eggs how you like them. Went to MPW for dinner and the service once again was exceptional and the food was great if a little pricey. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a hotel with a difference. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dine and Stay Offer Was on the Dine and Stay offer - which included a meal at "Marco Pierre White", more like the Hotel Cafe. Food would have been better presented at a neighbourhood pub and it felt like we were 2nd class guests of the restaurant! Bill came up to GBP 50 (even though we were suppose to be on a dine and Stay offer), I would rather have paid the room rate and gone to eat at a better restaurant to get a better value for my money! VERY disappointed and has put me off the hotel and its brand... Never falling for such a "deal" again, as I felt cheated - I would never have paid almost a GBP100 for a hotel restaurant value meal. STAY AWAY FROM DINE AND STAY OFFERS with this BRAND! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The hotel is in a good position for waterfront, nightlife and shopping. The bed was very comfortable and they have the best shower ever. Nice breakfast and good times (not too early after night out!) Will definately stay here again and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in liverpool Excellent hotel have visited 4 times since it opened. Always had excellent service and restaurant is very nice. Really good value for money has excellent offers on Ideal for one night stay and close to the bars and restaurants. Would definitely recommend and will stay again August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel - home from home Stay here regularly and can't speak highly enough of this lovely hotel. The rooms are Bright and cheerful - all different colours based on the cotton trade. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the breakfasts great. But what really make this hotel stand out is the wonderful management and staff. There're such a young team, know their regulars by name and give you such a warm welcome. The girls on reception are lovely always asking if everything is ok. And all the guys running the bars always have time for a chat. I travel on my own and it's nice to have a base where I comfortable, safe and at home! Well done Hotel Indigo - my favourite hotel in Liverpool! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights stay My first night at an Indigo and I was pleasantly surprised. Great room (nice to stay in a room that looks very different to the many HI's I've stayed in). Restaurant is lovely, amazing food. Staff are spot on. Will be using this as my Liverpool base from now on. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Great stay Room was very comfortable, has everything you need. Brilliant shower, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Definately recommend it! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo hotel, Liverpool-good value and great quality! Really pleasant stay for myself and husband. Good location and decor throughout. Pleasant and helpful staff. The room was decorated to a high standard with a comfy bed and great shower. Lots of air con and black out curtains to make a lie in possible on one of the hottest weekends of the year! Breakfast was varied and high quality. Noticed a mum on her own with a small child and staff were really helpful with a high chair (nice and clean!). Would recommend wholeheartedly to anyone visiting Liverpool. Thank you! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy your stay Had a lovely time. Staff were so helpful!! Enjoyed our meal in the Marco Pierre restaurant too. Recommend staying her so comfortable.. lovely. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in liverpool just back from a two night stay @ indiglo liverpool ... where do I start ... top class hotel staff &services will defo be staying there again when we visit in December. close to albert Dock the centre pubs, shops, resturants (and car park!!!!) 10 out of 10 double gold star for luxury , friendly helpful staff, and location ... could not find fault with anything .... if fact I wanna live there .... lol August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant destination - Hen Party I stayed at Hotel Indigo for my Hen party along with 16 friends last weekend. We had an amazing time and the hotel was in a good central location. We stayed for two nights and has breakfast/meal which was included within our package - good value for money! We also booked in for a cocktail masterclass in the hotel bar which everyone really enjoyed, the candyfloss cocktail was a hit! Overall a unique hotel with good service and in the right place. I would recommend staying here and would definitely stay again when visiting Liverpool :) August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Stayed on 2 occasions with my young son and everything was wonderful. The room design and decor is fabulous, the staff are so friendly and helfpul (as was everyone we came across in the area), the area around the hotel is up market and has lots to offer, the hotel location's also ideal for Albert Dock and Mersey Ferries. There's also a bus stop close by on Sir Thomas Street where you can catch either the 432 or 433 service to New Brighton Beach, which takes around 35 mins to this lovely seaside resort. It's amazing you can be in the heart of Liverpool's business district and then get off this bus in such a short space of time having gone under the Mersey through the tunnel, and be on the beach! I honestly don't have a single bad thing to say about this hotel, it's staff or their service. It was lovely and we were sad to leave. The complimentary snack bar in the room was a lovely welcome, so handy too for keeping things cool for a short while of our own, partic if anyone has medicines that require keeping cool (but not a specific temp). We would stay here again in Liverpool every time, the rooms are great, the location is amazing. If you don't fancy the restaurant on site, there's loads within walking distance. The restaurant's the only thing we didn't try but we would on another stay. Thank you to everyone for providing us with such a lovely place to stay and a lovely experience. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, colourful and very friendly Hotel We had a really nice stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for you. The Hotel is in a good position for getting to major areas. We ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, which was buzzing and the food was good. (watch for the service charge on your bill if you charge things to your room! You can get it taken off if you mention it to reception.) We had a cream tea which was lovely. The staff are very attentive. Would have been nice to have a better view from the bedroom window but usually when you get offers you tend to get back stair rooms!! Overall a pleasant experience and would go back. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing room alocation. Booked the room over the phone asked for a quiet room, , however on checking in discovered our room had an adjoining door! with very noisy nieghbours :-( Had to call down to reception as was unable to sleep. The hotel otherwise was fine, just a shame the staff don't listen to their customers. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good location Warm welcome and all staff are very friendly and helpful. Indigo Liverpool was perfectly situated for our weekend needs. In very hot weather the room was very well air conditioned and it was spotlessly clean.There was good choice at breakfast. An additional bonus was the very good lift and easy car parking nearby! Will return to Indigo and recommend to friends. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service This hotel offered a high standard in the dining area and bars. I have to say that the staff were trained to a high level and very courteous. The room was well maintained but the bed linen was showing the signs of getting `past their best'. July 30, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn welcome
Holiday Inn welcome
Select to close.
Holiday Inn welcome St Georges Plateau View from Hotel Reception Lobby Area Attractions Front Desk Atrium Reception Desks Welcoming Reception Area View from hotel Restaurant and Bar Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading