• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walker Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cavern Club, Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Liverpool Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arena and Convention Centre Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Adjacent multi-storey car park. Awarded secure parking award by Merseyside Police. Ticket requires stamping by Hotel Reception on departure, 24hr parking is charged at £6.00 per car, per 24hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 8.00 8.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 8.00 8.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre hotel, in the heart of Liverpool's vibrant city centre.

Step straight from the bustling streets into the modern Lobby of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We're located right in the centre of cosmopolitan Liverpool, opposite Liverpool Lime Street rail station and overlooking the neoclassical splendour of St George's Hall. In just 5 minutes by car, you can be in the thick of the sporting action at Liverpool FC's Anfield
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre hotel, in the heart of Liverpool's vibrant city centre.

Step straight from the bustling streets into the modern Lobby of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We're located right in the centre of cosmopolitan Liverpool, opposite Liverpool Lime Street rail station and overlooking the neoclassical splendour of St George's Hall. In just 5 minutes by car, you can be in the thick of the sporting action at Liverpool FC's Anfield stadium and Goodison Park, home to Everton FC.

Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is a short walk from the grand Walker Art Gallery and Empire Theatre. Take a 15-minute stroll to lively Albert Dock, packed with sights like the Beatles Museum and Tate Liverpool, and explore Liverpool One complex, teeming with shops and restaurants. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is just 8 miles away.

Host conferences and catered weddings in 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms and make use of our staffed Business Centre. You can link to complimentary wireless Internet in the meeting area, bar and lounge and enjoy discounted use of the neighbouring car park.

Watch the world go by over a hearty dinner in our restaurant. You can work out in the MiniGym and unwind later with drinks in The Lime Lounge. Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre's friendly Concierge can  assist you with bookings and sightseeing tips.

A
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is perfectly situated in the heart of Liverpool opposite Lime Street train station and St. Georges Hall. It is located within 10 minutes from the BT Convention Centre, Albert Dock, and Liverpool One. Liverpool FC and Everton FC are within 15 minutes of the hotel and Liverpool Airport approximately 20 minutes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple night before the football Quick panic, forgotten to book a hotel for our weekend away to watch the football ! Found this hotel, virgins to this hotel group. Looked great value - thats coming from a person who has spent most of the past two years staying in hotels and traveling- and couldn't believe what we had found. Staff were great, welcoming and very pleasant. Room was great, comfortable, clean and fresh, just what you are looking for. To cap it all, we won 5 nil ! Great weekend, helped hugely by the great hotel. We will be back ! January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly welcome We love Liverpool and visit at least twice a year. We stayed at The Indigo on a voucher deal and must say it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in in Liverpool. Food was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful.Our room was spotlessly clean and the central position made it easy to walk to everywhere we wanted to visit. We would highly recommend The Hotel Indigo January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms, staff and facilities This hotel is well situated in the heart of Liverpool, close to the business area and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants making it ideal for business or casual visitors. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. The staff are all local and very efficient and polite. The restaurant is superb with an excellent range of evening meals whilst the buffet breakfast is always a pleasure. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless hotel with excellent staff I had taken a friend away for a shopping trip,. This was my first stay at the Indigo and i would highly recommend it. From the moment we stepped inside we were made very welcome and a room was ready for us much earlier than check in time. The room itself was very comfortable and the decor very contemporary which was quite refreshing. All the staff that we came across were courteous, professional and very helpful. We had breakfast which was 1st class and again the cleanliness, quality of the food and manner of the staff were excellent. Could not fault this hotel at all and would be very happy to stay here again. Thankyou Tina Bould (Lancaster) January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentative staff particularly in restaurant/bar and lounge area As part of the experience we had afternoon tea when we arrived which was very welcoming. We also treated ourselves to dinner at the Marco Pierre White restaurant and were not disappointed. The staff went out of their way to make your evening special. We will certainly come back. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely, retro chic but a sting in the tail. Arrived early loved the place immediately, cool retro chic on a back street of the great city of Liverpool, the liver building was our outlook, fantastic couldn't believe my luck, no hassle about checking in early than the identified time this felt great a release from a hard structured working day . Had a lovely fresh afternoon tea. Too many cakesand not enough sandwiches for my personal taste but really great quality and the capuccino was strong and frothy just lovely. Loved our room,as the title says retro chic, free mini bar (no alcohol involved) wow. Nearly dined at Marco pierre White restaurant on site but fancied a walk out and at that point i thought i'll definetly be back so i'll do it next time. Breakfast was 8.30 until 11 i think loved that it was relaxed times. Went to breakfast approx 9AM er whoah... sombre faces from loads of bored waiting on staff.chatting about nights out etc felt immediately miserable and uncomfortable. The food was gorgeous again couldnt belieive my luck. check out was awful miserable faced awkward staff totally unhelpful- horrible couldn't wait to get out i emailed the manager about this before i wrote a review but she didn't bother responding what a shame. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas visit - great time Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Excellent cocktails as a start for an evening. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comforable bed Even though I only stayed for one night, this hotel was a great and refreshing experience. I will be back for sure January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but bad! We decided to stay at the hotel indigo on the advice of a family member. First impressions were of a nice building in a decent location. The front desk and bar area were very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. We took the elevator up to the sixth floor where our room was located. The elevator only went up to floor six so we figured we were on the top floor. Inside the room was very nice. The bathroom and shower area in particular. Initial thoughts were, it's a shame we're only here one night! Fast forward to midnight. After giving up on our 'complimentary' movies that never came up. For the next hour and a half we were subjected to what can only be described as a tap dance lesson going on above us, with intervals of a door banging and people running down the hallways giggling. I'm not sure what was above us but if it was a staff area, it's inexcusable. This noise could stem from the fact all the rooms have hard floors. The door slam can also be down to the fact there is NO other way to do it. Out of courtesy I tried to shut the door quietly only to discover it didn't lock. A slam seemed to be the only answer. Roll on to around 2 in the morning. Time for what sounded like 20 people surrounding the rooms beside us. No consideration was paid to anyone else as these people continued to scream, shout and laugh the early morning away. It was only at around half 3 and a few choice words that they decided to quieten down. After an amazing 2 and a half hours sleep, the same inconsiderate people decided it was time for another round of shouting and door slamming! Unfortunately these people had left by the time we were leaving and we missed out opportunity to thank them in person. As we left the hotel via the front desk to hand in our key, we waited for a prompt about our stay. All we wanted was a 'how was your stay?' and the flood gates could open. But no. Not so much as a goodbye. Did we go back to complain? No. Simply put, we were too tired! As a result, I won't be returning in a rush. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Liverpool Great location, subsidised parking, pleasant staff December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service The staff were very good and the overall design and feel of the hotel is very cool. Rooms very adequate for what we needed - not huge but nicely done out. Good location. The only thing that was a slight let down was the restaurant. Main course came out wrong and had to wait a long time for another. However they did offer me a free glass of champagne, and the meal was not charged for, so you can't say fairer than that - everyone makes mistakes. The other 3 of our party had the chateaubrian steak - very expensive but they all seemed to enjoy it very much!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay A very comfortable and welcoming hotel - just right for a city break and would highly recommend. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT location..... A VERY bright and airy hotel, perfectly situated for the Albert Docks, Liverpool One etc. Staff always friendly and accomodating. Room very clean (and bright), only complaint was both bedside lights weren't working. Complimentary mini fridge was a welcome change. Breakfast ~ yummy. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing booked for 1 night,sat 8th dec easy check in,straight up to room on 4th floor ,really nice,had i nightcap in the bar before bed,decent prices lovely breakfast and afternoon tea with a 3pm check out,will use again nxt time in liverpool December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique We stayed here through a living social deal and booked an extra night. Loved the hotel and location. Staff were very helpful December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Fine I stay on a fairly regular basis and have a consistantly good experience. Staff very friendly and helpful and room fine with good facilities. Very good value and great location. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always the bridesmaid.... I so want a stay here to be perfect but this hotel manages to fall short every time! This time it was the regular problem with the Internet not connecting if you want to use an ipad. So call up the FREEPHONE number and they connect you, but the hotel charges you for the call! If you ask, they will remove it from the bill. Secondly was the failure of the aircon on my first night and it never worked correctly the second. Given the stuffiness of the rooms and the discomfort this caused I would have liked a gesture of goodwill on checking out but..nada. And finally, the mini bar. As a Gold customer I get a free mini bar, but on every occasion I stay, I have to call down to have it refreshed on further nights. I shouldn't have to. I do like this hotel, I really do, but management please read the above and address some of your service issues. And have a word with your slightly surly reception staff. Ps - I have suggested this before....please put coat hooks on the wall inside the hotel room door. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I chose this hotel as part of a Living Social deal. I was impressed with the level of comfort in the room. It had a fabulous shower. The staff were more than courteous. I was disappointed in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, I expected a better standard. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Pleasant service, lovely room which as clean and comfortable. Aveda toiletries were a lovely touch. Complimentary mini bar rather disappointing - two bottles of water and a can of Sprite - not quite what I was expecting! Good location and I would stay again. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite Liverpool Hotel Love the Indigo. Used to stay in 'other hotels within the Group' but this is the only one for me now. Some of the 'standard' rooms are quite small, but beautifully furnished, staff are great and the food from the Marco brasserie is very good. Restaurant covers are quite low for the possible number of residents so on Sunday mornings you can't always get a table straight away but only a short wait. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome efficient service Booked on an offer through contemporary arts festival. I would not comsider at full price as rooms and amenities would not warrant it. As a single travelling with two friends it would have been nice if we could have been in rooms that were closer together. I was on the 5th floor and they were on the 2nd. Liked the themed rooms but disappointed that I didn't,t get the same giant bed as my friends even thought we had both booked double rooms. Very welcoming and efficient staff and in a very convenient location. Given that the city and hotel was mega busy on a Saturday night the hotel was remarkably quiet overnight which was bliss for a city centre hotel. I would definitely book again if There was an offer available. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and staff stayed here on leisure and really enjoyed our time in L'pool. Hotel is fresh and funky ideal for a weekend getaway .. dont forget to try the MPW restaurant ! November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel very modern and stylish - shame we were woken by the linen collection on a sunday morning Lovely hotel, very well designed and very modern. Rooms imaculate and very clean. Free mini bar is great. Very nice meal in Marco Pierre White and breakfast also very good. The only problem was being woken at 7am on a Sunday morning by a very noisy man collecting linen, who proceeded to bang and clatter for an hour. Had to complain after 50 minutes as far too early on a Sunday morning to have to put up with such noise. Rang reception to complain and they were not very helpful and just stated he had to collect the linen!!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay. Stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were spotless and comfortable, staff were pleasant and we had a lovely meal in the in-house restaurant. I would highly recommend and would love to stay here again. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Place to stay A real find Liked the design and overall feel of the hotel. Wonderful location, Great to walk into the city center and see the wonderful buildings, the location gave a real sense of the citys culture and history. Made my home town feel like a new place to me. Great addition to Liverpool.. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We stayed for one night on the 4th november 2012, and felt very welcomed from the minute we walked into the hotel. The receptionist who dealt with us was friendly and efficient, I think she was called MIch, and anything we asked she as happy to help. ALso the very nice concierge man was very pleasant, he stood outside to get us a taxi for our evening out, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. There was also a nice young lady who looked after us in the restaurant, we didn't get her name but she said she had only been there for about 4weeks, she gave us directions to some sights on the Monday morning after we had eaten breakfast. The restaurant were we had our evening meal before we went out for the evening, which is a marco Pierre white restaurant was absolutely lovely, we had steaks for our main and cooked to our taste, they just melted in your mouth, reasonably priced for a fantastic restaurant and we would stay at the indigo again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern affordable comfort Stayed on the Sunday night deal which included 2 course sunday dinner and breakfast which was excellent value for money. This is not a luxury hotel but is what I would consider a very modern comfortable hotel (not a budget one). Although in the business district still easy walking distance from central town (even in high shoes). There are a couple of nice bars in the lobby (bars, reception, restaurant all open plan ) but beware drinks are pricey. The restaurant is bright and modern, again not luxury but very good. We had a very nice meal prior to going to the theatre. I would definately stay here again for shopping and theatre trips etc but if you want to indulge yourself in a luxury hotel experience this would not be what you were expecting. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and convenient location. Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. Room comfortable. Excellent restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Convenient location for shops and sightseeing. Only criticism was that husband found shower awkward to use without flooding the bathroom floor as the tray was very shallow. Would definitely use this hotel again though and happy to recommend to friends and family. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice reception staff Funky hotel, nice quality fittings, good staff, central position easy for access to entertainment. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed in the hotel for 1 night with a friend. Very nice hotel, staff were lovely, room very comfortable if a little small but as we weren't in it much it didn't matter. Breakfast was lovely and overall it was a lovely stay. would certainly recommend. November 2, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn welcome
Holiday Inn welcome
Select to close.
Holiday Inn welcome St Georges Plateau View from Hotel Reception Lobby Area Attractions Front Desk Atrium Hotel Exterior Reception Desks Welcoming Reception Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading