• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walker Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cavern Club, Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Liverpool Cathedral
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arena and Convention Centre Liverpool
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Adjacent multi-storey car park. Awarded secure parking award by Merseyside Police. Ticket requires stamping by Hotel Reception on departure, 24hr parking is charged at £6.00 per car, per 24hrs.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 8.00 8.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 8.00 8.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:88
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre hotel, in the heart of Liverpool's vibrant city centre.

Step straight from the bustling streets into the modern Lobby of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We're located right in the centre of cosmopolitan Liverpool, opposite Liverpool Lime Street rail station and overlooking the neoclassical splendour of St George's Hall. In just 5 minutes by car, you can be in the thick of the sporting action at Liverpool FC's Anfield
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre hotel, in the heart of Liverpool's vibrant city centre.

Step straight from the bustling streets into the modern Lobby of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We're located right in the centre of cosmopolitan Liverpool, opposite Liverpool Lime Street rail station and overlooking the neoclassical splendour of St George's Hall. In just 5 minutes by car, you can be in the thick of the sporting action at Liverpool FC's Anfield stadium and Goodison Park, home to Everton FC.

Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is a short walk from the grand Walker Art Gallery and Empire Theatre. Take a 15-minute stroll to lively Albert Dock, packed with sights like the Beatles Museum and Tate Liverpool, and explore Liverpool One complex, teeming with shops and restaurants. Liverpool John Lennon Airport is just 8 miles away.

Host conferences and catered weddings in 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms and make use of our staffed Business Centre. You can link to complimentary wireless Internet in the meeting area, bar and lounge and enjoy discounted use of the neighbouring car park.

Watch the world go by over a hearty dinner in our restaurant. You can work out in the MiniGym and unwind later with drinks in The Lime Lounge. Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre's friendly Concierge can  assist you with bookings and sightseeing tips.

A
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is perfectly situated in the heart of Liverpool opposite Lime Street train station and St. Georges Hall. It is located within 10 minutes from the BT Convention Centre, Albert Dock, and Liverpool One. Liverpool FC and Everton FC are within 15 minutes of the hotel and Liverpool Airport approximately 20 minutes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by shower not too smart Took me about five minutes to work out how to operate the shower. Otherwise, vedy enjoyable stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The only let down being the warmth of the room on which the air condition controls had no effect. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient attentive staff The Indigo gave me a warm welcome the staff were excellent and appeared to have a genuine interest in making my stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel was pristine, modern, yet with a warm feeling. A real home from home. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location From the moment we arrived the staff were fabulous and asked if we needed a table for dinner and gave us dinner menus to take up to the room. We had a problem getting the tv to work and phoned downstairs, they were there within minutes and sorted it. We also had room service one night and this arrived very promptly and was of good quality. The free mini bar was a welcome extra when returning to the room after a hard days shopping. On our day of departure we left our luggage with reception all day while finishing off our shopping, which we appreciated and would like to thank all the staff for their help and advise during our stay. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time We really enjoyed our stay here you could not flat it. except breakfast time, when I stay in a four star hotel. I want to be waited on not a Buffet style breakfast. I want a choice of how my eggs our cooked not over cooked scrambled eggs which have separated. and staff standing around in huddles with their arms folded gossiping in groups while the buffet is running out of produce. Breakfast is a big part of going away and this let the hole stay DOWN. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Rooms Stayed at the Indigo in Liverpool for one night over the weekend - overall it was a great experience. The staff on the front desk were really friendly and welcoming, helping us find a great little place to go out for drinks, as well as with taxis, directions etc. The design and layout of the hotel is refreshingly different, but still comfortable and good quality. The location is pretty central for liverpool, just a few minutes walk from Albert dock, the cavern quarter, and liverpool one. Good value overall, would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel with excellent staff. Restaurant now has a good value menu with superb food. And special thanks to Tom behind the bar for his cocktails...if you haven't tried you really don't know what you are missing. Steph great team led brilliantly by you June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome stay Refreshingly good to see that front desk know how to look after Platinum members as my booking was made via 3rd party agents. I would have no hesitation in recommending Liverpool Indigo to others comfy room with all the essentials I required. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Will attempt to make you feel like home and see to any issues you raise Poached eggs and porridge made to order as you like it There might even be secret Indigo cycles you can borrow! A nice surprise :) June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel GREAT WEEKEND FABULOUS STAY RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE WONDERFUL TIME HAD BY ALL June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Lovely stay in the hotel. The room was lovely designed and the bed was extremely comfortable. Only complaint was that we had a room in the middle and there was loads of noise from a machine outside. I would recommend the hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected I have to admit, I wasn't keen on the look or decor of this hotel when I looked on the internet. A friend had recommended it and the price seemed good value. I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly welcome and efficient check in. The room was ready early and was well appointed and bright and clean. I didn't dine in the restaurant in the evening but breakfast was wonderful, with a really good variety of food in plentiful supply. A great stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy (save the dodgy internet connection) The hotel was wonderful, the decor beautiful and the staff friendly, accommodating and typically Liverpudlian. My only issue was how slow the internet was, and when brought to the attention of the staff, they were sympathetic, but unable to do anything about it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great location we stayed 3 nights at the hotel, enjoyed our weekend. Great location for all the things you want as a tourist to the area. 10 minutes walk to shops, and albert docks. Room was clean, quick check in and out. Bar area nice and tidy and added bonus of a singer on the friday evening. Lunch was fine, breakfast was ok, but wouldnt pay the price again as there are lots of places near by the are cheaper. Would go back June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by indigo liverpool I have stayed here many times in the past year. The hotel has a good feel about it and customer service is very good. You are greeted in a way that makes your feel valued and checkin and and out are very easy. Breakfast has a very good selection and is quick and convenient. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping break in Liverpool A very refreshing hotel in both decor and staff. It makes it a real pleasure to stay in such a comfortable hotel with staff who truly care about your comfort and pleasure. I would go again just to stayy there. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice first stay First time stay at this hotel of the IHG group, very nice hotel. Friendly staff at the check in, as IHG Platinum member I was asked if I wanted a voucher for a drink or a voucher for IHG points, I went for the second option. As they were out of paper vouchers, the points were immediately put into my account. Great service! The other benefit I had was a room upgrade and it was located on a very quiet side of the floor, only 3 other rooms there, away from the elevators. Room was nice with a comfy bed , plenty of space for a business trip. Another plus was the wooden floor, I don't like carpet floors in hotel rooms as they tend to gather too much dust. The hotel has a very nice restaurant downstairs, the Marco Pierre White steak house which serves some great food. If you're not into steak, there are some great places to eat in the area and Liverpool One is only a short walk away. Only downside during my stay is the wifi, it's dead slow in the hotel room itself, downstairs in the lobby you have a better connection and you can get some work done online or do a skype call. Other than that, it's a good hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality This was out first visit to Liverpool (my daughter was running in the marathon) and our stay was only for 2 nights. This hotel is excellent value for money. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Both of our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the décor was just right. We had adjoining rooms with a communicating door which added to the experience as we did not have to leave our rooms to communicate with each other. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom and shower were spotless. Waterfall shower was amazing and I had the best nights sleep I think I have ever had in a hotel. I am unable to comment on the restaurant as we did not dine at the hotel, but judging by the smells emanating from the dining room at breakfast, I can only assume that the food is of the same good quality as the rest of the amenities. Overall, an excellent experience and one which we hope to repeat in the future. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely decor, really helpful staff we found the hotel lovely and refreshing - would definitely recommend May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once again the WiFi is not working Good in every regard - except the WiFi Mostly its very weak & slow, this time it was completely broken. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel . . . but wifi is terrible! I am a regular visitor to this hotel and spent 2 nights this week and am back for another 2 nights in a fortnights time. Great reception staff, great maid service, excellent restaurant, this is a fabulous hotel with a very good location. However, I have mentioned the wifi in a past review, as have other visitors to the hotel, and nothing seems to have been done. It is so slow it's unbelievable, and needs an instant upgrade, at least with more wireless points, I would encourage the management to at least give some feedback. As a business hotel Mon-Fri, wifi needs to be of a good speed. Apart from this, hotel is faultless and great to continually revisit. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I would highly recommend this hotel. I really like the hotel, but I don't feel like writing more, but I have to because they won't accept a very short review. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. friendly helpful staff. Lovely stay, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms stylish and comfortable, beds outstanding. Amazing choice at breakfast. Would highly recomend May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Had a lovely stay. Staff excellent. Would certainly return. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right next door to Western Approaches Just come back from a family visit to Western Approaches Museum and had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and everything in the mini bar was free! lovely shampoos etc and kind helpful staff. The hotel has a very buzzy atmosphere and breakfast was delicious - will definitely return if we can on our next trip down memory lane. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel Nice room and good location. Reception good and we were helped to the room. Nice bar staff. We went when it was fully booked and breakfast was very busy with a considerable line of people waiting for coffee. We also had to wait for a table. I would suggest a second coffee station. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent I stayed in the Indigo Hotel the day that I went to Aintree. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on. The staff were courteous and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for an Indigo hotel I booked 2 twin rooms for myself and colleagues as we were attending Everton v Arsenal as neutrals on the Sunday game. There was a large queue at when I arrived so I couldnt check in prior to leaving for the match so I had to check in later in the afternoon. My 2 colleagues checked in and they were given a double room instead of a twin as I had booked. They were moved eventually when a twin became available. I checked in later and there was no recognition of IHG platinum status. When it came to check out, I was informed by the receptionist that my colleagues who had already left hadnt paid their bill so I would have to pay it as I had secured both rooms myself. I said I would be very surprised to learn that was the case and asked her to check. She confirmed that I would have to pay. I called my colelagues and they assured me they had paid, and that they still had the reciept. After much deliberation, the receptionist eventually realised her mistake and I could leave. When returning for the night we were extensively questioned by the night porter about who we were and which room we were in. His manner was aggressive and as one of us couldnt recall our room number he was subject to a full background check even though he had his room key. To summarise, rooms were good and clean, bar area and restaurant is good too. Prices are slightly high for the area but not obscene. Staff's customer service skills leave something to be desired. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very good with a major flaw Loved this hotel...but as a business hotel I need a fast internet connection that does not disconnect. This was so bad it to 4x to get anything done. Probably would not stay again for this alone Great staff April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, one of my favourites I now choose this hotel for all my stays in Liverpool, which are a decent number of nights over the year. Excellent quality all round - food, staff, value, reception staff all of a very high quality. As a platinum elite member I use IHG on almost a weekly basis and this ranks among the top that I use. Only possible thing for improvement would be the wifi, its very slow in some parts of the hotel and at evening time, perhaps they are already looking in to this, but that aside, fully recommended and I fully look forward to my next visit. I have encouraged my work colleagues to stay there as well, they love it! April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn welcome
Holiday Inn welcome
Select to close.
Holiday Inn welcome St Georges Plateau View from Hotel Reception Lobby Area Attractions Front Desk Atrium Hotel Exterior Reception Desks Welcoming Reception Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading