• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673

With signature Syracuse spirit and our premier personnel, our hotel is much more than convenient and comfortable. With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio, fire pits, and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure. We're only 7 minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport and 5 minutes to Destiny USA, free shuttle is available 24 hours to both
View More

With signature Syracuse spirit and our premier personnel, our hotel is much more than convenient and comfortable. With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio, fire pits, and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure. We're only 7 minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport and 5 minutes to Destiny USA, free shuttle is available 24 hours to both destinations. Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse is a short 5 mile drive. From before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back, our award winning service will make you feel like you never left home.

The Holiday Inn is connected to the Staybridge Suites.

View Less
Features
Free shuttle to Destiny USA and Syracuse Airport. Park, Stay, & Go Packages Available. With signature Syracuse spirit and our premier personnel, our hotel is much more than convenient and comfortable.
Announcements
Looking for something to do for New Year’s Eve? Ring in 2015 with a lil’ bit country, New Year’s party, packages starting at $319.00. Contact the hotel for more details!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and great value! Crowne Plaza Syracuse is a quality hotel with excellent accommodations. Nice rooms, convenient parking and good location. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great value for your dollar. Incredible buffet breakfast. Shuttle service is a real plus. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Rooms were clean, although dark. Staff was friendly and helpful. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to the university This was our second stay at the Crowne Plaza and once again a very enjoyable one. We love the proximity to SU! The beds are very comfortable, the staff very accommodating, and the parking extremely convenient and worth the $9.00 per day. This was our first visit to the fitness center which fit our needs perfectly! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! I enjoyed my stay and everything was taken care of very well. Nice room, good heat and good bar. Restaurant was nice as well. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great hotel Overall I highly recommend this hotel. Great food, great lounge area, and great room November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extrodinary Throughout the entire hotel In One Word " Outstanding", I will always look for a Crown Plaza at all my future travels and when vacationing. November 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms costly for what was there. bathroom was dirty. food in the restaurant was bad. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JTBIII This is a first class hotel. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. The executive desk in the King rooms is very workable with plenty of outlets. The chairs are also in good shape and comfortable. Room layout is very nice. Executive lounge is very nice for breakfast and the food is good quality. The hotel accommodations are also very nice including the lounge area and exercise center. Friendly staff! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza syracuse great place to stay, especially if you need or want to be downtown and/ close to Syracuse University. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel is comfortable and convenient. Restaurant is excellent and the fitness center is accessible. The only draw back is that the hotel charges for parking., November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room but, a little noisy. My overall stay was good. The staff was friendly. It was not as quite as expected. I was able to hear the traffic noise and the folks next door. The bathroom was not to clean. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet floor and comfortable bed. The bed was comfortable and the mini fridge is very convenient. However, the shower area needs more attention. The shower knobs, wall, edges around shower glass and drain were dirty. The hand lotion , shampoo & conditioner containers were almost empty (used ). However , what bothered me the most was the dirty bathroom. The toilet seat, wall and the floor around the toilet seat had urine stains and signs of dirt. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Recently we held our conference at the Crown Plaza. Staff were perfect, the rooms comfortable, and everything was perfect! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Library Lounge Lounge was fun and inviting, great place to releax after Syracuse Footbal game, and also be able to watch some other games, and staff was great. Also was able to get a great nights rest in the comfortable beds. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great property to stay. Recommended for Business Travel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service!! Lovely room! We stayed at the Syracuse location for the first time knowing that the hotel was completely sold out. We did not have high expectations of great service due to the volume of guests. We couldn't have been more wrong. We were greeted promptly and were taken care of throughout our stay! Whenever we had questions or needed anything, we were treated by knowledgeable staff that seemed to really care that our experience be positive. GREAT JOB!!!! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great value I stayed here on a Monday night in November for business purposes. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the free WiFi was fast. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was great as well. My only complaint is that the pillows (very large and very firm) gave me an extremely stiff neck. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, conscientious staff.... Friendly, conscientious staff... comfortable facilities, and convenient conference location. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway noise If you are going to put a room practically on top of the freeway you need to do something to keep the sound to a minimum. Once the trucks started going by in the morning it was an endless onslaught of irritable noise. Makes any of the good qualities of a stay disappear. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and comfortable. Great shower. Staff was helpful. Room service was good. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel crowne plaza is the best hotel we have stayed at. very comfortable bed, very good food, clean room, I would recommend this hotel to others. our room was on the side of the hotel faceing route 81 and the traffic was noisy. very nice and friendly staff, next time we stay in Syracuse we will be sure to stay at this hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel, weird elevators This hotel has the strangest elevators I have ever seen. No buttons inside the cars, so if you decide to stop on a different floor (to visit a family member for example) you cannot. It takes a very long time to get an elevator and to get to your floor. Whatever the designers were thinking, it does not work. Doorways are too small. Room door opens into the hall, not the room. Seems like it would be a problem if the rooms needed to be evacuated in an emergency. Bathroom is very narrow. Almost had to step into the shower to open the door and exit the bathroom. Breakfast was good, front desk staff pleasant. An okay hotel, but with quirks November 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Let Down I've been limiting my stays to IHG hotels and up until this stay in Syracuse I've had positive experiences. The desk staff were unfriendly, contrite and not helpful. There was dust on bedside tables, unit ventilator in room made horrendous noise all night when it turned on. House keeping knocked twice and woke us up. At all other IHG hotels I've stayed at check in my IHG membership was acknowledged and twice received free upgrade. In fact after rude treatment from front desk at check out I was explaining to my daughter that there wasn't one positive thing I could say about the stay, another guest turned to me and said he couldn't agree more. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I had to be in Syracuse for a band competition. The location was great. We were able to get around to eat and park before our band went on at the Carrier Dome. The elevators are awful as a large group needs to wait and wait and wait to get to the 20th floor!! Our party ended up taking the stairs a lot!! The the rooms are small. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by what were they thinking the room was ok, but then I saw the shower. No door...a fixed huge shower head in the ceiling...Having spent 8 hours on a train I looked forward to relaxing in a nice hot tub...not a doorless shower. We were at a conference and everyone had the same complaint..especially some of my taller friends whose heads almost hit the shower head...very poor planning and design, and a very disjointed building...You come down the elevator and its hard to figure out where the front desk is.... Location was good, although the proximity to the highway created a lot of noise. Dont think Id go back. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by And We Wait From the outside the Crowne Plaza is a unique building with its circular shape and top floor dining room with floor to ceiling windows and a 360 degree view. Unfortunately, you can grow old waiting for an elevator to get there. When you indicate where you want to go at the elevator, the screen tells you which door to wait at, but the elevator never comes! We waited 20 minutes to get down to the lobby and an additional 15 minutes to get back up to our room! The staff's reasoning for this long wait was that the hotel is "busy"! If vertical transportation remains the same, the Crowne Plaza won't be "busy" for long! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Unique Structure and a GREAT experience The Syracuse Crown Plaza Hotel has a unique foot print being a 12 sided tower with THE most modern elevators I have ridden in. The pie shaped room took a little time to get used to - but I found the space useable and comfortable. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Content! Great location, staff, food and clean. Looking forward to my next stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful interior, loud exterior Pleasant stay, courteous staff. Traffic noise is significant. October 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading