• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of
View More

Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good and pleasant hotel for the value. This review is becoming a pain to complete. If I do not desire to make an entry so be it. Thank you July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on weekend Weekend staff could not get things done because lack of direction. Admitted the hotel needs a deep cleaning. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed here for two weeks on business and it was a great place to stay. It was quiet and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, The gas grill was in very good shape and we used it often during our stay. I will definitely stay here if I am in the Syracuse area again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for business for pleasure I use this hotel for all my business stays in the Syracuse area. It is easy access to the highway and work. It is always clean and the people are pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone either for business or pleasure. Great for longer stays when you don't want to always eat out, it gives you the luxury of eating in. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff Enjoyed stay, was my first time in the area! Staff was courteous and greeted with a smile. Very prompt in assisting upon walking up to counter. The bed was comfortable, good number of TV channels form my taste in viewing. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse stay Room was OK. As long as you want to clean up after yourself like you do at home it is a good place to stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Flexibility Had a two day reservation and had travel issues that would not allow me to make it for the first day. Called in about an hour after the deadline to cancel and they still charged me for the first day. I could see if I were going to cancel the entire reservation but I was still keeping the second day. Great appreciation for a platinum member to charge me for a room that went unused. Won't use this hotel again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Loved our stay at Candlewood Syracuse. Perfect location for shopping at Destiny USA and Waterloo outlets. The in room kitchens are perfect! Free wi fi is fast and reliable. Dave at front desk is an asset to the company! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite We needed a suite to accommodate my wife and I and our two university student daughters. The two bedroom suite available met all our needs. The suite was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Excellent staff service. Freindly atmosphere. Clean rooms. Overall, very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at CWS carrier circle Comfortable stay, safe location and good value. I have stayed here before and the staff is always friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful Great service. The guys at the desk shoveled a space for my car when I arrived and they cleared a path and cleaned my car off when I checked out. Carpet is worn and stained. Should be cleaned or replaced. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed excellent stay.....hotel is very nice, modern, and clean. Hotel is fabulous. The staff from manager down goes out of there way To accommodate any needs. Room was large clean modern and very comfortable. Recommend this hotel above any other in syracuse where I have stayed. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for The gentleman that was at the front desk when I arrived at 9:30 pm was the same gentleman that was there when I left around 9:30 am... thought that was weird that he was still there. He was great assistance. Lobby area/hallway - very clean Towels and sheets - very soft for hotel towel and sheets. Soda - granted it was only 50 cents - was expired. But hey - you get what you paid for. I'm a Platinum member and there was no recognition, not even a Thank you. The room - booked a queen - I doubt it was even a double looked more like a twin. I'm a tosser and turner so I need the room and was afraid of falling off. Overall, I would recommend it as I put in the title - you get what you paid for. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, Great price Excellent staff, good location, and good value, will stay there again November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We arrived at 1am, exhausted! Staff was alert, attentive and helpful. Even giving directions for our departure in the morning and offered to print us a map. We reserved a manager's special and were given a 2 bedroom suite with 2 baths. This let us sleep in a little longer in the morning as we did not have to share a bath! Very nice upgrade! Great location, easy access to tollway! Great stay! October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood E. Syracuse, NY Cozy one room suite. TV was a little small in relation to where the bed was, but workable. Kitchenette had all needed amenities and was clean. Nice recliner in room! Was disappointed not to get "special treatment" for being an IHG rewards club member. Last hotel I stayed at got a nice welcome package. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Clean Nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and hallways. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was great except there is no ice machine and no breakfast. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed over in Syracuse both on our way to and home from Cape Cod this year. Since this is the first year we were traveling with a pet, I had to search around a little more for a place to stay. We've used this location as a stopping point a number of times and generally have stayed at either the Marriott Courtyard or Springhill Suites. Neither of these locations allow pets so they were off the list. Plus their rates were sky high on our trip out due to the State Fair. I was very impressed with our experience at Candlewood Suites. The room was neat, clean and comfortable - comparable to what we've had at a Courtyard. The full fridge was helpful since we had some items in a cooler that wouldn't have made the next day. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and provided us local directions and some takeout menus. I made sure to book a room for our return trip home before leaving. I'm very picky about hotels and was a little worried given the lower price at Candlewood but there was no cause for concern. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and will be staying there on our future trips through the area. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Good location close to inter state and dinning, air conditioning was not working in the hotel room we were given, the staff provided us with another room quickly.Good customer service, Thanks July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Joe was exceptional at customer service. He was accommodating with every request I made over an 8 day period. He was always smiling and professional. He was an asset to the hotel. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Awesome room I was very impressed with the suite. Also the man at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to everyone May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently comfortable Great location, quiet area, good restaurants nearby. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff I stayed at the Candlewood for three (3) nights. The hotel was newly renovated. The lobby / cupboard area was fresh and clean with a comfortable seating area to sit and relax. The hotel has a large fitness room and an updated free laundry facility. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part of the hotel was the friendly staff who gave great recommendations for restaurants to visit in the area. I will be staying at this hotel again when I visit Syracuse. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable location Although there are several excellent hotels associated with Priority Club Rewards program in the Syracuse area, this is the best one! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Clean My wife & I enjoyed our stay overall. I was disappointed with that fact that they don't offer a military discount unless your on business. November 22, 2012
<<prev2
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading