• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of
View More

Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical HI Express I'm not sure where to begin, as I have always made HI Express my number one hotel, due to it's consistent properties wherever I travel. My son and I stayed here as a halfway point to Niagara Falls, and the reviews seemed good. I'll start with the positives - quiet location (a bit out of the way, which was OK), clean facility/room, and comfortable beds. We did have an adjoining room, with a snoring neighbor, so try to avoid that type of room if possible. The main issue I had was with the morning breakfast, which has always been a good experience. First of all, they ran out of eggs, as well as cinnamon buns, and the remaining selections were very sparse - not many muffins, bagels or bread, and I do not believe there was any fruit. Secondly, we were very surprised when 5 of the workman/landscapers came barreling in the front door, and were allowed to eat from the breakfast buffet. They pretty much decimated the remaining food, which I felt was extremely unfair to the paying guests. I've never seen that happen at any other HI Express. Lastly, when they ran out of knives, one of the staff members took out a box from under the counter, and one of the workman reached his hand in the box, and restocked the empty jar on the breakfast counter! I was very unhappy about that, since I did not see any of them wash their hands after coming in the front entrance. I strongly believe that the breakfast buffet should only be for the paying guests, and outside workers should not be allowed to eat from that area. I've worked in similar situations, and the workers were always fed in another area. As a loyal HI Express Priority Club member, I certainly hope the management makes some changes based on this review, although I will most likely not stay here again on my next trip through the area. If you do stay here, my suggestion would be to go somewhere outside of the hotel for breakfast. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 In the middle of nowhere. The hotel and staff are nice and friendly. The location is horrible. The hotel is in the middle of no where. Staying in the swamp land type grass is not my ideal location. Only one restaurant is close by, for others you have to drive a few miles. Make sure you bring your GPS along. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First getaway in years We decided to go by recommendation on a local group chat. The hotel was very noisy, we heard our neighbours walking in the middle of the night, it shook our beds! When we went for breakfast at 830 the first morning there was hardly anything left! No eggs, no bread, no oatmeal! Disappointed. My biggest issue was the final night. We were the last in the pool area when they locked up at 10 and first to go in the morning. My daughter left her goggles there and when we went first thing in the morning (staff had to let us in!) they were gone. Hmmm. Mentioned to front desk but nothing was recitfied. Dogs barking, kids screaming up and down the hallway. I am happy to have checked out. This place is WAY out of Syracuse Nothing around but grass. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stayed 1 night on business...greeted warmly...clean premises, complimentary snacks avaliable in the lobbey, clean room, internet worked fine, as did the tv. Overall, a very enjoyable stay...highly recommend. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Quiet We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is truly in the middle of nowhere, but only 5 minutes from the NYS Thruway. It was very peaceful and the bedding was great. We would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good with an exception.... Holiday Inn is the place where i stay very frequently.. Love to stay in Holiday Inn Group hotels... But My recent 2 trips at this location are business trips and need internet. It is very bad Internet connection and asked the front desk to help. They said they will look into the matter, but no one turned up and it wasn't improved.... Other than this comfort, cleanliness and everything is great. This is the first place that i experienced like this... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and compassionate staff Great hotel. Wonderful service...clean rooms...easy to make reservations...very accommodating! We had a large group from out of town needing rooms for a family event. The hotel was wonderful to work with! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay a charm Usually stay at Holiday Inn when we travel. This property is better than average. It is easily accessed from Rt81 or Thruway but is set back in a isolated area so there is no road noise. Rooms are secure, clean, and soundproof. Nice hilly, low traffic area if you like to take a walk. In the summertime it is surrounded by fields of beautiful wildflowers. Staff is excellent and friendly. Good breakfast and fitness center with indoor pool open until 10:00 PM. This property is well managed. Will stay again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very clean! This hotel is a well kept secret especially due to location. The staff is very friendly and accommodating . Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Will return here again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very clean location and staff and service was great. Thanks for the hospitality August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great pillows and a tremendous staff Staff was very helpful. Location is confusing to find but great location away from town. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Very convenient for our purpose. Excellent service And the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was Excellent as well. Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were friendly and attentive to my needs. They recommended a great restaurant in the local community. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again at this hotel when visiting this area. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what should have been Dirty and unorganized grounds. Set in the midst of a weed patch. Way over priced. Beds way to hard. I think I'll stop here. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Breakfast Breakfast is always great and Ellie goes out of her way to meet special request. Christine and Sara always provide a pleasant check in experience and make our group feel at home. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renewing for Next Year The only thing we did not like is we could not renew for next year. It is very frustrating when you know the dates for next years show and you cannot book it. That is the only drawback. It is the only show we go to that we cannot book next show. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice front desk staff average stay but pricey for the location and on a dead end street in the middle of fields. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Great time except for the internet. Front desk was a great help in fixing the toilet. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel in the middle of no-where nice hotel. industrial area. have to drive everywhere. nothing close by. room rates as if in the middle of town. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Expectations Have stayed at numerious HIE in the past but this one fell short in coverall cleanliness July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrid This was one of the worst stays I have had in a hotel for the past few years and the worst HIE ever. From the business center printer not working, to the ice machines either being empty or flooding the floor around them start to finish was bad. Our room was half furnished and while I know they are changing things having a night stand and working light on my side of the bed would have been a good idea. (do you know what it is like searching for glasses on the floor in a pitch black room) and even in the middle of change having a spare pillow and blanket in the room shouldn't have been a big deal, just like someone answering the front desk phone at 3am shouldn't have been a problem but it was. This review would not have been written if when I took my problems to the manager she acted as if it mattered I got "what do you want me to do take something off?" No I want you to act like it was a mistake and not mismanagement. Even writing things down would have been a start. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out of the way but worth the trip Although this hotel can be seen from a major highway it takes a bit of travelling through a light industrial/rural area to actually reach the hotel. I am not sure I could have done this without my GPS. Upon arriving at the hotel's driveway it is like entering an oasis. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. I thought this was a newly opened facility and was surprised to learn it had been open for several years. My room was clean and comfortable. The bedding and furniture appeared to be new. It was a wonderful place to stay! This hotel is everything I look for when I travel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, friendly staff Very clean room, staff is friendly and helpful. Convenient to the NYS Fairgrounds. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and well kept I choose this hotel because it was the closest to an event I was attending. I found the rooms to be clean and up to date. The lobby was also well kept. The room was quiet and check in was a breeze. I would stay at this hotel again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and Quiet The hotel is a little out of the way, but the seclusion makes it very peaceful and quiet. A great place to relax after a busy day at the fairgrounds or long drive. Staff there are wonderful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Easy to get to. Clean and quiet. Great stay! *****Could you e-mail me a receipt from my stay. Thank-you! R. Keane July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. I love staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express. I've been here for the past several years during the Fair and have always enjoyed my stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, great service Short stay, clean hotel, comfortable room, large foyer and breakfast area. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed and air conditioner We're only complain about bed and air-conditioner,Because there both too close.I kick many times when I woke up at the night time,Hopefully you can move a bed 2 ft from the air-conditioner.But,anyway I will stay this hotel again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and nice hotel Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. All amenities were worth the price. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading