• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of
View More

Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Reception staff always friendly and efficient!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employee Attitude Front desk people have ALWAYS been excellent representatives of this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great travel stop We stayed overnight at the Candlewood on our way north to Canada. The experience was a good one. The front desk is efficient and friendly offering local recommendations and helpful service. Other staff was not as accommodating...maintenance was rude. The rooms are large, and include a great kitchen. This is a good family stop. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of beds ruins otherwise pleasant visit Would have been a generally pleasant experience except that the beds were so poor that we could not get a comfortable, restful, night''s sleep. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that does not offer FREE-breakast buffet. I prefer to stay in a hotel that offers FREE-breakfast buffet because it saves me the "looking-for- a- restaurant" time, when I should be resting for my next flight. As a flight attendant, we only get paid when the plane is moving, not when the plane is at the gate getting ready for the boarding passengers, or we prepare the plane for the next leg of the flight(s). Sometimes we are in "working-mode" for 12 hours when, in reality, we only get paid for five or seven hours. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Hotel near everything real close to thruway, Great friendly staff great cupboard ample parking June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Second Home Great Hotel Great Staff near allot of dining places make you feel at home staff goes above & beyond. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I was fortunate enough to have spent about a month at this hotel last year - and had a follow up trip to finalize the project, so of course I would stay here again! Just like before, excellent stay - comfortable quiet room, great staff, no complaints! The lobby was undergoing some type of remodel (but then, I just usually pass thru) - not sure why they felt it was necessary to remodel it, as I don't recall it even looking worn or dated! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure The location is great, very pet friendly and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good, comfortable stay. We'll be back again Liz & Frank May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE MY STAY AT YOUR SUITE WAS GREAT! THE STAFF IS AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL..A SPECIAL THANKS TO MEGHAN AT THE FRONT DESK FOR BEING SO HELPFUL TO ME..SHE WAS WONDERFUL... March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay!!! We were overly pleased with the shuttle service. They even took us to and from dinner at the Clam Bar that they recommended to us. It was delicious and a charming place to dine. It was a pleasure to park and be shuttled to the airport at 4:00 am when it was snowing and blowing. Made the pre-flight a breeze and so less stressful. Also, when returning we called for the shuttle again and our driver was there promptly. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. This is the only place we will stay in the future for pre-flight accommodations. LOVED IT! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Room was good, staff was good, overall a good stay. December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again The place was filthy!!! Bed was lumpy!!! Wont see me back ever! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service extremely friendly and helpful! This was the second time that we have stayed at this particular property and it was GREAT!! The Staff was welcoming and friendly and the property was extremely quiet and clean! Thanks for the wonderful experience! We will return!!! :) November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An overall good experience This is my second stay at this property. I arrived very late from an international connection, and the front desk manager couldn't have been nicer. The quiet, non-smoking room that I had requested was ready and I was asked if I needed help with my bags. The fast check-in allowed me to get settled right away. The room was well maintained and very clean, as were all of the dishes and utensils. The bed was extremely comfortable, with soft pillows and linens. As this is an extended stay property, they do not offer breakfast but there is a designated area for snacks. But beware, these are not healthy snacks. If one has special dietary needs, be prepared to bring your own morning nibbles until you can get to a market. There is a Tops market just across the boulevard, as well as a Denny's and several other nearby restaurants. My work schedule was extremely hectic; with several internal US flights. The staff was excellent! Friendly and professional, they allowed me the flexibility to come and go as needed, and made me feel at home. Although the computer/printer could use an upgrade, it is available free of charge and there is also a Kinkos just minutes away. This is an ideal property for business travelers on an extended trip. Overall this was a good experience and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Syracuse. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Birthday Thank You for a perfect 54th birthday on Oct 19th. I live in San Diego, CA and my son flew me to New York to celebrate My birthday. He is stationed in Ft. Drum New York and he recently came back from Afghanistan. Needless to say it was the perfect reunion. The room was like an apartment and the next time I come back I will be sure to bring Mexican Food from California to cook. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The front desk personnel was great and I look forward to my spring trip. Thank You, Proud Army Mom November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Enjoyed our stay so much im planning girls weekend here verses Erie pa. Great location, staff were very knowledgeable of surrounding area, shuttle bus was very handy relieving stressful driving in unknown area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted Quick ride to the airport, convenient check out and great staff. Too tired to go out for dinner, but the "Cupboard" was just enough. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient This hotel is clean, quiet and conveniently located near the airport. The rooms could use some updating and a breakfast would be nice, but overall a good night's rest at a competitive rate. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by okay My husband and I stayed for two and half weeks. The people at the front counter were great the room was clean when we arrived. There were dishes and pots and pans etc in the cupboards. Then, it was all down hill from there. It, was so hard to sleep because, the room was so hot. You, couldn't sleep. The beds were hard as ROCKS!! After being there for a week our room got clean the only problem was the person who cleaned our room did a horrible job, they didn't vacuum our room, didn't clean the shower, one of the comforters had a stain didn't change it out and left our door open. And, the hotel swept it under the rug. Because, our room was on the end we used the back entrance of the hotel. This is the place where the employees smoke there cigarettes and ride there skate boards talk about GROSS. They set off the fire alarm and didn't tell us. We, will never ever stay at another Candlwood ever. It, just not worth it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Still is a great place to stay. Excellent staff!!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here, again This hotel is across the parking lot from HIE which I've stayed at months prior to this one. The lower price at CS is probably due to lack of breakfast that's at HIE; however, at CS, you get a kitchen in your room and can make your own, real breakfast for less than the price difference. Everything in the room was good and the bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet and had a fitness room which was in use by others. Minor cons: Thermostat was set at 65, but the ac/heater unit constantly kicked off at 69. Staff was notified to fix it. Very, very slow elevator. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Stay but hotel is in need of a facelift My husband and I stayed at Candlewood with our baby for 1 week and thought that the stay was great until we discovered Staybridge Suites. At Candlewood there was no where to walk around the area as there were no sidewalks and the area was in a less than inviting neighbourhood in which I did not feel safe to walk with my baby on the side of the road. With Staybridge, it is conveniently located directly off of the toll hwy exit and for the same price we had a much better stay. Staybridge is new or looks new, has a pool, includes breakfast AND supper, close to park and amenities. We received coupons for eating at the lounge or restaurant for both food and beverages that were an amazing deal! We just had our first night of a 5 night stay at Staybridge and we woke up refreshed. Breakfast has fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, muffins, waffles and more! Bed and pillows are more comfortable and it is a bigger room with a couch! Housekeeping was available everyday at Staybridge for stays under 7 nights, whereas we did not have housekeeping offered once to us during our 5 night stay at Candlewood. Although I would recommend Candlewood as there is nothing wrong with the hotel, I would definitely recommend Staybridge over Candlewood. Not really too much further from the airport if you have an earlier flight and this morning I saw aircrew leaving for the airport in the hotel airport shuttle van,and I overheard them comment that they are normally put up in the Holiday Inn that is attached to the Staybridge but due to a conference they stayed at Staybridge and one gentleman commented that "Staybridge is ultra nice and that they would stay at Staybridge over HI for their next visit". ... so that in itself speaks volumes! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by way to treat Gold members The stay was a terrible experiance. The receptionist who checked us in , said that two queens were not available as we requested so we asked for a suite instead and she snapped back very angrily that 'dint you listen to me, nothing is available' ..that took us back as we have stayed in Holiday inn chains all over the country and have never experianced this kind of aweful customer service. We then went to our room and checked online that infact a suite was available! when we confronted the receptionist again, she had to accept it and change our room. If this is how gold members are treated, i can only imagine how non members would get treated here. I do not expect such poor customer service and such harsh behaviour from the holiday inn chains. extremely disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Comfortable Stay This was my third stay at this Candlewood - and it never disappoints! The friendliest staff you could ask for, clean and quiet. Even the Cupboard (small store) was well stocked! If you are in the Syracuse area and need a comfortable place to stay a few nights (or more), I would recommend this one! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Thanks for taking me in when my flight cancelled and when my company called you to set up my stay, thanks for coming right out and picking me up immediately. Atlas air pilot September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable unit and friendly, caring staff. We were three girls on a shopping excursion from Canada and found the one bedroom suite ideal for our needs. The queen bed in bedroom was very comfortable and the pull out couch in the living room adequate. The kitchen facilities were an added bonus as we could enjoy a cup of tea or coffee whenever we wanted. Restaurants nearby within walking distance. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are visiting SYR University, this place is only a 10 minute drive from the heart of the campus. We stay here when we visit our kids on campus. Price is good and location to fuel, the Destiny Mall, other shopping, Wegmans, and the Thruway make this place a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can also stay a the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. Both hotels honor the IHG rewards program. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Wish we had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express next door just for the breakfast. Cupboard is likely good for some. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class In Everyway Excellent hotel in a great location and well taken care of by wonderful staff is just the tip of an iceberg when it comes to describing my stay at this hotel. Fast, efficient and sincere check-in process; modern, clean and spacious rooms and close to everything you may need during your stay. Loved the diner directly across the street from the hotel and the park like setting around the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel! August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading