• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of
View More

Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff I stayed here twice in the same week, the first night on arrival in Syracuse and then seven days later prior to my departure. I requested a room near one of the hotel entrances so I didn't have to walk very far (bad back) and the staff was very accommodating both times. In fact, I asked for the same room for the second stay and they reserved it for me. I appreciated their kindness very much! The bed was a super comfortable king size with several pillows that were marked "soft" or "firm". The room was clean, the location quiet and the bathroom amenities ample. Breakfast was a wide assortment of hot and cold items and included several cereal selections, breads, muffins, pancakes, biscuits, bacon, sausage, yogurt and multiple beverages (tea, coffee, milk, juices). I travel quite often for both work and vacation and was very happy with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management Reservation was entered incorrectly by central booking. On-site GM went above and beyond to resolve the issue and got me checked in. Very clean facility. Highly recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We stayed 2 nights on the 3rd floor. Comfortable beds but the room air conditioner would not stay on longer than five minutes at a time. Room was stuffy and smelled funny. Staff was friendly but needs more training. The young staff member had trouble registering us. I had to ask for extra keys, 2 times. He did not ask how many keys we needed. Only gave one and I had asked for 3 keys. He did one key at a time. Handed it to me and I counted only 2. Then I asked again for another one. It took longer than usual to register. The pool was clean and at a good temperature for swimming. Breakfast was good. Bath tub was slow draining, but was fixed the next day after I mentioned it to the front desk. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse Airport Hotel I drove down from Ottawa Ontario (Canada) for an early flight out of Syracuse. An Airport Shuttle is available every 15 minutes. You need to book your seat at the front desk. The hotel also provides parking at the hotel for those who stay at the hotel and fly out. Very clean, close to several restaurants and only a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. Great location and friendly staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Excellent stay with no surprises on our bill. Room was clean and the breakfast was very good with lots of selections of items. Staff are friendly and willing to help solve any issues that comes up. Will stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay Rooms are always clean, breakfast is nice, staff is always helpful and courteous. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thanks for a great experience this past week at your property. The true topper was the Managers BBQ. Great treat at the end of a long day moving our Freshman into the dorms. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel... ...especially when arriving late after a flight. Upon arrival, the hotel common areas were very clean and well maintained (this inspite of arriving in the middle of a rainy night). The person at check in was polite, friendly and even upgraded my room for the night. The room was in excellent condition, spotless and well appointed. Having a choice between soft or firm pillows was a nice touch I don't see too often. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety of items. Checkout person was equally polite, friendly and efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry service I like this chain of hotels because they have a place to do your laundry. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too hard I like a hard bed but this was way too hard. our room was on the first floor near the lobby making it way too loud. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute find..... We were traveling back to NH from Erie, PA late on a Saturday night. Were hoping to stop for the night in The Buffalo area but all of the decent hotels were booked. We checked the IHG hotels first of course then checked everything else but no luck. I called IHG and the closest room they had available was in Syracuse so we had to travel 3 hrs longer than intended but were grateful they found us something. Turned out the room they thought they had was gone by the time they tried to hold it but that hotel called around and found this one by the airport. Everyone was so nice and helpful. This is the reason we always stay at IHG hotels. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Excellent Staff We were in town for a funeral but also spent some time touring the region including the Adirondacks and finger lakes. The location was pretty close to ideal for both. Ryan at the front desk was very helpful with food recommendations and also the room switch which we requested. Aside from the location and Ryan, it was what was expected for a Holiday Inn. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport and friendly service! It was great. Close to the airport...friendly helpful service. thanks August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and acceptable airport hotel This hotel was a surprise for an airport location. The staff was extremely professional and hospitable both on the phone and in person (especially Ryan at check in). The property and room were clean and in decent condition. You can hear the hallway noise in the rooms, but not any more than other similar properties. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general As earlier mentioned, everything and everyone associated with our stay 16 August 2014 was a solid 10. Thank you and look forward to staying with you in the near future. Leisure August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Check-in was pretty slow because the front desk was so busy. Otherwise, everything was wonderful! The room was very comfortable, service staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient friendly staff, clean and updated facilities and rooms, very convenient to airport. used the park and fly option for our early flight the following morning and everything went smoothly with the shuttle there and back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Traveling home from Canada to the New York City area. Perfect place fro an overnight stay to break up the trip. A clean and comfortable accomodation. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay. Came here to visit some friends that moved to the area. The hotel is nice. Room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Pool warm. Plenty of parking, I even felt comfortable leaving my classic car out in the lot. I did not spend the days at the hotel, not sure how much there was to do outside on the grounds. It did not appear that there was anything but a parking lot. They do have a shuttle running to the malls in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The hotel was quite, and the briefest was good. The hotel on the outside looked a bit dated, but was comfortable inside. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Access to Destiny USA We traveled with out 3 children and this was the midpoint of our travels. The room was clean but the bathroom was not the best. The room was not really set up to allow a cot which made it a little difficult. Overall, I would recommend again but look at the room when you get in first! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Travel agent messed up and booked a hotel 130 miles from where I wanted to be. Arrived at Airport property at midnight and explained problem to Sean, desk agent. He got me into airport hotel plus called the other property and cancelled the reservation. He also was able to get the No Show charge cancelled. THANK YOU SEAN!! Give Sean some recognition please. Glenn Maxwell Platinum August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but not the friendliest staff Clean hotel and convenient. Front desk staff should be more friendly and understanding. Arrived 7 minutes to 3. Rooms would be ready at 3pm. The front desk person was quite rude about us coming before 3pm. Told us to go and come back at 3pm. Should at least be more welcoming and flexible. It is called exceeding the customers expectations. We felt that we were not entitled to enter the hotel premises before 3pm. Not the best of experiences! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Nearness to airport a real plus and shuttle was very helpful and on time. Bed was excellent. Really nice staff. Excellent stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My wife and I had a most pleasurable stay. The staff was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The next time I am in Syracuse, I will stay at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the location and accommodations. Stayed one night for leisure. Nice hotel and amenities. Clean with helpful and friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff All contact with any of the staff was wonderful! The two gentlemen at the front desk on Saturday & Sunday 7/26 - 7/27 were especially great! I wish I could remember their names. We will be staying there again! Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotell Review not worth the money paid and hotel cleaning staff make soo much noise in the morning it woke up my children. Never in all my stays have I heard that much noise by cleaning staff and banging of doors. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk clerk and van driver were very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived after midnight. The front desk clerk was quick to get us a roll-away for our child and we were off to bed quickly. The room was about average, with out-dated furniture and decor. My only issue with the room was the mattress, it was hard and uncomfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but Uncomfortable Bed I liked everything about this hotel but the bed. I found it very uncomfortable. Most beds I've been sleeping on in hotels these days have upgraded the mattresses to a pillow top or memory style mattress. This hotel's mattress was hard and flat....reminding me of the old hotel mattresses. It was quite uncomfortable and surprising because the room seemed to be updated in style. But as stated, everything else was very nice. July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading