• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of
View More

Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL BUT HARD TO FIND Nice hotel but for a hotel in the middle of nowhere the room rates where very high. Hotel is hard to find, the road the hotel is on is new and did not show up on 2 of my GPS's, however once you do find the hotel it is easy to find the second time. The staff at the hotel is great and the hotel has a lot to offer.... June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great breakfast - great value I highly recommend the Syracuse North - Airport Area Holiday Inn Express for anyone staying in and around Syracuse. The hotel staff was extremely attentive to me, a woman traveling alone. The breakfast room was staffed by a wonderful and caring attendant who saw to it that everything was very clean and the food well-stocked. The hotel is easy to find, right off Interstate 81. Even though it is close to the busy road, the rooms were quiet and there was no traffic noise. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay. We enjoyed our visit so very much. We had such friendly helpful employees, not like some other places we have stayed. Wish the wedding had lasted longer so we could have had a longer getaway. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express in the chain Excellent staff makes the stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Hard to say enough good about this property. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Attendant Fanny is the best part of the stay! Getting a hot free continental breakfast is rare at hotels so that was a plus but having Fanny the breakfast attendant was great. She really made us feel at home and comfortable. My 2 year old loved her and didn't want to leave!! We would definitely come back to this hotel for a lot of reasons but mostly to have breakfast with Fanny again! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay New hotel Clean Quiet Comfortable Very enjoyable stay. Close to shopping. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Experience I made a reservation for a handicapped room for my 88 year old father, even had the hotel send me a confirmation of this request. Upon arrival, the hotel had given the handicapped room to another guest. When I requested a change and correction to the problem I was told there was nothing they could do anything unit the next day. The next day the only solution was a bench in the shower which was unsatisfactory-- my father still had to step over the tub into the shower. This is not safe for him to do and was the exact reason i had requested the handicapped room. THis was a most unsatisfactory experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service My wife and I were in travelling home and stopped here. Room was clean and the service of employees at breakfast and housekeeping were very dedicated and hospitable. Lacked recognition for being a rewards member. Had to remind them and make sure my number was there - Then they offered 500 points or welcome gift. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean, comfortable and friendly! Your complimentary breakfast is delicious! We absolutely love Fanny! She is such a wonderful lady who treats us like family! We have made a friend for life! She is such an asset to this Holiday Inn Express! We will definitely be back in August! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get a room on the quiet side of the hotel Everything was great but we had a room facing I-81 and the curtains would not close all the way. So, there was highway noise all night and light came in from the window. No signs showing where the elevators were so it was a bit of a hunt the first time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanny! Apart from being a clean, well located hotel, the main thing that sets this hotel apart from other hotels is Fanny (who runs the breakfas). She was so nice and friendly that we all felt welcomed and wanted to come back to see her. Keep up the great work Fanny! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Consider Staying here again Our family of 5 stayed at the motel for 2 days while visiting the Syracuse Area. We were in a suite that consisted of 2 queen beds, a couch, microwave, small counter area & fridge. The room itself was spacious and clean upon arrival. Our children are all 9 and under & there was plenty of room for them to play & for us to all relax. On the 2nd day I expected the sheets to be changed, room to be cleaned & refreshed. We returned to the room and found the beds remade - with the dirty linens, 1 trash can emptied while the others remained on overflow & dirt on the floor. We were shocked. The staff overall - compared to other hotels - was not friendly or accommodating. When checking in I had to ask where to go, where are rooms were, where the entrances were. Nothing was offered or explained. We did enjoy the pool. Although smaller than most hotels the children enjoyed the water. The breakfast was also excellent and the server named Franny was the gem of the motel. She is a reason to return. She was personal & went above and beyond with each guest. Until this trip we have never stayed at a holiday inn. Honestly I don't know if we'll ever stay at one again. Some things we were extremely happy with, but staffing just did not meet the standards or expectations of our family. Hopefully this is not the norm for the chain. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We use the park & fly package We enjoy this hotel very much. The staff is friendly and professional. The shuttle to and from the airport is convenient. We have stayed here several times and there are no negatives to remark on. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints This was not my first time at this hotel and will not be my last. It was everything I expected; friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As was expected This Holiday Inn was as we expected it to be. We would definitely return when in the area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel Wonderful hotel. Very quiet. One request, please put in mini refrigerators. When you travel with small children they are necessary. Lady that runs the breakfast is wonderful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay When I visit Syracuse this is my hotel of choice. The rooms are always clean, the staff are always happy, helpful and very accommodating. I would like to thank the Hotel Manager Dan and his employees for running a great hotel and making my stay always a great one. This is why I always stay at the Holiday Inn Syracuse North Hotel. Thank you! Tim P Long Island, NY February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MESSED UP SHUTTLE SERVICE WE STAYED THERE THE NIGHT BEFORE TRAVELING TO HAWAII WE WERE TO FLY OUT NEXT MORNING @530AM WE WANTED TO BE AT AIRPORT 1.5HRS BEFORE BUT WAS TOLD AIPORT DIDN'T OPEN UNTIL 430AM WE ASKED FOR SHUTTE AT 415 WHICH WE CONFIRMED 3 TIMES WITH THEM BUT THAT MORNING WE WERE TOLD THEY PUT US DOWN FOR 445 AND WSNOT EVEN ENTERED UNTIL 1245AM WE GOT TO AIRPORT LATE AND MISSED OUR FLIGHT AND 1 DAY OF OUR VACATION. THERE WERE 9 OF US THAT STAYED THERE WE ENDED PP BOOKING DIFFERENT HOTEL THE NEXT DAY THAT WE HAD TO PAY FOR TO GET FLIGHTS OUT THE FOLLOWING DAY. THIS MISTAKE OF THE STAFF AND MISINFORMATION COST US A LOT OF MONEY AND 1 DAY OF VACATION January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay mostly at holiday inn. This particular one was excellent. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this particular location to anyone. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have been coming here every year since it opened Service is excellent and rooms are spacious and very clean. Tell Fanny I hope she had a terrific Christmas with her kids. She's the best... she always makes us happy at breakfast. If folks want to see what an employee who loves her job looks like... just watch and listen to Fanny. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Suite and great service From the time we checked in to the time we left, the staff was extremely helpful and cheerful, our room was perfect. The best part of our stay was Fanny our breakfast and conversation was awesome, her knowledge of the area and thing do was so helpful. I am so grateful for such a excellent employee, she true loves her job, she goes above and beyond, she made my daughter and I feel like we were at her home. I will definitely return to the hotel and can't wait to see Fanny. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay was superb. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The woman who managed the breakfast area was very helpful. She showed she truly loved her job. The room was very comfortable, clean, and well kept. We had a very enjotyable stay and will not hesitate to stay again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Room The pull out couch was terrible asked for a cot and that wasn't much better. But I loved our room and the beds were Excellent. We will be back next year Thank you!! An excellent time with Fanny the morning breakfast waitress. We had fun with her. Great Fun Thank you Fanny. She took our picture by the Christmas Tree it made our weekend . December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed a little too hard but overall sleepling not bad sausage every day was hard too take, maybe bacon would have been nice. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great... A regular stop on our travels. Consistently clean and convenient to all attractions and the airport. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway Weekend A quick getaway with the kids to explore the Syracuse area. A surprise snowstorm kept us at the hotel to enjoy the pool and free breakfast a little longer. Of course upgrades are never guaranteed but as a club member we got one and it was very much appreciated. There are some larger rooms with 2 queens that are sort of angular. Hard to describe, but it seems as if they've made 2 rooms from the space used by 3. If you've got kids this is the place to be. Note the service road is a little strange to get into, it looks like you're heading back onto the northbound interstate. But it's just a strange service road. No fault of the hotel at all. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Stayed at this hotel overnight for a girls shopping weekend. Front desk staff were very friendly, hotel was comfortable and clean. Good breakfast options. Would recommend. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff Made You Feel at Home Our family recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Cicero for the New York State Field Hockey Championship Games. Everything from making our reservations to our rapid check out and in between was wonderful. The front staff, particularly Pedro, helped with reservations and even assisting us with utilizing the meeting room to celebrate our team's victory. Fanny at the breakfast buffet was extremely attentive to everyone's needs and remembered everyone as though we were part of her own family. The staff is what makes this hotel stand out among all of the others that we have stayed at for other events. They should be commended for such superior customer service! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Great place to stay. On the outskirts of Syracuse, but easy to get to places. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better We spend 2 nights at this location every year at this time. Friday night was great, check in was easy and the desk person was professional. Saturday not so much. There was no one at the front desk when I went down for coffee and there was a family waiting to check in. Then, some group of "kids" that were involved with some type of sports team were running the 3rd floor halls and the stairwell next to our room all night long. Finally at midnight I called down to the front desk to request someone say something to them. The girl told me she would talk to them if they came down there. That was real helpful, especially since the kids were running around the 3rd floor. Always been a HIE fan, may have to consider a new hotel next year. One that tries to maintain some order, especially after midnight. On a good note, the breakfast was great and the woman who takes care of the breakfast area is a sweetheart. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading