• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
OnCenter Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of
View More

Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool boasts an elite staff to host meetings of all sizes.

We’re only 7 minutes from Hancock International Airport , 5 minutes to Destiny USA , the 6th largest shopping center in the country, and 5 miles from Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse.

With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location if you have an early morning flight out of the airport...or are getting in late and need a place to stay before you head somewhere else. Rooms nice and quiet. Folks at desk gave a great recommendation for dinner. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This is an excellent hotel for the traveller. I'll be back next year !! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT I was travelling from Buffalo, NY, to Hartford, CT and needed to break up the trip as I was with my wife and 19month old daughter. We were traveling at 6pm from Buffalo so we needed a place to stay along the way. We got a 2-room suite which was perfect. It allowed us to put baby in pack-n-play in the bedroom while wife & I unwound in the living room. Once baby was alseep, we were able to go to bed peacefully. In a single room, it'd have been problematic trying to put her to sleep while we were both still awake. The hotel was very comfortable, staff was excellent and we LOVED the Candlewood Cupboard. THis was our 1st stay at a Candlewood and we're likely to stay at them again and probably at this very same one next year as the trip to Buffalo was for an annual family reunion. Loved every aspect of it and it was at a great price! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home! the staff is very friendly and accommodating I enjoy staying at this hotel every week its like my home away from home James & Megan at the front desk are always so personable and helpful.I would recommend this hotel to anyone that saying from more than one night especially for a long term stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great & completely equipped suites We really enjoyed our one night stay. This was our first time in a candlewood and we loved it. The hotel is pet friendly and had areas designated for them although a big property that allowed some running room also. The only flaw that we can see is smoking should be entirely away from the front doors and down by the gazebo area. We had our windows open and with the constant chatter and smoking it kept us up till early am which isn't ideal for anyone. That being said, had we stayed on another night we would've asked for another room the other side of the building away from this disruption and parking. Donnie & Donna Ontario Canada May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable traveler's haven We were thrilled with our first experience at Candlewood Suites with its proximity to the Syracuse Airport, its prompt shuttle service, and its comfortable, clean, well-furnished rooms. We will definitely use this venue again for a park-and-fly need. Loved having the microwave and the refrigerator that made its own ice cubes. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Home! After finding out about the Candlewood experience on our way to Florida, we continued using this brand on our way home. This property did no disappoint. The convenience of the kitchen and of course having the Candlewood Cupboard available were of benefit to our travel. The staff were excellent and certainly went out of their way to recognize me as a Priority Club member. The only thing I should have paid more attention to is the size of the bed. When we book two beds I automatically assume they are queen size and in this case they were doubles....my fault for not noticing, nothing against the hotel. The location was excellent for access back on our route and there were several stores, gas stations nearby. We did not notice any noise from the airport, even though it was close by. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when I fly out of Syracuse I have stayed many times at Candlewood Suites Airport. I always have a lovely stay. The staff is courteous and prompt if you need service of any kind. I love the kitchenette and the bathrooms that can accommodate people with disabilities. The bed is comfortable, the room is like a little home away from home, clean and they seem to think of everything you could need. I arrived back into Syracuse pretty late that night and I was able to get decent food from the cupboard. I have also used the internet to print boarding passes in the past. I feel very comfortable and safe at this hotel. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family and I plan to stay there again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience As always the staff was great and made my stay effortless and enjoyable with all the extras of a 5 star hotel April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing in the shuttle driver and smell of the room The shuttle driver was taking me to the airport and he got upset at my request and decided to leave the airport drop off area to drive me back to the first entry and made a nasty comment to me about being late and playing on my cell phone. I told him he was being a jerk. And when we finally got to the first entry of the airport I tried to open the door because he stopped, and then he yelled at me not to open the door. Unbelievable at the poor service he provided. And he doesn't even know me. He was a bully and offensive, I was not "playing on my phone" I was working and reviewing a document from a client on my phone. And in addition, I was not late for a shuttle ride to the airport did not warrant his unprofessional rants and gesture towards me. Why is he even in customer service, if he is so judgmental and unkind? So driver, I am not a child that was playing on the phone for entertainment purposes, I was a professional that was working. Make sure to judge correctly, if you gonna and want to judge. And lastly, the room smelled like smoke and the pillow like a drunk/alcoholic person. I called the first desk and told them about the smell. They offered me another room but I declined and requested some additional blankets and stayed in the room because I brought alone some Lysol and sprayed down everything. And in addition, I laid over the sprayed bed and pillows the additional blankets and slept of those with the heat turned up high to stay warm. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bathroom with everything necessary. The shuttle to the Amtrak Station is a plus Upon my return from being picked up at the Amtrak Station, the driver of the shuttle on Friday evening, March 22/13 drove us directly to my car. The car was covered with snow and there was a drift of snow directly behind the car. The driver used his brush to brush off the car and also removed as much snow as he could behind the tires. I would say he went above and beyond what was required in his position. He was friendly and considerate and I really appreciated his help. I would definitely stay at this Candlewood Suites again not based on his actions alone, but he certainly left me with a very positive reaction. I didn't get his name, but he deserves the credit for being so very helpful and giving Candlewood a very good rating. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dirty This is a well used property with a below average cleaning staff. Stains on wall that had not been cleaned. I wasn't even sure if room had been cleaned before my arrival. Cupboard had not been restocked, so no coffee. Bed linens standard and dingy. Not your average Candlewood, but I guess this is what you get for being at an airport location hotel. Overall, just "well used" would be the best description of this location. Front desk staff was friendly. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ouch I will not be back. I am not sre whether the bed was remade form the previous guest. I thought it was a double bed but was told it was a queen. ok. Very uncomfortable bed and did not sleep well and had to drive back to canada the next day. Thought the bed sloped to head making it very uncomfotable. A non smoking room smelled like smoke an dfoind a lighter in draw, had a broken wall light. Thanks March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and very comfortable, appliances and great condition I would give this hotel a 10 but i must say, that the hand wash sink had only cold water, I had to turn on the hot water at the bottom to get it to come out, but when I shut off the water with the faucet it continued to ran. I reported it and I am sure it has been taken care off by now. " I hope", But over all the I enjoyed my stay and I would stay there again without hesitation. Sincerely Julian Brighton, CO. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by know what is good this hotel tries and succeeds in making you feel at home. Clean room, right stuff and friendly staff January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating I have been staying here for the last few months and cannot say enough about their high level of accommodation. The entire staff will go above and beyond expectations just to see that the customer enjoys their stay. The rooms are very livable and comfortable. The maids, van drivers, front desk clerks, maintenance workers, and management team all come together to provide one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff went above and beyond with shuttle service to and from airport November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location. The Staff was excellent !!, very polite and seemed very caring, willing to assist with anything you may need. I travel to numerous locations withing the US, and have stayed at various hotels. Your hotel staff was the only ones who has called my room after I got settled and asked if everything was okay in the room or if I needed anything. That shows the level of customer service that you have there!! The location of the hotel to the airport is great!, the shuttle service was great especially when return a rental to the airport and picking me up and returning to the hotel. I plan to stay at this hotel in the future when I am in that area again. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service Your staff at the check-in desk (ALL OF THEM) have always been more than exceptional at every one of my visits. I believe they understand what customer service is and should be. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service I arrived with a small group with young girls ,We had a great experience ,the rooms were perfect for a small gathering and the staff was very accomidating to our group .Thanks October 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading