• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is happy to offer a free 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81. As a
View More

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is happy to offer a free 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81. As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our full service property has to offer. Featuring a restaurant, bar & outdoor dining space, room service, Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, free high-speed Internet access and free guest laundry facilities. We are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Holiday Inn is connected to the full service Staybridge Suites that offers a sports court & courtyard.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Excellent Staff We were in town for a funeral but also spent some time touring the region including the Adirondacks and finger lakes. The location was pretty close to ideal for both. Ryan at the front desk was very helpful with food recommendations and also the room switch which we requested. Aside from the location and Ryan, it was what was expected for a Holiday Inn. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport and friendly service! It was great. Close to the airport...friendly helpful service. thanks August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and acceptable airport hotel This hotel was a surprise for an airport location. The staff was extremely professional and hospitable both on the phone and in person (especially Ryan at check in). The property and room were clean and in decent condition. You can hear the hallway noise in the rooms, but not any more than other similar properties. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general As earlier mentioned, everything and everyone associated with our stay 16 August 2014 was a solid 10. Thank you and look forward to staying with you in the near future. Leisure August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Check-in was pretty slow because the front desk was so busy. Otherwise, everything was wonderful! The room was very comfortable, service staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient friendly staff, clean and updated facilities and rooms, very convenient to airport. used the park and fly option for our early flight the following morning and everything went smoothly with the shuttle there and back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Traveling home from Canada to the New York City area. Perfect place fro an overnight stay to break up the trip. A clean and comfortable accomodation. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay. Came here to visit some friends that moved to the area. The hotel is nice. Room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Pool warm. Plenty of parking, I even felt comfortable leaving my classic car out in the lot. I did not spend the days at the hotel, not sure how much there was to do outside on the grounds. It did not appear that there was anything but a parking lot. They do have a shuttle running to the malls in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The hotel was quite, and the briefest was good. The hotel on the outside looked a bit dated, but was comfortable inside. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Access to Destiny USA We traveled with out 3 children and this was the midpoint of our travels. The room was clean but the bathroom was not the best. The room was not really set up to allow a cot which made it a little difficult. Overall, I would recommend again but look at the room when you get in first! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Travel agent messed up and booked a hotel 130 miles from where I wanted to be. Arrived at Airport property at midnight and explained problem to Sean, desk agent. He got me into airport hotel plus called the other property and cancelled the reservation. He also was able to get the No Show charge cancelled. THANK YOU SEAN!! Give Sean some recognition please. Glenn Maxwell Platinum August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but not the friendliest staff Clean hotel and convenient. Front desk staff should be more friendly and understanding. Arrived 7 minutes to 3. Rooms would be ready at 3pm. The front desk person was quite rude about us coming before 3pm. Told us to go and come back at 3pm. Should at least be more welcoming and flexible. It is called exceeding the customers expectations. We felt that we were not entitled to enter the hotel premises before 3pm. Not the best of experiences! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Nearness to airport a real plus and shuttle was very helpful and on time. Bed was excellent. Really nice staff. Excellent stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My wife and I had a most pleasurable stay. The staff was excellent and exceeded our expectations. The next time I am in Syracuse, I will stay at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the location and accommodations. Stayed one night for leisure. Nice hotel and amenities. Clean with helpful and friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff All contact with any of the staff was wonderful! The two gentlemen at the front desk on Saturday & Sunday 7/26 - 7/27 were especially great! I wish I could remember their names. We will be staying there again! Thank you! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotell Review not worth the money paid and hotel cleaning staff make soo much noise in the morning it woke up my children. Never in all my stays have I heard that much noise by cleaning staff and banging of doors. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk clerk and van driver were very friendly and accommodating even though we arrived after midnight. The front desk clerk was quick to get us a roll-away for our child and we were off to bed quickly. The room was about average, with out-dated furniture and decor. My only issue with the room was the mattress, it was hard and uncomfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but Uncomfortable Bed I liked everything about this hotel but the bed. I found it very uncomfortable. Most beds I've been sleeping on in hotels these days have upgraded the mattresses to a pillow top or memory style mattress. This hotel's mattress was hard and flat....reminding me of the old hotel mattresses. It was quite uncomfortable and surprising because the room seemed to be updated in style. But as stated, everything else was very nice. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient location We needed a hotel that was in driving distance to our friends and close to the airport for an early morning departure. This hotel worked out perfect for us. I especially liked the early (5:30 am) breakfast and the shuttle that was very available. I would recommend it. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Service The hotel was neat and clean. The employees were very helpful. The front desk was helpful with directions and gave us some good advice for restaurants etc. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience. Would definitely recommend! The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and adequate service Would have been great if they had provided a refrigirator and microwave. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Vent and A/C was loud This was my second stay at this hotel due to location. It's a little tricky to get to but over all not a bad location. Bathroom vent was loud. The vent switch connected with light so you can't turn one on without turning on the other. I asked to switch to other room but was told the noise lever for all bathroom vent would be the same. I asked for a night light to be installed in bathroom so not all of us woke up because one of us had to use the bathroom at night. The front desk staff provided a flashlight because they don't have any night light at the hotel. I inspected every towel before use because I experienced dirty towels during my first stay. No dirty towels this time though which was a big improvement to me. There was no bar fridge in the room so we had to gather ice and leave some of our food in cooler bag. There was not a lot selection for breakfast but was ok for a quick one. I only had to deal with one staff during my stay and he was friendly enough. This hotel is ok for a one night stay. I was in a non HIE hotel the weekend before and I missed that one while staying here. Their loyalty program does not accept your point if you somehow was not able to present your loyalty program number at time of booking or check in. I find it not user friendly at all. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by attention to room cleanliness fair, told you already how it was, two items, please fix for national chains July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel and room extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff very efficient and courteous. Nice heated pool. Breakfast had good variety and was very good. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I was only at the hotel for one night prior to a flight to San Francisco. Will probably stay again overnight when I return to Syracuse Monday, July 7. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General info No refrig or microwave in the room. The hallways had dirty looking carpet with stains. We had a small child above us who screamed and cried until late at night and back at it at 5AM.. When not they were running back and forth. The staff was extremely friendly and apologized for the lack of sleep upon leaving when asked how our stay was. There are other hotels that are close to the airport so will probably try another one the next time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, and nice! Great visit from start to finish with two minor comments: 1) There wasn't an electrical outlet near the bed so I could plug in my smartphone. I had to unplug the alarm clock to plug in my phone (and use the alarm). 2) The bed was waaaaaay too hard! I still slept ok, but prefer beds which are softer. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel great staff Overall experience was very surprising. I had not stayed in a Holiday for the last 10 years. I use to always travel with dogs to dog shows and Holidays were my first hotel of choice. They allowed dogs in the rooms and had great breakfast buffets in the early Mornings. I no longer do dog shows so traveling every weekend had stopped. We recently went to Cooperstown to watch my grandson in a baseball tournament. Syracus was the only airport with a direct flight but they only had a very early return flight out so that is how we ended up at the Holiday Inn, they are close to airport. I was very surprised how clean and up to date all the furniture and baths were. The staff were very helpful and friendly.I highly recommend this hotel. One thing negative would be the room had a smell of smoke. If they had a guest who smoked in the room or it was from times past they should get it fixed. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would say it was 5. I don't smoke so I did not care for that. But even with that I would recommend it June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading